View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2011/12

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27

stevieg
04/09/2011, 5:34 PM
shannon hibs 4
caherconlish 0

not much i can say about this result for us we cant buy a win on the road this season still have a few injuries but cant take anything away from hibs they took their chances well great facilities out there credit to ye

Zizou
05/09/2011, 7:40 AM
Dines line up against Croom lads??

prawnsandwich2
05/09/2011, 7:59 AM

it's about 12 posts back...top of the page

Lev Yashin
05/09/2011, 8:49 AM
Shannon Town 1-1 Granville
Poor game, we left 2 points behind us here in my opinion. Danny Heneghen with an excellent opener, the homeside replied with a bit of a lucky punt that went straight in from near halfway. On to the Dines.
Best for us: Danny Heneghen.

To be honest, even though it was a home game, we were happy to get a point. We had a very makeshift team out. We had a striker in nets a OAP at centre half. And another striker playing centre midfield.
I was on the bench with a lad who had played 90mins for the b team the night before

Injuries and bleedin gaelic football have killed us since the season started. I don't think we have had a single game where we have been able to put out what would be considered our strongest 11.
Hopefully in a few weeks it should start to fall into place.

Planners
05/09/2011, 9:28 AM
To be honest, even though it was a home game, we were happy to get a point. We had a very makeshift team out. We had a striker in nets a OAP at centre half. And another striker playing centre midfield.
I was on the bench with a lad who had played 90mins for the b team the night before

Injuries and bleedin gaelic football have killed us since the season started. I don't think we have had a single game where we have been able to put out what would be considered our strongest 11.
Hopefully in a few weeks it should start to fall into place.

what was the team

hotspur
05/09/2011, 9:33 AM
Jaysus shannonman ye have more sorrow stories than mother Theresa

dines08
05/09/2011, 9:58 AM

Don't have the team as I wasn't there. Scorers were Skinner McCormack (3) Ian Dore (2) Thomas O Grady and Shane Byrnes

Lev Yashin
05/09/2011, 10:02 AM
Jaysus shannonman ye have more sorrow stories than mother Theresa

I know! Shocking isn't it!!

dines08
05/09/2011, 10:09 AM
Don't have the team as I wasn't there. Scorers were Skinner McCormack (3) Ian Dore (2) Thomas O Grady and Shane Byrnes

Team was keith McCarthy Eoin o Sullivan Thomas o grady stewie burns paul fitz Danny o Neill Christy o Neill jamie mac Ian Dore skinner shane byrnes...Liam Lenihan for shane, Ger bourke for paul fitz and jack allen for christy all at half time

prawnsandwich2
05/09/2011, 10:19 AM
Team was keith McCarthy Eoin o Sullivan Thomas o grady stewie burns paul fitz Danny o Neill Christy o Neill jamie mac Ian Dore skinner shane byrnes...Liam Lenihan for shane, Ger bourke for paul fitz and jack allen for christy all at half time

good side for 1a.
great start for the dines....can't be to many midweek fixtures left

thegreatone
05/09/2011, 10:39 AM

Says a lot about the Dines this year when they can leave out Madden and Fitzmaurice and still hammer teams.

Whens the Pike v Dines game on that will be a cracker.??

hotspur
05/09/2011, 11:14 AM
Says a lot about the Dines this year when they can leave out Madden and Fitzmaurice and still hammer teams.

Whens the Pike v Dines game on that will be a cracker.??

result wont make a differance dines have to get promoted with all the b teams in the division.

Lev Yashin
05/09/2011, 11:52 AM
what was the team

Brian keane
Dec Carew
Darren griffin
Daz keane
Ferghal McCarty
Pa madden
Evan Glynn
Adi Carew
Chris Lake
Gerry Kelly
Eoin Collins

Hibs7772
05/09/2011, 7:29 PM
good side for 1a.
great start for the dines....can't be to many midweek fixtures left

last midweek fixtures this thursday

Forever Red
05/09/2011, 7:30 PM
[QUOTE=abbeyvale;1528459]Pos Team P W D L F A Pts
1 Pike Rvs B 6 6 0 0 26 8 18
2 Geraldines 6 6 0 0 20 3 18
3 Ballynanty Rvs 6 4 1 1 19 12 13
4 Shannon Hibs 6 3 1 2 12 8 10
5 Caherconlish 6 3 0 3 8 11 9
6 Charleville 6 2 1 3 8 13 7
7 Shannon Town 6 1 3 2 7 7 6
8 Caherdavin Celtic 6 2 0 4 8 17 6
9 Granville Rgs 6 1 2 3 11 14 5
10 Mungret Reg 6 1 1 4 9 11 4
11 Fairview Rgs B 6 1 1 4 7 12 4
12 Croom Utd 6 1 0 5 6 25 3

Results
Sun 04/09/11
Shannon Hibs 4-0 Caherconlish A,
Pike Rovers B 3-0 Charleville,
Mungret Regional 2-0 Caherdavin,
Ballynanty 2-1 Fairview B,
Geraldines 7-0 Croom,
Shannon Town 1-1 Granville,

Fixtures
Thur 08/09/11 @ 6.30
Caherconlish V Pike Rovers B,J Carey
Shannon Hibs V Mungret Regional, K Gorman
Charleville V Ballynanty, S Rooney
Caherdavin V Croom, G Clancy
Shannon Town V Fairview B, O Hayes
Geraldines V Granville, R Broe[/QUOT

Mungret 2-0 Caherdavin

First 3 points for us yesterday and well deserved. I think we could easily have scored a couple more but we are more than happy to be up and running! Dave Conway with our first to lead 1-0 at HT with Barry Danagher with second. Tough trip to shannon thurs but if this weather keeps up it will be tight to get it finished.

Fairkop
05/09/2011, 8:03 PM
couple of tasty games thurs night lads,pike and lish the pick of the bunch,might hit the road for that one.pike already look promotion certs while the lish are blowing hot and cold.

Lev Yashin
05/09/2011, 8:10 PM
couple of tasty games thurs night lads,pike and lish the pick of the bunch,might hit the road for that one.pike already look promotion certs while the lish are blowing hot and cold.

Cant happen.
But they do look on to win the league.

Fairkop
05/09/2011, 8:30 PM
Cant happen.
But they do look on to win the league.
thanks for correction,ya looks like dines and pike,both have had great starts,wonder will someone else emerge to challenge them.

abbeyvale
05/09/2011, 9:30 PM
last midweek fixtures this thursday

There are fixtures set for midweek next week, all games brought forward to 6.15kick off.

abbeyvale
05/09/2011, 9:33 PM
Pos Team P W D L F A Pts
1 Pike Rvs B 6 6 0 0 26 8 18
2 Geraldines 6 6 0 0 20 3 18
3 Ballynanty Rvs 6 4 1 1 19 12 13
4 Shannon Hibs 6 3 1 2 12 8 10
5 Caherconlish 6 3 0 3 8 11 9
6 Charleville 6 2 1 3 8 13 7
7 Shannon Town 6 1 3 2 7 7 6
8 Caherdavin Celtic 6 2 0 4 8 17 6
9 Granville Rgs 6 1 2 3 11 14 5
10 Mungret Reg 6 1 1 4 9 11 4
11 Fairview Rgs B 6 1 1 4 7 12 4
12 Croom Utd 6 1 0 5 6 25 3

Fixtures
Thur 08/09/11 @ 6.15
Caherconlish V Pike Rovers B,J Carey
Shannon Hibs V Mungret Regional, K Gorman
Charleville V Ballynanty, S Rooney
Caherdavin V Croom, G Clancy
Shannon Town V Fairview B, O Hayes
Geraldines V Granville, R Broe

Sun 11/09/11 @ 10.30
Ballynanty Rvs v Pike Rvs, Bateman Park, 2.00, K Gorman
Shannon Town v Charleville, 10.30, G Clancy
Granville Rgs v Caherdavin Celtic, 10.30, J McNamara
Geraldines v Fairview Rgs B, 10.30, T Duggan

Tue 13/09/11 @ 6.15
Shannon Hibs v Croom Utd, M Weldon
Mungret Reg v Caherconlish, R Hennessy

Zizou
06/09/2011, 8:57 AM
Pred:
Caherconlish 2 V 4 Pike Rovers B
Shannon Hibs etc etc... 2 V 1 Mungret Regional
Charleville 3 V 4 Ballynanty
Caherdavin 4 V 2 Croom
Shannon Town 2 V 2 Fairview B

deadly man
06/09/2011, 12:20 PM
Caherconlish 1-2 Pike B
Shannon hibs 2-2 Mungret
Charleville 1-2 Balla b
Caherdavin 2-0 Croom
Shannon Town 1-0 Fairview b
Dines 2-1 Granville

dines08
06/09/2011, 7:24 PM
Look at the fixtures for next tuesday night and the travelling involved for the away teams. This week is pushing it, having those games next week is a farce.

06/09/2011, 8:07 PM
Was dark by quarter past 8 tonight. No way matches could go ahead during the week anymore.

abbeyvale
06/09/2011, 10:01 PM
Was dark by quarter past 8 tonight. No way matches could go ahead during the week anymore.

If a game kicks off at 6.15, it would be finished by 8pm the very latest, so why not?

AC Melon
06/09/2011, 11:53 PM
Caherconlish 2-2 Pike B
Shannon hibs 2-1 Mungret
Charleville 1-0 Balla b
Caherdavin 2-0 Croom
Shannon Town 0-0 Fairview b
Dines 3-0 Granville

Hibs7772
07/09/2011, 12:20 AM
Predictions:

Caherconlish 3-5 Pike B
Shannon hibs 3-1 Mungret
Charleville 1-1 Balla b
Caherdavin 3-1 Croom
Shannon Town 0-1 Fairview b
Dines 5-0 Granville

Hibs7772
07/09/2011, 12:33 AM
* Caherdavin 3-1 Croom

prawnsandwich2
07/09/2011, 7:16 AM
If a game kicks off at 6.15, it would be finished by 8pm the very latest, so why not?

it's very rare that the 6.15 k.o start on time.
also the travelling is prohibitive.what ever about mungret away in caherconlish,croom away in shannon???
by sunday evening they will have over a third of the league fixtures played.
i know that the ldmc are thinking with the atrocious weather in mind we had the last two winters,but i genuinely believe that this week should be the end of mid-week fixtures.

Bonovox
07/09/2011, 9:05 AM

How come stewie could play so soon - thought it was 7 days for a transfer?

Second
07/09/2011, 9:18 AM
No it's meant to be 48hrs if I'm correct

prawnsandwich2
07/09/2011, 9:38 AM
No it's meant to be 48hrs if I'm correct

depends...if it's a transfer from one club to another it's 7 days
but i stand to be corrected

allab
07/09/2011, 2:42 PM
depends...if it's a transfer from one club to another it's 7 days
but i stand to be corrected
a young fella transferred from the balla A team to the B team and he was told its 7 days

prawnsandwich2
07/09/2011, 3:00 PM
a young fella transferred from the balla A team to the B team and he was told its 7 days

there you go.

Zizou
07/09/2011, 3:00 PM
Predictions:

Caherconlish 3-5 Pike B
Shannon hibs 3-1 Mungret
Charleville 1-1 Balla b
Caherdavin 3-1 Croom
Shannon Town 0-1 Fairview b
Dines 5-0 Granville

Your having a Giraffe..

gaidin
07/09/2011, 3:45 PM

Who told him that? I thought it was only 48 hours to be eligible to play in the league

champs09
07/09/2011, 9:59 PM
i think its 48 hours if the player did not play for a club previously and 7 days for a transfer but i could be wrong

abbeyvale
07/09/2011, 11:09 PM
i think its 48 hours if the player did not play for a club previously and 7 days for a transfer but i could be wrong

Yap thats what I thought it was.
1) If a player signs with your club but was previously unsigned with anyone else I think its 48hrs before he is allowed play.
2) If a player "transfers" from one club/team (even within his own club) to another its 7 days.

old git
07/09/2011, 11:19 PM
Yap thats what I thought it was.
1) If a player signs with your club but was previously unsigned with anyone else I think its 48hrs before he is allowed play.
2) If a player "transfers" from one club/team (even within his own club) to another its 7 days.

so what your saying is a certain player may have been illegally used !!

Hibs7772
08/09/2011, 2:29 AM
Your having a Giraffe..

Where are you going saying "your having a giraffe" granville have gotten 5 points from there first 6 games and dines have taken maximum points and only let in 3 goals. so on them stats it will surely be a comfortable victory for the dines.

Hibs7772
08/09/2011, 2:32 AM
Will all the matches go ahead with it having been raining in the last 3 days nearly non stop??

gaidin
08/09/2011, 7:42 AM

It appears there is a slight possibility :tremble:

abbeyvale
08/09/2011, 1:04 PM

Never said that, and couldnt care less to be honest, just answering a question

Zizou
08/09/2011, 3:36 PM
Where are you going saying "your having a giraffe" granville have gotten 5 points from there first 6 games and dines have taken maximum points and only let in 3 goals. so on them stats it will surely be a comfortable victory for the dines.

Tell you what smart arse, I'll apologise if they fire 5 past us. Hows that?

lankyboy26
08/09/2011, 7:11 PM
charleville 2 ballynanty 0

Badly needed win tonight against a strong Balla side. Our home form is gonna be crucial for us again this year, we don't lose many at home

Grinder64
08/09/2011, 8:01 PM
Badly needed win tonight against a strong Balla side. Our home form is gonna be crucial for us again this year, we don't lose many at home

Home form is crucial ok but not much good if your being well beaten away from home

stevieg
08/09/2011, 8:31 PM
caherconlish 2
pike 2
points shared tonight pike took the lead early (missed that one) caherconlish equalized pike took the lead again but we drew level soon after overall it was a better showing from us tonight after last weeks dissapointing performance

champs09
08/09/2011, 8:40 PM
a dra was probaly a fair result but it could have went either way really

geardines 4 granville 1
any other results

Zizou
08/09/2011, 8:45 PM
Dines 4-1 Granville
We gave it every drop of sweat we had tonight lads, but after going into the final 25 minutes 1 up it all went wrong and Geraldines showed why they are where they are in the table. Sean Buckley gave us a half time lead with a piece of pure brilliance, turning the defender inside out before curling a beauty past the keeper into the top right of the onion bag. We were full value for it, but the Dines had a few class players up their sleeves and on came Skinner and company. We fought to the very end, but to no avail. Well done both sides on a hard fought battle, we'll take a few positives from tonight and you can't always say that after losing 4-1.
Best for us: Sean Buckley.

barryk
08/09/2011, 8:47 PM

Who won the game>?