View Full Version : LOI Attendances 2016

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

D24Saint
24/04/2016, 10:06 AM
I'd say no more than 600-700 in the Carlise grounds last night.

TheBoss
25/04/2016, 12:42 AM
Summary of this weekends attendances:

2,403 - Cork City v Finn Harps
2,000* - Derry City v Bohemians
3,000* - Shamrock Rovers v Dundalk
500* - Wexford Youths v Galway United
600* - Bray Wanderers v St. Patrick's Athletic
1,542 - Sligo Rovers v Longford Town

300* - Athlone Town v Cabinteely
500* - UCD v Limerick
??? - Waterford United v Drogheda United
400* - Cobh Ramblers v Shelbourne

25/04/2016, 9:18 AM
Certainly more than 2,000 at the Derry match, it was the biggest crowd of the season. 3,000 would be more accurate.

25/04/2016, 12:49 PM
Would have expected more in Tallaght considering it was a 'top of the table' clash. Unless Rovers fans feared what prevailed in the end. I'd expect a good crowd for a Monday night in Turner Cross and surpass Fridays crowd in Tallaght.

25/04/2016, 12:56 PM
Would have expected more in Tallaght considering it was a 'top of the table' clash. Unless Rovers fans feared what prevailed in the end. I'd expect a good crowd for a Monday night in Turner Cross and surpass Fridays crowd in Tallaght.
Our fans were all terrified Bohs would come back and give us another thrashing.

Seriously, the crowd was smaller than I expected but more or less in line with what we've been getting the last couple of years. If it was round three and we had been four points off the top you might see a better crowd.

Ezeikial
25/04/2016, 4:06 PM
Our fans were all terrified Bohs would come back and give us another thrashing.

Seriously, the crowd was smaller than I expected but more or less in line with what we've been getting the last couple of years. If it was round three and we had been four points off the top you might see a better crowd.

Based on Friday nights display, your theory will not be tested anytime soon

placid casual
25/04/2016, 5:42 PM
and yet its quite conceivable that dundalk will have their biggest gate of the season when Rovers visit oriel pk later on in the season...

25/04/2016, 6:21 PM
It is conceivable but not the top draw of recent years, now if Rovers take 1000+ fans then that game is in with a shout of being one of the bigger attendances. But whats your point?

Battery Rover
25/04/2016, 8:06 PM
Athlone Town v Cabinteely 151

25/04/2016, 8:17 PM
Woah.

25/04/2016, 9:07 PM
Summary of this weekends attendances:

500* - UCD v First Division Champions 2016 Limerick FC

250 to 300 max.

There's highlights on the club Facebook page.

El-Pietro
25/04/2016, 9:12 PM
Didn't get the exact figure tonight but it was 27xx

Hitman
25/04/2016, 9:32 PM
Didn't get the exact figure tonight but it was 27xx

It was 2731 (https://twitter.com/CorkCityFC/status/724693729991340034)

26/04/2016, 12:10 AM
Woah.

I remember a midweek FD game at home to Wexford a good 6 years ago or so when only 140 turned up at the Flansiro.

26/04/2016, 4:38 PM
I remember a midweek FD game at home to Wexford a good 6 years ago or so when only 140 turned up at the Flansiro.

I remember in Stephen Kennys first ever game for us in Mullogher 18 yrs ago only 43 fans showed! beat that!!

trevy
28/04/2016, 9:15 AM
I haven't been able to get official figure anywhere for Waterford v Drogheda but saw an estimate of 300 on facebook.

oriel
30/04/2016, 2:46 PM
Bohs v Dundalk, 2,014 as per Extra Time.

Decent away support, hard to estimate, 500? The again that would have meant just over 1,500 in the main stand, not sure there was?

Edit. Since heard up to 700 Dlk fans there last night, that might be right as there was no way there were more than 1,300 Bohs fans in the main stand. Defintely didn't look like it anyway.

LK37oldskool
30/04/2016, 7:13 PM
Limerick v Waterford. 1457

ger121
30/04/2016, 8:51 PM
Limerick v Waterford. 1457

Who knew being in the 1st could be so good. Walking the League and average attendances better than many clubs in the Premier.

06/05/2016, 10:05 PM
Harps v Bohs - 1,007

Will get this thread updated in the coming days.

Dalymountrower
06/05/2016, 10:21 PM
Bohs v Dundalk, 2,014 as per Extra Time.

Decent away support, hard to estimate, 500? The again that would have meant just over 1,500 in the main stand, not sure there was?

Edit. Since heard up to 700 Dlk fans there last night, that might be right as there was no way there were more than 1,300 Bohs fans in the main stand. Defintely didn't look like it anyway.
Just saw this.
Well there were 300 Dundalk fans in the shed and 150 or thereabouts in the stand.Decent away crowd, .Why the pathological need to exaggerate?

oriel
06/05/2016, 10:47 PM
So 450 v 700 away support last Fri in Dalymount. That's fine, I was only asking for clarification. If 300 in the Des K that would have meant 1,700 in the Jodi, it didn't look it. It was hard to estimate the away support while in the middle of it.

Anyway, 2,170 at Dundalk v Galway, live on setanta and a small away support but still very disappointing from the home support. Crowds are well down this season with Dundalk, that's for sure, as this match would have got around 2,700 or so last year.

it would appear the 3k regular crowds from last season are gone for now. You can definitely see the gaps around the ground. Maybe they will pick up in series 2 when Pats, Rovers and Bohs visit, maybe not.

White Horse
06/05/2016, 10:49 PM
So 450 v 700 away support last Fri in Dalymount. That's fine, I was only asking for clarification. If 300 in the Des K that would have meant 1,700 in the Jodi, it didn't look it. It was hard to estimate the away support while in the middle of it.

Anyway, 2,170 at Dundalk v Galway, live on setanta and a small away support but still very disappointing from the home support. Crowds are well down this season with Dundalk, that's for sure, as this match would have got around 2,700 or so last year.

it would appear the 3k regular crowds from last season are gone for now. You can definitely see the gaps around the ground. Maybe they will pick up in series 2 when Pats, Rovers and Bohs visit, maybe not.

Looked a lot more than 2,170.

oriel
06/05/2016, 11:01 PM
I actually thought it was around 2,500, surprised when 2,170 was given, but no reason for it to be incorrect I suppose.

06/05/2016, 11:11 PM
I actually thought it was around 2,500, surprised when 2,170 was given, but no reason for it to be incorrect I suppose.
A lot of freebies?

GCdfc
07/05/2016, 1:04 AM

My ticket didn't scan so you can add one to that! I thought there was at least 2750. Every match so far appeared to have at least 600 more people at it.

trevy
07/05/2016, 8:09 AM
268 at Waterford v UCD. Terrible crowd but not surprising when we've lost our first 4 home games and beaten 7-2 last weekend.

07/05/2016, 12:19 PM
268 at Waterford v UCD. Terrible crowd but not surprising when we've lost our first 4 home games and beaten 7-2 last weekend.

At least 350 UCD fans there too.

07/05/2016, 10:24 PM
499 in Longford, half of that away fans. Club will continue to bury it's head in the sand.

08/05/2016, 12:19 AM
To be fair, I don't blame you for not coming to see the Rovers. We were alright but still needed two comical goals otherwise we'd never have scored. Sligo on Tuesday is a worry.

trevy
08/05/2016, 7:04 AM
I haven't been able to get official figure anywhere for Waterford v Drogheda but saw an estimate of 300 on facebook.

350 official for this game. I just saw it updated on extra time.ie.

08/05/2016, 11:32 AM
To be fair, I don't blame you for not coming to see the Rovers. We were alright but still needed two comical goals otherwise we'd never have scored. Sligo on Tuesday is a worry.

No offence but ye were absolutely f*cking sh1te. The fact we lost a game like that says it all about Tony cousins ability to win games.

poster
08/05/2016, 12:30 PM
1,526 at the Showgrounds last night.

08/05/2016, 8:30 PM

we should have a peno in the 1st half. how Kaleem wasnt awarded I never know. we missed some great chances in the 1st half. turning point in game came with Paul Skinners injury.. I dont know what Jamie was doing for the og and as for Ian Molloy dont get me started on him it was shockin from him for his goal. you cant fault our lads for effort but I dont think its enough we need calmness and experience which we dont have at the moment. Our PRO was on local radio today calling on him to go if we do nothin on Tuesday but whether the club will listen is another matter!

08/05/2016, 8:47 PM
I hope people don't slate Molloy he's only 18 and came into the worst possible conditions cold. It's not his fault, it's Tony cousins fault for not singing an experienced second keeper. Why Paul hunt was shown the door is beyond f*cking belief. Lose Tuesday and it's time to go.

08/05/2016, 9:36 PM
Around 350 at cobh v First Division Champions 2016 Limerick FC.

About one third of the crowd was away fans. They were segregated in a small section of the stand behind the goals.

Weren't allowed to go get a drink or a cup of tea at half-time.

Despite the fact that fifty First Division Champions 2016 Limerick FC fans had been drinking in their club house since half three without a hint of bother.

I like cobh but I'll never again spend a euro in St. Colmans Park.

08/05/2016, 9:58 PM
Around 350 at cobh v First Division Champions 2016 Limerick FC.

About one third of the crowd was away fans. They were segregated in a small section of the stand behind the goals.

Weren't allowed to go get a drink or a cup of tea at half-time.

Despite the fact that fifty First Division Champions 2016 Limerick FC fans had been drinking in their club house since half three without a hint of bother.

I like cobh but I'll never again spend a euro in St. Colmans Park.
That's a bit dramatic. I'm sure the spending ban was only for half time and they're willing to accept your money in future.

Battery Rover
08/05/2016, 11:30 PM
Athlone Town vs Drogheda 158.

09/05/2016, 12:10 AM
we should have a peno in the 1st half. how Kaleem wasnt awarded I never know. we missed some great chances in the 1st half. turning point in game came with Paul Skinners injury.. I dont know what Jamie was doing for the og and as for Ian Molloy dont get me started on him it was shockin from him for his goal. you cant fault our lads for effort but I dont think its enough we need calmness and experience which we dont have at the moment. Our PRO was on local radio today calling on him to go if we do nothin on Tuesday but whether the club will listen is another matter!
Looked a penalty and red card alright.

Ezeikial
09/05/2016, 7:45 AM
Our PRO was on local radio today calling on him to go if we do nothin on Tuesday but whether the club will listen is another matter!

Calling on who to go?

09/05/2016, 10:05 AM
I was on with Donald and he didn't actually say cousins should go, he made the valid argument that results and transfer failings stop with the manager and should we lose on Tuesday he agreed the managers position would be under scrutiny. In fact you can catch the interview here Martinho as I know you missed out on it earlier - https://soundcloud.com/kieran-burke-ltfc/between-the-stripes-on-shannonside-fm

Battery Rover
10/05/2016, 9:47 PM
Official attendance for our Monday night game vs Shelbourne in early April was 128 (official)

oriel
10/05/2016, 10:02 PM
Dundalk v Bray, 1,940

10/05/2016, 11:27 PM
You know how on Sky Sports they type the score out in words when it's so massive you can't believe it. I'll spell out our attendance tonight. Two-hundred-and-forty-nine (249). Yet the club think there isn't a problem and are doing everything they can. f*ck off. Club being ran into the ground

10/05/2016, 11:34 PM
Someone else might be able to say better than me, but I thought around 2,500 in Brandywell tonight. Around 300 Harps fans between the away area and all along the Lone Moor side of the ground. Difficult to say for sure how many Harps fans exactly with no segregation in place.

joey B
11/05/2016, 12:23 AM
Looked a lot more than 2500 to me I'm rubbish at judging crowds but looked well over 3000 to me ,the lone moor side was full of Harps fans,good occasion all in all.

11/05/2016, 8:53 AM
You'd be looking at around 3,500 last night at the Brandywell. Extratime have it as 1,900, FYI. Maybe that's closer to the 'official' figure.

nr637
11/05/2016, 10:59 AM
Dundalk v Bray 2,000 est.
Bohs v Cork City 1,000 est.
Derry v Finn Harps 2,500+ est.
Galway v St. Pats 850 est.
Shams v Sligo 1,500 est.
Longford v Wexford 250 est.

11/05/2016, 1:42 PM
Shams v Sligo 1,500 est.

249 official for Longford

vinnie
11/05/2016, 1:52 PM
Shams v Sligo 1,500 est.

Worth saying fair play to the 150 or so Sligo fans that showed up and endured a monsoon in their faces all night too,