View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2009/10
the real deal
22/08/2009, 12:10 PM
balla on top of the league u will see that a lot this season:D:D:ball:
Get a life
22/08/2009, 2:10 PM
great point for mungret but could have been 3 if they belived in them selfs..back 4 for view where shocking
bit harsh daithi
tedd11
22/08/2009, 4:25 PM
bit harsh daithi
he aint daithi pal
alidiei
22/08/2009, 5:22 PM
bit harsh daithi
thanks tedd...its not harsh everytime mungret played the ball in behind fairview they couldnt deal with it..big difference between that back line and last years..chucka was a big loss
the real deal
22/08/2009, 5:54 PM
thanks tedd...its not harsh everytime mungret played the ball in behind fairview they couldnt deal with it..big difference between that back line and last years..chucka was a big loss
fairview were shockin both full backs were poor wouldnt u agree trueview:p:p:p
Football Alien
22/08/2009, 6:02 PM
abbeyvale in fairness corbally got no favours last season in staying up, they more then deserved to stay up last yr, whatever bout the year before. As for bein useless, they were nil all with 5 mins to half time and a dodgy pen and bad luck killed them at 2 down at half time! wait until all the teams at the wrong end of the table have played each other then start saying their rubbish, star cant say much down in 1A!! as for the pitch, fair enough its a poor pitch but any team in the country would love to have the facilities that they have!!!!
the real deal
22/08/2009, 6:31 PM
abbeyvale in fairness corbally got no favours last season in staying up, they more then deserved to stay up last yr, whatever bout the year before. As for bein useless, they were nil all with 5 mins to half time and a dodgy pen and bad luck killed them at 2 down at half time! wait until all the teams at the wrong end of the table have played each other then start saying their rubbish, star cant say much down in 1A!! as for the pitch, fair enough its a poor pitch but any team in the country would love to have the facilities that they have!!!!
corbally should have lost that game by double figures they struggled to create a chance for themselves but they might just about survive just about though it will be tight i think like last season:ball:
abbeyvale
22/08/2009, 6:41 PM
abbeyvale can hardly complain with there facilities now can he:D
I never once mentioned facilities or their pitch, all Im saying is that IMO (which is what this forum is all about, OPINIONS) Corbally are very very poor and will get relegated this season, and if any of ye think any different put your money where your mouth is and PM and we'll have a bet.....
referee
22/08/2009, 10:56 PM
will u check the price tag on my boots when im passing u out lol
Who are you do you mind me asking??
Begrudger
23/08/2009, 12:24 AM
Come on,corbally's pitch ain't that bad.Portland is a joke.
Portland park is a fine pitch and you seem to throw digs at summerville on a regular basis. You must have some issues around the club.
As for the pitch if they hadn't built a road through the baggot there would be a place to play schoolboy games and train. but as the new pitch was not drained correctly the 17 teams will just have to keep playing and training in portland and well done to the caretaker for keeping it in some sort of condition to play.
Well done mungret a great result...
Who are you do you mind me asking??
hes j.judge the poser;)
thomas72
23/08/2009, 12:04 PM
carew 0 pike 2
must admit carew will feel a little hard done by played well had some chances to level the game after pike opened the scoring when the carew centre half slipped alan barry ran in finished well. carew were on top for long spells they needed a break inside the box. pike wrapped it up in injury time when a ball over the top say 3 pike players around 10YARDS in a offside position ref waved play on even the pike sideline and players were laughing.
ref was a disgrace he was booking players on BOTH teams for nothing any bit of contact yellow card was shown.
abbeyvale
23/08/2009, 12:48 PM
Team Pl W D L F A PTS
Wembley 2 2 0 0 7 1 6
Boro 2 2 0 0 7 2 6
Pike 2 2 0 0 4 0 6
View 2 1 1 0 5 4 4
Balla 1 1 0 0 5 0 3
Aisling 2 1 0 1 5 4 3
Kilmallock 2 1 0 1 4 5 3
Mungret 1 0 1 0 1 1 1
Dines 2 0 0 2 4 8 0
Regional 2 0 0 2 4 8 0
Carew 2 0 0 2 0 6 0
Corbally 2 0 0 2 1 8 0
Results
Sun Aug 23.08.09
Carew 0-2 Pike
Dines 3-4 Kilmallock
Corbally 1-3 Wembley
Boro 3-1 Aisling
View 4-3 Regional
Fixtures
Thur 27.08.09 @ 18.30
Pike v Dines
Carew v Corbally
Kilmallock v Boro
Wembley v Mungret
Ailsing v View
Balla v Regional
no17 fan
23/08/2009, 4:26 PM
Corbally's pitch is out in clare and its easy to develop when your pitch is out in the middle of nowhere.Best of luck to Corbally this year 2 years now they have bought their survival in premier,why bother turning up for matches at the beginning of the season just take your six points off Balla and and jump on down to 1A,
balla beat them already so it'd be hard for them to take 6 points this year ;)
tedd11
23/08/2009, 5:13 PM
easy to develop?thats a ridiculous comment.alot of people dont realsie that corbally took a mortgage of 250000 old irish pounds back around 1993 to buy that field.tell me how many other teams have done that in recent times?extremely few.there facilities are excellent but unfortunately for them when you have around 30 teams including schoolboys it aint easy to keep a pitch in the same nick as a pike or janesboro etc.there were alot of people within that club who worked extremely hard to get that grounds in order.give them a break.
tedd11
24/08/2009, 6:19 AM
Stop sherlock will ya, what with their lotto nd donations since then they have more than most clubs in terms of cash! The boro feeder club should get a loan of john ryan its the least the boro could do!! It is a shame though fine set up let down by the pitch nd past players i hope they stay up
a club lotto wouldnt bring in a huge pile now.a constant struggle to get cash as alot of people who run them would prob agree
Mister Ed
24/08/2009, 6:22 AM
carew 0 pike 2
must admit carew will feel a little hard done by played well had some chances to level the game after pike opened the scoring when the carew centre half slipped alan barry ran in finished well. carew were on top for long spells they needed a break inside the box. pike wrapped it up in injury time when a ball over the top say 3 pike players around 10YARDS in a offside position ref waved play on even the pike sideline and players were laughing.
ref was a disgrace he was booking players on BOTH teams for nothing any bit of contact yellow card was shown.
agree with you 100 per cent ref was a joke carew hard done by with the second goal, i think whelan needs to be playing further up the field than at left full
Roadend
24/08/2009, 8:23 AM
Balla took 6 points off Corbally last year, 3 the year before and 3 already thise year so would you care to explain your pathetic self?
agree with you 100 per cent ref was a joke carew hard done by with the second goal, i think whelan needs to be playing further up the field than at left full
the standard of refereeing is an absolute joke in town at the moment even though we won yesterday the ref was a disgrace.
Aanother
24/08/2009, 9:09 AM
Are you refering to the view v regional match? The refereeing was crazy at times , no consistency at all. Both teams can feel aggrieved , very enjoyable game to watch though with plenty of incident. Both teams seem to be off their best but you can see they will get better as the season starts to develope. Regional really need to get something off balla now. Looks like Kieran O'Connell will b out injured for a while too.
leather
24/08/2009, 9:24 AM
who were the refs in the 2 matches mentioned above?
was at the borob and balla b match..ref had a fine game.got all the big calls spot on..
the standard of refereeing is an absolute joke in town at the moment even though we won yesterday the ref was a disgrace.
only saw from the sending off onwards,thought it was a bad challenge and maybe deserved it,but some of his decisions thereafter were a joke alright,no consistency in his decisions,thought ye were lucky to get away with a win from what i saw?
trueview6
24/08/2009, 10:22 AM
only saw from the sending off onwards,thought it was a bad challenge and maybe deserved it,but some of his decisions thereafter were a joke alright,no consistency in his decisions,thought ye were lucky to get away with a win from what i saw?
Refs need linesmen at all matchs at that level its impossible to fill there potential on there own its too big a task its a tough job and i think for the sake of improving the standard they have to try and bring in young blood and have linesmen at all prem matchs.
mulla
24/08/2009, 10:28 AM
Refs need linesmen at all matchs at that level its impossible to fill there potential on there own its too big a task its a tough job and i think for the sake of improving the standard they have to try and bring in young blood and have linesmen at all prem matchs.
there are barely enough refs around never mind linesmen,linesmen could help out on offsides and off the ball stuff but as for tackles during a game and free kicks that is purely down to the refs decision making.There are some good refs out there but there are also some bad ones too,they get a hard time i know but sometimes its of there own doing
Get a life
24/08/2009, 11:14 AM
there are barely enough refs around never mind linesmen,linesmen could help out on offsides and off the ball stuff but as for tackles during a game and free kicks that is purely down to the refs decision making.There are some good refs out there but there are also some bad ones too,they get a hard time i know but sometimes its of there own doing
How are clubs expected to pay for linesmen? it's about €50 at the moment for a ref, and at €30 per linesman youre looking at over €100 per game whcih clubs will only be able to afford by putting up the price at the gate
mulla
24/08/2009, 11:19 AM
How are clubs expected to pay for linesmen? it's about €50 at the moment for a ref, and at €30 per linesman youre looking at over €100 per game whcih clubs will only be able to afford by putting up the price at the gate
i wouldn't think linesmen would make a big difference anyways as i said the main decisions are down to the ref anyways
neverseenit
24/08/2009, 1:33 PM
i think a draw would have been a fair result..as for whelan at left back,i think leo wong out injured..pike would have to improve alot if they want to win fai this year..big and strong but not much football as usual;)
daisycutter
24/08/2009, 4:07 PM
lads from what ive seen so far the boro have the league wrapped up ;)
daisycutter
24/08/2009, 4:12 PM
lads refs are hard to come by these days, and a good one is like hens teeth, impossible to find ........i was talking to a few carew park lads and they were disgusted with the performance by a league of ireland ref in their game against pike
Balbec77
24/08/2009, 5:00 PM
our player won the ball and the dines player was late in his challenge and got caught and rolled around the ground like he was after being shot and when the player was sent off he got up fine and ran away,the ref did every thing in his power for the game to end in a draw its hard enough to play 10 against 11 never mind 12 (the ref) look we won missing at least 5 starting players fair play to the dines they battled on and nearly got the draw best of luck for the rest of the season
the real deal
24/08/2009, 5:13 PM
i think thats actually the first ever post out of you that made sense well done;)
Balbec77
24/08/2009, 5:32 PM
Kilmallock V Boro wed 26th
trueview6
24/08/2009, 7:58 PM
i think thats actually the first ever post out of you that made sense well done;)
ur wong its my second post that makes sense;)
trueview6
24/08/2009, 8:00 PM
i wouldn't think linesmen would make a big difference anyways as i said the main decisions are down to the ref anyways
I know you have to be joking god help us
trueview6
24/08/2009, 8:01 PM
ur wong its my second post that makes sense;)
wong ha ha ha ha didnt mean leo
the real deal
24/08/2009, 8:12 PM
wong ha ha ha ha didnt mean leo
thats inappropriate
and you never make sense and i wont be able to see your boots unless im on the fairview bench with you:D:D:D
our player won the ball and the dines player was late in his challenge and got caught and rolled around the ground like he was after being shot and when the player was sent off he got up fine and ran away,the ref did every thing in his power for the game to end in a draw its hard enough to play 10 against 11 never mind 12 (the ref) look we won missing at least 5 starting players fair play to the dines they battled on and nearly got the draw best of luck for the rest of the season
only watched from car over the weather,i was just saying how it looked
Balbec77
24/08/2009, 9:30 PM
only watched from car over the weather,i was just saying how it lookedonly putting my point across, are u not playing ball with balla this year mulla
dines08
24/08/2009, 9:35 PM
He won the ball but he was booked already and he dived in off the ground with both feet. definate booking.
abbeyvale
24/08/2009, 9:37 PM
Team Pl W D L F A PTS
Wembley 2 2 0 0 7 1 6
Boro 2 2 0 0 7 2 6
Pike 2 2 0 0 4 0 6
View 2 1 1 0 5 4 4
Balla 1 1 0 0 5 0 3
Aisling 2 1 0 1 5 4 3
Kilmallock 2 1 0 1 4 5 3
Mungret 1 0 1 0 1 1 1
Dines 2 0 0 2 4 8 0
Regional 2 0 0 2 4 8 0
Carew 2 0 0 2 0 6 0
Corbally 2 0 0 2 1 8 0
Fixtures
Thur 27.08.09 @ 18.30
Pike v Dines
Carew v Corbally
Kilmallock v Boro (Switched to Wed 26.08.09 according to Balbec)
Wembley v Mungret
Aisling v View
Balla v Regional
Sunday 30.08.09 (10.30)
Corbally v Pike
Boro v Dines
Mungret v Carew
View v Kilmallock
Regional v Wembley
Balla v Aisling
Thursday 03.09.09 (18.30)
Pike v Boro
Corbally v Mungret
Dines v View
Carew v Regional
Kilmallock v Balla
Wembley v Aisling
abbeyvale
24/08/2009, 9:38 PM
He won the ball but he was booked already and he dived in off the ground with both feet. definate booking.
3 very hard games coming up for The Dines, ye'll be lucky to get a single point from those games!!!!!! what would you realistically be happy with from the 3 games??
VaVaVoom
25/08/2009, 12:27 AM
There'll be a lot of pressure on the view this thursday! Their confidence wont be sky high and Aisling away is a tricky fixture.
Get a life
25/08/2009, 7:38 AM
There'll be a lot of pressure on the view this thursday! Their confidence wont be sky high and Aisling away is a tricky fixture.
Didn't they score 7/8 out there last year? Why is the Kilmallock game switched?
trueview6
25/08/2009, 9:17 AM
thats inappropriate
and you never make sense and i wont be able to see your boots unless im on the fairview bench with you:D:D
Ha havent been a sub yet :Djust havin a joke with u
trueview6
25/08/2009, 9:21 AM
we are getting better and will be very hard to beat when we settle, i cant see Aisling in the running of the league we have a good record out there we are due a big win havent had a full side out yet.
leather
25/08/2009, 10:30 AM
A bit harsh on ashling...Ashling will be in the shake up..very professional and very fit..their own pitch might hamper them as it is very small.
whitestripe
25/08/2009, 10:49 AM
Thanks for the vote of confidence Leather, I would be fairly confident that Aisling will play a bigger part in the league this year.
Get a life
25/08/2009, 11:06 AM
Thanks for the vote of confidence Leather, I would be fairly confident that Aisling will play a bigger part in the league this year.
Are you confident that you will play a bigger part in the league?
referee
25/08/2009, 11:10 AM
Ha havent been a sub yet :Djust havin a joke with u
Did you play in ye'er first game against Mungret??