View Full Version : Songs that you sing
Pages :
[
7]
At the recent derby match (harps v Derry), where the band crew performed admiraly:
Ye can stick yer feckin treble up yer hole *DRUM* *DRUM*
" " " " " and so on.
Go home and feed yer greyhounds
PAUL HEGARTY YOU'RE A W*NKER
A whole others were sang/chanted too but my mind has gone. Great craic in the shed that night, might I add, twas in myself shouting/swearing/chanting/going ballistic away, a very memorable night, in terms of passion etc.
Dr.Nightdub
22/10/2005, 7:59 PM
By no means an all-time classic, but bearing in mind various bits and pieces of history and the night that was in it, singing "You're supposed to be in Cork" at Pat Dolan last night was kinda fun. ;)
25/10/2005, 9:17 PM
By no means an all-time classic, but bearing in mind various bits and pieces of history and the night that was in it, singing "You're supposed to be in Cork" at Pat Dolan last night was kinda fun. ;)
Ha ha !! .... i like it !! :p
27/10/2005, 11:10 AM
I agree with one red army we have a few burberry clad boys at dalier they chant in an eng**** accent and generally think they are the dog's b***oxexcuse the pun
having said that most of these boys are'nt even casuals just wannabes
29/10/2005, 10:39 PM
Sh!t ground, no fans,
Sh!t ground, no fans.
:rolleyes: :rolleyes:
29/10/2005, 10:40 PM
Sh!t ground, no fans,
Sh!t ground, no fans.
Since when did Cobh fans start singing or even bringing an away support?:confused:
29/10/2005, 10:41 PM
Since when did Cobh fans start singing or even bringing an away support?:confused:Since they had the chance to go top of the league, and that was tonight;)
Da Real Rover
29/10/2005, 11:27 PM
Sh!t ground, no fans,
Sh!t ground, no fans.
Its good to know the Ram shaggers have a sense of humour and irony in their chants.
Us to them tonight,
Fu#k off back to Queenstown,
la la la la,
the coming christmas feel is not lost on us either,
Away in a manger the little lord jesus stood up and he said,
Da Rovers,
Da Rovers,
Bomb Landsdowne
30/10/2005, 9:20 AM
Pats vs Derry during the summer at richmond. To ref alan kelly (slaggin his bleeched hair) the derry lads sang Does your mammy do your hair..... does your mammy............ sounded deadly with the drums and the clapping. Most of the players were in stiches including kelly himself
30/10/2005, 5:57 PM
"Who needs Mourinho, when we've got Hendo,
Who needs Mourinho, when we've got Hendo."
01/11/2005, 2:09 PM
us against pats on good friday , a bohs fan shouted to robbie doyle "yer ma's deadly" then another bohs fan "Fcuk off she's only average" bohs fans spontaneously "stand up if you've had robbies ma.........."
also to pats fans
"you're only junkies just theiving junkies
you're only happy on labour day
when you're not theiving your out drug dealing
oh please dont take my hubcaps away"
01/11/2005, 3:11 PM
A few from Belfield last night
"Summer Football, yer having a laugh" and "Snow in a minutes, it's gonna snow in a minute" after the temperature dropped alarmingly in the second half
"Steveo's f****** mental" in reference to S O'Flynn's court case
"We can see you sneaking out" as the assembled Cork fans left when Derry scored their second.
01/11/2005, 3:15 PM
Not as good as "Nice one for the penno, nice one for the penno. We'll win the cup, we'll win the cup" and "You're not, as good, as Behan" :)
On that note remember last year the BSC flew their flag out the window of the B&B they were stayin which was located in a loyalist area. That shows either balls of steel
:D :D :D :D
Funny seeing "balls of steel" and "BSC" in the one sentence.
Balls of steel and BSC don't quite go hand in hand!
01/11/2005, 3:36 PM
"On that note remember last year the BSC flew their flag out the window of the B&B they were stayin which was located in a loyalist area. That shows either balls of steel"
They cant be that stupid. Oh wait:D
They wont be doing that anymore;)
05/11/2005, 12:50 AM
We'll miss you Monaghan, we will,
Oh Monaghan we'll miss you!;)
Also sang this:
Bring on the Shams,
Bring on the Shams.:cool:
1 9 2 8
05/11/2005, 1:14 AM
Yeah but Sligoman you weren't singing... We were watching;)
Dr.Nightdub
05/11/2005, 2:50 AM
"Again...we'll never play you again, we'll never play you again"
Us at Rovers tonight
05/11/2005, 7:53 AM
Yeah but Sligoman you weren't singing... We were watchingWho's this "we" now?:confused::D . I wasn't singing no, but I was doing other stuff:cool:
05/11/2005, 10:00 AM
like what sligoman........waving the flag?
Sub Bench,give us a wave,
Sub Bench,Sub Bench,give us a wave.
05/11/2005, 3:30 PM
LAst night bohs v longford
To the longford keeper "oompa lumpa dumpity doo I'm five one and I'm bigger than u"
05/11/2005, 3:33 PM
like what sligoman........waving the flag?Who me?:confused: No, that wasn't me;)
05/11/2005, 3:50 PM
To Glen Crowe in Tolka last Monday!!! ''He's big, he's fat, he'll probably squash you flat, Glen Crowe, Glen Crowe...''
And many many more about him!!!!!
sfc red
05/11/2005, 10:45 PM
Was that before or after he scored again??
05/11/2005, 10:48 PM
Was that before or after he scored again??
During....
Drumcondra Red
06/11/2005, 8:41 AM
Ah songs booming from the massive Bray away support, more flags the fans!!!
06/11/2005, 8:51 AM
Here;s one for Bray and St. Pat's fans to sing next weekend to the tune of here we go " Staying up Staying up staying Up...." :D
1 9 2 8
06/11/2005, 9:19 AM
Champions, Champions,Champions, Champions,
06/11/2005, 12:14 PM
o wey o wey o wey!!!
07/11/2005, 11:28 AM
That's funnier when you get it right.
09/11/2005, 9:20 AM
"It's just like watching Carlisle, it's just like watching Carlisle, it's just like watching Carlisle..."
Against Roddy Collins' Rovers on Monday. :D
09/11/2005, 11:19 AM
'Judas, Judas'.
Jaysus, Derry fans are so fickle.
The sort of stuff that went on when he came to shels. Now look at them praising him.
Their fickle I tell you, FICKLE.
09/11/2005, 12:10 PM
Theres only one Padraic Moran,One Padraic Moran.
will be sang in the showgrounds on saturday about the great man.
Speranza
09/11/2005, 2:36 PM
Peter Hutton was quite rightly called Judas by city fans when he signed for the darkside. However Pizza came back and became caretaker manager, steadied the ship and united the squad.
We obviously praise Pizza as he gives his absolute all but he still only gets muted praise from the terraces. Of all the players in our squad it is Pizza who rarely gets songs sung about him as people are still aware of his actions.
On second thoughts why am I justifying myself to a $hels fan. You support a club with recent attendances of just over 1,000. Cork will outnumber you on Friday. Ollie tried to corrupt this league by using money to bring in talent but it failed and I LOVE it. It doesn't matter what you have won because $hels are and always will be a small club. :) Enjoy the race for third!
09/11/2005, 2:37 PM
I got very bad looks in the Brandywell the season that Hutton came back when I shouted out "How much does Pizza cost here?" when I was up there. If looks could kill... :D
09/11/2005, 2:54 PM
Says the Shels fans and there massive support!!!! Even at home you's are s*hit... Outsang you lot for the first half! Sang it to him while he was warming up.
Aswel as: Glen Crowe, he's gonna buy some chips, he's gonna buy some chips, heis gonna buy some chips. YOU FAT BASTRD, YOU FAT BASTRD, YOU FAT BASTRD.
Irelands fattest striker, Irelands fattest striker, you're only Irelands fattest striiikkker!
09/11/2005, 2:56 PM
Here;s one for Bray and St. Pat's fans to sing next weekend to the tune of here we go " Staying up Staying up staying Up...." :D
What are you getting at there?:confused:
09/11/2005, 6:35 PM
Ollie tried to corrupt this league by using money to bring in talent but it failed and I LOVE it.
Since when has it been that if you spend some money to bring in talent you are corrupted. Yes, he is corrupt for some of his doings but how can he be corrupted for spending money on talent.:rolleyes: !!!
Please explain????????
Speranza
09/11/2005, 7:05 PM
Look at us and Cork, bringing local talent through the club and it succeeds but Ollie tries an Abramovich and pays ludicrous wages to greedy players and it didn't work.
My personal favorites in regard to $hels -
**** club, no fans! What's it like to win **** all?
Drumcondra Red
09/11/2005, 7:14 PM
Says the Shels fans and there massive support!!!! Even at home you's are s*hit... Outsang you lot for the first half! Sang it to him while he was warming up.
Now some clubs can claim to outsing us, you cannot! You're away support was feeble, and this from a Shelbourne fan!!! :rolleyes:
Ah Bray, sht club NO fans, and again for those of you looking in, that is again coming from a Shelbourne fan!!!
sfc red
09/11/2005, 8:29 PM
How old are you Speranza? You're a prime example of taking an interesting topic and ruining it by making STUPID, PETTY comments. Whats it like to win fúck all ? What a stupid question to ask the league champions for the last two years. Shít club, no fans? Well according to this site, Shels attendance is better than that of Rovers, Bohs and Pats. Anyway this is irrelevant as it is ridiculous to slag people who turn up every week about poor attendances, what do you expect us to do about it? Plus, Shels were in severe financial trouble a few years ago after the floods. Our situation was helped by getting to the third qualifying stages of the champions league, hence qualifying for the UEFA cup proper. So all the $hels crap is pure and utter jealousy. Any Derry City fans I have met this season have been a credit to their club in terms of support and respect for opposition fans, but you really don't have a clue. Now how about we get back on topic...
Speranza
09/11/2005, 8:50 PM
It was Raheny red who for no apparent reason launched an unprovoked attack on city fans being fickle so take your problems with off-topic posts to him.
Secondly my age is of no concern to you and thirdly $hels have won sweet FA this year.
As you said back on topic.....
Drumcondra Red
10/11/2005, 9:51 AM
We're in the final of the U-21's this year, that counts as a club winning something, should we win, also, are Shelbourne FC the only club not to have won anything so far???????????? Hmmm final of the Setanta, 3rd in the league dispite having a crap season, close in the league cup, played in Europe...... Rather that then most other clubs in the league this season!
10/11/2005, 10:10 AM
Now some clubs can claim to outsing us, you cannot! You're away support was feeble, and this from a Shelbourne fan!!! :rolleyes:
Ah Bray, sht club NO fans, and again for those of you looking in, that is again coming from a Shelbourne fan!!!
Wasn't many of us there... The night may be a reason, but for 45mins we sang more than you's did. FACT! As for **** club, no fans comment. We won just as much as you guys did this season! So get a life!
forza
10/11/2005, 10:38 AM
Shels attendance is better than that of Rovers, Bohs and Pats
:D prove it
harpskid
10/11/2005, 12:26 PM
:D prove it
HERE (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=380608&postcount=1235) :p
Drumcondra Red
10/11/2005, 1:17 PM
Wasn't many of us there... The night may be a reason, but for 45mins we sang more than you's did. FACT! As for **** club, no fans comment. We won just as much as you guys did this season! So get a life!
*sigh* Tarzan, you didn't outsing us at all, let it lie, ok??? We have been more successful then you this season, FACT! 3rd in the league in actual fact is better then lower down, and it brings European football!!!
10/11/2005, 1:47 PM
We're in the final of the U-21's this year, that counts as a club winning something, should we win
You won't though. :D
10/11/2005, 2:40 PM
*sigh* Tarzan, you didn't outsing us at all, let it lie, ok??? We have been more successful then you this season, FACT! 3rd in the league in actual fact is better then lower down, and it brings European football!!!
Not in the humour to argue, but i would out argue you aswell if i did!! And i didn't say how succesful each club was, what i said was that you've won just as much as us this season, SFA!! Oh wait, we've won the u21 Enda McGuill Cup ifyou are pushed that hard for a trophy!
10/11/2005, 2:41 PM
You won't though. :D
:D :D