View Full Version : What annoys you?

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14

Don Vito
13/04/2005, 12:37 PM
$Leon$'s poor grammar and spelling really grates me at times. 'Da' is no substitute for 'the'.

stojkovic
13/04/2005, 12:38 PM
Agree totally, I usually follow it up with "You're f*ckin welcome!"
Me too :)

13/04/2005, 12:40 PM
$Leon's spelling is a bone of contention

play against the Chelsea's
:eek: :rolleyes:

You just hit one of my irritants! ;)

$Leon$
13/04/2005, 12:41 PM
:eek: :rolleyes:

You just hit one of my irritants! ;)

its not my fault i can't spell.
anyway if i was writing something more than this i always spell correctly and use proper grammer.

13/04/2005, 12:43 PM
Something that really gets me cringing is the pundits and everyday ordinary folk who talk in the plural sense if describing a team or player e.g "I'd love to play against the Chelsea's and Liverpools of this world every week" or "if we could only afford the calibre of player such as the Duffs and Gerrards we'd be challenging". B*****ks..... There are only one of each for FFS!
God yeah, that really pi$$es me off too. :mad:

13/04/2005, 12:43 PM
I did quote Joe Semi, not you...!

anyway if i was writing something more than this i always spell correctly and use proper grammer.
Why should this be any different though? We're all trying to understand what you're (and everyone else, obviously) saying...that's the reason we have spelling rules...are we not worthy of being given a fair chance of understanding what you're on about...?

$Leon$
13/04/2005, 12:45 PM
I did quote Joe Semi, not you...!

Why should this be any different though? We're all trying to understand what you're (and everyone else, obviously) saying...that's the reason we have spelling rules...are we not worthy of being given a fair chance of understanding what you're on about...?

suppose your right in a way. just don't want to have to agree with that other pair

stojkovic
13/04/2005, 12:48 PM
People who use "air inverted commas".

You know what I mean - with their fingers like rabbits ears.

13/04/2005, 12:48 PM
suppose your right in a way.

It's "you're", Leon! :rolleyes: :D

13/04/2005, 12:50 PM
Now we're getting somewhere! I'll convert the lot of you yet, I will! :p

Eire06
13/04/2005, 12:52 PM
suppose your right in a way. just don't want to have to agree with that other pair
I don't mind your bad spelling and grammer one bit, Its a football forum not a grammer one..
And mines just as bad.. :D

Hate them air inverted commas too really bugs me

13/04/2005, 12:58 PM
Grammar ;)

13/04/2005, 1:00 PM
Text speak bugs the hell out me. It's not even quicker because of predictive text. Really bugs me on the internet.

thks m8s.... :rolleyes:

13/04/2005, 1:02 PM
Chavs

Eire06
13/04/2005, 1:14 PM
Chavs
Burberry hats..
tracksuit bottoms and Ben Sherman shirts together..
Fellas who wear shirts, jeans and runners esp. white ones please buy a pair of shoes .. Edit: When they are out at night

Oh and stupid ring tones, esp when they let it ring and ring before answering

aido_b
13/04/2005, 1:23 PM
Fellas who wear shirts, jeans and runners esp. white ones please buy a pair of shoes ..

whats wrong with white runners and jeans?!?!?! you've just slagged half the clothes I own!fair enough shirt, runners and jeans are a bit far but jeans and runners!

Eire06
13/04/2005, 1:25 PM
whats wrong with white runners and jeans?!?!?! you've just slagged half the clothes I own!fair enough shirt, runners and jeans are a bit far but jeans and runners!
Just ment when they are out at night.. and the nackery runners..

aido_b
13/04/2005, 1:30 PM
ah thats alright then! :D

people from the country hating dublin, that annoys me as well! (what have i just started ??? :eek: )

13/04/2005, 1:31 PM
People from Dublin

aido_b
13/04/2005, 1:33 PM
whats wrong with people from dublin? were lovely people ! ;)

13/04/2005, 1:33 PM
people from the country hating dublin

Typical Dub, always moaning! ;)

Dubs have to wear trainers because they're always on the run from the law.

Of course Bohs fans need them to run away from Rovers fans! :eek:
What have I just started! :D

aido_b
13/04/2005, 1:35 PM
oh thats low Peader! and those trainers have got me out of many sticky situations!

Babysis
13/04/2005, 1:35 PM
stupids women who would turn up in the pub when, for example England qualified, Or manure were in a final only to stand there chatting about how cute Michael owen was, or scream all high pitched "Go on David" :mad: :mad: Not every girl watches football to check out the legs of the players. Those girls really wind me up

13/04/2005, 1:36 PM
Nah, I agree on the runners - shoes on a night out are for men who post on the hair products thread. If a pub or club won't let you in wearing trainers, it's clearly not worth going in.

Eire06
13/04/2005, 1:36 PM
People from Dublin who think everyone side Dublin is a culchie..

People from Cork that think Cork is the be all and end all of the universe.. But theyre not as bad as the Dubs..

13/04/2005, 1:39 PM
People from Cork that think Cork is the be all and end all of the universe..

You've clearly never looked through the Hubble Space Telescope. :p

13/04/2005, 1:39 PM
Culchies who think they're not culchies.

13/04/2005, 1:41 PM
Culchies who think they're not culchies.
:D Yeah, I hate that. Just like Dubs who think they're not west-brit tossers :D

Eire06
13/04/2005, 1:43 PM
:D Yeah, I hate that. Just like Dubs who think they're not west-brit tossers :D
he he :D :cool:

13/04/2005, 1:43 PM
students, since Im not one any more.

aido_b
13/04/2005, 1:45 PM
culchies who dont see sense and relaise that dublin is their only chance at a great life! heh heh! :D

Eire06
13/04/2005, 1:45 PM
Boys who repeatedly grope you in a night club...
And ones that won't get the hint.. think your playing hard to get.. WERE NOT NOW PI$$ OFF :rolleyes:

Eire06
13/04/2005, 1:46 PM
culchies who dont see sense and relaise that dublin is their only chance at a great life! heh heh! :D
Dubs who think Dublin is your only chance at a great life

aido_b
13/04/2005, 1:47 PM
Girls who pop their arse out at ya when you pass them then try to accuse you of groping them! :D

13/04/2005, 1:50 PM
Girls who pop their arse out at ya when you pass them

In fairness, if they've been holding it and their belly in all night they're bound to need a break every now and then. :D

13/04/2005, 1:50 PM
In fairness, if they've been holding it and their belly in all night they're bound to need a break every now and then. :D
LMAO :D :D

stojkovic
13/04/2005, 1:55 PM
stupids women who would turn up in the pub when, for example England qualified, Or manure were in a final only to stand there chatting about how cute Michael owen was, or scream all high pitched "Go on David" :mad: :mad: Not every girl watches football to check out the legs of the players. Those girls really wind me upOr when Morientes scored against us at WC02 - "jaysus he's only gorgeoussssss"

Ruairi
13/04/2005, 2:16 PM
smilies on internet forums. they really p!ss me off

aido_b
13/04/2005, 2:26 PM
:o :( :) ;) :D

joey B
13/04/2005, 2:29 PM
:o :( :) ;)

About the most obvious post ever :D

aido_b
13/04/2005, 2:31 PM
i know sorry couldn't resist

13/04/2005, 2:39 PM
Peadar, maybe i have been lucky meeting the nice Nigerians but i know they have sh1t loads of probs in their country.

I don't spend ages at the ATM!! But i suppose it can be a matter of safety for these women. If they stood in queues with their purse or card in their hand, the thieves would have a field day, easy target!

Referring to my annoyance at smoking on buses, recently i was on a bus(Glasgow) and this ned and his nedette girlfriend were smoking a joint(stinking the whole bus out) a few seats behind me. I turned round to them and said " Do you mind not smoking, i have asthma(i don't really :D ) and there are children on the bus also" The Gob$hite said " Ah fer Gaud sake man, it's only a bi' a weed" :mad: I told the bus driver, but he was too busy smoking a fag to care!!!!

Also annoying is people dropping litter, spitting in front of u on the street and throwing lit fags without looking where they land!!
Outside McDonalds in Glasgow at a bus stop, this man and his 2 sons were munching away and 1 boy appox (10 yo) threw his wrapper and carton on the ground just inches from the bin!!!! Father said nothing. I couldn't help myself " Do u not think you should put that in the bin over there?" i said. The father went ape$hite " and growled at me " Gonnae no tell ma boy wit ta dae!!"

One day i will get punched for opening my mouth, but i can't help it sometimes!!
ok, i will not bore u any longer!!!!!!!!!! :D

13/04/2005, 2:44 PM
People who typo Fiji as Fuji.... (they should just pick Tonga as an example)

Eire06
13/04/2005, 2:49 PM
People who complain too much :rolleyes:

13/04/2005, 2:51 PM
People who typo Fiji as Fuji.... (they should just pick Tonga as an example)
But if they typoed Tonga as Tango, it'd just cause more confusion.

13/04/2005, 2:58 PM
People who complain too much :rolleyes:

you talking about me!!??? Ha ha !!! ;) :D :D

Eire06
13/04/2005, 3:02 PM
you talking about me!!??? Ha ha !!! ;) :D :D
No no no I'm not... ;)
Were all complaining about things that annoy us..

13/04/2005, 3:04 PM
you talking about me!!???

What's this, trouble in Paradise? :eek: :D

13/04/2005, 3:05 PM
Dubs who don't realise that the whole country is run by culchies, that Dublin is built and paid for by culchies, and that us culchies do that so that England will be kept all in one place in this country.....:p

Eire06
13/04/2005, 3:06 PM
What's this, trouble in Paradise? :eek: :D
You implying something.... :eek: