View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2011/12

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27

old git
01/09/2011, 9:39 PM
I wasn't there so i could be wrong but i think it was Adi Carew Evin Barry Brian Keane and Chris Lake

good to see evan barry back with ye good striker will get plenty of goals for ye has he signed for a or b team .

mufc
01/09/2011, 9:43 PM
Caherconlish A 4-2 Charleville

Caherdavin V Shannon Hibs ???

Fairview B 0-3 Pike Rovers B

Geraldines 3-2 Mungret Regional

Granville 3-3 Ballynanty

Shannon Town 4-1 Croom Utd

Pos Team P W D L Pts
1 Pike Rvs B 5 5 0 0 15
2 Geraldines 5 5 0 0 15
3 Ballynanty Rvs 5 3 1 1 10
4 Caherconlish 5 3 0 2 9
5 Charleville 5 2 1 2 7
6 Caherdavin Celtic 4 2 0 2 6
7 Shannon Town 5 1 2 2 5
8 Fairview Rgs B 5 1 1 3 4
9 Shannon Hibs 4 1 1 2 4
10 Granville Rgs 5 1 1 3 4
11 Croom Utd 5 1 0 4 3
12 Mungret Reg 5 0 1 4 1

abbeyvale
01/09/2011, 9:45 PM
Pos Team P W D L F A Pts
1 Pike Rvs B 5 5 0 0 23 8 15
2 Geraldines 5 5 0 0 13 3 15
3 Ballynanty Rvs 5 3 1 1 17 11 10
4 Caherconlish 5 3 0 2 8 7 9
5 Shannon Hibs 5 2 1 2 8 8 7
6 Charleville 5 2 1 2 8 10 7
7 Caherdavin Celtic 5 2 0 3 8 15 6
8 Shannon Town 5 1 2 2 6 6 5
9 Granville Rgs 5 1 1 3 10 13 4
10 Fairview Rgs B 5 1 1 3 6 10 4
11 Croom Utd 5 1 0 4 6 18 3
12 Mungret Reg 5 0 1 4 7 11 1

Results
Thur 01/09/11
Caherconlish A 4-2 Charleville,
Caherdavin 1-2 Shannon Hibs,
Fairview B 0-3 Pike Rovers B,
Geraldines 3-2 Mungret Regional,
Granville 3-3 Ballynanty,
Shannon Town 4-1 Croom Utd,

Fixtures
Sun 04/09/11 @ 10.30
Shannon Hibs V Caherconlish A, 10.30, M Kiely
Pike Rovers B V Charleville, 10.30, A Keogh
Mungret Regional V Caherdavin, 10.30, M Kirby
Ballynanty V Fairview B, 10.30, R Peiper
Geraldines V Croom, 10.30, M Weldon
Shannon Town V Granville, 10.30, S Rooney

Thur 08/09/11 @ 6.30
Caherconlish V Pike Rovers B,J Carey
Shannon Hibs V Mungret Regional, K Gorman
Charleville V Ballynanty, S Rooney
Caherdavin V Croom, G Clancy
Shannon Town V Fairview B, O Hayes
Geraldines V Granville, R Broe

champs09
01/09/2011, 10:54 PM
any match report on this one

Hibs7772
01/09/2011, 11:15 PM
Obviously your agreeing they are not the best.. So who do you think they are better than

dont know if they are the best, Shannon Town vs Hibs was 0-0 and a poor showing from both clubs but Shannon Olimpic are miles off and would say if Hib or Shannon town were to enter the clare league that by the time they got to the premier (which they would) they Would quite easily compete with the big teams in the clare prem for example newmarket (who Hibs beat 2-0 in the wesley webb) avenue and lifford

Lev Yashin
01/09/2011, 11:15 PM
good to see evan barry back with ye good striker will get plenty of goals for ye has he signed for a or b team .

Not sure to be honest... I know evan has young kids and a full time job so can't commit as often as he or we would like but it is great to have him back. If we could get Gary Leahy in now we would be a threat up top again.

old git
01/09/2011, 11:27 PM
Not sure to be honest... I know evan has young kids and a full time job so can't commit as often as he or we would like but it is great to have him back. If we could get Gary Leahy in now we would be a threat up top again. damn the gaa with their stupid bans on players

dines08
02/09/2011, 3:20 AM
any match report on this one

Mungret one up early from a corner. Dines struck back once they settled in the game, Ian Dore raced clear and finished well. Pretty even game with dines struggling to get into their stride. Second half dines pace up front caused Mungret lots of problems. Ian Dore setting Liam Lenihan up for the second and Liam Lenihan setting up Daniel o Neill for number 3. Mungret were physical and Robbie broe let a couple of things go. Dines were comfortable at 3-1 but over played at the back and conceded a soft goal which left them clinging on in the end. Mungret had a great chance in stoppage time but shot from inside a crowded area was blazed high and wide. Dines were sluggish and sloppy at times tonight but were clearly the better team overall.

Second
02/09/2011, 6:18 AM
dont know if they are the best, Shannon Town vs Hibs was 0-0 and a poor showing from both clubs but Shannon Olimpic are miles off and would say if Hib or Shannon town were to enter the clare league that by the time they got to the premier (which they would) they Would quite easily compete with the big teams in the clare prem for example newmarket (who Hibs beat 2-0 in the wesley webb) avenue and lifford.

I don't think you can judge them teams on Wesley Webb.. I wouldn't think hibs would be challenging the likes of avenue Newmarket or lifford but then again either are Olympic... I guess we will never know.. Anyway as someone said let's not ruin this thread ..

prawnsandwich2
02/09/2011, 7:07 AM
Mungret one up early from a corner. Dines struck back once they settled in the game, Ian Dore raced clear and finished well. Pretty even game with dines struggling to get into their stride. Second half dines pace up front caused Mungret lots of problems. Ian Dore setting Liam Lenihan up for the second and Liam Lenihan setting up Daniel o Neill for number 3. Mungret were physical and Robbie broe let a couple of things go. Dines were comfortable at 3-1 but over played at the back and conceded a soft goal which left them clinging on in the end. Mungret had a great chance in stoppage time but shot from inside a crowded area was blazed high and wide. Dines were sluggish and sloppy at times tonight but were clearly the better team overall.

once again well done to the dines

obi-1 kenobi-0
02/09/2011, 7:08 AM
Caherdavin 1-2 ShannonHibs

Good win for us, held out in the end. Were 1 nil up early on, should have been 3 by half time. Brian McGorrian with a great second goal in the second half. Caherdavin pulled one back late on and should have scored another at the end only for a terrible miss. Deserved win for us. A note on the pitch, a disgrace. Grass long, holes all over the pitch, an ankle break waiting to happen. Our 2 centre halfs both off inujured after going over on their ankles. Goalkeeper the same.

Gavin O Donnell, BJ Finbarr Davy Wall Pa Devanney
Andy Fitz (Goal) Brian McGorrian Jaime Cullen Jaime Egan
Rasher Rob Wall
Subs used Shep Seamus Farrell Stevo.

mulla
02/09/2011, 7:54 AM
what was the dines line up

Zizou
02/09/2011, 7:59 AM
Granville 3-3 Balla B
A crazy, crazy first half followed by a dreadful second here saw both teams leave with a point. Balla raced into a 2 goal lead early after a sluggish start by us. We responded soon after when great work down the left between Czech and Barry Lipper lead to a whipped cross in, Sean Buckley and the defender got to the ball at the same time and it rolled back to the greatful Philip Coffey who poked it home from 10yards. We then witnessed a piece of magic from Barry Lipper when he curled a wonderful free-kick into the top corner from 22yards. Then an already physical game boiled over as first we, then Balla had a man see red. Both teams down to 10 and the game ruined really. Second half was just about digging in and a lot of long balls and desperate defending. Balla won a pen and slotted it home and looked like they were leaving with 3 points, but we battled away and grabbed a fully deserved share of the spoils when half Lisnagry man half Brazilian Olly 'Ollynho Santos' Cahill came up from the back in injury time and cooly slotted home after a scramble in the area. A good point in the end, onwards to Shannon Sunday morning. Our lads showed real fight in this game.
Best for us: Joe Horan.

Planners
02/09/2011, 8:31 AM
well said Shannonman....its a sad state of affairs when you look at the lack of quality in the teams in shannon. Long gone are the days when each club had a good A team with decent supporting teams (B's & C's), making wesley webbs a great feature as an end of season tournament. Now it is not worth watching....

Planners likes to get off on slagging those teams, maybe he was jealous he did not get asked to play for them, but through the years not many liked to play the long ball to a big lump of wood up top...with no end result..:D

anyway the argument of hibs/town/olympic needs to be taken off line as it's taking over a decent Limerick 1A thread, which i am sure the lads who follow this league don't fancy reading this dribble.....I am sure with planners obsession he will open a new thread for his favorite topic..

over and out for now...:skywalker:

one club all my football days dont see the need to jump ship when things were not going well unlike some...can you say the same

Planners
02/09/2011, 8:39 AM
hate to be nasty .. but alot more to show than rineanna rovers now !!

how ye folded your club a long time ago to join force"s with another super club and look how well ye are doing 4 managers in 4 years cant get into the premier and that was the plan cant do well in FAI that was also the plan and ye also asked to join shannon town and have tried to get back into clare as ye cant compete in the limerick league.... but aleast ye are loved by all..

Second
02/09/2011, 9:08 AM
Aboy planners good come back.. Ha ha should keep them quiet

Lev Yashin
02/09/2011, 9:13 AM
one club all my football days dont see the need to jump ship when things were not going well unlike some...can you say the same

Thats a bit harsh..he left to play with a better team in a better league and to win trophies...you cant begrudge him that.

Goals4fun
02/09/2011, 9:32 AM

Good one..... (yawn)
Cant say i have played for only one club ( i guess i don't get hero status like you now.....boo hoo) I have played with a number of very good teams with excellent players, enjoyed my football and winning a number of medals also...... anyway send me a pm on my decisions to play with other teams it if you want to discuss further. I am sure most the lads here are sick of your obsession/bitterness with the teams that reside in clare and play in Limerick league.

Planners
02/09/2011, 9:37 AM
Thats a bit harsh..he left to play with a better team in a better league and to win trophies...you cant begrudge him that.

just stating about my own football days- did i mention anybody else i suppose it hard to stay loyal with your club when you put it like that better team better league and to win trophies i suppose you have to look out for yourself and forget about sticking to one club all your football days. everybody should do the same.....

Planners
02/09/2011, 9:55 AM
Granville 3-3 Balla B
A crazy, crazy first half followed by a dreadful second here saw both teams leave with a point. Balla raced into a 2 goal lead early after a sluggish start by us. We responded soon after when great work down the left between Czech and Barry Lipper lead to a whipped cross in, Sean Buckley and the defender got to the ball at the same time and it rolled back to the greatful Philip Coffey who poked it home from 10yards. We then witnessed a piece of magic from Barry Lipper when he curled a wonderful free-kick into the top corner from 22yards. Then an already physical game boiled over as first we, then Balla had a man see red. Both teams down to 10 and the game ruined really. Second half was just about digging in and a lot of long balls and desperate defending. Balla won a pen and slotted it home and looked like they were leaving with 3 points, but we battled away and grabbed a fully deserved share of the spoils when half Lisnagry man half Brazilian Olly 'Ollynho Santos' Cahill came up from the back in injury time and cooly slotted home after a scramble in the area. A good point in the end, onwards to Shannon Sunday morning. Our lads showed real fight in this game.
Best for us: Joe Horan.

10 out 10 for match reports you should apply for a job on sky look forward to the next one

02/09/2011, 10:06 AM
Goals4fun,Planners,either take this to PM or put each other on ignore as it's getting tiresome at this stage.

gaiscíoch
02/09/2011, 10:16 AM
just stating about my own football days- did i mention anybody else i suppose it hard to stay loyal with your club when you put it like that better team better league and to win trophies i suppose you have to look out for yourself and forget about sticking to one club all your football days. everybody should do the same.....

No-one I mean no-one in this thread cares about your "football days". Now do us all a favour and head away before Goals4fun pulls out all his medals......:D

02/09/2011, 10:21 AM
No-one I mean no-one in this thread cares about your "football days". Now do us all a favour and head away before Goals4fun pulls out all his medals......:D

gaiscioch,I've just told the pair of them to take it to PM and then you post the above which will promote a response and prolong the conversation,cop on to yourself.

Forever Red
02/09/2011, 11:30 AM
Mungret one up early from a corner. Dines struck back once they settled in the game, Ian Dore raced clear and finished well. Pretty even game with dines struggling to get into their stride. Second half dines pace up front caused Mungret lots of problems. Ian Dore setting Liam Lenihan up for the second and Liam Lenihan setting up Daniel o Neill for number 3. Mungret were physical and Robbie broe let a couple of things go. Dines were comfortable at 3-1 but over played at the back and conceded a soft goal which left them clinging on in the end. Mungret had a great chance in stoppage time but shot from inside a crowded area was blazed high and wide. Dines were sluggish and sloppy at ti
mes tonight but were clearly the better team overall.

Pretty accurate summary dines 08!

Thought we were the better team in 1st half and had more chances just couldn't make them count. To be fair I thought ye bossed the second half and deserved to lead3-1, could of been more in truth. But when we got the goal we looked like getting the equaliser, just our luck at the moment is out. We've lost 4 games all by one goal! Hopefully Sunday we'll get our first three points!

Well done to dines, easily the best team we've played. In Ian dore ye prob have the best player in the league, great feet. Best of luck.

theboywonder8
02/09/2011, 11:53 AM
If dines are the best team ye played,were you missing for the pike match.haha,pike and dines are probably two best teams alright going on results,people expected a lot more from mungret though but then again ye lost two of yere better players,best of luck anyway.

dines08
02/09/2011, 1:29 PM
An equaliser wouldn't of been undeserved. Dines were below par and were lucky the game finished when it did. As for Ian, I may be biased but he has been flying lately. Poor Ian Hughes and the Mungret back four are going to have nightmares about nutmegs hahaha Ian and Christy were excellent last night. Even in the first half when Mungret were on top

mulla
02/09/2011, 2:48 PM
An equaliser wouldn't of been undeserved. Dines were below par and were lucky the game finished when it did. As for Ian, I may be biased but he has been flying lately. Poor Ian Hughes and the Mungret back four are going to have nightmares about nutmegs hahaha Ian and Christy were excellent last night. Even in the first half when Mungret were on top

What was the dines line up, also i think you should change your username:)

Monster
02/09/2011, 3:28 PM
First person to recognise ian dore and how good he is unblevble feet and balance...mungret unlucky for a finish but dines missed a lot of chances up to that point..

Monster
02/09/2011, 3:31 PM
Keith mcarthy jack allen tom o grady shane madden paul fitz dave fitzmaurice christy jamie mac liam lenihan ian dore shane byrne...danny for jamie and sully for jack 10 mins into 2nd half and skinner for liam lenihan 25mins....

mulla
02/09/2011, 3:52 PM
Keith mcarthy jack allen tom o grady shane madden paul fitz dave fitzmaurice christy jamie mac liam lenihan ian dore shane byrne...danny for jamie and sully for jack 10 mins into 2nd half and skinner for liam lenihan 25mins....

thats a fair strong team, danny and sully regulars last season and 2 good players, skinner makes 3 good players on bench, i've been a critic in the past but there was no doubt the manager could attract players even last year. but they seem to be putting in the effort for him this year, i reckon they will take some stopping, i'd say there last loss was to the B team:)

mulla
02/09/2011, 3:53 PM
First person to recognise ian dore and how good he is unblevble feet and balance...mungret unlucky for a finish but dines missed a lot of chances up to that point..

i think people at the club have known for a long time how good a player he is, only now he has a lot of good players around him to compliment his ability

hotspur
02/09/2011, 4:37 PM
You won't be going back to fairview b so monster????

dines08
02/09/2011, 7:37 PM
What was the dines line up, also i think you should change your username:)

Ah mulla, I'm still dines through and through because my family have been involved for so long. Hyde would give them a run for their money though

dines08
02/09/2011, 9:36 PM
No I was handy myself back then... Probably around my peak, it's when I was past my best (12/13) that he started to get the better of me hahahahahaha

Forever Red
02/09/2011, 10:40 PM

Thankfully he didn't come down our left at all!! Thought Richie Burke did v well on christy in 2nd half.

Monster
02/09/2011, 11:36 PM
Richie was excellant 2nd half just proves a point have faith in the young lads fairview have abused that luxury! Not one fai minor winner in the team sad to say the least!

Hibs7772
03/09/2011, 12:04 AM

I don't think you can judge them teams on Wesley Webb.. I wouldn't think hibs would be challenging the likes of avenue Newmarket or lifford but then again either are Olympic... I guess we will never know.. Anyway as someone said let's not ruin this thread ..

we are all entitled to our own opinions i suppose. yeah lets not ruin this beautiful thread

Zizou
03/09/2011, 8:21 AM
10 out 10 for match reports you should apply for a job on sky look forward to the next one

Given your rep on here I'm not sure if this is sarcasm or genuine applause Planners. I'll be a glass half full guy and say the latter, so cheers!! :D

Pegleg5
03/09/2011, 11:16 AM
Ian Dore has turned into a fantastic player, was very impressed with the Geraldines midfield in general, 2 serious players in Jamie Mc and Christy O'Neill though. Mungret have to start picking up points, even though lost their games by a single goal, might not be long before they find themselves alone at the bottom of the league.

thegreatone
03/09/2011, 2:25 PM

That is a good 1a team they have, strong midfield. What happens if Pike b and Balla b finish 1st and 2nd they cant go up can they?

theboywonder8
03/09/2011, 3:15 PM
No.but one of them will win a trophy.

thegreatone
03/09/2011, 4:43 PM
No.but one of them will win a trophy.

Thats a pretty bad rule, theres some good players on that Pike b team that arent good enough for the a team but could do a job in premier.

If Lish go up it will be some achievement coming from the bottom up to the top in a few years.

AC Melon
03/09/2011, 11:34 PM
Shannon Hibs 3-1 Caherconlish A, 10.30, M Kiely
Pike Rovers B 4-0 Charleville, 10.30, A Keogh
Mungret Regional 2-0 Caherdavin, 10.30, M Kirby
Ballynanty 1-1 Fairview B, 10.30, R Peiper
Geraldines 5-0 Croom, 10.30, M Weldon
Shannon Town 2-1 Granville, 10.30, S Rooney

Predictions for tomorrow

Hibs7772
03/09/2011, 11:57 PM
Shannon Hibs 3-1 Caherconlish A, 10.30, M Kiely
Pike Rovers B 4-0 Charleville, 10.30, A Keogh
Mungret Regional 2-0 Caherdavin, 10.30, M Kirby
Shannon Town 2-1 Granville, 10.30, S Rooney

Predictions for tomorrow

here's mine ac melon

Shannon Hibs 1-1 Caherconlish A, 10.30, M Kiely
Pike Rovers B 3-0 Charleville, 10.30, A Keogh
Mungret Regional 1-0 Caherdavin, 10.30, M Kirby
Shannon Town 1-1 Granville, 10.30, S Rooney

Zizou
04/09/2011, 7:47 AM
My Shout:
Shannon Park Hibs from the Newtown Associated Football Clubs 2-2 Caherconlish A
Pike Rovers B 5-1 Charleville
Mungret Regional 2-1 Caherdavin
Ballynanty 3-1 Fairview B
Geraldines 3-0 Croom

dines08
04/09/2011, 12:29 PM
Dines 7-0 Croom. Blown up early, 5-0 half time. Wasn't there myself but great result

mufc
04/09/2011, 12:45 PM
1 Pike Rvs B 6 6 0 0 18
2 Geraldines 6 6 0 0 18
3 Ballynanty Rvs B 6 4 1 1 13
4 Shannon Hibs 6 3 1 2 10
5 Caherconlish 6 3 0 3 9
6 Charleville 6 2 1 3 7
7 Caherdavin Celtic 6 2 0 4 6
8 Shannon Town 6 1 3 2 6
9 Granville Rgs 6 1 2 3 5
10 Fairview Rgs B 6 1 1 4 4
11 Mungret Reg 6 1 1 4 4
12 Croom Utd 6 1 0 5 3

dines pike nd balla doin very well so far

abbeyvale
04/09/2011, 12:50 PM
Pos Team P W D L F A Pts
1 Pike Rvs B 6 6 0 0 26 8 18
2 Geraldines 6 6 0 0 20 3 18
3 Ballynanty Rvs 6 4 1 1 19 12 13
4 Shannon Hibs 6 3 1 2 12 8 10
5 Caherconlish 6 3 0 3 8 11 9
6 Charleville 6 2 1 3 8 13 7
7 Shannon Town 6 1 3 2 7 7 6
8 Caherdavin Celtic 6 2 0 4 8 17 6
9 Granville Rgs 6 1 2 3 11 14 5
10 Mungret Reg 6 1 1 4 9 11 4
11 Fairview Rgs B 6 1 1 4 7 12 4
12 Croom Utd 6 1 0 5 6 25 3

Results
Sun 04/09/11
Shannon Hibs 4-0 Caherconlish A,
Pike Rovers B 3-0 Charleville,
Mungret Regional 2-0 Caherdavin,
Ballynanty 2-1 Fairview B,
Geraldines 7-0 Croom,
Shannon Town 1-1 Granville,

Fixtures
Thur 08/09/11 @ 6.30
Caherconlish V Pike Rovers B,J Carey
Shannon Hibs V Mungret Regional, K Gorman
Charleville V Ballynanty, S Rooney
Caherdavin V Croom, G Clancy
Shannon Town V Fairview B, O Hayes
Geraldines V Granville, R Broe

Zizou
04/09/2011, 1:27 PM
Shannon Town 1-1 Granville
Poor game, we left 2 points behind us here in my opinion. Danny Heneghen with an excellent opener, the homeside replied with a bit of a lucky punt that went straight in from near halfway. On to the Dines.
Best for us: Danny Heneghen.

deadly man
04/09/2011, 1:34 PM
Shannon Town 1-1 Granville
Poor game, we left 2 points behind us here in my opinion. Danny Heneghen with an excellent opener, the homeside replied with a bit of a lucky punt that went straight in from near halfway. On to the Dines.
Best for us: Danny Heneghen.
One win from 6 games Zizou,not a great start,huge game for ye thursday
Dines must be playing great stuff,best of luck to both teams,il pop down to watch it me thinks