View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47

whitestripe
25/08/2009, 11:12 AM
Are you confident that you will play a bigger part in the league?

not until the new kit arrives

Get a life
25/08/2009, 11:21 AM
not until the new kit arrives

Any prediction for your season?

whitestripe
25/08/2009, 11:24 AM
No point really,

Get a life
25/08/2009, 11:30 AM
No point really,

Why's that?

whitestripe
25/08/2009, 11:41 AM
The dog chewed my crystal ball

Get a life
25/08/2009, 1:24 PM
The dog chewed my crystal ball

He could do you a favour and chew your boots aswell haha

Happy Zapper
25/08/2009, 2:57 PM
A bit harsh on ashling...Ashling will be in the shake up..very professional and very fit..their own pitch might hamper them as it is very small.

I would go along with that, they are a good side, better than Sunday's result would suggest. A terrible ref decision changed that game. Where was Scanlon whitestripe?

whitestripe
25/08/2009, 3:21 PM
poor decision alright but these things usually balance themselves out over a season. Disappointing result. Aisling dominated the first half but went 1 down after a great strike. Levelled through a peno. Second half the ball was palmed into the net but was given. Boro raised their game and dominated most of the second half - but we had a few chances to level the game but saying that could have fallen further behind only for some very good goal keeping. Boro scored the third in the last minute of added time as we were pushing for an equaliser.

Colin is back after being away.

mulla
25/08/2009, 4:41 PM
only putting my point across, are u not playing ball with balla this year mulla

wasn't asked:D

the real deal
25/08/2009, 4:50 PM
Ha havent been a sub yet :Djust havin a joke with u

im only joking aswell bit of banter never hurt anyone:D:D

VaVaVoom
25/08/2009, 9:03 PM
im only joking aswell bit of banter never hurt anyone:D:D
Get a room....

the real deal
25/08/2009, 9:17 PM
Get a room....

apologise so cyber blackmai gotta love it:D:D:D

VaVaVoom
25/08/2009, 9:23 PM
Pike 1 Dines
Carew x Corbally
Kilmallock 2 Boro
Wembley x Mungret
Aisling 2 View
Balla 1 Regional

Haha il even give a prediction of a balla win aswell! :D

Abbey Road
25/08/2009, 10:50 PM
wasn't asked:D

Absolute disgrace,man of your talent and all that!

tedd11
26/08/2009, 8:47 AM
are you in the same boat this year abbey?were you not asked or have you retired?:Da man of your talent surely has afew years left or have the dodgy hammers finally caught up with you?:D

leather
26/08/2009, 8:55 AM
Pike 1 Dines
Carew x Corbally
Kilmallock 2 Boro
Wembley x Mungret
Aisling 2 View
Balla 1 Regional

Haha il even give a prediction of a balla win aswell! :D

I think ashling wil get a least a point..

dared
26/08/2009, 8:57 AM
are you in the same boat this year abbey?were you not asked or have you retired?:Da man of your talent surely has afew years left or have the dodgy hammers finally caught up with you?:D
Tell him Abbey.... "Skill is tempory class is for ever" !!! hahahaha :D

abbeyvale
26/08/2009, 9:38 AM
Pike 1 Dines
Carew 1 Corbally
Kilmallock 2 Boro
Wembley X Mungret
Aisling X View
Balla 1 Regional

mulla
26/08/2009, 9:52 AM

i said i'd only go back if you would:D
although they'd have to get tighter jerseys for us;)

Get a life
26/08/2009, 11:44 AM
A bit harsh on ashling...Ashling will be in the shake up..very professional and very fit..their own pitch might hamper them as it is very small.

I think Fairview might struggle on their left. They looked shaky there at the weekend, and I thought O'Donoghue looked class

kev08
26/08/2009, 1:07 PM
I think Fairview might struggle on their left. They looked shaky there at the weekend, and I thought O'Donoghue looked class

whos dat shane with regional?

Get a life
26/08/2009, 1:18 PM
whos dat shane with regional?

Ya i thought he was quality Sunday, his touch is sublime

balanced view
26/08/2009, 3:10 PM
Pike 1 Dines
Carew 1 Corbally
Kilmallock 2 Boro
Wembley X Mungret
Aisling X View
Balla 1 Regional

Pike 1 Dines
Carew 1 Corbally
Kilmallock 2 Boro
Wembley 1 Mungret
Aisling 2 View
Balla x Regional

oscar
26/08/2009, 3:17 PM
Why is the Kilmallock game switched?

Pike wanted it played on wednesday:D:D:p

the real deal
26/08/2009, 7:35 PM
killmallock 1 boro 0:eek::eek::eek:

KilmallockYouth
26/08/2009, 7:43 PM

Why such a shock haha...We desreved it like...was a good game and we won with a penalty from 17's striker Paul Doona after Keeper brought Seanie Kelly down with 5 minutes left...We were missing players too so a great result for us all round!!!

the real deal
26/08/2009, 7:54 PM
Why such a shock haha...We desreved it like...was a good game and we won with a penalty from 17's striker Paul Doona after Keeper brought Seanie Kelly down with 5 minutes left...We were missing players too so a great result for us all round!!!

stop now its a huge shock but im not sayin ye didnt deserve it great win for ye ye are improving constantly and sticking to what ye believe in and playin total football well done but just admit that it was a huge upset;):ball:

KilmallockYouth
26/08/2009, 8:07 PM
stop now its a huge shock but im not sayin ye didnt deserve it great win for ye ye are improving constantly and sticking to what ye believe in and playin total football well done but just admit that it was a huge upset;):ball:

Haha was only joking I no well it was as we all do lik but were playin ok this year lik and we feel more prepared for it...it took us utill after Christmas last year to get 6 points haha...so delighted and will take any upsets at all...:D

Abbey Road
26/08/2009, 8:40 PM

Hammers caught up with me a long time ago!!Happily retired by the way Tedd!

Abbey Road
26/08/2009, 8:47 PM

Bit of a kick in the teeth considering the start the 'Boro' had made!
Any report from the game??

As for a shock,Kilmallock have some top young lads who did very well nationally last year so it was never going to a foregone conclusion for the 'Boro'.

Abbey Road
26/08/2009, 8:49 PM
i said i'd only go back if you would:D
although they'd have to get tighter jerseys for us;)

Tight jersey's 10 yrs ago maybe!

SeniorBlue
26/08/2009, 8:52 PM
Ya i thought he was quality Sunday, his touch is sublime

So sublime he was taken off and from what i saw Fairview were well on top on the left and our former player Colm Heffernan was far better than Shane

abbeyvale
26/08/2009, 9:21 PM
Team Pl W D L F A PTS
Wembley 2 2 0 0 7 1 6
Boro 3 2 0 1 7 3 6
Pike 2 2 0 0 4 0 6
Kilmallock 3 2 0 1 5 5 6
View 2 1 1 0 5 4 4
Balla 1 1 0 0 5 0 3
Aisling 2 1 0 1 5 4 3
Mungret 1 0 1 0 1 1 1
Dines 2 0 0 2 4 8 0
Regional 2 0 0 2 4 8 0
Carew 2 0 0 2 0 6 0
Corbally 2 0 0 2 1 8 0

Result
Kilmallock 1-0 Boro

Fixtures
Thur 27.08.09 @ 18.30
Pike v Dines
Carew v Corbally
Wembley v Mungret
Aisling v View
Balla v Regional

Sunday 30.08.09 (10.30)
Corbally v Pike
Boro v Dines
Mungret v Carew
View v Kilmallock
Regional v Wembley
Balla v Aisling

Thursday 03.09.09 (18.30)
Pike v Boro
Corbally v Mungret
Dines v View
Carew v Regional
Kilmallock v Balla
Wembley v Aisling

da bishop
26/08/2009, 9:37 PM
in fairness thats an unexpected result given the lack of experience in the kilmallock team.fair play to them a great effort and 3 important points.

trueview6
26/08/2009, 9:47 PM
I think if regional lose another match that will be end of the league for them, great result for kilmallock tonight well done club has come forward alot in recent years.

faces
26/08/2009, 10:14 PM
Bit of a kick in the teeth considering the start the 'Boro' had made!
Any report from the game??

As for a shock,Kilmallock have some top young lads who did very well nationally last year so it was never going to a foregone conclusion for the 'Boro'.

hopefully we can kick on from here and finish nearer the top half of table this year.adding the couple of youths this year has improved what i felt was the making of a decent side last year.early days yet so we wil just tip away and see how things go and hopefuly the lads can keep playing to there potential.also just like to say the referee had a good game after the slating i gave the referee after our last match.

Football Alien
27/08/2009, 8:10 AM
lads what was the boro side last night?

great result for kilmallock, well done!!!

Get a life
27/08/2009, 8:22 AM
So sublime he was taken off and from what i saw Fairview were well on top on the left and our former player Colm Heffernan was far better than Shane

I have to disagree, Shane has consistently played a high level and the experience he brings to a somewhat raw regional side is invaluable

trueview6
27/08/2009, 8:43 AM
I have to disagree, Shane has consistently played a high level and the experience he brings to a somewhat raw regional side is invaluable
Hes a good player and does have good experience raw reg side is the part i dont understand regional are better than what the table is showing i think all the hasstle in preseason didnt help i still expect them to finish in the top four.

alidiei
27/08/2009, 10:09 AM
lads what was the boro side last night?

great result for kilmallock, well done!!!

shocking stuff from us last night..just couldnt get out of second gear..it was even enough first half but losing thomas and ado at half time killed us..kilmallock just about deserved the 3 points..they created the better chances...we lined out glash..sully..thomas..david owens..danny...peter ryan..jimmy burke...ado..pa barry..shane...eddie

leather
27/08/2009, 10:12 AM
Are the injuries serious?

alidiei
27/08/2009, 10:18 AM
Are the injuries serious?

thomas hamstring and ado groin so they we be missing sunday but hopefully we will have them thursday

On The Ball
27/08/2009, 10:32 AM
shocking stuff from us last night..just couldnt get out of second gear..it was even enough first half but losing thomas and ado at half time killed us..kilmallock just about deserved the 3 points..they created the better chances...we lined out glash..sully..thomas..david owens..danny...peter ryan..jimmy burke...ado..pa barry..shane...eddie
Who's sully and eddie?were they there last year?Where's dee ryan?

leather
27/08/2009, 10:45 AM
dee ryan is injured, eddie brazier and jamie o'sullivan

square it
27/08/2009, 10:50 AM
can anyone from boro tell me has paudie byrnes played for ye yet

Edgey
27/08/2009, 11:11 AM
dee ryan is injured, eddie brazier and jamie o'sullivan

How's Jimmy Bourke getting on?

leather
27/08/2009, 11:40 AM
i have only seen him play twice but he is doing just fine..

Edgey
27/08/2009, 1:05 PM
i have only seen him play twice but he is doing just fine..

Thanks leather, haven't had the chance to see him play with ye yet so interested to know how he was settling in. Played with him for years so hope he gets on well up there.

faces
27/08/2009, 1:07 PM

yee were not that bad lad.it was a good sporting game and at the end we did probably deserve it.apoligies for the showers not working.we are geting a job done on them for weekend so hopefuly they will be up and running for rest of season.

kev08
27/08/2009, 3:06 PM
thomas hamstring and ado groin so they we be missing sunday but hopefully we will have them thursday

them injuries wont be ok in a week bud