View Full Version : The Cricket Thread
Pages :
[
5]
ffs you can only ride your luck so much against Swan.
It's also the best way to get rid of him, a few sixes and 50 off 5 overs. Strauss got rid of Yardy pretty quick too. Ireland struggle against the pace coming off the ball, so bringng about the return of Broad and Anderson is good, regardless of the result
02/03/2011, 2:37 PM
Credit where it's due; they're really fighting. Only six runs behind England at the 33-over mark.
02/03/2011, 2:41 PM
Power batting from K O'Brien
02/03/2011, 2:42 PM
Exactly level after 34 with that six...
Noelys Guitar
02/03/2011, 2:44 PM
What an innings from K O'Brien. Keep it up and hopely Cusack and stay in. Keep this partnership going.
02/03/2011, 2:47 PM
102m
Keep her lit
boovidge
02/03/2011, 2:48 PM
This is incredible. Amazing cricket.
SwanVsDalton
02/03/2011, 2:52 PM
Kevin O'Brien is tearing it up. This is brilliant.
boovidge
02/03/2011, 3:03 PM
God I love this sport.
02/03/2011, 3:06 PM
Wouldn't go quite that far!
Hilarious drop of O'Brien there; could be hugely important.
Ireland on 9.4 an over the last five overs, which is down on recent overs. Even still, it's enough to win with three overs to spare if they can keep it up.
02/03/2011, 3:07 PM
I really wish I was able to watch this.
02/03/2011, 3:07 PM
Anyone had €5 at 100/1?
Noelys Guitar
02/03/2011, 3:08 PM
This is ****ing unbelievable. Come one Ireland.
02/03/2011, 3:12 PM
:hug2:
Magnificent century for O'Brien
02/03/2011, 3:15 PM
Fastest 100 ever in the World Cup. :eek:
Not just fastest Irish 100, but fastest any 100.
Edit - and the sixth fastest in ODI history. 50 balls just.
boovidge
02/03/2011, 3:16 PM
starting to wish i'd put more than 2 pounds on now.
SwanVsDalton
02/03/2011, 3:18 PM
Cusack run-out, sacrifices himself. Hold it together lads!
02/03/2011, 3:20 PM
These Indian tv adverts are good
"Money is like manure, useless unless you spread it"
02/03/2011, 3:22 PM
Ah, the Indian sense of humour!
http://www.flyyy.com/flyweb/cards/28282031.jpg
http://www.loupiote.com/photos_m/3742299810-don-t-gossip-let-him-drive-misogynist-road-sign-leh-srinagar-ladakh-india.jpg (http://www.loupiote.com/photos/3742299810.shtml)
http://www.camerongray.net/coppermine/albums/Photos/2006IndiaCam1/normal_IMG_1346.jpg
02/03/2011, 3:36 PM
I remember one at a Dehli train station, "Honesty is the best policy"
02/03/2011, 3:37 PM
300-6
truly unbelievable stuff
02/03/2011, 3:38 PM
27 required off four overs. Definitely doable, but they've been letting up a bit lately.
02/03/2011, 3:43 PM
been following the past 90 mins on bbc text. bloody painful to watch. nerve wracking!
02/03/2011, 3:43 PM
20 from 18 balls.
English nerves are shot
02/03/2011, 3:46 PM
Garryowen from Mooney
02/03/2011, 3:48 PM
12 from 12 needed now.
My nerves are shot.
02/03/2011, 3:48 PM
this is unreal. Finding it hard to watch. Will we fall just short?
02/03/2011, 3:49 PM
fck off
2 4's or 1 sixes, is it dodge to go for it?
SwanVsDalton
This is ridiculous. Those guys look incredibly cool out there.
02/03/2011, 3:50 PM
Lovely, all the indian work mates in new york and here im'ing me hoping we win. :D
02/03/2011, 3:50 PM
How hot is it out there - thats not a pun SvD ?
02/03/2011, 3:52 PM
Scheisser, he was looking tired at this stage though, still inexperienced to go for the second run.
02/03/2011, 3:53 PM
Come on Trent
02/03/2011, 3:55 PM
Run Trent run
02/03/2011, 3:57 PM
Everybody hiding behind the couch?
02/03/2011, 3:58 PM
Sitting on the Jacks geysir. These live updates aren't so live....
Ole ole ole
I dont want to tempt fate but 3 runs? johnston was out pretty quick and stupidly against.
yes we beat the brits
we beat the brits
and im in britan and for once no one working with me cares.....
02/03/2011, 3:59 PM
You're a teasing mofo geysir....almost sadistical
Greatest comeback ever, fastest century and we whipped England.
Wow.
The highest successful run chase ever in ODI cricket. The highest score in this World Cup. And having just lost to Bangladesh? Stunning result; well done!
02/03/2011, 4:00 PM
yahoo!
boovidge
yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeessssssssssss
You're a teasing mofo geysir....almost sadistical
You trust that Roscommon gobs, over me?
I'm disappointed in you Kingdom.
02/03/2011, 4:02 PM
You trust that Roscommon gobs, over me?
I'm disappointed in you Kingdom.
Where did I say that - not a chance!
SwanVsDalton
02/03/2011, 4:02 PM
Ah-mazing. Just brilliant. I might have to go to the pub.
boovidge
02/03/2011, 4:03 PM
Big middle finger to the ICC from Ireland and all the associate teams left out of the next World Cup.
I love these serotonin hits.
haha the director here at work, came out(he's irish) and he goes across the floor, "i never really liked this cricket game...."