View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2011/12

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27

champs09
20/09/2011, 9:44 PM
if you read the post again he mentioned it was last week when they played?

ya but i thought he was saying that the pike lads would not be back till this sunday(fai weekend) otherwise why would he mention it as it had no relivence to pike not having a match, sure its all the one no harm done

abbeyvale
21/09/2011, 12:14 PM
Pos Team P W D L F A Pts
1 Geraldines 8 8 0 0 26 4 24
2 Pike Rvs B 8 6 1 1 29 12 19
3 Ballynanty Rvs 8 5 1 2 21 14 16
4 Shannon Hibs 8 4 2 2 18 10 14
5 Caherdavin Celtic 9 4 1 4 18 21 13
6 Charleville 8 3 1 4 11 18 10
7 Caherconlish 8 3 1 4 10 17 10
8 Shannon Town 8 2 3 3 13 11 9
9 Mungret Reg 8 2 2 4 14 12 8
10 Fairview Rgs B 9 2 1 6 11 21 7
11 Granville Rgs 8 1 2 5 13 20 5
12 Croom Utd 8 1 1 6 9 32 4

Results
Sun 18/09/11
Caherdavin Celtic 6-1 Fairview Rgs B,
Ballynanty Rvs P-P Geraldines,

No Fixtures Sun 25/09/11 due to MJC.

footymad
24/09/2011, 1:49 PM
Why didnt they get the b match off? I thought if you have an fai game and B players are playing with the A team then you are entitled to get the B game off?
They should have got it off alright cause most of the team were called up to fai squad and it was unfortunate cause there was lads away and injured aswell which depleted the team. In saying that the A team should not have needed the lads against the likes of glenview.

Fairkop
24/09/2011, 7:38 PM
imo if your club are in fai action all other matchs for that club should be off unless the club requests otherwise.

Hibs7772
25/09/2011, 2:13 AM
When are the next lot of fixtures for 1A out lads??

old git
25/09/2011, 10:51 PM
imo if your club are in fai action all other matchs for that club should be off unless the club requests otherwise.

is this an offical rule in limerick as numerous clubs have had fixtures for fai & b teams on same day in the past and only last week charleville / granville / lisnagry / janesboro all involved in fai and their b teams played league games on same day. :confused:

prawnsandwich2
26/09/2011, 7:53 AM
is this an offical rule in limerick as numerous clubs have had fixtures for fai & b teams on same day in the past and only last week charleville / granville / lisnagry / janesboro all involved in fai and their b teams played league games on same day. :confused:

you have to request it..and that does not automatically mean you will get it off.
fairview played summerville yesterday in the MJC and the minors were playing MMC in the afternoon.
strange one this,as this comp. is under 18 and not 19.
so as far as i know the team was a mixture of the 17 and 19 teams(the 19's players will obviously be eligible next year also)

Lev Yashin
26/09/2011, 4:52 PM
Fixtures for Sunday:

Caherconlish v Ballynanty Rvs, 10.30, M Kiely
Mungret Reg v Croom Utd, 10.30, M Kirby
Pike Rvs v Shannon Town, 10.30, A Keogh
Shannon Hibs v Granville, 10.30, G Clancy

theboywonder8
26/09/2011, 6:35 PM
you have to request it..and that does not automatically mean you will get it off.
fairview played summerville yesterday in the MJC and the minors were playing MMC in the afternoon.
strange one this,as this comp. is under 18 and not 19.
so as far as i know the team was a mixture of the 17 and 19 teams(the 19's players will obviously be eligible next year also)
How will u19 players be able to play u18 MMC next year,17s you mean is it?

prawnsandwich2
27/09/2011, 7:37 AM
How will u19 players be able to play u18 MMC next year,17s you mean is it?

maybe i was not clear on this.
i mean they will be eligible for under 19 football next year.
five or six of the players are overage for the 17's,but qualify to play 19's for this year and next.

Roadend
27/09/2011, 8:28 AM
maybe i was not clear on this.
i mean they will be eligible for under 19 football next year.
five or six of the players are overage for the 17's,but qualify to play 19's for this year and next.
There's no U19s next year.

prawnsandwich2
27/09/2011, 8:31 AM
There's no U19s next year.

how come??

Roadend
27/09/2011, 8:43 AM
I was told it was just for a year to bring Ireland into line with how it works in Europe so its a year only thing.

gaidin
27/09/2011, 10:36 AM
I was told it was just for a year to bring Ireland into line with how it works in Europe so its a year only thing.

But if they revert back to 17s and 18s will they not be out of line with Europe again?

smellyfeet
27/09/2011, 11:13 AM
Below is how it works. won't change back next year

Winter Season
11/12 12/13 13/14 14/15 15/16 16/17 17/18
U20 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998
U19 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
U18 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000
U17 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001
U16 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002
U15 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003
U14 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004
U13 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005
U12 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006
U11 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007
Ul0 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008
Summer Season
2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018
U20 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998
U19 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
U18 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000
U17 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001
U16 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002
U15 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003
U14 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004
U13 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005
U12 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006
Ull 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007
Ul0 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008

theboywonder8
27/09/2011, 2:18 PM

Why in the name of jaysus did they go near it in the first place so,if they are reverting back,typical FAI,afaik they haven't changed in a lot of counties,

fifty50
28/09/2011, 12:17 AM
Why in the name of jaysus did they go near it in the first place so,if they are reverting back,typical FAI,afaik they haven't changed in a lot of counties,

it makes perfect sense, lads who played at u17 level last season were overage for minor this year, just keeps them for an extra year instead of going straight into junior. Revert back to tjust minor and u17 next year and everybody has the opportunity to play minor. Nobody loses out. Should be a national cup in my oppinion the for the 19s though this year

prawnsandwich2
28/09/2011, 7:15 AM
it makes perfect sense, lads who played at u17 level last season were overage for minor this year, just keeps them for an extra year instead of going straight into junior. Revert back to tjust minor and u17 next year and everybody has the opportunity to play minor. Nobody loses out. Should be a national cup in my oppinion the for the 19s though this year

100% correct about the national cup...
shame that, would it not have been possible to let them play for the FAi minor trophy,albeit in the 19's grade??
because they are reverting back next year it would make more sense,rather having the trophy in cold storage for a season

theboywonder8
28/09/2011, 8:00 AM
How if you are under 17 last year would you be overage for u18 this year,what did u17s do the last few years only play minor the following year,is that not correct?so what yere saying is they skipped a year this year and are reverting back next year?still doesn't make much sense if thats what they intend on doing.if last years u17 jumped to 19s because they were overage for minor,how can they play in MFM comp and FAI minor comp?

fifty50
28/09/2011, 9:02 AM
How if you are under 17 last year would you be overage for u18 this year,what did u17s do the last few years only play minor the following year,is that not correct?so what yere saying is they skipped a year this year and are reverting back next year?still doesn't make much sense if thats what they intend on doing.if last years u17 jumped to 19s because they were overage for minor,how can they play in MFM comp and FAI minor comp?

u19s ir for lads born in 93, minor is for the 94s, and u17s is 95s, to fall inline with uefa guidelines the age group skipped a year. It is rumoured to be introduced to schoolboys level frnm the beginning of next season. And just to clear up, only lads who are in fact eligilbe to play minor can participate in the fai and munster youths comps

Hibs7772
28/09/2011, 10:54 PM
Predictions for Sundays games:

Caherconlish 2-0 Ballynanty Rvs
Mungret Reg 3-0 Croom Utd
Pike Rvs 4-1 Shannon Town
Shannon Hibs 3-1 Granville

Zizou
29/09/2011, 8:52 AM

Caherconlish 2-2 Ballynanty Rvs
Mungret Reg 4-1 Croom Utd
Pike Rvs 5-2 Shannon Town

Forever Red
29/09/2011, 1:19 PM

We are now favourites in games!! I think i preferred it the other way!!

Caherconlish 2-1 Ballynanty Rvs
Pike Rvs 2-3 Shannon Town
Shannon Hibs 4-2 Granville

deadly man
29/09/2011, 11:57 PM

caherconlish 2-2 balla b
Mungret 6-0 croom
Pike b 2-2 shannon townn
Newtown hibs 4-5 granville

Hibs7772
30/09/2011, 1:25 AM

Caherconlish 2-2 Ballynanty Rvs
Mungret Reg 4-1 Croom Utd
Pike Rvs 5-2 Shannon Town

scared to put up a result for your own team zizou?? ;)

Zizou
30/09/2011, 7:19 PM
scared to put up a result for your own team zizou?? ;)

Never predict your own teams scores my boy, it never goes well. But it should be a good game considering what happened two weeks ago.

Zizou
02/10/2011, 5:07 PM
Shannon Hibs 0-1 Granville
What a win!! Sunday mornings don't get any better than this lads, a real mud sliding tackles, zipping passes, sweat dripping jerseys, lots of 50-50's kind of a morning. We went in front when Joe Horan made a superb run from midfield and latched on to a flick on to score with ease. After that it was baton down the hatches time as we dug deep for what seemed like an eternity. We did play some lovely football and created more chances but were counting our lucky stars when a thunderbolt from 30 yards came back off our bar near the end. Other than that we defended brilliantly, all of us 1 to 14 including the three lads who came in and did great. A massive 3 points away for us and its on to next week. Well done our boys.
Best for us: Stephen Benn.

allab
02/10/2011, 6:58 PM
caherconlish 1 balla 2

Hibs7772
02/10/2011, 8:20 PM
Never predict your own teams scores my boy, it never goes well. But it should be a good game considering what happened two weeks ago.

Didn't go well this time for me anyway so think im going to take a leaf out of your book and not predict any more of our results haha

Hibs7772
02/10/2011, 8:22 PM
Pike B 0-1 Shannon Town
Caherconlish 1-2 Balla B

anyone know the Mungret vs Croom result??

van der wheil
02/10/2011, 10:01 PM
Were Pike beaten again??Dines can only throw it away now

mrman
03/10/2011, 8:17 AM
dine will win the d1a league, best team in it by a country mile.

Forever Red
03/10/2011, 8:06 PM
Pike B 0-1 Shannon Town
Caherconlish 1-2 Balla B

anyone know the Mungret vs Croom result??

Mungret 2-2 Croom

V poor performance yesterday, you get what you deserve in fairness. Credit to Croom though I'd say they were missing a few but battled away throughout the game. Des o Donoghue and Brian Aherne with our goals

Hibs7772
04/10/2011, 12:36 AM
Mungret 2-2 Croom

V poor performance yesterday, you get what you deserve in fairness. Credit to Croom though I'd say they were missing a few but battled away throughout the game. Des o Donoghue and Brian Aherne with our goals

thanks. anyone have the updated league table??

Hibs7772
04/10/2011, 12:59 AM
oh and also does anyone know when the divisional cup draw is being made or has it already been made?

Forever Red
04/10/2011, 11:14 AM
oh and also does anyone know when the divisional cup draw is being made or has it already been made?

got this off of www.limericksoccer.com

Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Geraldines 8 8 0 0 26 4 24
Pike Rvs B 9 6 1 2 29 13 19
Ballynanty 9 6 1 2 23 16 19
Shannon H 9 4 2 3 18 11 14
Caherdavin 9 4 1 4 18 21 13
Shannon Tn 9 3 3 3 14 11 12
Caher\ish 9 3 1 5 11 19 10
Charleville 8 3 1 4 11 18 10
Mungret R 9 2 3 4 16 14 9
Fairview R 9 2 1 6 11 21 7
Granville R 9 2 2 5 14 20 8
Croom Utd 9 1 2 6 11 34 5

gaidin
04/10/2011, 11:24 AM
got this off of www.limericksoccer.com

Div 1A P W D L F A Pts

Looking at that table there is no clear favourite for the 2nd promotion spot. Geraldines will undoubtedly win the league. There are 5 points separating Shannon Hibs all the way to Mungret for the 2nd promotion spot.

Assuming both Pike B and Balla B are not allowed to be promoted.

prawnsandwich2
04/10/2011, 12:00 PM
Looking at that table there is no clear favourite for the 2nd promotion spot. Geraldines will undoubtedly win the league. There are 5 points separating Shannon Hibs all the way to Mungret for the 2nd promotion spot.

Assuming both Pike B and Balla B are not allowed to be promoted.

would'nt it be some acheivement if c/lish got promoted.think they have been promoted in each of the last 5-6 seasons . they are not that far off,when you consider pike and balla can't get promoted

Fairkop
04/10/2011, 1:58 PM
crazy league given the position of pike and balla in the table,anyone that gets on a consistent run could climb up to 4th and be in with a chance at seasons end given those two clubs form.

Zizou
06/10/2011, 2:36 PM
The correct table.

Div 1A P W D L F A Pts

deadly man
06/10/2011, 3:45 PM
The correct table.

Div 1A P W D L F A Pts

Granville still have a decent chance of getting promotion after there bad start to the season
Would be nice to see them string a few wins together

Bayern Munchies
07/10/2011, 3:56 PM
Crazy league it really is, when you think that as it stands 3rd from bottom are only 7 points off been in a promotion place...makes for a very exiting season though

abbeyvale
07/10/2011, 6:00 PM
The correct table.

Div 1A P W D L F A Pts

You see what happen pal, the one week I dont update the table and its incorrect.....................what would ye do without me??

the lobster
09/10/2011, 4:17 PM
View B 1 - 8 Hibs

Any other results.

toonfanatic
09/10/2011, 4:40 PM
View B 1 - 8 Hibs

Any other results.

Fully deserved win for Hibs. Played some fantastic football. On the other hand, Fairview didnt turn up at all at all. Had conceded 4 goals in the first 20 mins. 2 penalties given, the second a bit dubious. But Hibs were clinical up front all day, and restricted Fairview to shots from outside the box, to which the Hibs keeper made some great saved.

Hibs dominated the middle of midfield, and some shocking defending from View led to easy goals. We need to start stringing wins together now or we could be looking towards relegation. The task not helped by losing different players to the A team each match, plus injuries to some of the more experienced players. But no complaints today, Shannon Hibs fully deserving of the result.

footymad
09/10/2011, 6:36 PM
Fully deserved win for Hibs. Played some fantastic football. On the other hand, Fairview didnt turn up at all at all. Had conceded 4 goals in the first 20 mins. 2 penalties given, the second a bit dubious. But Hibs were clinical up front all day, and restricted Fairview to shots from outside the box, to which the Hibs keeper made some great saved.

Hibs dominated the middle of midfield, and some shocking defending from View led to easy goals. We need to start stringing wins together now or we could be looking towards relegation. The task not helped by losing different players to the A team each match, plus injuries to some of the more experienced players. But no complaints today, Shannon Hibs fully deserving of the result.

Totally agree with you view were shocking never turned up at all the game was over after 20 mins. Hats off to hibs they were well up for it and played some great football at times they looked like they had an extra man the whole game.

Hibs7772
10/10/2011, 2:30 AM
Fairview 1-8 Shannon Hibs

Hibs scorers were Ken Buckley(2), Brian McGorrian, Shepard, Ryan Kelly, Rob Wall, Andy Fitz and Jamie Egan

Hibs7772
10/10/2011, 4:14 AM
Are next weeks fixtures out??

gaidin
10/10/2011, 8:23 AM
Are next weeks fixtures out??

All fixtures are up on the limerick football website.

O’Neills Soccer Div 1A

Granville V Mungret Regional, 10.30, M Kirby

Croom V Caherconlish, 10.30, S Rooney

Pike Rovers B V Shannon Hibs, 2.00, A Keogh

Shannon Hibs could move into 2nd spot.

old git
10/10/2011, 8:37 PM
All fixtures are up on the limerick football website.

O’Neills Soccer Div 1A

Granville V Mungret Regional, 10.30, M Kirby

Croom V Caherconlish, 10.30, S Rooney

Pike Rovers B V Shannon Hibs, 2.00, A Keogh

Shannon Hibs could move into 2nd spot.

or pike could close the gap on geraldines at top of table :ball: