View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47

Dines
30/08/2009, 12:17 PM
i wouldnt blame him..he is a class player and you can understand why he is leaving

He was one of our better players last year that helped us get promotion, we are no giant killers but we need all the players we have, the fact that things are'nt going right for us at the moment dosnt mean that players should just go like that the least he could do is give it a chance with us for another few games he might have made a difference for us this morning

Dines
30/08/2009, 12:21 PM
boro 3-1 dines we were bad but dines were worse..we are happy with the 3 points..goals for us were paudie byrnes,peter ryan,eddie o donavan who i thought was man of the match

The fact that we had the bare 11 with 3 "B" players and 2 players that have only played there 1st ame of the season today read the post from Dines08 at the top of the page and you will se how many we were missing

Balbec77
30/08/2009, 12:45 PM
fairview beat us 2 nil could have been more they missed some handy goals and then we missed some handy shots to draw near the end fair result do,our keeper was outstanding again this morning pulled off some cracking saves

the only 1
30/08/2009, 12:48 PM
LOL , So Paul Finucane is sitting on the bench getting paid by fairview? And Daniel Power just decided to tell you he is getting paid to play! must be true:p

hey bud i pal with danny he was offered money from lisselton also he did get paid by fairview

mulla
30/08/2009, 12:56 PM
i wouldnt blame him..he is a class player and you can understand why he is leaving

if that is the case why did he sign for them in the first place?leavin after 4 games is a joke,obviously not the kind of fella you want when things aren't going your way

Dines
30/08/2009, 1:00 PM
if that is the case why did he sign for them in the first place?leavin after 4 games is a joke,obviously not the kind of fella you want when things aren't going your way

We will be trying our best to stay in the premier league and what we have to do now is just worrie about the players we have and try get a few more to help us stay up

dines08
30/08/2009, 1:02 PM
The fact that we had the bare 11 with 3 "B" players and 2 players that have only played there 1st ame of the season today read the post from Dines08 at the top of the page and you will se how many we were missing

We'd 5 players who started against pike this morning...with a very make shift team i thought we did well to go in one all at half time. Most of us being honest would of thought we'd do well to get out of the game today without it being blown up early. Ye only scored the second goal after a cop out from the referee. We're happy enough to keep plugging away and keep improving. Most people expect us to go down anyway.

thomas72
30/08/2009, 1:05 PM
mungret 1 carew park 2

excellant 3 points for carew played well cyril maher with the winner after shane keehan levelled

alidiei
30/08/2009, 1:13 PM

we were missing 7 players and couldnt get any b players because they had a game today

Dines
30/08/2009, 1:16 PM
we were missing 7 players and couldnt get any b players because they had a game today

Ye have a bigger panel than we have plus ye had a few minors aswell

alidiei
30/08/2009, 1:17 PM
We'd 5 players who started against pike this morning...with a very make shift team i thought we did well to go in one all at half time. Most of us being honest would of thought we'd do well to get out of the game today without it being blown up early. Ye only scored the second goal after a cop out from the referee. We're happy enough to keep plugging away and keep improving. Most people expect us to go down anyway.

talking about the ref yer goal was offside and we should have had a stone wall peno..the second goal for us did look like a push

Dines
30/08/2009, 1:18 PM
talking about the ref yer goal was offside and we should have had a stone wall peno..the second goal for us did look like a push

The ref was bad for both sides imo

dines08
30/08/2009, 1:25 PM

It was a push and he let it go because of the reaction after the penalty claim wasn't given. The ball was toed away...never a penalty

trueview6
30/08/2009, 4:23 PM
why not bitch about connie he is doing most of the tapping up of players after two or three matches.no one is asking for your petty old opinion.what connie is doing is part of junior soccer and thats what this thread is about.anyone any predictions for tomorrows fixtures.
You are starting to sound like my grand mother:D

trueview6
30/08/2009, 4:28 PM
Christy o neill a class player you are joking!

daisycutter
30/08/2009, 4:34 PM
Christy o neill a class player you are joking!
i think christy is a class player,most on here would agree,he will be a massive loss for geraldines

daisycutter
30/08/2009, 4:37 PM
It was a push and he let it go because of the reaction after the penalty claim wasn't given. The ball was toed away...never a penalty
ref was very bad this morning,favoured the boro all match,boro were missing a few alright but dines could have got something out of the game.......

trueview6
30/08/2009, 4:39 PM
fairview beat us 2 nil could have been more they missed some handy goals and then we missed some handy shots to draw near the end fair result do,our keeper was outstanding again this morning pulled off some cracking saves
Ya i thought ye were poor enough this morning but ye had a good start to the season i think kilmallock will finish mid table if they hold onto there super stars

trueview6
30/08/2009, 4:42 PM
i think christy is a class player,most on here would agree,he will be a massive loss for geraldines
He will be a big loss to the dines but that doesnt make him a class player he wouldnt get next to near our side we had him before he is a handy player (class):rolleyes:

daisycutter
30/08/2009, 4:45 PM
how can you say that? christy is a geraldines man, fact,he just couldnt go on turning up on sunday mornings knowing that they were beatin before a ball was kicked,nothing wrong with that pal, fair play if he wants to better himself,you would say he was a waster looking for the handy life if he stayed and they got relegated wouldnt you?you cant please some people on this site ..........

Balbec77
30/08/2009, 4:48 PM
Ya i thought ye were poor enough this morning but ye had a good start to the season i think kilmallock will finish mid table if they hold onto there super starswe should of been 1 or 2 up in the first half but second half ye up a few gears we were short a few but played ok , ye will have to jump start a few of yer super stars if ye want to win the league:D

daisycutter
30/08/2009, 4:51 PM
He will be a big loss to the dines but that doesnt make him a class player he wouldnt get next to near our side we had him before he is a handy player (class):rolleyes:
what age is christy,21?,when he was with the view about 3 three years ago i think he was just out of minor,correct me if im wrong,but i think he has vastly improved since then,and i also think he would get into most prem sides in town.

trueview6
30/08/2009, 4:56 PM
what age is christy,21?,when he was with the view about 3 three years ago i think he was just out of minor,correct me if im wrong,but i think he has vastly improved since then,and i also think he would get into most prem sides in town.
Whats age got to do with judge is 19 and played when he was 17, im glad you said most teams because if he was class he would get on all teams.

daisycutter
30/08/2009, 5:00 PM
Whats age got to do with judge is 19 and played when he was 17, im glad you said most teams because if he was class he would get on all teams.
next your going to tell me that judge would get into most teams in town are you:)

trueview6
30/08/2009, 5:02 PM
we should of been 1 or 2 up in the first half but second half ye up a few gears we were short a few but played ok , ye will have to jump start a few of yer super stars if ye want to win the league:D
we will be fine no trophy handed out in August 3 points thats what we wanted out of the game thats what we got,things are going nicely.

trueview6
30/08/2009, 5:04 PM
next your going to tell me that judge would get into most teams in town are you:)
never said that at all but im sure there isnt a manager in limerick would pick christy over judge and i played with both.

Fairkop
30/08/2009, 5:07 PM
surprised to hear christy leaving already,good player but as he likes to play centre mid will not get into any of the top teams eleven in that position and not suited to playing in for instance..a wide position...so where would he go.

daisycutter
30/08/2009, 5:11 PM
never said that at all but im sure there isnt a manager in limerick would pick christy over judge and i played with both.
i would fact.........

trueview6
30/08/2009, 5:16 PM
surprised to hear christy leaving already,good player but as he likes to play centre mid will not get into any of the top teams eleven in that position and not suited to playing in for instance..a wide position...so where would he go.
I Agree! judge and hefo played in the centre of midfield in the munster junior and were outstanding wouldnt get near our midfield, strange a player leaving so early in the season i know he played with janesboro but is hes family back ground the dines.

trueview6
30/08/2009, 5:17 PM
i would fact.........
ok:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

blackjack
30/08/2009, 5:21 PM
Corbally 1 - Pike 4
i was out at this match this morning.corbally are poor but not as bad as people are saying.they battled away to the very end.never seen the pitch so bad grass very high,pitch way under size and not a line to be seen. thank god we dont have to play on it again this year in the league.

trueview6
30/08/2009, 5:29 PM
i was out at this match this morning.corbally are poor but not as bad as people are saying.they battled away to the very end.never seen the pitch so bad grass very high,pitch way under size and not a line to be seen. thank god we dont have to play on it again this year in the league.
they caught us last year but i think they had there time and will go down i thought they had a big pitch

Yorkie
30/08/2009, 5:33 PM
I know of at least 15 players being payed
is it 8 at Pike or 7 at Fairview or vice versa :D:D:D I'm led to believe that Frank Browne signed with view for a pay-as-you-play contract ala Michael Owen. Can you confirm or deny this?Do you play yourself Get a Life cause you seem to be very knowledgeable within junior soccer circles.

trueview6
30/08/2009, 5:40 PM
is it 8 at Pike or 7 at Fairview or vice versa :D:D:D I'm led to believe that Frank Browne signed with view for a pay-as-you-play contract ala Michael Owen. Can you confirm or deny this?Do you play yourself Get a Life cause you seem to be very knowledgeable within junior soccer circles.
There is no one getting paid in fairview if a player travels a fair distance he will get petrol money and it is a small amount.

the dazzler
30/08/2009, 6:37 PM
There is no one getting paid in fairview if a player travels a fair distance he will get petrol money and it is a small amount.

i second that;);)

mulla
30/08/2009, 6:47 PM
how can you say that? christy is a geraldines man, fact,he just couldnt go on turning up on sunday mornings knowing that they were beatin before a ball was kicked,nothing wrong with that pal, fair play if he wants to better himself,you would say he was a waster looking for the handy life if he stayed and they got relegated wouldnt you?you cant please some people on this site ..........

not at all,he knew exactly who he would be playing with at the start of the season and he knew how tough it would be,its still early in the season and i'm sure dines will improve,to leave after 4 games is a cop out,i know christy well,have played with and against him and i have no problem with him joining someone else,i just can't understand any player playing with any team,getting promoted with them and leavin so early.And not a chance would i say he's a waster,he's a fine player and i think people would have a higher opinion of him if he stayed the season and then went,i'm sure teams would still come in for him next season and he's only a young lad.how long will he last with the boro this time?

alidiei
30/08/2009, 8:08 PM

yes i would pick christy..i think christy is one of the best in town...all you do is try and slate people..he would get on the view team imo..

alidiei
30/08/2009, 8:10 PM
not at all,he knew exactly who he would be playing with at the start of the season and he knew how tough it would be,its still early in the season and i'm sure dines will improve,to leave after 4 games is a cop out,i know christy well,have played with and against him and i have no problem with him joining someone else,i just can't understand any player playing with any team,getting promoted with them and leavin so early.And not a chance would i say he's a waster,he's a fine player and i think people would have a higher opinion of him if he stayed the season and then went,i'm sure teams would still come in for him next season and he's only a young lad.how long will he last with the boro this time?

but you can understand why he wants to leave would you like to be on a team getting beat every week or sign for a better team

mulla
30/08/2009, 8:13 PM
but you can understand why he wants to leave would you like to be on a team getting beat every week or sign for a better team

i can but on the other side of it i can't understand why he signed.if the boro start losing will he jump ship again?

abbeyvale
30/08/2009, 8:55 PM

ha ha ha ha

trueview6
30/08/2009, 11:47 PM
yes i would pick christy..i think christy is one of the best in town...all you do is try and slate people..he would get on the view team imo..
When did i slate a player :rolleyes: ha go to bed you must have school in the morning

dines08
31/08/2009, 8:07 AM
Christy is a super player and a huge loss to us. One of the best in town if he had a bit more drive in some games. He fades in and out. Was a huge part of us getting promoted. Thats why we're disappointed he's gone so soon. I can understand him wanting to better himself but he knew the situation at the start of the season. Probably would of been best for all concerned if he'd just signed with the boro from the start. Best of luck to him...onwards and upwards.

the dazzler
31/08/2009, 8:35 AM
Christy is a super player and a huge loss to us. One of the best in town if he had a bit more drive in some games. He fades in and out. Was a huge part of us getting promoted. Thats why we're disappointed he's gone so soon. I can understand him wanting to better himself but he knew the situation at the start of the season. Probably would of been best for all concerned if he'd just signed with the boro from the start. Best of luck to him...onwards and upwards.

theres no way he would get on the view+pike teams and thats a fact cat believe we are talking about him hes just good enough for boro should take eddie donavans place heard he could be off to pike

On The Ball
31/08/2009, 11:33 AM
theres no way he would get on the view+pike teams and thats a fact cat believe we are talking about him hes just good enough for boro should take eddie donavans place heard he could be off to pike
Thought eddie o donovan was a left full?

blackjack
31/08/2009, 11:42 AM
dunny is still a minor this year so pike will leave him stay at the boro till next year and take him then(its handy having a feeder club like that):)

Get a life
31/08/2009, 12:22 PM
dunny is still a minor this year so pike will leave him stay at the boro till next year and take him then(its handy having a feeder club like that):)

Will he get money aswell?! That crowd must have a bigger wage budget then Burnley at this stage

alidiei
31/08/2009, 12:26 PM
i can but on the other side of it i can't understand why he signed.if the boro start losing will he jump ship again?

i dont think he will

alidiei
31/08/2009, 12:29 PM
how is it a fact he is good enough to get on any team in town..dunny wont be going any where

Baalbec United
31/08/2009, 3:14 PM
I would just like to back up Faces on an earlier post re:tappin players up with three games to go. Its an outrage and the powers that be should step in and impose a ban on tappin youth players up.End of .Pike and the view are putting the local game in jeopardy with their sneaky underhand tactics.Shame on them

Goals4fun
31/08/2009, 6:48 PM
I would just like to back up Faces on an earlier post re:tappin players up with three games to go. Its an outrage and the powers that be should step in and impose a ban on tappin youth players up.End of .Pike and the view are putting the local game in jeopardy with their sneaky underhand tactics.Shame on them

if players young or old have their heads turned by winning trophies, that is not pike or fairviews fault. They only want the best players in town and that is the same for every club. If any of their players decided to leave then there would be a queue from the teams in the rest of the league......no different to them chasing other clubs players....that is football, happen in world football so will def happen locally....