View Full Version : LOI Attendances 2016

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

vinnie
07/07/2016, 1:47 PM
Thats what TT meant - unprecedented for Dundalk FC but either way 2 in a row was a first for Dundalk 2014 & 2015 so lets join the 3 in a row club then the 4 in a row and so on :p

Really ?, jaysus I thought Dundalk done 2 in a row before

08/07/2016, 10:33 PM
Harps v Galway: 1,030.

Around 40 Galway fans who were in excellent voice despite their small numbers. Fair play to them.

ger121
09/07/2016, 12:12 AM
Harps v Galway: 1,030.

Around 40 Galway fans who were in excellent voice despite their small numbers. Fair play to them.

Not too shabby a crowd,considering it's the month when a lot of people are away or there are other attractions on.

trevy
09/07/2016, 1:32 PM
356 official attendance at Waterford v Limerick not including about 150 teenage Spanish students who presumably were left in for free.

09/07/2016, 2:04 PM
356 official attendance at Waterford v Limerick not including about 150 teenage Spanish students who presumably were left in for free.

Was told last night they paid three Euro each.

Which as a promotion was fair enough I suppose.

Was that a good crowd for ye recently?

Weird vibe around the place, I was always used to that main stand being at least two thirds full down there.

trevy
09/07/2016, 7:54 PM
It was slightly better than some recent crowds but that was mainly due to bigger away support. The club had promotion during week where if you bought tickets in advance you could won some good prizes like tickets to Ireland or Premiership games so disappointing more didn't turn up. When a team is struggling in first division only the hardcore few hundred will turn up even after tickets were dropped to 10 euro for the game.

Dalymountrower
10/07/2016, 12:03 PM
Bohs v Bray
1205 official attendance.

10/07/2016, 5:45 PM
Athlone Town vs Shelbourne 142 official

But how many were actually there?

Looks a very poor crowd in Wexford. Hard to make out really from a dodgy stream, but doesn't look to be any more than 300 or 400 there.

Battery Rover
10/07/2016, 5:48 PM
Athlone Town vs Shelbourne 142 official which is the exact same attendance as our first game under the current management team against Cobh Ramblers. Can see attendances getting down into the 90swhen teams don't bring travelling fans as Shelbourne brought about 50.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
10/07/2016, 6:09 PM
1,583 in The Showgrounds

11/07/2016, 11:07 AM
Athlone Town vs Shelbourne 142 official which is the exact same attendance as our first game under the current management team against Cobh Ramblers. Can see attendances getting down into the 90swhen teams don't bring travelling fans as Shelbourne brought about 50.

has the boycott stopped yet Battery?

Battery Rover
11/07/2016, 1:41 PM
No still continues and will do until current committee steps down I would think. Public information meeting Thursday week being held by concerned members group (I am one of them).

Also there is a consortium looking to take over and they have requested information but the info hasn't been forthcoming.

El-Pietro
11/07/2016, 2:07 PM
Can someone clarify something for me regarding Athlone.

I am under the impression that Athlone Town are a members club. Is that correct? If so, why is a Trust required?

Battery Rover
11/07/2016, 2:35 PM
Yes a members club is correct. Independent trust needed ready.to take over club if needed and get it back know based in community and not the way it is now

Battery Rover
11/07/2016, 2:38 PM
Almost same situation here at there was in Cork. They had Busgate we had PlayerGate. Club is in mess locally. Has a very bad name locally and has lost complete touch with community in my opinion.

El-Pietro
11/07/2016, 2:51 PM
Almost same situation here at there was in Cork. They had Busgate we had PlayerGate. Club is in mess locally. Has a very bad name locally and has lost complete touch with community in my opinion.

But we had no control over the club, surely you can just vote out the board and take control?

Battery Rover
11/07/2016, 3:28 PM
Yes it will happen. A vote of no confidence already took place and was passed unanimously. It will happen give it time.

Battery Rover
11/07/2016, 3:31 PM
I believe that about 66% need to vote in favour for it to be binding. I guess when independent review is released it will give some guidance.

11/07/2016, 4:14 PM

Sounds a lot like us, too many bridges burnt locally and now it's coming back to bite us. Good to see St.Mel's brewery getting involved with us lately tho. The more local businesses involved the better.

12/07/2016, 2:08 AM
Sounds a lot like us, too many bridges burnt locally and now it's coming back to bite us. Good to see St.Mel's brewery getting involved with us lately tho. The more local businesses involved the better.

you know the reason for that outspoken ? remember St Mels sponsoring bohs town game a few mths back... there must have being a few town board members heads being rolled before over this

ForzaForth
12/07/2016, 2:57 PM
Attendance at Wexford Youths v Cork was 525.

17/07/2016, 8:46 AM
Limerick v cobh 1191

El-Pietro
17/07/2016, 11:08 AM
Not that it matters but 2022 in Gothenburg for BK Hacken - Cork City last Thursday

GC13
22/07/2016, 5:14 PM
Funny when you look at the supporters Dundalk had in Iceland according to Setanta/eir there were 250 supporters = more than most first division sides barring Limerick

legendz
22/07/2016, 10:17 PM
http://www.limerickfc.ie/limerick-fc-proudly-support-sensational-soccer-saturday-on-shannonside

23/07/2016, 12:48 AM
http://www.limerickfc.ie/limerick-fc-proudly-support-sensational-soccer-saturday-on-shannonside

Inevitable, but still very clever. If they manage this properly, Markets Field will easily be a sell-out that day.

bluewhitearmy
23/07/2016, 1:40 AM
Inevitable, but still very clever. If they manage this properly, Markets Field will easily be a sell-out that day.

I highly doubt it any regular I have spoken to about it is gonna struggle to get there now and really Celtic Inter heads will have very little interest.

NeverFeltBetter
23/07/2016, 8:23 AM
Same day as opening of EPL right? Unlikely to see any kind of sell-out.

legendz
23/07/2016, 9:35 AM
Same day as opening of EPL right? Unlikely to see any kind of sell-out.Crazy really! While I enjoy watching the action from the Premier League and Championship across the water, I don't relate to watching it ahead of my local team if there was one.

ToberonaTornado
24/07/2016, 2:43 AM
810 Longford v Sligo

https://twitter.com/Longford_Leader/status/756939512702496773

24/07/2016, 9:42 AM
810 Longford v Sligo

https://twitter.com/Longford_Leader/status/756939512702496773

And at least 500 of that Sligo fans.

oriel
29/07/2016, 12:34 AM
Not League attendance related obviously, but was there really 5,500 at Bohs v Newcastle a few weeks back?

Would there seriously be that amount of support/interest for a championship side in Dublin against a side who made at least 9 changes to their recent league game?

MeathDrog
29/07/2016, 12:45 AM
Not League attendance related obviously, but was there really 5,500 at Bohs v Newcastle a few weeks back?

Would there seriously be that amount of support/interest for a championship side in Dublin against a side who made at least 9 changes to their recent league game?
I was at it. 5.5k is probably a stretch. The Jodi wasn't quite full but the Des Kelly nearly was. Around 4k I'd say anyway.

oriel
29/07/2016, 9:29 AM
Fair enough, but that's still a huge crowd for a friendly, and with respect to Newcastle!! Well maybe the Rafa factor got a few more through the stiles, can't imagine there would be too many Newcastle fans in Dublin.

Philosophizer
29/07/2016, 9:59 AM
Fair enough, but that's still a huge crowd for a friendly, and with respect to Newcastle!! Well maybe the Rafa factor got a few more through the stiles, can't imagine there would be too many Newcastle fans in Dublin.

I thought the same, but it just shows the pull of the PL - that a recently relegated team (albeit one of the traditionally well supported clubs) has such a pull.

LK37oldskool
29/07/2016, 7:51 PM
Limerick v Shels 1272

29/07/2016, 10:45 PM
671 in Finn Park for Harps v Wexford. If there was 5 Wexford fans that'd be the height of it.

MeathDrog
29/07/2016, 11:04 PM
Outside of the 'big' teams and maybe Leeds I'd say Newcastle would be next in line in Ireland in terms of following of English teams.

trevy
30/07/2016, 8:22 AM
194 at Waterford v Cobh. It must be our lowest league crowd in a long time but no surprise considering recent form, general unhappiness with the club and Spraoi weekend festival events on last night.

patrickccfc
30/07/2016, 8:32 AM

We once got 6,079 against a Man Utd development squad. More because of the name really

Nah Nah Nah Nah
30/07/2016, 8:41 AM
1,694 in The Showgrounds. And one very loud drum.

30/07/2016, 8:49 AM
Delighted with us having 1,272 last night when you consider Shels brought around 8 people. It's probably the worst travelling support I have seen from Shels.

NeverFeltBetter
30/07/2016, 9:06 AM
Not a hint of a pitch invasion I assume?

ToberonaTornado
30/07/2016, 12:35 PM
Delighted with us having 1,272 last night when you consider Shels brought around 8 people. It's probably the worst travelling support I have seen from Shels.

Seen on Twitter that a couple of coach loads of Shels fans were refused entry to the MF.

30/07/2016, 12:58 PM
Seen on Twitter that a couple of coach loads of Shels fans.

Couple of coach loads :D

That's a home crowd for them nowadays.

Probably a minibus load of glitter pen waving, 5 1 pitch invading, pavement dancing, hard men.

NeverFeltBetter
30/07/2016, 1:23 PM
Going level with Limerick is a big deal guys. I'm surprised they didn't invade the pitch at kick-off.

LK37oldskool
30/07/2016, 1:45 PM
There were only six of them in the ground! Not enough to even make a Q, let alone invade anything.

Olander
31/07/2016, 3:43 AM
461 at the City Calling Stadium, about 80 Galway United fans give or take.

31/07/2016, 9:08 AM
461 at the City Calling Stadium, about 80 Galway United fans give or take.

About 80 Galway fans alright but no more 461 than the man in the moon. Not that it makes a difference.

02/08/2016, 2:31 AM
About 1700 at the derry limerick EA tonight.