not again! :rolleyes:

04/05/2005, 12:45 PM
Letters from the FAI saying your ticket allocation has been cut by 70%... :mad:

tramps.... :mad: :mad:

fosterdollar
04/05/2005, 12:49 PM
not again! :rolleyes:
it's true i'm afraid. Those carriages are proper dens of iniquity.

Taxi from clonskeagh road to sandyford road (barely even a mile by my reckoning) charged at €7 is the most annoying thing today though.

aido_b
04/05/2005, 1:46 PM
Hate it when you arrive in College to print out a Thesis and the only decent printer you have access to is broken! aghhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! :eek:

04/05/2005, 2:18 PM
I take it for granted that someone has said that little paper clip who asks you if you are writing a letter on MS Word is top of everyones lists and doesnt even need to be mentioned.

04/05/2005, 2:20 PM
...doesnt even need to be mentioned.

Or perhaps most people have disabled it. ;)

04/05/2005, 2:20 PM
I take it for granted that someone has said that little paper clip who asks you if you are writing a letter on MS Word is top of everyones lists and doesnt even need to be mentioned.

oh God yeah, the wee sh!te!!!!! :eek: :D :D

04/05/2005, 2:22 PM
Of perhaps most people have disabled it. ;)

When people write 'Of' instead of 'Or' :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :D

04/05/2005, 2:22 PM

Add smug tech heads who think they're great to that list :D

04/05/2005, 2:24 PM
How? Kneecapping?, Baseball bats? :D

04/05/2005, 2:26 PM
How? Kneecapping?, Baseball bats? :D

:D :D :D

04/05/2005, 2:29 PM
When people write 'Of' instead of 'Or'
When you type as fast as I do, it's easy to make simple mistakes.

Those mistakes are far less annoying than people who reply to posts with nothing other than a string of smilies.

*Edit* In 2 minutes I found these 5 examples of what I mean.
http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=265128&postcount=466
http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=264518&postcount=12
http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=264636&postcount=629
http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=264623&postcount=626
http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=264681&postcount=509

04/05/2005, 2:31 PM

Those mistakes are far less annoying than people who reply to posts with nothing other than a string of smilies.

:D :D

:(

04/05/2005, 2:43 PM

BS, it took you longer than 2 minutes( I was counting) How did I know I was going to be used as an example there :rolleyes: :D

Not my fault I laugh a lot and I have to translate this as a post :p :D

04/05/2005, 7:37 PM
meeting a homeless irish person abroad, nothing worse really. and i have met quite a few at this stage. upset annoyed, not angry annoyed :(

04/05/2005, 9:49 PM

Ooooooh clippy makes my blood boil just thinking about him. :mad: :mad:

hamish
04/05/2005, 10:22 PM
The Dort accent :eek:

fosterdollar
05/05/2005, 2:45 PM
People having private conversations in public areas (like the canteen) and then getting edgy when you enter the scene and throwing body language at you like you're trying to eavesdrop on them or something.

hamish
06/05/2005, 9:55 PM
Ann Doyle at the end of RRRRRRRRRRTE news when she say. "Take care, G'night!" Really pi$$es me off. :mad:

06/05/2005, 10:27 PM
Ann Doyle at the end of RRRRRRRRRRTE news when she say. "Take care, G'night!" Really pi$$es me off. :mad:

Who bit your arse today Hamish? :D :D She has a lot of admirers on this forum by the way! :eek:

desperation (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=21058&highlight=anne+doyle)

hamish
06/05/2005, 10:39 PM
Don't think Magoo is a fan. I just don't like that expression she uses - it sounds so artificial. Antway, she's no Julie Etchingham!! :D
Stop giving out to me - I'm very sensitive! :D
Oh, by the way, commiserations in advance for tomorrow's u-21 final :p :D

06/05/2005, 10:59 PM
Don't think Magoo is a fan. I just don't like that expression she uses - it sounds so artificial. Antway, she's no Julie Etchingham!! :D
Stop giving out to me - I'm very sensitive! :D
Oh, by the way, commiserations in advance for tomorrow's u-21 final :p

Ha ah ha, we'll whip arse tomorrow (hopefully! :D ) must see if anywhere is showing it in glasgow, hardly. :rolleyes: An Dun all the way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hamish
06/05/2005, 11:14 PM
Perfect name for youse..DOWN! :D
Y'know,Since you mentioned bottoms in both above posts, you must be psychic. Went for an eye test this morning in Athlone and the fcuking eye doctor shoved some metal checking object thingy into my left eye. The pain, JESUS!
You're the third person to say that to me today.
When I got home, I was a bit under the weather and my sister said, "Hamish, you're a right pain in the hole today!"
Then, a couple of buddies dropped in for a visit after tea and I must have been still crotchety as one of the them, Skobie, said " Hamish. what's wrong with ya, what's eatin your a*se?"
Now you, Kerr's Tribe...and I thought you were so nice.........
White flag time again for poor old Hamish. :o

hamish
06/05/2005, 11:46 PM
By the way, KT, game is live on TG4. I presume if anyone over there has Sky Digital it'll be on it but I don't know if Sky UK/Digital has the rights. Hope that was of help.
Score prediction: Galway 1.13 Down 0.14 :D

07/05/2005, 12:01 AM
By the way, KT, game is live on TG4. I presume if anyone over there has Sky Digital it'll be on it but I don't know if Sky UK/Digital has the rights. Hope that was of help.
Score prediction: Galway 1.13 Down 0.14 :D

:D Doubt I'll get to see it, maybe listen to it on the net, I think it will be....Galway 0:9 Down 1:8 Yeeeeee-ha.

hamish
08/05/2005, 7:58 PM
Shoulda thought of this first. PR People. Have had the misfortune to deal with this type of creature in the past. Why do all PR people have first names like Petronella, Sorcha, Lusitania etc - and that's only the men!! :eek: When the revolution comes, first up against the wall!!

08/05/2005, 8:01 PM
When the revolution comes, first up against the wall!!

:D :D

do you have the other books in the HHGTTG series?

hamish
08/05/2005, 8:11 PM
Que???? :confused:

08/05/2005, 8:18 PM
Que???? :confused:

hitchhikers guide to the galaxy; you just quoted it...

hamish
08/05/2005, 8:23 PM
I didn't realise I had - even though I've read it yonks ago. No, after mentioning Mary Coughlan on another post today, I cannot get her image out of my head, I've got an enormous sirloin steak on the pan but....Mary Coughlan....... not so much lost my appetite as the will to live!! :eek:

aido_b
08/05/2005, 8:37 PM
I really hate when people (i.e sirhamish) start thinking that Gaby Roslin is fit!

hamish
08/05/2005, 8:45 PM
You can relax now aido b I'm still trying to purge Mary Coughlan from what's left of my mind so you can have Gaby back. :D

08/05/2005, 8:49 PM
I really hate when people (i.e sirhamish) start thinking that Gaby Roslin is fit!

Yeah shes so late 90's.

hamish
08/05/2005, 8:53 PM
Are you guys up to something out there - I've just had TWO emails for penis enlargement patches!!! :eek:
Jesus, Elan, up the road in Athlone is going through troubling times with their anti-smoking patches and whatnot but are things gone THAt BAD?? :mad:
This is really annoying.

08/05/2005, 9:11 PM
ballinasloe people, only joking sirhamish.

my fooken pig ignorant flat mate saying english and irish people are hte same and ireland and england are the same. she is from some island in the carribean st johns i think, and she was saying man you english spend a whole lot of money. i said to her, im not english, im irish, to which she responded oh you are all the same anyhow.

how would she like it if i called her "all ye blacks are all the same"

im sorry but im fuming. :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

08/05/2005, 10:01 PM
I have all the HHGTG books :D

aido_b
08/05/2005, 10:19 PM
Yeah shes so late 90's.

Gaby has that mature yet sexy look about her!

08/05/2005, 10:30 PM

my fooken pig ignorant flat mate saying english and irish people are hte same and ireland and england are the same. she is from some island in the carribean st johns i think, and she was saying man you english spend a whole lot of money. i said to her, im not english, im irish, to which she responded oh you are all the same anyhow.

Sheaser it's like this
tell her all you Jamaicans are the same
That will make your point in a non-racist manner mon :D

08/05/2005, 10:45 PM
i told her in a similar way, but the thing is she doesnt mind jamacains.

the annoying thing is, she was like half listening as in she thought "ya ya whatever, i know best". thick ignorant is all it is, and i dont mean in an uneducated way. its not the first time, all i can hope is its the last time.

08/05/2005, 10:52 PM
i told her in a similar way, but the thing is she doesnt mind jamacains.

the annoying thing is, she was like half listening as in she thought "ya ya whatever, i know best". thick ignorant is all it is, and i dont mean in an uneducated way. its not the first time, all i can hope is its the last time.

Ok No sister all us whiteys ain't the same :D

09/05/2005, 12:22 AM

I'd be fuming too Paul. My Taiwanese flatmate used to make the same mistake, so I said to her "You're Chinese aren't you?" i could see the steam coming out of her ears :D , that cleared up the situation quickly. Now we just joke about it. Maybe call her a Yank, US virgin islands? Or explain a little about Irish history to her. She probably has no clue. Otherwise just ignore the witch, don't let her wind you up,some people are ignorant and have no desire to expand or open their mind.

09/05/2005, 9:36 AM
Ok No sister all us whiteys ain't the same

and do the hand and neck movement as well, ya? :D

ok who are the enemy of the caribean islands? hehe

09/05/2005, 1:48 PM
ok who are the enemy of the caribean islands? hehe

pirates?

commies?

09/05/2005, 1:55 PM
pirates?

LOL, thanks for editing your post by the way gavin!

ya ill tell her ye cubans and guatemalans are all the same anyhow.

09/05/2005, 7:41 PM
LOL, thanks for editing your post by the way gavin!

ya ill tell her ye cubans and guatemalans are all the same anyhow.

how is the witch today Paul? :D

09/05/2005, 7:43 PM
havent seen her KT, but when i do i will choose to ingore her.hehe
i told the other flatmate and she is also black, she said she didnt realise when she first came over either...she only came over from FOOKEN FRANCE FOR FOOK sake :eek: :eek: :rolleyes: :mad:

09/05/2005, 8:05 PM
havent seen her KT, but when i do i will choose to ingore her.hehe
i told the other flatmate and she is also black, she said she didnt realise when she first came over either...she only came over from FOOKEN FRANCE FOR FOOK sake :eek: :eek: :rolleyes: :mad:

Thick bitch! I live with mostly foreign students(all but one is foreign), they are generally dead on, I have been lucky. They are very kind and we all get to try each other's food. Poor Paul, try not to kill them.... :D

hamish
09/05/2005, 10:25 PM
I and I agree with you all. :D

Pat O' Banton
10/05/2005, 5:20 PM
and she was saying man you english spend a whole lot of money. i said to her, im not english, im irish, to which she responded oh you are all the same anyhow.

Invite her to Raffs on Thursday night and ask her to repeat the statement, she may learn a thing or two and also some interesting and colourful words!

11/05/2005, 4:45 PM
When one of those big buzzing blue-bottle flies comes in the window of your room and it is impossible to get the fecker out and it constantly buzzes round your head. :mad: :mad: