View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2011/12

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27

lankyboy26
23/08/2011, 1:17 AM
Caherconlish 2-1 fairview b

Shannon Town v Park abandoned???? Never happened before i'd say, a healthy rivalry i would think is all

Hibs7772
23/08/2011, 2:27 AM
Geraldines 4-2 Caherdavin
Granville 1-0 Charleville
Shannon town - hibs (will be abandoned)
Croom 1-3 Pike b
Balla b 2-1 Mungret

Shannon town vs Shannon Hibs to be abandoned?? thats a bit of a far fetched prediction!

caherconlish a 1-1 fairview b
geraldines 5-1 caherdavin
granville 2-3 charleville
shannon town 0-1 shannon hibs
croom 1-2 pike rovers b
ballynanty 1-1 mungret regional

Zizou
23/08/2011, 7:40 AM
My turn:

Caherconlish A 3-1 Fairview B
Geraldines 4-1 Caherdavin
Shannon Town 3-3 Shannon Hibs or the artists formerly known as Park F.C
Croom 2-4 Pike Rovers B
Ballynanty 2-3 Mungret Regional

Lev Yashin
23/08/2011, 8:15 AM
Croom 1-3 Pike b
Balla b 2-1 Mungret

Brilliant...you must be expecting flash floods or torrential rain are you??

Zizou
23/08/2011, 8:37 AM
Mud slides maybe!! Beware the hills of Shannon!! :D

van der wheil
23/08/2011, 11:40 AM

What happened ye sunday??How the game go?

Lev Yashin
23/08/2011, 12:00 PM
What happened ye sunday??How the game go?

We were cr*p, rubbish.
If we dont inprove we will be struggling at the wrong end of the table.
We are creating chances which is a good sign just need to start scoring now.

AC Melon
23/08/2011, 4:45 PM
My turn:

Caherconlish A 3-1 Fairview B
Geraldines 4-1 Caherdavin
Shannon Town 3-3 Shannon Hibs or the artists formerly known as Park F.C
Croom 2-4 Pike Rovers B
Ballynanty 2-3 Mungret Regional

Nice.. How are Granville doing so far? :) whoops!

Zizou
23/08/2011, 4:58 PM
Nice.. How are Granville doing so far? :) whoops!
This season is in its embryonic stage my fruity friend. But nicely played.. ;)

allab
23/08/2011, 9:21 PM
Caherconlish A 3-2 Fairview B
Geraldines 3-1 Caherdavin
Shannon Town 1-3 Shannon Hibs
Croom 1-3 Pike Rovers B
granville 2-2 charleville

mrman
24/08/2011, 9:05 AM
is it true that Fairview have mostly u19 playing for their B team, id so they will struggle if they clash fixtures

Zizou
25/08/2011, 8:09 AM
is it true that Fairview have mostly u19 playing for their B team, id so they will struggle if they clash fixtures

They looked older than that against us. I'd say maybe only 2 or 3 were 19's. But thats a guess.

prawnsandwich2
25/08/2011, 8:25 AM
They looked older than that against us. I'd say maybe only 2 or 3 were 19's. But thats a guess.

no...one or two maybe but they have a few players who are just out of minor grade

francescoli
25/08/2011, 7:23 PM
Went out to watch shannon town v shan hibs and i must say the standard was awful,easy chances missed at both ends and terrible long balls flying all over the place.Is there any good players in shannon at all anymore????

2legged tackle
25/08/2011, 8:14 PM
Town 0-0 Hibs.

stevieg
25/08/2011, 8:41 PM
caherconlish 1
fairview b 0
good result for us but it took us until the last few minutes to score but its a win and we aint complaining fairview are well organised and we found it tough to break them down next up caherdavin sunday morning

champs09
25/08/2011, 8:57 PM
pike b 6 croom 1
another great result for pike

deadly man
25/08/2011, 9:04 PM
Croom 1-3 Pike b
Balla b 2-1 Mungret
5 out of 6 aint bad
I should of stuck the Shannon boys down for a draw
Any more match reports lads?

champs09
25/08/2011, 9:05 PM
any other results

deadly man
25/08/2011, 9:10 PM
any other results

dines 5-0 caherdavin
granville 3-1 charleville
pike b 6-1 croom
shannon0-0 hibs
balla b 2-1 mungret
lish 1-0 view b

Zizou
25/08/2011, 9:29 PM
Granville 3-1 Charleville
A great result and performance to match it tonight as we finally kick started our season. We dominated from around the 20th minute to the 80th, with the visitors taking the lead early on after a mix up in our defence, and pushing us very hard in the last ten after we'd made the game safe. We levelled before the break when a long kick out from our keeper found its way to Sean Buckley up front, and flicked the ball neatly around the centre half before dispatching a low finish past the keeper. We controlled possesion in the second half and Joe Horan added to his 2 goals in 2 games with a tidy effort after good build up play from Barry Lipper. Sean then made the game safe with another cool finish to leave us in control for the last quarter. But as I said Charleville had a right go at us and were persistant to the final whistle. Well done our lads tonight for a gritty response to two defeats.
Best for us: Neill Mc Gourty.

abbeyvale
25/08/2011, 9:51 PM
1 Pike Rvs B 3 3 0 0 16 7 9
2 Geraldines 3 3 0 0 9 1 9
3 Ballynanty Rvs 3 2 0 1 9 7 6
4 Caherconlish 3 2 0 1 3 2 6
5 Charleville 3 2 0 1 4 4 6
6 Shannon Hibs 3 1 1 1 6 6 4
7 Granville Rgs 3 1 0 2 6 6 3
8 Fairview Rgs B 3 1 0 2 4 5 3
9 Croom Utd 3 1 0 2 4 9 3
10 Caherdavin Celtic 3 1 0 2 4 12 3
11 Shannon Town 3 0 1 2 2 5 1
12 Mungret Reg 3 0 0 3 5 8 0

Results
Thur 25/08/11
Caherconlish A 1-0 Fairview B,
Geraldines 5-0 Caherdavin,
Granville 3-1 Charleville,
Shannon Town 0-0 Shannon Hibs,
Croom 1-6 Pike Rovers B,
Ballynanty 2-1 Mungret Regional,

Fixtures
Sun 28/08/11
Caherdavin V Caherconlish A, 10.30, A Keogh
Charleville V Fairview B, 10.30, T Mazur
Shannon Hibs V Geraldines, 10.30, K Gorman
Pike Rovers B V Granville, 10.30, J Carey
Mungret Regional V Shannon Town, 10.30, S Rooney
Ballynanty V Croom, 10.30, R Broe

Thur 01/09/11 @ 6.30pm
Caherconlish A V Charleville, J McNamara
Caherdavin V Shannon Hibs,, R Hennessy
Fairview B V Pike Rovers B, D Power
Geraldines V Mungret Regional, R Broe
Granville V Ballynanty, J Carey
Shannon Town V Croom Utd, O Hayes

footymad
25/08/2011, 9:57 PM
Ya good win for ye in the end last kick of the game goal when i think a draw would have been a fair result. Good game to watch very competitive.

WizardOnTheWing
25/08/2011, 10:11 PM
Caherdavin arent having a good start, wont be long before Ray's cheques start bouncing...The dines are having a better start than last year, much improved..Looking like Dines and Pike B are the teams to beat.

deadly man
25/08/2011, 11:19 PM
Mungret and Shannon are in the bottom 2,not many would of predicted that,they will need to start picking up points asap

abbeyvale
25/08/2011, 11:42 PM
Mungret and Shannon are in the bottom 2,not many would of predicted that,they will need to start picking up points asap

One of them will definately pick up points on Sunday,

theboywonder8
26/08/2011, 6:29 AM

These 2 were most fellas tips to go up,whoever finishes ahead of pike b will win the league,and one of the also rans can go up instead of pike,dines looking good,.

prawnsandwich2
26/08/2011, 7:22 AM
These 2 were most fellas tips to go up,whoever finishes ahead of pike b will win the league,and one of the also rans can go up instead of pike,dines looking good,.

dines going very well at the moment ,great to see.
as i have said in previous posts,the midweek matches can make our break you.
teams that have had a bad start could turn it around when it goes to week end games only.
i think you might see the so called bigger sides coming into it a bit more then
anyway congrats to the dines,but next two fixtures are crucial with a trip to shannon and mungret at home

theboywonder8
26/08/2011, 7:27 AM
dines going very well at the moment ,great to see.
as i have said in previous posts,the midweek matches can make our break you.
teams that have had a bad start could turn it around when it goes to week end games only.
i think you might see the so called bigger sides coming into it a bit more then
anyway congrats to the dines,but next two fixtures are crucial with a trip to shannon and mungret at home

Who are the bigger sides,the two teams that came down from premier are bottom of the table,agree though dines are going well and will have no fear of mungret and Shannon,dines have added a few good players to their squad where as mungret have lost them,and Shannon are just poor anyway.

toonfanatic
26/08/2011, 8:04 AM
caherconlish 1
fairview b 0
good result for us but it took us until the last few minutes to score but its a win and we aint complaining fairview are well organised and we found it tough to break them down next up caherdavin sunday morning

A fair summation.

I thought Fairview should have been 1 or 2 up at the break... A great save from the 'Lish keeper for a one on one early on. And then a point blank miss from the Fairview striker, followed by one or two more half chances missed.

Second half was a different story, I thought 'Lish dominated possession a bit. And the pressure probably deserved a goal. Limited to one or two shots on target, but had a lot of possession in the opponents half.

Moment of magic won the game. Left winger (I think), ran from inside his own half, cut in, nobody closed him down, and a powerful shot into the corner from just outside the box gave the keeper no chance.

I thought the result was a bit unfair on Fairview, and that a draw was a fair result. But it's a hard place to go out there, not many teams will pick up points.

Planners
26/08/2011, 8:21 AM
Went out to watch shannon town v shan hibs and i must say the standard was awful,easy chances missed at both ends and terrible long balls flying all over the place.Is there any good players in shannon at all anymore????

agree very poor game.

prawnsandwich2
26/08/2011, 9:37 AM
Who are the bigger sides,the two teams that came down from premier are bottom of the table,agree though dines are going well and will have no fear of mungret and Shannon,dines have added a few good players to their squad where as mungret have lost them,and Shannon are just poor anyway.

"so called" is actually what i said

van der wheil
26/08/2011, 10:18 AM
Our B team unlucky last night by all accounts.Doing a lot better then people thought though after losing so many players so fair play.

Geraldines will get promoted in a canter lads - there very strong and i believe Stuart Byrnes and Eddie Brazier are signing as well.

prawnsandwich2
26/08/2011, 11:45 AM
Our B team unlucky last night by all accounts.Doing a lot better then people thought though after losing so many players so fair play.

Geraldines will get promoted in a canter lads - there very strong and i believe Stuart Byrnes and Eddie Brazier are signing as well.

yes,doing very well,considering the team has changed almost completely
two decent signings for geraldines as well(don't agree with the canter part my friend!!)
hope they get promoted though

dines08
26/08/2011, 7:23 PM
Their bench last night was very strong. Caherdavin actually had a lot of the ball but never looked as dangerous as the dines did. Geraldines pace and skill in midfield and up front is going to really test anybody. They could of had another 2 or 3 last night, hitting the woodwork twice and missing a couple of one on ones.

Hibs7772
27/08/2011, 2:31 AM
Shannon Town and Mungret in the bottom 2, no one would have predicted that at the start of the season, Mungret were most peoples favourites to go up..

van der wheil
27/08/2011, 10:06 AM
Their bench last night was very strong. Caherdavin actually had a lot of the ball but never looked as dangerous as the dines did. Geraldines pace and skill in midfield and up front is going to really test anybody. They could of had another 2 or 3 last night, hitting the woodwork twice and missing a couple of one on ones.

They seem to be tight at the back also but early days

booster 03
27/08/2011, 11:35 AM
They seem to be tight at the back also but early days

they've the best centre half in the division in shane madden so without doubt hes making a big impact

Zizou
28/08/2011, 7:25 AM
they've the best centre half in the division in shane madden so without doubt hes making a big impact

We've a guy to rival Shane, the great Ollynho Santos.

stevieg
28/08/2011, 11:34 AM
caherdavin 3
caherconlish 1
very dissapointing result for us but we got a good old fashioned hiding as they say well done to caherdavin and best of luck

allab
28/08/2011, 11:53 AM
balla b 5-1 croom

Zizou
28/08/2011, 12:01 PM
Pike B 4-1 Granville
We played out a tough game on a fantastic pitch in glorious sunshine this morning, what junior football is all about, and we got the dream start as Pike Rovers old boy Me! popped up on the edge of the box and fired low past Stuie. 1-0 and we were value for it. But as expected Pike came flying back at us and scored 3 in quick succession to go in two goals up at the break. We played some lovely stuff in the second half at times and Stuie made several top saves but Pike hit us very well on the break and put the sealer on it late on with time ticking away. A very strong side, Pike will go a hell of a long way this season, well done to both teams on a clean hard competitive game.
Best for us: Niall Doran.

booster 03
28/08/2011, 12:30 PM
We've a guy to rival Shane, the great Ollynho Santos.

wouldnt lace his boots

theboywonder8
28/08/2011, 2:37 PM
League is between pike and dines,I know it's early but these two are the strongest by far,

Hibs7772
29/08/2011, 12:03 AM
Shannon Hibs 0-1 dines...Hibs were by far the better team in the 1st half and should have been at least 2 maybe 3 up.dines getting a goal around the 60th min after more hibs pressure in the first 15 mins of the second half, after dines got the goal they controlled the game holding on to the ball well. anyone know any other results for the day??

lankyboy26
29/08/2011, 12:59 AM
Charleville 2 Fairview B 2

Second
29/08/2011, 6:08 AM
One of them will definately pick up points on Sunday,

Mungret 0 Shannon town 0....

prawnsandwich2
29/08/2011, 6:49 AM
Shannon Hibs 0-1 dines...Hibs were by far the better team in the 1st half and should have been at least 2 maybe 3 up.dines getting a goal around the 60th min after more hibs pressure in the first 15 mins of the second half, after dines got the goal they controlled the game holding on to the ball well. anyone know any other results for the day??

well done the dines...fantastic start...home to mungret next

Zizou
29/08/2011, 8:06 AM

Another clean sheet for the Dines. I have to admit at this level thats outstanding. They must be very well organised and tuned in for whole 90. Anyone name the back 4 plus keeper for me??

obi-1 kenobi-0
29/08/2011, 8:47 AM
Another clean sheet for the Dines. I have to admit at this level thats outstanding. They must be very well organised and tuned in for whole 90. Anyone name the back 4 plus keeper for me??

Geraldines won this game as a result of a very bad goalkeeping error. Also, we hit the bar, missed a one on one and another good chance. They created very little at 0-0, looked ok at the back in fairness to them, solid enough but the chances we missed were very bad. Should have been 2 up and closed out the win. Bad misses and a bad mistake cost us the 3 points today.