Pages :
[
3]
joey B
13/04/2005, 3:06 PM
This has become foot.ie official stress ball :D
13/04/2005, 3:13 PM
:D :D aye we're all having a good b1tching session, see, men are as bad, if not worse than women. :D
joey B
13/04/2005, 3:18 PM
:D :D aye we're all having a good b1tching session, see, men are as bad, if not worse than women. :D
Would'nt go that far :D
Eire06
13/04/2005, 3:20 PM
That really annoys me Boys who B1tch about girls b1tching.. And they are worse these days commentin on what so and so is wearing, giving out about their friends ect ect
carrickharp
13/04/2005, 3:24 PM
Just out and about there going to a few of our sites, the amount of feckers in BMW’s and all them other flash cars who think they are in such a hurry that they can use the bus lane while everyone else is stuck in traffic :mad:
Don’t get me started on people who don’t use their indicators or the fecking toll bridge :rolleyes:
Great thread this:p
13/04/2005, 3:36 PM
That really annoys me Boys who B1tch about girls b1tching.. And they are worse these days commentin on what so and so is wearing, giving out about their friends ect ect
Real handbags aren't they? :D :D
blobbyblob
13/04/2005, 4:08 PM
People who just go on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on ....
Take a breath ...
Babysis
13/04/2005, 4:27 PM
Spot on. that really is annoying. I work with all fellas, and they are a like a bunch of women sometimes :rolleyes:
13/04/2005, 4:34 PM
Spot on. that really is annoying. I work with all fellas, and they are a like a bunch of women sometimes :rolleyes:
Like a pack of witches :D :D :D
13/04/2005, 4:36 PM
What is the single most annoying thing about men(i know there is a lot :D )
i think it is when you try to tell them something and their head is so far up their ar$e and they say 'what'? about 10 times before you get an answer Ha ha ha ha
anto eile
13/04/2005, 4:37 PM
srfcultras forum had a thread like this a while abck.it was very popular with Hoops, myself included.
il keep it to one thing,or il be here all night: people referring to Milan as AC
Eire06
13/04/2005, 4:45 PM
srfc
il keep it to one thing,or il be here all night: people referring to Milan as AC
We noticed :rolleyes:
Babysis
13/04/2005, 4:50 PM
Like a pack of witches :D :D :D
:D I could not have put it better myslef. they are worse in person too :eek:
aido_b
13/04/2005, 4:58 PM
I congratulate myself on starting one of the biggest bitching sessions ive ever encountered!
Oh yeah I cant stand MTV having to show repeats of jackass over and over and over again!
13/04/2005, 5:00 PM
srfcultras forum had a thread like this a while abck.it was very popular with Hoops, myself included.
i only understood the last sentence :eek:
i never called Milan 'AC', read the post properly antonia!!! :rolleyes: :D
13/04/2005, 5:25 PM
-People who can't wait to be outraged over a peice of news or whatever, anything at all they hear, like they think being angry about something makes them look intelligent
-Wristbands
-Leinster rugby fans. I'd say not all of them, but I'm yet to meet one who hasn't annoyed me in some way, so it could well be all of them.
-But I think Peadar sumed it up nicely in the second post in the thread
Women
Exactly :D
13/04/2005, 6:59 PM
wait til Peadar sees you have 'slashed' and corrupted his post !!!! :eek: :eek: :D :D
13/04/2005, 7:57 PM
Hmm...
*Most American politicians
*People who do not except that dyslexia exists
*Irish-Americans
*People who speed/drink drive/drive dangerously/break technicalities like overshooting the stop line or stop in a yellow box
*Litter bugs
*Scumbags, especially from Dublin
*Recient graduates who brag about how much they earn, thinking they are the king of the hill (but in all probability they work for their doddy/doddy's friend)
*Things that are not ordered (like desk tops).
*Dolan is God type posts are begining to boar me
*People who have narrow minds/ do not recognise that there are more important things to life than things like football ( :eek: )
*Celtic "fans" in Ireland
*English people who say 'in-nit' and "You know what I mean right?"
*People who listen to music LOUDLY
*People who blame society for thier problems
*Hyprotical women (more so than men)
*Lies and theft!!!
*$hit chart music
*Out and out uncaring capitolists
I could go on! Im developing in to a model grumpy old man :)
13/04/2005, 9:04 PM
always look on the bright side of life, dee-du-dee-du-dee-du-dee-du :eek: :D i thought i was a witch today!!! ;)
boysingreen
13/04/2005, 10:05 PM
*Irish-Americans
What about them?
13/04/2005, 10:06 PM
i was just waiting for that!!!!!!! :D
Fair_play_boy
13/04/2005, 11:45 PM
Drivers who dart way over the white line coming out from a side road on your left. And the sour look they give you if you don't steer around them.
People who throw their cigarette buts out the window of their cars.
Able bodied people who park in the disabled parking space.
Taps dripping.
Parents in mass whose babies cry and cry, when there are loads of empty seats in the crying room. :mad:
No toilet roll.
That sh1tty powdery 18th century soap you get on trains.
Going down stairs, and just remembering something that you forgot to bring down with you.
Pat Fenlon.
Petrol @ €1.05 a litre. Caught last night in a small village in Kerry. Only 91.5 cent in the Amber garage in Charleville. :)
Politicians who don't answer the question they are asked.
Bar workers who drop your change (notes and all) into a puddle of beer on the bar counter.
Politicians turning up at funerals, when they do not know the family.
Drivers of slow vehicles who cause a half mile tail back, and who don't pull in to leave people pass.
Euronews switching to TG4 in the middle of an interesting news story.
Bono's mid Atlantic accent, man.
George Bush.
Missing the post collection time.
The new ESB charges.
Neighbours' dogs using the public green as a toilet.
People opening their car doors in a car park,and not giving two hoots if they chip the paint off your door. :mad:
In work, people not taking their turn to go out and get the milk.
People leaving the door open.
Long posts. ;)
Snoop Drog
14/04/2005, 12:10 AM
Waking up & realising there is a hole in my waterbed. Then realising that I don't have a waterbed...
Fair_play_boy
14/04/2005, 12:14 AM
Waking up & realising there is a hole in my waterbed. Then realising that I don't have a waterbed...Uh oh!
14/04/2005, 12:20 AM
Waking up & realising there is a hole in my waterbed. Then realising that I don't have a waterbed...
:eek: :eek: :eek: charming!!!!!
carrickharp
14/04/2005, 7:19 AM
Crazy Frog and other anoying ringtones :mad:
joey B
14/04/2005, 9:00 AM
That chipmonk and Akon song its called lonely drive ya MAD! :mad:
JoeSemi
14/04/2005, 10:38 AM
Another one that gets me is when people say,"but he wasn't offside when the ball was played". :confused: Yeah, so he wasn'y offside then, to put it plainly. The rule IS when the ball is played, but you needn't state it every time there's a contentious decision!
Some people deserve a schlap :mad:
14/04/2005, 10:53 AM
Euronews switching to TG4 in the middle of an interesting news story.
Euronews switching to TG4 full stop !!
I like TG4 but Euronews should be on all day !!
Eire06
14/04/2005, 11:10 AM
Euronews switching to TG4 full stop !!
I like TG4 but Euronews should be on all day !!
I prefer the news on TG4, some of them male news readers are lovely... :D
Then theres the weather girls for you lads, can't beat it..
14/04/2005, 12:13 PM
some of them male news readers are lovely... :D
Is the Totty Watch thread not enough for you? :rolleyes:
$Leon$
14/04/2005, 12:17 PM
Then theres the wether girls for you lads, can't beat it..
touched on all this in the Anne Doyle thread.
think that was one adams angels didn't manage to hijack
Eire06
14/04/2005, 12:35 PM
touched on all this in the Anne Doyle thread.
think that was one adams angels didn't manage to hijack
I'm, sure I can speak for all 3 of us on this.. You can keep that one... :rolleyes:
Babysis
14/04/2005, 1:16 PM
I'm, sure I can speak for all 3 of us on this.. You can keep that one... :rolleyes:
most definitely :D
14/04/2005, 1:48 PM
Then theres the wether girls
I have to say the weather has come on leaps and bounds in the last while alright !! :p ..... I mean some of those girls are meteorological wonders !! :D
14/04/2005, 1:56 PM
Other stuff
Irish people described as british in british & american media
Tabloid media in general
People who've been on reality tv
Drivers who give out about how the car infront of them isnt driven right up the arse of the car in front when stuck in traffic and who take more than a second to pull off when the light goes green. (Have patients & politness or just leave home 5 min earlier)
Micheal McDowel
Teenagers who are deeply involved in party politics
The fact that football manager 2005 doesnt work on my Mac
Microsoft Windows
The lack of a spell check on this site
More to follow...
14/04/2005, 2:43 PM
Other stuff
Irish people described as british in british & american media
Tabloid media in general
People who've been on reality tv
Drivers who give out about how the car infront of them isnt driven right up the arse of the car in front when stuck in traffic and who take more than a second to pull off when the light goes green. (Have patients & politness or just leave home 5 min earlier)
Micheal McDowel
Teenagers who are deeply involved in party politics
The fact that football manager 2005 doesnt work on my Mac
Microsoft Windows
The lack of a spell check on this site
More to follow...
for your signature? ;) :D :D
14/04/2005, 3:05 PM
For EVERYTHING Ive ever posted on this site! Not just my signature :o
14/04/2005, 3:07 PM
For EVERYTHING Ive ever posted on this site! Not just my signature :o
:D :D Sorry, anto eile has brought out the witch in me!! :D ;)
Bosco
14/04/2005, 11:07 PM
Rugby fans in general(mainly Leinster fans)-was at a leinster match 2 years ago in lansdowne in the east stand,just as leinster were about to score a try everyone stood up when some little tanned fagget who looked like he had just returned from his villa in france for the match,started shouting at everyone to sit down and that if they wanted to stand they should have went to the terrace.That put me off all rugby.
South Dublin Snobbery
Galway Snobbery-In Longford a knacker is someone who spends all day on the street with the intention of begging or robbing money for their next flaggen.In Galway a knacker is someone who wears white runners.
Leinster Rugby fans who just dont understand that no one really cares about rugby in Leinster outside south dublin.
Gaa fans
Popped into pennies yesterday to buy a plain white t-shirt to wear under a shirt.Found a t-shirt for 3 euro and went to pay for it.There was only 2 tills working and I was 3rd in line.Both the people at each till were buying a bulk load of stuff and I was in a rush.Just as the woman on the far till was finished,the woman serving her says "Allright im off on me Lunch".So there was just one till left.There was an African woman with a buggy and a young girl who couldnt have been long finished her junior cert serving her.The woman was shopping while she was getting her goods scanned in,in other words she was standing at the till looking around with her hand on her hip while her friend also with a buggy was picking up items to show her and then handing them to her.At this stage,I had been there 10 mins and was being driven crazy.Then another woman comes from the far side of the line,skipping about 7 people and stands at the far till which had been closed.Finally,ya ones till adds up to 330 euro which is a hefty load,she calls over her friend who pushs her way up to the top of the line with her buggy.They start speaking to eachother in a foreign language while the girl at the till looks nervously over the heap of bags on the counter to see if there is any indication that this woman may pay for her goods.The woman takes out her handbag and begins looking for money(of course she never thought of this during the 15 mins of scanning her goods through).She then starts speaking to her friend again and walks off.Her friend turns to the one at the till and tells her casually that she is gone to the atm to get money then puts her hands on her hips without any indication of being sorry to the 9 customers in the que or the woman at the till.The girl at the till being new starts frantically ringing a bell fo help.I start to stare at her not really believing waht is going on.A more senior staff member came down and guess what?she serves the woman who skipped us all at the far que first.Finally I get to the till and pay my 3 euro in a transaction that took all of 10 seconds.As I was coming out of the shop I saw the woman walking away from the Atm ranting about something.I dont know what happened next but she didnt seem to have obtained any money.I must have been in the que for 25 mins.I dont know why I stayed,possibly because at no stage did I really believe what was going on
Just thought of something else, l@ngers on motor bikes, who weave in and out of the traffic at will, pulling across you without so much as an indicator,
Most of them think they have special dispensation to drive across you especially at traffic lights.
I have had numerous run ins over the years with these morons, one was on the South Link one evening when traffic was slow heading for the tunnel but it was moving, there was this Johnny Mid Life Crisis Pants thinkin he's easy rider on his Harley weaving in and out of lanes at will, tried to cut me off, so I sat on the horn making sure every one knew what an @rse this guy was, he eventually got in in front of me and kept staring at me in his rear view mirror, I just laughed at him, then as the traffic moved on he sped off giving me the finger, you should have seen the state of him though.
fosterdollar
15/04/2005, 8:19 AM
The same post (and thread title) coming up in two different forums at the same time. FFS, most people use the New Posts window anyway so using both forums is pointless .. and pieces me off.
15/04/2005, 10:14 AM
What annoys me?
Dublin
Galway
Old People
Children
Cobh Ramblers
Rain
Women Drivers
Americans
Mary Harney
The Green Party
Eircom League First Division
To name but a few :D
15/04/2005, 2:44 PM
People outside Cork who use the word Langer.
It just wasnt made for them :o
Metrostars
15/04/2005, 3:28 PM
What annoys me the most is smelly people. People who havent yet discovered the joy of deodorant. Or they are just too lazy. It's not that hard you know, a little spray here and there (or rub for those who use the gels) and bingo, you're done. Plus it's cheap and easy to get. There was a guy in our office a while ago (no longer with us thank god), from India, probably did the once a week shower thing and wouldnt know a can of deodorant if I threw one against his head.
15/04/2005, 9:02 PM
What annoys me the most is smelly people. People who havent yet discovered the joy of deodorant. Or they are just too lazy. It's not that hard you know, a little spray here and there (or rub for those who use the gels) and bingo, you're done. Plus it's cheap and easy to get. There was a guy in our office a while ago (no longer with us thank god), from India, probably did the once a week shower thing and wouldnt know a can of deodorant if I threw one against his head.
Last summer I was working in an office and there was a smelly git there too, pure raw sweaty smell, :eek: The worst was when you had to share a small lift with him, it even forced me to start using the stairs :eek: :D
15/04/2005, 9:17 PM
1. People that steal coats in pubs :mad:
2. Women who wear too much perfume.
3. Women who don't wear enough perfume.
onenilgameover
16/04/2005, 3:43 AM
Ireland not qualifying for major tounaments and having to watch sh1te teams in em and generally feeling sad in the summer when the sun is shinning.
Have to agree with Mattitude's 'Rags that look like dead animals on the road'
Rags have no right to impersonate dead things. Im writtin to bertie over this one.
exile
16/04/2005, 12:49 PM
hangovers i hate them