View Full Version : Limerick Division 4 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

A.P Hayes
19/11/2010, 6:25 AM
I think we could be playing Moyross but i am not 100 %, we will know tonight at training.

Is the half 10 kick off's going to be a regular thing from now on in the lower divisions?

Not too sure as Bigfeet said less ganes up the divisions this week means the option to put lower league games on in the morning. But sure we all know that games for us between now and the end of january will be few and far between.

francesco_1
19/11/2010, 7:34 AM
Not too sure as Bigfeet said less ganes up the divisions this week means the option to put lower league games on in the morning. But sure we all know that games for us between now and the end of january will be few and far between.

Ya we have no game. If we get 2-3 matches between now and xmas we be happy. The weather this time of year means loads of games will be called off every sunday.

Cal's V Dromore I will go for a 3-1 Cal's win.

A.P Hayes
19/11/2010, 9:11 PM
Ya we have no game. If we get 2-3 matches between now and xmas we be happy. The weather this time of year means loads of games will be called off every sunday.

Cal's V Dromore I will go for a 3-1 Cal's win.

Hard to know where Dromore are at !!! Played Cals two weeks ago , impressed by them but Cals always tough , so in saying that I'll say Cals win

gk10
21/11/2010, 1:04 PM
cals 5 1 dromore great performance could easily have had a couple more goals

francesco_1
21/11/2010, 6:07 PM
cals 5 1 dromore great performance could easily have had a couple more goals

Good result for Cals. Its getting tight at the top and there is a few 6 pointers comming up.

bluepowers
21/11/2010, 6:49 PM
5-1 to cals could have been 6 or 7 if it wasnt for jakie currans crazy decisions

www.caledoniansfc.webs.com .... Cals Website

francesco_1
21/11/2010, 7:00 PM
5-1 to cals could have been 6 or 7 if it wasnt for jakie currans crazy decisions

Good work on the website lad. Its always a laugh updating them.

bluepowers
21/11/2010, 7:16 PM
just looking forward to putting cals 2-1 Prospect on it ... haha

francesco_1
21/11/2010, 7:21 PM
just looking forward to putting cals 2-1 Prospect on it ... haha

Prospect A and Cal's A in the lawson cup is it ha ha.

It will be a close one alright between the B's id be happy with a draw out in cal's field.

bluepowers
21/11/2010, 7:26 PM
our lads are starting to get a run off form going it will be a great game and a great spectacle for the division

and we have ye in the cup to if ye beat nortside

francesco_1
21/11/2010, 7:50 PM
our lads are starting to get a run off form going it will be a great game and a great spectacle for the division

and we have ye in the cup to if ye beat nortside

The cup games wont kick off till new year anyway. So we will get a better look at ye in the league soon. We have moyross then Cal's.

blueboy2
22/11/2010, 8:26 AM

Goal difference dont count its all about the 3 points i think yere good run will end when ye play prospect dident they score 7 against ye when played them last.

francesco_1
22/11/2010, 5:53 PM
Hyde B v Caledonians B, 10.30, M Kavanagh
Coonagh B v Croom B, 10.30, M Kirby
Dromore B v Moyross C, 2.00, J Clancy
Mungret Regional C v Caherconlish B, 2.00, B Kelly

Can the Lish break downs Mungret's tough defence? I'll go with a draw. Hyde V's Cal's should be a good game and you would fancy Cal's with the run they are on. Coonagh I will go out on a limb and say they will win by 1 goal on thier home field. Dromore should have enough for Moyross.

A.P Hayes
22/11/2010, 6:27 PM
Hyde B v Caledonians B, 10.30, M Kavanagh
Coonagh B v Croom B, 10.30, M Kirby
Dromore B v Moyross C, 2.00, J Clancy
Mungret Regional C v Caherconlish B, 2.00, B Kelly

Can the Lish break downs Mungret's tough defence? I'll go with a draw. Hyde V's Cal's should be a good game and you would fancy Cal's with the run they are on. Coonagh I will go out on a limb and say they will win by 1 goal on thier home field. Dromore should have enough for Moyross.

Draw
Draw
Home
N/A

Some set of fixtures this weekend , have Athlunkard disappeared into oblivion ???? They haven't been playing for ages or so it seems. Toldo we could end up doing ye a massive favour sunday. I hear our game with the Lish is sold out hahaha. Great to see Division 4 very competitive all the teams a credit.

mundener
22/11/2010, 7:30 PM
3 weeks since av had a game.... half of the A team were missing last sunday so some of the b's have disapeared into 1b. just want to say well done to the b lads for coming down and helping out.... as for div 4 i think prospect have it wrapped up and 2nd is well up for grabs our b team Av have to put 4/5 wins in a row to have a chance for contending i think, a bit up and down so far this year. best of luck.

midnight
22/11/2010, 9:44 PM
Draw
Draw
Home
N/A

Some set of fixtures this weekend , have Athlunkard disappeared into oblivion ???? They haven't been playing for ages or so it seems. Toldo we could end up doing ye a massive favour sunday. I hear our game with the Lish is sold out hahaha. Great to see Division 4 very competitive all the teams a credit.
you mad ap cals will wipe hyde out...

A.P Hayes
22/11/2010, 11:38 PM
They're very sticky down there midnight jaysus man no disrespect buddy I predicted cals to beat dromore last week !!! we were very lucky to get a 1-0 down there a few weeks ago. Its only a guess it'll be a draw I'm not Paddy Power nor any of the soccer saturday lads with Jeff Stelling on Sky hahaha. My opinion is worth the paper its wrote on !!!!

blueboy2
24/11/2010, 10:52 PM
Hyde A and Hyde B are playing at the same time that will weaken their B team.

Grinder64
28/11/2010, 10:58 AM
Coonagh v Croom off. Pitch frozen

bluepowers
28/11/2010, 11:04 AM
Sunday 28th November 2010

Hyde B OFF Caledonians B, 10.30, M Kavanagh

Match Called Off Due To Ice On The Pitch

http://caledoniansfc.webs.com/

francesco_1
28/11/2010, 11:04 AM
Coonagh v Croom off. Pitch frozen

It wont be the last of the Games called off i'd say. Hopefully the Mungret game will go ahead i'l go watch that.

A.P Hayes
28/11/2010, 2:39 PM
Mungret C V Caherconlish ... OFF

Ref arrived on , 85% of pitch playable but top goals like a rock. Was looking forward to the game but safety is ALWAYS paramount. So ref decided in the interest of safety match called off. I travelled from Ballina to be told this !!! The ladies game (on the same pitch) was k.o 11.15am but pitch frozen so game off. Surely this would have meant our game off too and saved the Lish lads travelling in too. But anyway .......................

28/11/2010, 5:16 PM
Dromore B 3-3 Moyross C

A.P Hayes
30/11/2010, 8:49 AM
O’Neill’s Soccer League Div 4
Prospect B v Dromore Celtic B, 11.00, R Broe
Moyross C v Mungret Reg C, 2.15, M Kiely

Home
N/A

Will the fixtures go ahead ???

lfc at heart
30/11/2010, 9:46 AM
the games will go ahead alright theres a thaw coming on friday

http://www.weather-forecast.com/locations/Limerick/forecasts/latest

Roadend
30/11/2010, 9:52 AM
the games will go ahead alright theres a thaw coming on friday

http://www.weather-forecast.com/locations/Limerick/forecasts/latest

I've never found that site reliable, plus its not what Met Eireann have said.

lfc at heart
30/11/2010, 10:57 AM
I've never found that site reliable, plus its not what Met Eireann have said.

friday 4deg on met eireann, that sounds like a thaw

http://www.met.ie/forecasts/county.asp

twohalves
30/11/2010, 11:26 AM
friday 4deg on met eireann, that sounds like a thaw

http://www.met.ie/forecasts/county.asp

That's the Dublin forecast though!!!

lfc at heart
30/11/2010, 4:22 PM
That's the Dublin forecast though!!!

it not, its limerick forecast it says Limerick on the select a county, if not put Limerick in there and you will see 4deg for friday

30/11/2010, 5:36 PM
Ya according to all the weather reports its to thaw out later in the week alright. If Saturday night is below freezing then the morning match will probably be off.

briancool21
30/11/2010, 10:50 PM
Nice one beginin to get sick of skidding around the roads already i'm sure this won't be the last of it though

A.P Hayes
01/12/2010, 12:01 PM
Nothing worse than preping for a game to have it called off by the ref !!! Maybe a break in the season from Dec 1st - Jan 31st migh be the answer ? Thats when the weather is ****e generally !!!

A.P Hayes
03/12/2010, 6:43 AM
All junior games this weekend called off

03/12/2010, 9:43 AM
At least it was called early.

francesco_1
03/12/2010, 11:56 AM
It was a good call as i dont think the fields will be thawed out come sunday morning. If you were playing away and had to leave early the roads would be to dangerous.

A.P Hayes
08/12/2010, 2:20 PM
Same fixtures this weekend ?

08/12/2010, 3:59 PM
Pretty sure our division is the same.

A.P Hayes
08/12/2010, 5:26 PM
Better check with the LDMC this time !!! haha ! last ime nearlt got lynched by guys on here !!! hehehe

A.P Hayes
08/12/2010, 5:28 PM
Actually .... any truth in Ger Ned heading back to Carew Park ????????????????????? Rumour I heard thru the grapevine.

lfc at heart
08/12/2010, 5:39 PM
Actually .... any truth in Ger Ned heading back to Carew Park ????????????????????? Rumour I heard thru the grapevine.

no truth, Ger Ned is playing with prospect B because the games are on @ 2pm,

08/12/2010, 6:03 PM
no truth, Ger Ned is playing with prospect B because the games are on @ 2pm,

Wouldn't think its true either but a lot of prospects games recently have been down as early kick offs for some reason so the 2pm wouldn't be his main reason for staying i wouldn't think.

A.P Hayes
08/12/2010, 6:37 PM
Partly guessed as much , thought he was about to open up the league again. although Toldo hasn't come on and said yay or nay !!!!

blueboy2
08/12/2010, 10:57 PM
Partly guessed as much , thought he was about to open up the league again. although Toldo hasn't come on and said yay or nay !!!!

Was talking to one of the prospect lads they have added 4 players to the B team and 3 to the A team already in the transfer window and they expect to have a couple of more at training this week.

Roadend
09/12/2010, 8:35 AM
Was talking to one of the prospect lads they have added 4 players to the B team and 3 to the A team already in the transfer window and they expect to have a couple of more at training this week.

Window isn't open yet

09/12/2010, 9:45 AM
Window isn't open yet

Opened December 1st.

lfc at heart
09/12/2010, 9:46 AM
sunday 12th dec
O’Neill’s Soccer League Div 4
Prospect B v Dromore Celtic B, 11.00, R Broe Moyross C v Mungret Reg C, 2.15, M Kiely

Roadend
09/12/2010, 4:25 PM
Opened December 1st.

No wonder its so cold

francesco_1
09/12/2010, 8:51 PM

No truth in that. Ger Ned will be a Prospect player for the rest of the season and hopefullt the next. I heard our match was off this weekend but im not sure as the weather is suppose to clear up.

A.P Hayes
09/12/2010, 10:07 PM
Jaysus Toldo dont get caught again !!! hahaha ..... I must ad a few players to my own squad we only signed 22 and already thread bare at the moment. must ask the chairman what transfer funds we have.

09/12/2010, 10:21 PM
Jaysus Toldo dont get caught again !!! hahaha ..... I must ad a few players to my own squad we only signed 22 and already thread bare at the moment. must ask the chairman what transfer funds we have.

Rumour has it ye have the biggest budget in the league and have been throwing ridiculous money at some premier players.