3]
barryk
26/08/2010, 7:29 AM
caherconlish 2 dromore 1 three out of thre for the lish
who scored for Caherconlish
francesco_1
26/08/2010, 7:44 PM
Prospect B 6 Cals B 0
Steven Kelly marked his first start with a well takin hatrick. Ger ned scored twice and Anthony Collins compleated the scoring.
stevieg
26/08/2010, 8:25 PM
Watched a bit of it. Ye have a good young team and will be hard to beat.yes grand young team with a few older lads thrown in they are showing good spirit which is all we can ask for the rest as they say will look after itself
stevieg
26/08/2010, 8:26 PM
who scored for Caherconlishdean oconnell and damien ryan
26/08/2010, 8:27 PM
coonagh 2-1 athlunkard
Fairkop
26/08/2010, 10:30 PM
Prospect B 6 Cals B 0
Steven Kelly marked his first start with a well takin hatrick. Ger ned scored twice and Anthony Collins compleated the scoring.
what a pairing up front kelly and constable,goals goals and more goals.
Coonagh 2 - 1 Athlunkard:
Coonagh started the game far better and deserved to go 1 up thru a long ball flicked on putting the striker 1 on 1 with the keeper and calmly finishing. Athlunkard still didn't wake up and a crossed ball left the other striker alone on the back post where he put the ball over when he really should have done better. Finally Athlunkard settled down at start to get on the ball, a few half chances later, with the centre midfielder hitting the cross bar with a great long range effort and the right full doing the same from further out. This presure led to a corner from the right put in to the back post and an unmarked centre half heading in from 4 yards. the second half ended with Athlunkard having most of the ball but Coonagh looking dangerous on the break.
The second half was a much scrappier affair with neither team getting on the ball and dominating for a period. Occasional glimpses of what both teams are capable of were few with one leading to a cross into the Coonagh Box with both strikers and centre halfs attacking the ball before it was cleared. As the ball went down field the action in the box clearly hadn't stopped in the box as one of the centre halfs (who for the second time in the game lost the rag) with several player from both teams trying to calm him down. Quickly Athlunkard took off their striker to avoid anymore ugly incidents, with Coonagh reluctant to do the same with their best player. The game looked to be heading for a draw as neither team seemed capable of anything more than half chances. A hopeful cross from the right by coonagh after good work was left by the Keeper only to end up in the back of the net. Athlunkard tried to rally and had pressure on Coonagh with the sub striker getting in behind the defense and honestly kept his feet in the box with the centre half hanging of him to get 1-1 with the keeper but with the angle to tight the keeper made a good stop. Coonagh managed to hold on for the remaining minutes for their first 3 points while Athlunkard go away empty handed.
27/08/2010, 9:20 AM
Coonagh 2 - 1 Athlunkard:
As the ball went down field the action in the box clearly hadn't stopped in the box as one of the centre halfs (who for the second time in the game lost the rag) with several player from both teams trying to calm him down.
He lost the rag because as he was getting up off the ground the Athlunkard centre forward punched him in the face and split him open below his lip. Our centre half plays in a few postions and is well used to teams kicking him around the place and never reacts and usually gets on with the game so we knew something serious must have happened to get a reaction out of him. Athlunkard took off their centre forward becasue he should have got a straight red card but the ref could do nothing because he didn't see the incident. No reason to take off our player because he got a punch. Our player also calmed down immediately afterwards and was not involved in any further incidents.
A draw probably would have been a fair result but the luck we didn't get in the first two games fell our way last night and got a very lucky goal.
Results:
O’Neill’s Soccer Division 4A
Dromore Celtic 1 Caherconlish B 2
Prospect Priory 6 Caledonians B 0
Coonagh Utd 2 Athlunkard Villa 1
Hyde Rgs B 5 Moyross C 1
Mungret Reg C 1 Croom Utd B 2
27/08/2010, 9:58 AM
Does anybody know if Northside are playing in Shelbourne Park or out by Rathuard?
francesco_1
27/08/2010, 3:11 PM
what a pairing up front kelly and constable,goals goals and more goals.
Yeah, Kelly seems to get on the end of everything. Him and Ger are a great partnership.
27/08/2010, 3:17 PM
Yeah, Kelly seems to get on the end of everything. Him and Ger are a great partnership.
My advice would be to move them up to the A team and leave them there :D
francesco_1
27/08/2010, 3:37 PM
My advice would be to move them up to the A team and leave them there :D
I think it was the 2 PM kick off's that swung it for the B team lol
lankyboy26
27/08/2010, 10:34 PM
Athlunkard B 12 - 0 Northside B
Jesus it'll be hard on those lads to bounce back from that. Also I find it odd that a team called "Northside" play their home games on the south side of the city? Anyway, have they any decent players?
francesco_1
27/08/2010, 10:48 PM
Jesus it'll be hard on those lads to bounce back from that. Also I find it odd that a team called "Northside" play their home games on the south side of the city? Anyway, have they any decent players?
We playd both teams and the B team need a season under their belts atleast. Alot of the players seemed new to the game.
Frankie Daly played with the A's and he is a handy player.
lankyboy26
27/08/2010, 10:59 PM
We playd both teams and the B team need a season under their belts atleast. Alot of the players seemed new to the game.
Frankie Daly played with the A's and he is a handy player.
Well hopefully they'll get a few wins and finish out the season, then build for next year. Nice to see a new team in the leagues anyway
bluepowers
28/08/2010, 6:11 PM
cals were missing alot of 1st team players against prospect so we will be stronger as the season goes on
francesco_1
28/08/2010, 7:32 PM
cals were missing alot of 1st team players against prospect so we will be stronger as the season goes on
The scoreline didnt reflect the match, Cals played well its just our lads took their chances.
francesco_1
29/08/2010, 3:28 PM
Moyross C 0 Prospect B 6
Wayne O'Donnell 2, Ned, S kelly, Pa Mc and Jonathon Mc.
29/08/2010, 4:53 PM
Northside B 1-2 Coonagh B
Northiside aren't a bad side at all. When their fitness gets better and they settle in they should do alright. We scored a 3rd goal but it was disallowed as the ref thought it hit the post when in fact it hit the bar at the back of the net and popped back out.
Croom B 3-0 Dromore B
stevieg
29/08/2010, 7:15 PM
caherconlish 2 hyde 1 great start for caherconlish playing well keep it up lads
francesco_1
29/08/2010, 7:23 PM
caherconlish 2 hyde 1 great start for caherconlish playing well keep it up lads
Thursdays match is a big one. We have home advantage so we will be hoping to get a good result.
stevieg
29/08/2010, 7:32 PM
Thursdays match is a big one. We have home advantage so we will be hoping to get a good result.ye seem to be playing good stuff all our lads can do is give 100% which im sure they will
francesco_1
29/08/2010, 7:55 PM
ye seem to be playing good stuff all our lads can do is give 100% which im sure they will
Croom have 4 wins from 4 also so i'd say they will be hoping for a draw between us.
29/08/2010, 7:58 PM
Croom and Caherconlish are too handy sides but i still think Prospect will be too much for all the teams in this division.
francesco_1
29/08/2010, 8:31 PM
Croom and Caherconlish are too handy sides but i still think Prospect will be too much for all the teams in this division.
We have a big squad but we will be losing two lads, one thru injury and the other is moving away. They were good players and started all our games.
francesco_1
29/08/2010, 10:34 PM
Thursday Fixtures.
Caledonians B v Moyross C
Mungret Regional C v Northside B
Prospect Priory B v Caherconlish B
Dromore B v Athlunkard Villa B
Hyde Rgs B v Croom B
mogus
29/08/2010, 10:43 PM
athlunkard 5-1 mungret c
30/08/2010, 8:51 AM
Northside B 1 Coonagh B 2
Moyross C 0 Prospect Priory B 6
Athlunkard Villa B 5 Mungret Regional C 1
Caherconlish B 2 Hyde Rgs B 0
Croom B 3 Dromore B 0
League Table Here (http://www.limericksoccer.com/leaguetables.htm)
francesco_1
30/08/2010, 10:17 AM
Northside B 1 Coonagh B 2
Moyross C 0 Prospect Priory B 6
Athlunkard Villa B 5 Mungret Regional C 1
Caherconlish B 2 Hyde Rgs B 0
Croom B 3 Dromore B 0
League Table Here (http://www.limericksoccer.com/leaguetables.htm)
Any Idea when the evening matches are finished Jof?
30/08/2010, 10:36 AM
Any Idea when the evening matches are finished Jof?
No idea at the moment but looking at the fixtures for this week and especially next week they seem to be winding them down. I'd say it will be around the time the clocks change, whatever date that is.
francesco_1
30/08/2010, 10:56 AM
No idea at the moment but looking at the fixtures for this week and especially next week they seem to be winding them down. I'd say it will be around the time the clocks change, whatever date that is.
While the weather is good they should keep the evening matches and get many of the games out of the way as the pitches are in good nick.
Roadend
30/08/2010, 1:30 PM
Clocks change end of October, anyway, some divisions have no fixtures midweek next week so they could be winding them down.
Athlunkard Villa 5-1 Mungret C
Villa started better in this game and had a number of half chances early. The break through finally came from a touch on the left wing that got the winger on the ball by the corner flag and manage to create enough space to cross the ball, with everyone missing it the ball fell at the back post for the right full to catch the ball a sweet as you can and drill it into the corner. The second came shortly afterwards from some good play again down the left lead to a half cleared cross eventually falling to the right winger and he brilliantly created the space to get the short off and put Villa 2 nil up. The third was scored directly from the corner and ended the game as contest as Mungret heads dropped. A fourth before half time had Mungret players in for a tough team talk at the break.
As expected the team talk at halftime added a new sense of urgency in Mungret at the start of the second half but Villa manage to weather the storm and get back on top and get another goal that pretty much turned the last 30mins of the game into a training match with Mungret hoping to get a consolation goal. Their efforts were rewarded with 10 mins left as a half cleared free kick was put back in from the right any of 3 unmarked players in the box could have finished. After that Villa managed to create some more chances as both the right winger and centre midfielder were looking for their hatricks. Some good work down the right by the winger and a clever ball to the back post gave the centre midfielder the easiest of chances for his hatrick but an unbelievable miss meant that he finished the game with a brace.
squire
30/08/2010, 7:23 PM
Lads, where do Northside play their home games?
Thanks Mossy, I got the important header this weekend :) and what about the one that hit the crossbar, 4 goals from 2 game and 5 minutes not bad for an old man. great result tho!!! O! whats your story with the long reports, jesus send those to the leader or something.
Athlunkard Villa 5-1 Mungret C
Some good work down the right by the winger and a clever ball to the back post gave the centre midfielder the easiest of chances for his hatrick but an unbelievable miss meant that he finished the game with a brace.
30/08/2010, 10:16 PM
Lads, where do Northside play their home games?
They play at the Hill Celtic pitch just on the right hand side after you go over the fly over past southill.
02/09/2010, 7:16 PM
Dromore 4-3 Athlunkard
francesco_1
02/09/2010, 7:46 PM
Prospect 4 Caherconlish 0
We scored early (Wayne O'donnell) and then got a penalty half way through the first half which Ned scored.
We scored the other two late on, when Caherconlish were chasing the game with a header from Jonathon Mc. Eddie Madigan scored the final one.
Caherconlish Were the best team we played so far and the score didnt reflex the gap between the two teams. While they didnt have many chances they worked really hard all over the field.
I heard also the Hyde beat Croom 2-1.
bluepowers
02/09/2010, 11:03 PM
Cals B 5-1 Moyross ..... Cals Were Very Good And a good few new faces getting a stronger team and could seriously get promotion ....... shane quinn & mike kelly , returned to the squad stephan nolan got 2 goals and his brother mark nolan got 2 goals and 5th was a new signing tomas hogan i think alot better performance then the prospect game cals also had a new keeper on show he was very good
A.P Hayes
03/09/2010, 4:00 PM
Thursday Fixtures.
Caledonians B v Moyross C
Mungret Regional C v Northside B
Prospect Priory B v Caherconlish B
Dromore B v Athlunkard Villa B
Hyde Rgs B v Croom B
New to this guys , involved with Mungret C !!!! Mungret C 6-0 Northside B
Errea Sport Division 4a
Coonagh B V Mungret Regional C, 2.00, J Clancy
Caherconlish B V Caledonians B, 2.00, M Prenderville
Northside B V Dromore B, 2.00, T Mazur
Croom B V Prospect Priory B, 2.00, P O’Brien
Athlunkard Villa B V Hyde B, 2.00, M O’Halloran
any predictions for the weekend?
Coonagh B V Mungret Regional C, 2.00, J Clancy home win
Caherconlish B V Caledonians B, 2.00, M Prenderville away win
Northside B V Dromore B, 2.00, T Mazur away win
Croom B V Prospect Priory B, 2.00, P O’Brien away win
Athlunkard Villa B V Hyde B, 2.00, M O’Halloran draw
francesco_1
03/09/2010, 9:36 PM
New to this guys , involved with Mungret C !!!! Mungret C 6-0 Northside B
Welcome aboard A.P. Best of luck for the season.
A.P Hayes
05/09/2010, 9:28 AM
I take it Prospect are gonna take all the beating ? We've a young enough squad ourselves it's looking like a Cup run is our best shot AGAIN !!!
caherconlish 1 cals 4
great result for us went one down in the first minute but settled well afterwards and imo the result was fair.
any other results ?
05/09/2010, 4:06 PM
Coonagh b 1-4 mungret c
Northside b 2-4 dromore b
francesco_1
05/09/2010, 4:13 PM
I take it Prospect are gonna take all the beating ? We've a young enough squad ourselves it's looking like a Cup run is our best shot AGAIN !!!
It will be a hard league to win lots of handy teams.
Croom 1 Prospect 3
We were delighted to win this. It was a war of attrition and croom played very well as they always do at home. All the goals were scored in the second half. It was in the balance at 1-1 till 15 to go when Cozzie scored 2 goals to snatch it. A Collins scored our first with a cracker into the bottom corner.
I heard Cals beat Caherconlish 5-1 and Hyde and Athlunkard played out a 3-3 draw.
Errea Sport Div 4 P W D L F A Pts
Prospect Priory B 5 5 0 0 26 2 15
Croom Utd B 6 4 0 2 11 7 12
Caherconlish B 6 4 0 2 10 11 12
Caledonians B 5 4 0 1 15 11 12
Dromore Celtic 6 3 0 3 13 12 9
Mungret Reg C 6 3 0 3 15 11 9
Hyde Rgs B 6 2 1 3 13 19 7
Athlunkard Villa 5 2 1 2 24 10 7
Coonagh Utd B 5 2 0 3 6 11 6
Moyross C 5 0 0 5 3 22 0
Northside B 5 0 0 5 4 27 0
A.P Hayes
05/09/2010, 9:04 PM
Coonagh B 1-4 Mungret C
By all accounts our best performance of the season. This type of result was gonna happen at some stage we were playing well but losing games we should've won/drawn. We got back Denis Giltenane for thursdays game and after scoring one then he got three today. Surprised with Coonagh , I expected more from them, but hey how many other teams will go out there and give them a hiding like that in any other Division let alone Div4 ? We were missing some first teamers too so great to see the reserves come in with hunger.
05/09/2010, 10:17 PM
Thought Mungret did well today and took their chances. Felt we had the majority of the possesion but didn't do anything with it. We had one of those days. All the work ethic and effort was there but silly mistakes cost us. Think Mungret where in our half only 5 or 6 times the whole game but the difference was they took their chances and finished well and we failed to create much and test the keeper. Silly mistakes from us but we'll pick it up for the next game. A lot of the players are yet to gel and get to know each other which has been very evident so far this season being a new team but we should do okay over the course of the season i think.
I know your being modest Francesco but with the team ye have ye will walk this league as is being proved so far unless ye happen to lose some players which i can't see happening.
Ive been suprised with Athlunkards results as they have looked the strongest out of the teams we have played. They seem to start games very slow though. I can see them pushing up the league as things go on. Prospect should win the league and outside of that i can see promotion being between Cals, Athlunkard and Croom.
mundener
06/09/2010, 7:36 AM
athlunkard 3 hyde 3
went down and watched 2nd half villa 2 1 up and should have put the game out of sight but hyde came back into it and the small fast guy went up front and caught villa on the break twice 2 score 2 goals villa got 1 back late on.... good game of football from 2 teams played in a good sporting manner, shame the hyde manager afterwards let him self down by running off with our match ball and f ing and calling people P@#$@ in front of kids.