View Full Version : What annoys you?

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14

Neish
16/04/2005, 1:03 PM
People who use txt chat on the internet sites like this

People who can't have a few drinks without having a fight

People who have sing songs at the end of the night, and insist everyone esle has to be quite to listen to someone sing badly

16/04/2005, 1:10 PM
When you are in a shop being served by the cashier, and they spend the whole time talking to the one next to them and totally ignore you. Drives me insane. Its so rude :mad:

Def. Big grrrr factor.

Babysis
16/04/2005, 3:41 PM
Having been in Sainsbury's today Id also liek to add stupid shoppers. People who stop there trolleys in the middle of the aisle, People like the stupid woman who hit me with her basket looked at me and just walked off :mad:
These people should just not be let out on there own. :p

16/04/2005, 3:54 PM
The tube, when women get in your way and dont move, and then wonder why you give them an evil stare, as if you are the one in the wrong even though they have been stoping you going by them. :mad:

women in general.

onenilgameover
17/04/2005, 10:53 PM
hangovers i hate them

Totally feelin that today...Worst hangover ever...Annoyin thing is having a rotten hangover without getting that plastered the night before. There's no justice. Budweiser is cruel mistress!

18/04/2005, 12:48 AM
Totally feelin that today...Worst hangover ever...Annoyin thing is having a rotten hangover without getting that plastered the night before. There's no justice. Budweiser is cruel mistress!

well, i've been on the red wine tonight, so i'm gonna feel like sh!te in a shovel tomorrow :D , we had about 6 bottles between 8 people, and we had some beer and some home made limoncella(from italian flatmate) it is good, but very strong!! however, it is all self-inflicted, n'est ce-que pas?? :D budweiser is a bitch for hangovers, no good at all.......

Babysis
18/04/2005, 9:02 AM
People who are totally incapable of checking in at the airport without turning it in to a huge drama. They queue for ages, then when they get to the front they look for their passport, or have got the wrong photo ID. Its not bleeding difficult. :mad:

18/04/2005, 9:07 AM
People who are totally incapable of checking in at the airport without turning it in to a huge drama.

Some Cork City FC fans may recall the hysterical woman in Charleroi airport when we were coming back after the Nijmegen game?
Seriously scary woman.
It was no wonder the husband and kids went missing. :D

I've picked up a few tricks over the years so usually manage not to be delayed by awkward lángers at check in.

18/04/2005, 9:10 AM
People who are totally incapable of checking in at the airport without turning it in to a huge drama. They queue for ages, then when they get to the front they look for their passport, or have got the wrong photo ID. Its not bleeding difficult

too feckin true, especially when you are running kinda late. and why is it that in a check in queue, always and i mean always, the other queue beside you is going faster???

its like the atm thing, you know you are checking in for a flight, have yer feckin passport and tickets handy dont be bloody shuffling.

18/04/2005, 9:13 AM
Some Cork City FC fans may recall the hysterical woman in Charleroi airport when we were coming back after the Nijmegen game?
Seriously scary woman.
It was no wonder the husband and kids went missing. :D

Scary alright. :eek:

That reminds me of another annoying thing. People who forget their passport when flying & hold up the whole army when getting interrogated. :)

Babysis
18/04/2005, 9:13 AM
I've picked up a few tricks over the years so usually manage not to be delayed by awkward lángers at check in.

I find getting there for when check-in opens, having my details ready and not checking in luggage works a treat. Means a 2 hour wait around, but thats why they made airport bars. Much easier travelling alone, less hassle - Pat o, you have been warned :D

18/04/2005, 9:19 AM
I find getting there for when check-in opens, having my details ready and not checking in luggage works a treat. Means a 2 hour wait around, but thats why they made airport bars. Much easier travelling alone, less hassle - Pat o, you have been warned

thats the problem with the ryanair flights, getting to the airport, waiting, checking in and then waiting for your flight is that it takes about 4 hours in total and the flight lenght time might only be an hour.

Knock is a great place to fly into however, you are off the plane and home( home being anywhere in connaucht,) in at most an hour. usually takes 25 mins for meself. add the fact that there are no real transport costs and flights at the moment are only £20 or so return, it really is a great airport. pitch for knock airport over :D

18/04/2005, 9:23 AM
People who forget their passport when flying & hold up the whole army when getting interrogated. :)

Similar to people having their credit card refused for the rental car and then wandering around for half an hour looking for the car! ;)

Babysis
18/04/2005, 9:27 AM
This haooened on the tube again this morning. It was rammed, but you will always get one idiot, who insists on trying top crowbar themsleves in, or better yet, shouting at everyone to move up :mad:
You see quite alot of rage on the Victoria line of a monring (and thats just me) :D

fosterdollar
18/04/2005, 12:01 PM
This haooened on the tube again this morning. It was rammed, but you will always get one idiot, who insists on trying top crowbar themsleves in, or better yet, shouting at everyone to move up :mad:
You see quite alot of rage on the Victoria line of a monring (and thats just me) :D

Not uncommon on the LUAS in the mornings too. A few weeks ago the doors were being obstructed by someone and eventually the driver comes on the intercom, "Get away from the F*ckin' doors, for F*ck sake!". I got a bit of a laugh out of it I must say.

18/04/2005, 12:10 PM
Havent read all of this thread, so dont know wheather this was posted yet, but I hate people who ask what day is it :mad: Idiots. What planet are they on :confused: :mad:

18/04/2005, 1:58 PM
Not uncommon on the LUAS in the mornings too. A few weeks ago the doors were being obstructed by someone and eventually the driver comes on the intercom, "Get away from the F*ckin' doors, for F*ck sake!". I got a bit of a laugh out of it I must say.

Have only been on the luas once and while it was fast and effecient -its gonna make dublin a mecca for frottage fettishists the world over.

Haven't read all 5 pages so dunno if anyones mentioned mobile phones.

I hate them.

I hate everything about them.

Their chavtastic novelty ringtones, their cameras, their all pervading insipidness, their shape, their colours, their invasive destructive manipulative effects on peoples behaviour, their most likely dangerous side effects from even modest use.

Any time i point these things out i get a schpiel that usually involves a mobile having saved the life of some young wan up a mountain. This makes me ask -when did we all take up mountaineering?

I think the thing I hate most about them is that they're too convenient and easy to fiddle with and that their proliferation was just so overwhelming in so short a space of time that it killed any chance of an ettiquette regarding appropriate use developing at a managable rate.

Hence people use them anywhere and everywhere like it's perfectly natural and normal to sit in company screaming into a lump of bacalite and quartz about shi tty coverage.

I got a train (for the very last time) recently and nothing couldve prepared me. It had been a few years and back then when i used commute I'd use my spin on the train to chill and even get some sleep. But no more.

It was like a video arcade -people screaming pointless conversations into these yokes.
One guy rang his wife an hour out of Limerick to tell her he was on the train -where the fcuk did he think she might think he was? She probably booked the ticket, checked the timetable, made his corned-beef sandwich (I'd swear he was a Clare man -Clare people always bring corned beef sandwiches on train journeys.) and dropped him to the station.

18/04/2005, 2:10 PM
Havent read all of this thread, so dont know wheather this was posted yet, but I hate people who ask what day is itHate that too but what I hate more is people who reply "Monday, all day"

18/04/2005, 3:09 PM
Hate that too but what I hate more is people who reply "Monday, all day"
Jebus, thats even more annoying :mad:

sorbothegreek
18/04/2005, 8:48 PM
Just a couple of things.

*Meeting groups of people on the footpath who'd rather force you out on the road than make a bit of space for you.

*People packing your bag in Tesco/Dunnes and trying to guilt you out of your spare change.

*Any of these programs that get their laughs out of "unsuspecting members of the public". The worst being MTV's Boiling Point..

18/04/2005, 8:52 PM
When you bump into someone who you know, but only sort of know, and they're walking in the direction you are. You don't really know them, but you sort of feel like you have to walk with them anyway, and it's just awkward because you've NOTHING to talk about. Hard to explain it but it's terrible when it happens anyway.

onenilgameover
18/04/2005, 9:41 PM
When you bump into someone who you know, but only sort of know, and they're walking in the direction you are. You don't really know them, but you sort of feel like you have to walk with them anyway, and it's just awkward because you've NOTHING to talk about. Hard to explain it but it's terrible when it happens anyway.

Have to say thats a great one. There's the choice whether to walk on and risk insulting the person or stop and undergo the chit chat nonsense thats awkard as hell and goes nowhere and is equally crappy for everyone involved. Lose lose situation that one.

Fair_play_boy
18/04/2005, 11:04 PM
. . . Their chavtastic novelty ringtones, their cameras, their all pervading insipidness, their shape, their colours, their invasive destructive manipulative effects on peoples behaviour, . . . their proliferation . . . ettiquette regarding appropriate use developing at a managable rate . . . Ritchie, is that the short for Richardson, by any chance? :p

19/04/2005, 2:04 AM
People who look at your monitor in work, nosey *******s.

Slow people @ ATM`s.

People from the north (anwhere past the beath borderr basically)

Ignorant culchie builders who don`t have an ounce of manners.

Cork city fans.

Shelbourne fans and that poxy indian chant.

Shelbourne

Colin Hawkins

Traffic lights that take ages to go green.

Bulmers and the indegestion it gives ya.

Shops that charge 60 cent extra when you buy €20 credit

Hoopy fred perry jumpers that knackers wear.

Ignorant Americans.

Israel.

Losing big bets on Shahktar Donetsk to beat AZ Alkmaar

AZ Alkmaar.

:rolleyes: :rolleyes: hope the bulmers gives u real bad indigestion :D

Eire06
19/04/2005, 8:33 AM
Colin Hawkins

Hay, Colin Happens to be a lovely fella.... :D
He's not annoying at all :mad:

carrickharp
19/04/2005, 8:55 AM
One of the posts above reminds me, feckin Heartburn every feckin day really annoying :mad:

19/04/2005, 9:03 AM
a few more.

awkward silences with someone you half know or just met to which i roar out intermittently to break the silence:
"fat penguins!" , to which the response is "Huh, whats this flute on about" to which i reply "break the ice"
...i think thats a great one.

walking down the street and thinking someonoe is looking at you, and then thinking do i know this person?? to which you think you must as they are still looking at you, then saying hello to realise that its the person behind you they are saying hello too... :o :o

follow up on that one above, thinking you know someone when you are walking down the street, contemplating if it def is them and then going up and saying how are you getting no mick, and then realising its not fooken mick!!!

falling asleep on a bus or tube or train or whatever form of public transport, waking up getting the initial "shock" hoping no one knew you were asleep and that you werent snoring really loud or drooling. on that note i know of someone who fell asleep on a total strangers shoulder on a bus!!!

finally, coming out of the turnstiles in the tube and someone in front swipes their oyster/ticket and then you swipe yours, theirs fails, but your doesnt and you hold everyone up, meanwhile the fooken fairy in front goes off smirking ARRRGHHH!!! :mad:

19/04/2005, 9:08 AM
feckin Heartburn every feckin day

You'd want to get that looked into.
You could develop an ulcer and in some cases, stomach cancer.
If you're too much of a lad to go to a doctor, search some medical sites on the Internet for more information.
It would be foolish to neglect your health.
To help you out, here are two links which you should read.
Indigestion link... (http://www.bupaireland.ie/yourhealth/Realfactsheets/indigestion.html)
Stomach Cancer link... (http://www.bupaireland.ie/yourhealth/Realfactsheets/stomach_cancer.html)

Lecture over. ;)

19/04/2005, 9:16 AM
but sure does everyone not get that after drinking or eating a large meal?

carsenogenic(?) drinks can cause heartburn which they do reckon can cause foodpipe cancers.

Bosco
19/04/2005, 6:25 PM
People who insist on sitting down at socccer matches(particularly away matches).They then say "I paid for my seat" no you didnt you paid for entry into a soccer match so you could watch it,you didnt pay to sit on a plastic seat for 90 mins

19/04/2005, 6:30 PM
People who insist on sitting down at socccer matches(particularly away matches).They then say "I paid for my seat" no you didnt you paid for entry into a soccer match so you could watch it,you didnt pay to sit on a plastic seat for 90 mins

Although theye annoy me too, in fairness, they probably did have to fork out a bit extra to put their a$$ on that dusty bit of plastic. (The solution is of course for them to move).

19/04/2005, 6:36 PM
but sure does everyone not get that after drinking or eating a large meal?

carsenogenic(?) drinks can cause heartburn which they do reckon can cause foodpipe cancers.

Got it about 10 times in my life Id say! :o Getting ti every day seems odd, unless you're an actor in pepsid ads :eek:

19/04/2005, 6:39 PM
Got it about 10 times in my life Id say! :o Getting ti every day seems odd, unless you're an actor in pepsid ads :eek:

i never get heartburn, tho some people in my family get it sometimes. get yourself checked out!

Bosco
19/04/2005, 9:46 PM
Although theye annoy me too, in fairness, they probably did have to fork out a bit extra to put their a$$ on that dusty bit of plastic. (The solution is of course for them to move).

True but in the case of an all seater stadium,especially in places where all seats are the same price(flancare,tolka),they were going to get a seat anyway.For instance in lansdowne road,it would be acceptable for somebody to want to sit in thier seat if they paid 55 euro for it in the east or west stand.However,if they're are in the bucket seats,their the cheapest seats but still they'll say i paid for my seat

19/04/2005, 10:09 PM
New iems for the list:

Annoys me when taxi drives deliberately give some of the change as they scurry for the remaining few Euro expecting me to give it as a tip.

Had guy this evening who didn't know where my suburb was let alone the street which i suppose ok as in first few weeks on the job. Inside door to van was broke so had to enter on traffic side, had draft cos of broke door & he fumbles to find 2 euro in change expecting me to say its ok.

If i'm to give a tip i'll say it when handing cash to him. I never let drivers "encourage" me inot letting them have the coins.

btw do all taxi drivers listen to Country Fm or Q FM in Dublin? :eek:

20/04/2005, 6:57 AM
those hubcaps that spin around on a wheel when a car is stationary. yeuccch !!!

20/04/2005, 12:47 PM
btw do all taxi drivers listen to Country Fm or Q FM in Dublin? :eek:
It seems so but then they're all former Rovers fans so what do you expect!

20/04/2005, 12:51 PM

You're not wrong there.
That's a weird phenomenon I've noticed myself.

20/04/2005, 1:08 PM
who blackburn rovers fans!! :rolleyes:

i think this should be renamed to the daily de-stress thread.

i think people over here love their tube journeys - just like children on their way to an adventure park - because everyone in the morning and evening walks so bleeding slow and stands in your way, sometimes i think on purpose, and just wont bloody move or hurry on... those eejits who say "can you move down" when the only place to move is on the roof of the tube are nearly as annoying. :mad: :mad:

20/04/2005, 1:23 PM

Some are former Rovers players too..Pat Scully, Tony O'Dowd, both have driven or are driving taxis. Weird..'I stopped going when they sold Milltown'.

harry crumb
20/04/2005, 1:34 PM
Things that annoy me

People who litter
Shaving in the mornings
Teenagers hanging around shops and chippers
Ironing Shirts
The chinese people who shout at each other in chinese in the bookies
forgetting to collect my coat from the cloakroom
Old people drivers
Parking fines

20/04/2005, 1:49 PM
The "Every irish emigrant should support Celtic" and "Learn Irish history" lines as to why we should all support Celtic, in the daily pro and anti celtic threads.

People who drive below the speed limit under the Belfield flyover and then speed up coming up the dip - you can still drive at the limit ffs

Countyman
20/04/2005, 1:54 PM
-Oncoming Ignorant drivers who cross into your lane just because there is a parked car halfway in their lane and they expect you to slow down or stop and then go mental when you flip them the bird for being an ignorant ****er!

- jeep drivers who take up 2 parking spaces by parking their big **** off jeep at an angle. (most probably women)

- boy racers with souped up 1 litre micras or corsas. Most ridiculous things in the world ever.

- middleaged women in dunnes stores ploughing through you with their trolleys.

- Ignorant drivers again who insist on trying to overtake 6 cars at a time on a bend or up a hill on the road to Cork/Limerick while driving in excess of the speed limits.
Usually "D" regs .

- ****ed up "football" fans who spend the match with their backs to the TV in the pub. Seen extensively throughout the nation during World Cup time.

20/04/2005, 1:57 PM
Those big fook off dumper trucks on country roads. Drive too fast, would take half a mile to do an emergency stop, and cover your car in shít if it's wet.

20/04/2005, 1:59 PM
The chinese people who shout at each other in chinese in the bookies

so true :D

joey B
20/04/2005, 2:01 PM
Another thing that ****es me off is people who stand at the end of the bar you know the only place that you can get in and you have to push past them and they just move back there when you tell them to stay out of the way :mad: :mad:

20/04/2005, 2:01 PM
Those big fook off dumper trucks on country roads. Drive too fast, would take half a mile to do an emergency stop, and cover your car in shít if it's wet.

twice a day i do battle with these bastrds.
me car's paintwork is chipped to fcuk and permanantly filthy from the spray they throw up :mad:

Ruairi
20/04/2005, 2:05 PM
i fcuking HATE ringtones, sweet mother of jesus i hate them. especially at work and someone leaves their desk, leaving what ever fcukign ironic "tune" they;ve downlaoded this week.

ffs people turn them off, and turn on your vibrate function, nobody gives a sh!t if you've got the crazy frog ring tone on your fcuking phone (i'll save that amphibian bastid for another rant), ring tones only serve to amuse YOU, they **** off everyone else. sweet christ if i ever met the person who came up with the whole idea of ring tones i'll fcuking stab him with a biro till he dies.

/rant

20/04/2005, 2:07 PM
i fcuking HATE ringtones, sweet mother of jesus i hate them. especially at work and someone leaves their desk, leaving what ever fcukign ironic "tune" they;ve downlaoded this week.

ffs people turn them off, and turn on your vibrate function, nobody gives a sh!t if you've got the crazy frog ring tone on your fcuking phone (i'll save that amphibian bastid for another rant), ring tones only serve to amuse YOU, they **** off everyone else. sweet christ if i ever met the person who came up with the whole idea of ring tones i'll fcuking stab him with a biro till he dies.

/rant
remind me to put my phone on loud next time I see you

20/04/2005, 2:10 PM
- boy racers with souped up 1 litre micras or corsas. Most ridiculous things in the world ever.

How could you hate these beauties!? (http://www.barryboys.co.uk/mx/) :D