View Full Version : Songs that you sing
Pages :
[
11]
Tir Oilean
05/08/2007, 9:53 AM
In Terryland after Kieron Richardson kicked Regi Nooitmeer to the ground he got the following song sang at him to the tune of the Adams family.
Your cousin is a hooker, she got kicked out of Big Brother, your probably sleeping with each other your the Richardson family doodle do do.
05/08/2007, 10:52 AM
Surprised Bertie wasnt giving out about that as well.
LeixlipRed
05/08/2007, 11:15 AM
Surprised Bertie wasnt giving out about that as well.
He doesn't know what a hooker is and was too embarassed to ask :o:D
05/08/2007, 6:07 PM
Rory H:''give him a P!''
ALL: ''P!''
Rory H: ''give him a 45!'
ALL: ''45!''
Rory H ''whats he gettin?!''
ALL: ''A P45!!!''
sung by 6 Sligo Rovers fans at Sean Connor at Flancare last night :)
sonofstan
05/08/2007, 6:37 PM
!''
sung by 6 Sligo Rovers fans at Sean Connor at Flancare last night :)
Can I ask what y'all we're doing there? if you came along just to abuse SC, that's disturbed....
05/08/2007, 6:45 PM
if you came along just to abuse SC, that's disturbed....Bohs fans seemed to be there for the same reason cos they certainly weren't cheering on their team:p.
I was there cos I've been to 5 or 6 Longford Town games this season so went to this aswell, nothing else to do on a Saturday really. A few other fans were coming back from Dublin, after travelling to TC the night before, so popped in on way down.
07/08/2007, 10:37 AM
Against Celtic last night:
You'll never beat the Irish. by the fbtn crew.
Can we play you every week.........
all the Celtic "fans" could sing back was "hail, hail, the celts are here, etc" whilst 3 nil down :p
07/08/2007, 12:16 PM
"Anto Flood, Anto Flood,
does whatever Anto Flood does,
Can he fly or spin a web,
no he can't, he's Anto Flood,
Look out, Here comes Anto Flood"
Worst chant ever, it's terrible stuff lads.
seand
07/08/2007, 12:22 PM
Against Celtic last night:
You'll never beat the Irish.
nice. :cool:
07/08/2007, 1:50 PM
To Drogs yesterday after three off their players went down with injuries in the first twenty minutes or so:
Drogheda keep falling down,
falling down, falling down.
Drogheda keep falling down,
They're all pussies.
07/08/2007, 1:54 PM
Worst chant ever, it's terrible stuff lads.
agreed no mention of anything to do with football, the kieron richardson one though is top quality
eelmonster
17/08/2007, 6:18 PM
'We all went to Trinity', Dundalk fans in the shed at last night's game. Great game, shame about the result, thought we deserved the replay at least. Fair play to the small but vocal band of UCD fans for making the trip up to Oriel (with bodhrán?).
17/08/2007, 6:38 PM
You are a mucker,
a dirty mucker,
you're only happy on jiro day,
your mums a stealer,
your da's a dealer,
you all just f*gs,
from derry city :cool:
17/08/2007, 8:45 PM
'We all went to Trinity', Dundalk fans in the shed at last night's game. Meant to mention that myself, quality. :D
Agreed on the game, we were a bit lucky to win it.
Da Real Rover
18/08/2007, 11:24 AM
In Terryland after Kieron Richardson kicked Regi Nooitmeer to the ground he got the following song sang at him to the tune of the Adams family.
Your cousin is a hooker, she got kicked out of Big Brother, your probably sleeping with each other your the Richardson family doodle do do.
Thats class, one of the best ive heard of in a long time.
"Inchicore's,dirty beoures!Inchicore's,dirty beoures!"
Sung at 2 delightfull female pats fans spitting abuse at town fans all game!
"Your sister is a hooker,
your brother is a dealer,
your ma,you'll never meet her,
the patrick's family"
Paddyfield
17/10/2008, 9:51 PM
***BUMP***
Galway United needed to beat Bray tonight and hoped Sligo would win away to Harps. At half time in Terryland, the Public Address announced that Sligo were winning 2 - 0. A bunch of young lads started chanting:
We love Sligo
We are the Sligo lovers
Last week in the Showgrounds, the visiting GUFC fans were singing
"We hate Sligo..."
Aaron
17/10/2008, 10:01 PM
A funny chant sung by us in Flancare Park recently....
Money, Money, Money,
it's so funny,
in a Longford town!!
or
Stand up if you paid your bills!!
:o:DHow ironic now, eh?
17/10/2008, 10:03 PM
I think I speak for all Rovers fans tonight when I say that I saw the "shadow" of the "rising".
Candystripe
17/10/2008, 10:05 PM
Derry fans tonight in Dalymount.
"champions and you's still wont sing, champions and you's still wont sing,
champions and you's still wont sing, champions and you's still wont sing,
champions and you's still wont sing, champions and you's still wont sing"
I heard that was one of the things that helped disrupt the party.
The two others were the stewards taking H/numorous flags of Derry fans and then Derry have the nerve to play them off the park again and beat them!
Rovers fan
17/10/2008, 10:44 PM
I think I speak for all Rovers fans tonight when I say that I saw the "shadow" of the "rising".
Don't forget those amazing knives which shoot and the fact that finn harps are from connacht:D
18/10/2008, 2:00 AM
Not a great chant per se but cracked me up anyway:
At half time in the game tonight the birthday of some Brendan kid from Waherfurr was announced by the PA.
Couple of minutes after our fifth went in the Shed broke into a spontaneous blast of "Happy Birthday to you" for the poor lad :D
forza rovers
18/10/2008, 7:36 AM
or i want 2 be in the tunnel:D
Rambling Along
18/10/2008, 11:32 AM
He's young!,
he's hung!,
he's Ramblers number one,
James McCarthy, James McCarthy!
He's big!,
He's tall!,
He's like a f*ckin wall,
Shane Guthrie, Shane Guthrie!
SolitudeRed
18/10/2008, 10:36 PM
I hear that this Cliftonville favourite 'we love u' has become popular with some of the EL fans anyone heard it being sung at games? :)
http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=S4wbGHqGsmo&feature=related
18/10/2008, 10:52 PM
It's now a favourite of the Wexford Youths fans, and it was adopted from the Derry fans.
oldyouth
19/10/2008, 8:17 AM
It's now a favourite of the Wexford Youths fans, and it was adopted from the Derry fans.
It was also sung by one set of supporters at the Harps Sligo game that was on telly on Friday
19/10/2008, 11:52 AM
I hear that this Cliftonville favourite 'we love u' has become popular with some of the EL fans anyone heard it being sung at games? :)
We've been singing that all season. See LC final for definative version. :D
19/10/2008, 1:01 PM
***BUMP***
Galway United needed to beat Bray tonight and hoped Sligo would win away to Harps. At half time in Terryland, the Public Address announced that Sligo were winning 2 - 0. A bunch of young lads started chanting:
We love Sligo
We are the Sligo lovers
Last week in the Showgrounds, the visiting GUFC fans were singing
"We hate Sligo..."
That's embarrassing.
Heliodorus
19/10/2008, 2:46 PM
Heard it at UCD Vs Waterford Utd a few years back. Sounded good thru the megaphone:
"We don't buy your crystal
we don't buy your crystal
La la la la
la la la la"
And look what that song has resulted in. Think before you sing!
I HATE that song
forza rovers
19/10/2008, 4:41 PM
It was also sung by one set of supporters at the Harps Sligo game that was on telly on Fridaythat would have being us
oldyouth
19/10/2008, 5:59 PM
that would have being us
If any of the teams that now sing it regularly get drawn in the cup etc, it could get a good atmosphere going
SolitudeRed
20/10/2008, 12:49 AM
'We Love you' was first introduced to Ireland by Cliftonville fans I think it was originally a St Pauli song but some Reds fans adapted the words to suit and it seems to have spread to a few teams in Britain such as Celtic Newcastle and Manchester utd from what I've heard! Has to be said though that no one sings it better than the Red Army:D
dcfc1928
20/10/2008, 9:06 AM
Has to be said though that no one sings it better than the Red Army:D
Except of course St Pauli. (and Derry City!)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zHLWclMs_Pw