View Full Version : Limerick Division 4 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

Grinder64
31/10/2010, 3:54 PM
Heard ye had about 17 or 18 players turning for match today and only 5 or 6 turning up for training is that true Toldo.

Moyross 2 4 Coonagh B

mogus
31/10/2010, 4:19 PM
Athlunkard 2 Croom 2

francesco_1
31/10/2010, 6:16 PM
Heard ye had about 17 or 18 players turning for match today and only 5 or 6 turning up for training is that true Toldo.

Its true alright. But if your a manager what do you do? you have to start 11 players on the field. The only plus is the lads who are training are gauranteed to start come sunday.

francesco_1
31/10/2010, 6:19 PM
Athlunkard 2 Croom 2

Was that game switched from croom? That was a good call between the two clubs.

mogus
01/11/2010, 11:14 AM
Match was switched saturday, their pitch had a match in the morning and wouldn't have handled both games.
Close game, Athlunkard were lucky not to conceded early as 2 great saves from the keeper kept it at 0-0. Athlunkard got a goal from a corner, but then thru bad defending conceded 2 quick goals and went in at half time 2-1 down. Athlunkard had all the play in the second half but Croom were very dangerous on the break and were very unlucky with an effort that hit the bar. Athlunkard finally got the equalizer with only a few minutes left on the clock. Both teams could argue that they could have won but a draw was probably a fair result

01/11/2010, 1:20 PM
Can any of the Caherconlish lads say how their ptch held up on Sunday? Most pitches got destroyed at the weekend. Good chance most games will be off at the weekend as the weather is to be terrible all week. Our one is wrecked. Good thing there are no home games on it this weekend.

lfc at heart
01/11/2010, 2:33 PM
O’Neill’s Soccer Div 4
Caledonians v Mungret Reg, 2.00, M Kirby
Prospect v Hyde Rgs, 2.00, R Peiper
Caherconlish v Coonagh Utd, 2.00, P O’Brien

francesco_1
01/11/2010, 7:01 PM
O’Neill’s Soccer Div 4

Our A team are playing sunday morning at home aswell so i'd say the chances of our match going ahead is very slim considering the forecasts we are getting. The Lish can join us at the top of the league if they win.

gk10
01/11/2010, 7:04 PM
O’Neill’s Soccer Div 4

our a team are away sunday so our game shud go ahead i fancy coonagh to get a draw out in caherconlish

A.P Hayes
01/11/2010, 8:24 PM
Interesting games the weekend with a local derby to boot !!!!! Lets roll

francesco_1
01/11/2010, 9:37 PM
Our A team are playing sunday morning at home aswell so i'd say the chances of our match going ahead is very slim considering the forecasts we are getting. The Lish can join us at the top of the league if they win.

Our A team are infact away to croom so it should have a good chance of going ahead now if the rain stays away. Cals and mungret will be a good game you would have to fancy cals at home. If coonagh field a strong team they will trouble Caherconlish.

briancool21
01/11/2010, 11:18 PM
Pitch was failry muddy alright by the end form what i saw of the caherconlish game still didn't look to bad beat Northside 3-0 we played okay really should have added a few more, One the Northside centre halfs should get goal of the month though for his javier hernandez style header into his own net

A.P Hayes
02/11/2010, 7:08 AM
A couple of draws will suit ye down to the ground Toldo !!!! Ye'll win with the other two games ending all square

francesco_1
02/11/2010, 12:26 PM
A couple of draws will suit ye down to the ground Toldo !!!! Ye'll win with the other two games ending all square

The chasers will nearly have to win if they want to catch us. Our next game after Hyde is Cals then Caherconlish. If we were to win against either of them we would be well ahead of them then.

02/11/2010, 1:36 PM
I can see Cals and Mungret beong a draw. Hyde should give prospect a better game than they did the first time around and with it being a derby match they'll both be well up for it. Still think Prospect will come through it with 3 pts. I won't say about our game cause i don't want to jinx us :D

lfc at heart
02/11/2010, 3:14 PM
Our A team are infact away to croom so it should have a good chance of going ahead now if the rain stays away. Cals and mungret will be a good game you would have to fancy cals at home. If coonagh field a strong team they will trouble Caherconlish.

if it keeps raining there will be no game in cals on Sunday as it would take weeks to get it right if it is cut up. looking at the forecast I dont think there will be any games on this weekend and if not they should call it on saturday so we can all go out and watch big bang in the pub, I heard coonaghs field is in a bad way after last weekends game

http://www.weather-forecast.com/locations/Limerick/forecasts/latest

02/11/2010, 3:35 PM
if it keeps raining there will be no game in cals on Sunday as it would take weeks to get it right if it is cut up. looking at the forecast I dont think there will be any games on this weekend and if not they should call it on saturday so we can all go out and watch big bang in the pub, I heard coonaghs field is in a bad way after last weekends game

Ya our pitch is pretty much destroyed. Would think it will be out of action for a couple of weeks anyway. Ours is a decent enough pitch too so i can only imagine what state some other pitches are in.

francesco_1
02/11/2010, 6:35 PM

Ya that would be good alright if they called it earlier like on a sat. You can watch Big Bang at home without a beer:). You could watch big bang and then go Dicon and you shoud still b able make a 2pm kick off anyway.

Fairkop
02/11/2010, 11:01 PM
think lfc is right lads,pitchs wont be able for rain thats forecasted.btw BC northside lad told me yer pitch destroyed on sunday and yee very strong this season.

A.P Hayes
05/11/2010, 6:33 AM
Looking like a washout boys !!! Just heard the weather at 7am !!! water water everywhere

francesco_1
05/11/2010, 8:08 AM
Looking like a washout boys !!! Just heard the weather at 7am !!! water water everywhere

And there is a storm coming aswell. Very few games will go ahead i would imagine

05/11/2010, 9:22 AM
Dry at the moment but hopefully the LDMC make a decision sooner rather than later so that everyone can be notified.

A.P Hayes
05/11/2010, 10:30 AM
Dry at the moment but hopefully the LDMC make a decision sooner rather than later so that everyone can be notified.

Now you know yourself we''ll get the call bout 9pm sat night !!!! But as you said call it now and let us get on with something else I dont fancy travelling from Ballina to Limerick sunday afternoon (after staying away from the booze sat night) to be told by the ref who knew since thurs that the pitches wouldn't be playable !!!

Grinder64
06/11/2010, 8:45 PM
Now you know yourself we''ll get the call bout 9pm sat night !!!! But as you said call it now and let us get on with something else I dont fancy travelling from Ballina to Limerick sunday afternoon (after staying away from the booze sat night) to be told by the ref who knew since thurs that the pitches wouldn't be playable !!!

Coonagh will have to travel to Caherconlish tomorrow afternoon, a phone call was made to LDMC and the answer was that nobody from Caherconlish was in touch so the match goes ahead, it is some pitch if it can take all that rain or else they want that top spot for a week or so, from what i hear they will be very strong tomorrow and will make the lish work for everything

francesco_1
07/11/2010, 2:57 PM
Prospect 3 Hyde 0

bluepowers
07/11/2010, 3:21 PM
Cals 0-0 Mungret

stevieg
07/11/2010, 4:17 PM
caherconlish 4 coonagh 1

07/11/2010, 4:20 PM
caherconlish 4 coonagh 1

Just about to post this score. Caherconlish deserved the win but felt we should have converted a few more goals. Didn't take our chances though and it cost us in the end. Fair play to Caherconlish, they finished pretty much all their chances Barr maybe 2.

A.P Hayes
07/11/2010, 4:46 PM
Cals 0-0 Mungret

Tight game throughout , again key players missing including keeper and centre half !!! Cals had a few chances and we could have won it in the end even tho down to ten men (player went off dislocated shoulder and all subs made) draw about a fair result. Business as usual Toldo !!!

Fairkop
07/11/2010, 6:42 PM
Just about to post this score. Caherconlish deserved the win but felt we should have converted a few more goals. Didn't take our chances though and it cost us in the end. Fair play to Caherconlish, they finished pretty much all their chances Barr maybe 2.
enjoyed the game,yee missed afew alright but caherconlish the better team,had yee a full team.?

francesco_1
07/11/2010, 7:05 PM
Tight game throughout , again key players missing including keeper and centre half !!! Cals had a few chances and we could have won it in the end even tho down to ten men (player went off dislocated shoulder and all subs made) draw about a fair result. Business as usual Toldo !!!

Yeah we had a good win. Hyde played very well and had loads of chances but it wasnt going in for them. Hyde are improving every match and they were missin thier top scorer today. Our matches against Cal's and Caherconlish are coming up soon aswell so its getting interesting.

Ye are on form lately ye will have a big say in the league.

stevieg
07/11/2010, 7:31 PM
Just about to post this score. Caherconlish deserved the win but felt we should have converted a few more goals. Didn't take our chances though and it cost us in the end. Fair play to Caherconlish, they finished pretty much all their chances Barr maybe 2.there were a few misses alright but a good game given the conditions and all that

gk10
07/11/2010, 7:37 PM

we had a full squad today nobody missing so no excuses should have been ahead at half time just couldnt seem to score but mungret were the better side second half only for our keeper making some fantastic saves we would have lost horrible result for us considering caherconlish won

midnight
07/11/2010, 9:01 PM
prospect pulling away now ... which players have caught yer eye in this division,,

thomas72
07/11/2010, 9:05 PM
Prospect 3 Hyde 0

how is ned getting on bud did he score today

francesco_1
07/11/2010, 9:31 PM
how is ned getting on bud did he score today

Scored 2 and played a part in the other. Won everything in the air as always. Is there a player as good as him in the air in Limerick?

08/11/2010, 8:28 AM
enjoyed the game,yee missed afew alright but caherconlish the better team,had yee a full team.?

Ya pretty much a full team barr maybe 2 or 3. Finding it hard to have a consistant team. If we had the same team week in week out i think we'd do better. For this season though it looks like we will continue to be very hit and miss. Will never give anyone an easy game though.

A.P Hayes
08/11/2010, 10:21 AM
Yeah we had a good win. Hyde played very well and had loads of chances but it wasnt going in for them. Hyde are improving every match and they were missin thier top scorer today. Our matches against Cal's and Caherconlish are coming up soon aswell so its getting interesting.

Ye are on form lately ye will have a big say in the league.

Dunno bout a big say but we're missing key players every week since we met ye and cant capitalise. Even tho we've kept clean sheets both Hyde and Cals could have beaten us. Our guys up front need to be more ruthless maybe a sizeable transfer fee for Ger Ned would help us haha

A.P Hayes
09/11/2010, 3:31 PM
O’Neill’s Soccer Div 4
Prospect Priory B V Dromore B, B Kelly
Moyross C V Mungret Regional C, S Rooney
Northside B v Croom B, J Curran

HOME
N/A
AWAY

few fixtures this weekend , as you can see gk10 our B team aint playing on FAI weekend but we are !!! Dont ask !!!

09/11/2010, 3:38 PM
O’Neill’s Soccer Div 4

HOME
N/A
AWAY

few fixtures this weekend , as you can see gk10 our B team aint playing on FAI weekend but we are !!! Dont ask !!!

We where told recently that even if the A team are playing FAI the club can't look for other games to be off because of this. I had always thought you could get it off.

Prospect (Dromore could be tricky though)
Mungret (but not by much, Moyross have improved since the start of the season and have some nice players)
Croom

A.P Hayes
09/11/2010, 5:43 PM
We where told recently that even if the A team are playing FAI the club can't look for other games to be off because of this. I had always thought you could get it off.

Mungret (but not by much, Moyross have improved since the start of the season and have some nice players)
Croom

We were fixed to play Hyde but game called off because they needed B players for A team !! But it seems to happen the whole time for us we've A,B and C teams and when the A team is in FAI duty one of our other teams usually have no fixtures. Even though they've no fixture this weekend. It makes sense somewhere in this mad universe.

blueboy2
09/11/2010, 5:48 PM

Croom
If your using B players for the F.A.I. then your B match will be called off.

09/11/2010, 6:19 PM
If your using B players for the F.A.I. then your B match will be called off.

We where told no when we wanted our B match off. We where then told though that our game was off because there was no ref but that it wasn't because our A team where playing in the FAI and using B players. If it was to clash again the game won't be off unless its for other reasons.

gk10
09/11/2010, 9:17 PM
O’Neill’s Soccer Div 4

HOME
N/A
AWAY

typical ldmc ap seem to make it up as they go along ye seem tohave added some very good players to the side we came up against last year

A.P Hayes
09/11/2010, 9:27 PM
typical ldmc ap seem to make it up as they go along ye seem tohave added some very good players to the side we came up against last year

I took over this year , the guy over them last year hadn't a clue. Dont forget we were missing our keeper and our best centre back. Denis up front is a savage player. As for the LDMC they're a law unto themselves. Guy playing on the right for ye was tricky enough too.

09/11/2010, 10:08 PM
Heard we have Hyde at home in the First round of the cup then the winner of Caherconlish B and Croom B.

blueboy2
09/11/2010, 10:10 PM
We where told no when we wanted our B match off. We where then told though that our game was off because there was no ref but that it wasn't because our A team where playing in the FAI and using B players. If it was to clash again the game won't be off unless its for other reasons.
Its a rule the f.a.i. is a club competition not a team.

09/11/2010, 10:11 PM
Its a rule the f.a.i. is a club competition not a team.

Ya i know its a Club competition not an A one. Just know that thats what we where told at the time.

francesco_1
10/11/2010, 12:30 AM
Prospect away to Northiside, winners face Cals

lankyboy26
10/11/2010, 10:02 AM
Heard we have Hyde at home in the First round of the cup then the winner of Caherconlish B and Croom B.

How do ye know who ye have in the cup? Have all the draws been made?