View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2011/12
the lobster
06/02/2012, 7:57 AM
Dines won 3-2 I was talkin to one of their players today.
results as per limericksoccer website, one of their players were having you on, or, misprint on the limericksoccer site.
O’Neill’s Soccer League Div 1A
Charleville (off) Caherconlish
Shannon Hibs 4 Caherdavin Celtic 0
Mungret Reg 2 Geraldines 2
Ballynanty Rs (off) Granville Rgs
hotspur
06/02/2012, 8:10 AM
results as per limericksoccer website, one of their players were having you on, or, misprint on the limericksoccer site.
O’Neill’s Soccer League Div 1A
Mungret Reg 2 Geraldines 2
Website having you on,dines won 3 2,lenihan,tier,oneill,were scorers,they were 1 down and then went 3 1 up before mungret got a 2nd just before the end,they wont be caught,6 huge points in the last fortnight from their main rivals,
the lobster
06/02/2012, 9:09 AM
Website having you on,dines won 3 2,lenihan,tier,oneill,were scorers,they were 1 down and then went 3 1 up before mungret got a 2nd just before the end,they wont be caught,6 huge points in the last fortnight from their main rivals,
fair enough.
abbeyvale
06/02/2012, 2:50 PM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Geraldines 16 12 3 1 42 18 39
Shannon Hibs 16 10 2 4 40 15 32
Pike Rvs B 14 8 3 3 39 21 27
Ballynanty Rs 14 8 2 4 29 25 26
Caherdavin Cl 14 7 2 5 28 32 23
Caherconlish 15 7 2 6 26 28 23
Mungret Reg 15 6 4 5 26 21 22
Shannon Tn 14 5 4 5 22 17 19
Granville Rgs 15 5 2 8 23 33 17
Charleville 15 5 2 8 25 40 17
Fairview B 14 3 2 9 22 40 11
Croom Utd 22 1 2 11 18 50 5
Results
05/02/12
Mungret Reg 2 Geraldines 3
Fixtures
12/02/12
Caherdavin Celtic V Geraldines, 10.30, R Broe
Mungret Reg v Ballynanty Rs, 10.30, M Bourke
AC Melon
06/02/2012, 4:17 PM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Geraldines 16 12 3 1 42 18 39
Caherdavin Cl 14 7 2 5 28 32 23
Results
05/02/12
Mungret Reg 2 Geraldines 3
Fixtures
12/02/12
Caherdavin Celtic V Geraldines, 10.30, R Broe
Mungret Reg v Ballynanty Rs, 10.30, M Bourke
Could be a vital game towards hibs promotion/title chances..
the lobster
07/02/2012, 8:03 AM
Could be a vital game towards hibs promotion/title chances..
with pike b and balla b unable to be promoted it looks like hibs will be promoted anyway but i'm sure the'y aren't counting the chickens just yet,
tital is dines already unless they go to the dogs which won't happen.
Hibs7772
07/02/2012, 10:03 PM
Fairview B for the title...... :cool:
Hollywood Hogan
11/02/2012, 12:07 AM
Shannon hibs one of the poorest teams ever to be promoted. They will be the whipping boys of the premier next season
abbeyvale
11/02/2012, 12:09 AM
Shannon hibs one of the poorest teams ever to be promoted. They will be the whipping boys of the premier next season
If Caherdavin beat The Dines on Sunday they're 6pts off promotion with a game in hand, so anything can happen .................but in saying that, if The Dines beat Caherdavin, Shannon Hibs then only require a maximum of 13pts from their last 6 games,.
If The Dines do win on Sunday then they only require 1 more win from their remaining 5 games to be promoted
Hibs7772
11/02/2012, 2:08 AM
Didnt realise Hibs were promoted yet??? typical that you would say that about a shannon team...
Second
11/02/2012, 12:29 PM
What a stupid comment.. If they get promoted its because they were in the top 2 teams in the division.. People like you should be banned for making stupid comments like that
prawnsandwich2
11/02/2012, 1:08 PM
silly comment alright...but it does not neccessarily follow that they will be one of the top two,considering that pike or balla b cannot get promoted
Second
11/02/2012, 1:18 PM
Agreed prawn but that wasn't my point.. It was simply if they go up in top 2.. They deserve it.. If the finish third or fourth then they are up by default .. But I do think they will finish 2nd
Hollywood Hogan
11/02/2012, 8:47 PM
The dines, Shannon town and Summerville all virtually relegated before Christmas last 3 seasons. All 3 promoted from 1a the previous season. Gap between 1a and premier is huge and perhaps league should look at 1 up 1 down. Over last couple years I have watched a lot of games in 1A and Shannon hibs in my opinion are the poorest of all the teams to be promoted. Shannon hibs will be lucky to get a point next season unless they sign 5/6 players. @second this is all opinion, no individual has been abused so can't understand calling for a ban. Just gave my opinion on a very poor side. This is not an anti Shannon post as I quite like Shannon, most of my holidays start there!
old git
11/02/2012, 9:18 PM
The dines, Shannon town and Summerville all virtually relegated before Christmas last 3 seasons. All 3 promoted from 1a the previous season. Gap between 1a and premier is huge and perhaps league should look at 1 up 1 down. Over last couple years I have watched a lot of games in 1A and Shannon hibs in my opinion are the poorest of all the teams to be promoted. Shannon hibs will be lucky to get a point next season unless they sign 5/6 players. @second this is all opinion, no individual has been abused so can't understand calling for a ban. Just gave my opinion on a very poor side. This is not an anti Shannon post as I quite like Shannon, most of my holidays start there!
first off it is not showing much respect to rest of teams in 1a , if shannon hibs do get promoted they have earned the right to go up and take
there chances in the preimer of course they will need to sign more players but so will geraldines or any other team that gets promoted to Premier
you say no individual has been abused but you have just abused a squad of players and even a whole league of players with your comments
above.
passandmove
11/02/2012, 9:50 PM
We Wembley played hibs 3 times last season and they were 1 of the only sides who tried to play football in my opinion,at the end of last season i tipped them for promotion this season so delighted to see them do well,ignore the begrudgers lads and best of luck in the run in.
Hollywood Hogan
12/02/2012, 12:17 AM
Think dines squad is superior to that of Shannon, o'neill, tier, travers would get on most teams in town. Outside of kilmallock who got a good bunch of Young lads that didn't want to leave the club, most teams over last 4/5 years that got promoted from 1A have gone straight back down. Not including wembley here as in my opinion they should never have been relegated. In premier this year there has been a 10-0 8-0 and a couple of 6,7-0 scorelines. Nobody wants to see this or be a part of it. All for lads getting a chance to play premier but nobody wants a beating like these. I know a lot of these games were against top opposition
Hollywood Hogan
12/02/2012, 12:21 AM
But Summerville went 12 odd games without getting a point. Best of luck to Shannon hibs the end of this season and next season in premier
2legged tackle
12/02/2012, 8:18 AM
But Summerville went 12 odd games without getting a point. Best of luck to Shannon hibs the end of this season and next season in premier
Fair play to ya hollywood, everyone now knows just to ignore your posts in future.
champs09
12/02/2012, 7:47 PM
Any result from the balla game dines won 4-1
abbeyvale
13/02/2012, 1:21 AM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Geraldines 17 13 3 1 45 19 42
Caherdavin Cl 15 7 2 6 29 35 23
Results 12/02/12
Caherdavin Celtic 1 Geraldines 3
Mungret Reg (off) Ballynanty Rs
Fixtures 19/02/12
Caherdavin Celtic v Ballynanty Rs, 10.30,
Shannon Town v Shannon Hibs, 10.30,
Fairview Rgs v Charleville, 10.30,
abbeyvale
13/02/2012, 1:22 AM
Any result from the balla game dines won 4-1
Balla game was off, and the Dines won, Dines are 1 win away from promotion and a maximum of 3 wins from league champions ...
Hibs7772
13/02/2012, 2:05 AM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Results 12/02/12
Fixtures 19/02/12
Shannon Town already played Shannon Hibs at home???
abbeyvale
13/02/2012, 2:06 AM
Shannon Town already played Shannon Hibs at home???
Don't shoot the messenger, I only copied and pasted from the Limericksoccer.com website.
Hibs7772
14/02/2012, 12:20 AM
Don't shoot the messenger, I only copied and pasted from the Limericksoccer.com website.
haha sorry.....must be on at Hibs pitch im guessing...?
Hibs7772
17/02/2012, 12:27 AM
Shannon Hibs 1-1 Caherconlish after extra time. finished 5-3 to caherconlish on pens.
Hibs7772
18/02/2012, 10:34 PM
Predictions:
Caherdavin Celtic 2-2 Ballynanty Rs
Fairview Rgs 0-2 Charleville
old git
19/02/2012, 4:05 PM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Results 12/02/12
Fixtures 19/02/12
shannon hib s 2 shannon town 1 hibs won it with a late winner what had a bit of controversy to it !! looked like ball was wide before it was pulled back for player to score from 5 yards out, shannon town keeper was so convinced he ran to referee on halfway line to complain.
prawnsandwich2
20/02/2012, 6:43 AM
Predictions:
Caherdavin Celtic 2-2 Ballynanty Rs
Fairview Rgs 0-2 Charleville
fairview won 2-1...if they can get the panel out,which includes their underage players,they have a chance of staying up.
Lev Yashin
20/02/2012, 7:51 AM
shannon hib s 2 shannon town 1 hibs won it with a late winner what had a bit of controversy to it !! looked like ball was wide before it was pulled back for player to score from 5 yards out, shannon town keeper was so convinced he ran to referee on halfway line to complain.
The better team won yesterday. They took the chances they created. Im not going to have a pop at the ref(he got enough yesterday) but i Will question the wisdom of the LDMC sending such an inexperienced to a local derby...
the lobster
20/02/2012, 8:08 AM
The better team won yesterday. They took the chances they created. Im not going to have a pop at the ref(he got enough yesterday) but i Will question the wisdom of the LDMC sending such an inexperienced to a local derby...
True, Ref was very poor. Saying that some of the players on show weren't much better.
TopperHarley
20/02/2012, 9:27 AM
who was the ref?
inexperienced refs are hardly reffin 1A games are they?
CupWinner99
20/02/2012, 10:03 AM
Very good result for Fairview. A few teams who might have thought they were safe will be looking over their shoulders now. Promotion is decided, all eyes on the relegation battle now.
the lobster
20/02/2012, 11:26 AM
who was the ref?
inexperienced refs are hardly reffin 1A games are they?
Don't know who he was, young fella, he'll learn with experience tho, hopefully.
booster 03
20/02/2012, 1:36 PM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Results 12/02/12
Fixtures 19/02/12
What a disapointing season it has been for these 4 teams... would have expected them to be top 5 or 6 teams in the division
Speaking only for myself, as a Granville player I am very disappointed with our position. We all are I think. We have had a poor season and are where we are deservedly so. But we're working as hard as any team in the division now in training and against Pike last week showed real improvement. Despite losing in the end on pens. I think we can put a run together and pull clear of the dropzone. We'll be giving it everything we can to stay safe and look towards next term.
abbeyvale
20/02/2012, 9:46 PM
Div 1A
P W D L F A Pts
Shannon Hibs 17 11 2 4 42 16 35
Ballynanty Rs 15 8 3 4 31 27 27
Caherdavin Cl 16 7 3 6 31 37 24
Shannon Tn 15 5 4 6 23 19 19
Charleville 16 5 2 9 26 42 17
Fairview B 15 4 2 9 24 41 14
Results
Sun 19/02/12
Caherdavin 2-2 Balla
Shannon Town 1-2 Shannon Hibs
View 2-1 Charleville
Fixtures
Sun 26/02/12
Mungret Reg v Ballynanty Rs, 10.30, S Rooney
Charleville v Pike Rgs, 10.30, D Power
Granville Rgs v Shannon Town, 10.30, G Clancy
Dallas
21/02/2012, 9:37 AM
I agree, as a mungret player, our start to the season was our downfall. Having only 1 point after 5 games didnt really help our cause, luck didnt seem to be on our side at times but a better start and it could have been different.
1904 Shelbourne
21/02/2012, 10:49 AM
I see the soon to be relegated Shannon Hibs have no game again this week.Nice league programe 2 games in 3 months ,then top of the table clash,then 1 every 3 weeks and finally to finish 5 away midweek games.Thanks very much.Very fair!!!!!
topfootballer16
21/02/2012, 2:18 PM
I wouldn't say it's ben done to hurt ye're promotion but to let other teams catch up on the games they have in hand.
Hibs7772
21/02/2012, 6:46 PM
I see the soon to be relegated Shannon Hibs have no game again this week.Nice league programe 2 games in 3 months ,then top of the table clash,then 1 every 3 weeks and finally to finish 5 away midweek games.Thanks very much.Very fair!!!!!
Soon to be relegated??? and Hibs have 4 away matches and 1 home one left. is that the end of sunday matches?? only midweek one's left??
old git
21/02/2012, 9:50 PM
Soon to be relegated??? and Hibs have 4 away matches and 1 home one left. is that the end of sunday matches?? only midweek one's left??
unless all the away games are played under floodlights cant see to many midweek games yet.. :confused:
the lobster
22/02/2012, 8:04 AM
unless all the away games are played under floodlights cant see to many midweek games yet.. :confused:
he's being sarcastic lads.
old git
22/02/2012, 9:16 PM
we were all being sarcastic
Hibs7772
22/02/2012, 9:22 PM
ya but that doesnt answer my question of whether its the end of sunday matches? the midweek matches must be coming in soon? in a few weeks? hibs and dines only have 5 matches left each sure
the lobster
23/02/2012, 12:39 PM
ya but that doesnt answer my question of whether its the end of sunday matches? the midweek matches must be coming in soon? in a few weeks? hibs and dines only have 5 matches left each sure
right so, i'm guessing from shelbournes post he means to hit back at someone who said that hibs would go down. "soon to be relegated"
hibs had no games fixed for so long so maybe it will happen again, if hibs only played 2 games in the next couple of month or so, which has happened already, they would probably have a couple of away midweek fixtures come april or may.
Hibs7772
23/02/2012, 3:43 PM
right so, i'm guessing from shelbournes post he means to hit back at someone who said that hibs would go down. "soon to be relegated"
hibs had no games fixed for so long so maybe it will happen again, if hibs only played 2 games in the next couple of month or so, which has happened already, they would probably have a couple of away midweek fixtures come april or may.
Thanks for the clearing that one up for me:D
Curler
25/02/2012, 11:40 AM
Just wondering if anyone is looking for a friendly next weekend, Sat 3rd March.... We are a junior side from Galway heading down for a weekend away
Lev Yashin
26/02/2012, 1:32 PM
Granville 0 Shannon Town 2
Hibs7772
26/02/2012, 9:11 PM
Granville 0 Shannon Town 2
Anyone got any other results from today??