View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2009/10
trueview6
03/09/2009, 5:15 PM
kilmallock s pitch would have been playable this evening not a bother
so would alot of pitches but the damage that would be done too it there wont be a match on it for weeks
Bonovox
03/09/2009, 5:20 PM
forecast good for next two days
FRIDAY night will be cool, breezy and mostly dry. SATURDAY will be breezy with moderate to fresh westerly winds. Leinster and Munster will be mainly dry with some bright or sunny spells. Connacht and Ulster will be cloudier with light rain and drizzle developing in places. SUNDAY will start off dry, but rain will develop in the southwest in the morning and spread to all areas through the second half of the day. Daytime temperatures over the weekend will be mainly in the mid teens. MONDAY and TUESDAY next will be mild with temperatures in the mid to high teens. It will continue unsettled with rain at times.
trueview6
03/09/2009, 5:27 PM
FRIDAY night will be cool, breezy and mostly dry. SATURDAY will be breezy with moderate to fresh westerly winds. Leinster and Munster will be mainly dry with some bright or sunny spells. Connacht and Ulster will be cloudier with light rain and drizzle developing in places. SUNDAY will start off dry, but rain will develop in the southwest in the morning and spread to all areas through the second half of the day. Daytime temperatures over the weekend will be mainly in the mid teens. MONDAY and TUESDAY next will be mild with temperatures in the mid to high teens. It will continue unsettled with rain at times.
Do you work for tv3:D
no17 fan
03/09/2009, 5:39 PM
I'd be shocked if any games went ahead this weekend and going by your forecast there, the matches won't be called off until sunday morning,we'd be better off if it kept raining to save us all getting up on Sunday morning
howsheref
03/09/2009, 7:11 PM
I'd be shocked if any games went ahead this weekend and going by your forecast there, the matches won't be called off until sunday morning,we'd be better off if it kept raining to save us all getting up on Sunday morning
i have to agree with that.we've to travel to charleville sunday morning and heading out there to find out the match is off would be a disaster.the call should be made on saturday.
the real deal
03/09/2009, 7:43 PM
league will get very interestin over the next couple of weeks with the fixtures are comin up:ball::ball::ball:
the only 1
03/09/2009, 9:05 PM
we will beat the boro! ha dont talk to me about pike its been to long but we have added alot of good players and pike have a small panel
if u call 20plus players a small squad yep:rolleyes:
blackjack
04/09/2009, 2:39 PM
we will beat the boro! ha dont talk to me about pike its been to long but we have added alot of good players and pike have a small panel
pike had a small panel last year also and won everything local.word has it if jason loses another league match he will be gone.(pushed not jumped).
Bonovox
04/09/2009, 4:01 PM
All games are o this weekend.
did you forget the N or the two FF's?:confused:
well is it one N or two FF
blackjack
04/09/2009, 5:31 PM
pike formed lies i suppose!! Munster junior in his 1st yr in charged and gets the road a few games into the new season...:eek: only newcastle united would do that.fairview will win all round them this yr once the team settles together.
i am only saying what i heard.alot of players not too happy with some of the things going on up in the green.as for view winning all round them when the team settles they may be too many points behind to win it by then.
well is it one N or two FF
just been told they are on this weekend :ball:
L37Ultra
04/09/2009, 6:04 PM
Saturday and Sunday games are still on I was told. That could obviously change tomorrow but weathers supposed to be drier tomorrow.
Joke that some matches in the lower leagues are on the same time as the Ireland match tomorrow.
Saturday and Sunday games are still on I was told. That could obviously change tomorrow but weathers supposed to be drier tomorrow.
Joke that some matches in the lower leagues are on the same time as the Ireland match tomorrow.
Agree with you it is a joke, the only time matches will be off is when the irish team are playing at home for some reason i think all matches should be off like other sports.
van der wheil
04/09/2009, 7:08 PM
pike had a small panel last year also and won everything local.word has it if jason loses another league match he will be gone.(pushed not jumped).
I suggest you stop listening to misinformed people.
L37Ultra
05/09/2009, 12:57 AM
Agree with you it is a joke, the only time matches will be off is when the irish team are playing at home for some reason i think all matches should be off like other sports.
Ya it's crazy. I have a game at half 6 and probably will only get to see the end of the Ireland match tomorrow. A bit of common sense should be used for these fixture times. Saying that the games tomorrow will probably be off because of the rain.
the dazzler
05/09/2009, 2:30 PM
i am only saying what i heard.alot of players not too happy with some of the things going on up in the green.as for view winning all round them when the team settles they may be too many points behind to win it by then.
jason is grand daniel power is leaving alright tho
referee
05/09/2009, 3:18 PM
Why is he leaving?
Hatchet Harry
05/09/2009, 5:24 PM
Why is he leaving?
probably because he been played on wing and the team arent up to much:D
the real deal
06/09/2009, 12:00 PM
balla 7 dines 0
fairview 1 boro 2
alidiei
06/09/2009, 12:09 PM
excellent....great win for us today fairview were the better team in the first half and could have gone in leading at half time but we up or game in the second half and just about deserved or victory:D
alidiei
06/09/2009, 12:12 PM
other results... Sunday Sept 6th
Mungret Reg 2-2 Pike Rvs,
Fairview Rgs 1-2 Janesboro,
Regional Utd 8- 1 Corbally
Ballynanty Rvs 7 -0 Geraldines,
abbeyvale
06/09/2009, 12:19 PM
Premier P W D L F A Pts
Pike Rovers 5 4 1 0 14 3 13
Janesboro 5 4 0 1 12 5 12
Ballynanty Rovers 4 3 0 1 17 5 9
Regional Utd 5 3 0 2 19 14 9
Fairview Rgs 5 2 2 1 9 7 8
Wembley Rvs 4 2 0 2 10 6 6
Kilmallock 4 2 0 2 5 7 6
Mungret Reg 4 1 2 1 6 6 5
Aisling Annacotty 4 1 1 2 7 7 4
Carew Park 4 1 1 2 2 7 4
Corbally Utd 5 0 1 4 3 20 1
Geraldines 5 0 0 5 5 22 0
Results
Sunday Sept 6th
Mungret Reg 2-2 Pike Rvs,
Fairview Rgs 1-2 Janesboro,
Regional Utd 8-1 Corbally Utd,
Ballynanty Rvs 7-0 Geraldines,
Aisling/Annacotty P-P Carew Park,
Fixtures
Thursday Sept 10th (18.15)
Pike Rvs v Fairview Rgs, R McCann
Mungret Reg v Regional Utd, T Mazur
Janesboro v Ballynanty Rvs, T Duggan
Corbally Utd v Aisling/Annacotty, R Peiper
Geraldines v Wembley Rvs, D Broughton
Carew Park v Kilmallock, J McNamara
alidiei
06/09/2009, 12:22 PM
carew game was off
abbeyvale
06/09/2009, 12:22 PM
Thought you said ye'd beat the Boro, Trueview???????
Ballsy
06/09/2009, 12:31 PM
any report from the pike game
abbeyvale
06/09/2009, 12:33 PM
According to Lim95, Mungret led 2-0 through 2 goals from O'Donoghue, and then Pike pulled one back through O'Donovan, and then equalized in the last few through Phelan.
Football MaD
06/09/2009, 12:40 PM
Thursday Sept 10th
Pike Rvs 1 Fairview Rgs,
Mungret Reg 2 Regional Utd,
Janesboro x Ballynanty Rvs,
Corbally Utd 2 Aisling/Annacotty,
Geraldines 2 Wembley Rvs,
Carew Park 2 Kilmallock.
tedd11
06/09/2009, 1:18 PM
good result for mungret.2 very good results for them to get draws from fairview and pike.
got the 2nd half heard pike were shocking 1st half 2nd pike all over them scored last kick of game heard mullins came off with a bad injury pikes middle was week really missing hartnett+corbett
Big Red
06/09/2009, 2:02 PM
Fairview 1 - 2 Boro (2 S.Clarke)
Good game in poor conditions which could have went either way. Fairview keeper was very bad. Shane Clarke was a level above anyone else on the field, on his day he is unstopable....Boro could surprise alot of people this year.
Begrudger
06/09/2009, 4:59 PM
Fairview 1 - 2 Boro (2 S.Clarke)
Good game in poor conditions which could have went either way. Fairview keeper was very bad. Shane Clarke was a level above anyone else on the field, on his day he is unstopable....Boro could surprise alot of people this year.
What team did fairview have out is barret still playing up front.
and is mark sheehan getting a start..
thomas72
06/09/2009, 6:26 PM
balla 7 dines 0
regional 8 corbally 1
that is two shocking results for dines and corbally no prem team should be getting beaten like that.
any updates on these games were dines and corbally missing players or what because you would worry for them if not.
What team did fairview have out is barret still playing up front.
and is mark sheehan getting a start..
1 crowley 2 ? 3 sheehan 4 neary 5 chucka 6 willie o'brien 7 judge 8 ? 9 power 10 barrett 11 mullane
thats what i can recall bit hung over this morning fairview keeper is very poor and will cost them games,a draw would probably of being a fair result
balla 7 dines 0
fairview 1 boro 2
well pal did you get on the scoresheet???
dines08
06/09/2009, 7:15 PM
balla 7 dines 0
regional 8 corbally 1
that is two shocking results for dines and corbally no prem team should be getting beaten like that.
any updates on these games were dines and corbally missing players or what because you would worry for them if not.
We played with ten up until the half hour mark. Went in four down at half time. We're missing 6 or 7 players at the moment. Could of been ten nil this morning...conditions were diabolical. Ball stopping dead in water on the pitch
Lev Yashin
06/09/2009, 8:36 PM
We played with ten up until the half hour mark. Went in four down at half time. We're missing 6 or 7 players at the moment. Could of been ten nil this morning...conditions were diabolical. Ball stopping dead in water on the pitch
Whats the story dines...last year your sub-bench was massive...and ye got yer promotion...why now are ye struggiling to field a team??? Surely ye should have been able to attract players...no??
leather
07/09/2009, 7:23 AM
I hopr that Fairview dont go down that road of so called player power. not good for the club and not good for the players..wll done to the lads yesterday, good win but it is only one match of 22..
leather
07/09/2009, 8:48 AM
Poor form for a player to be posting about possible events that mght happen in the fairgreen...
the real deal
07/09/2009, 9:45 AM
the league is gettin very interestin all of a sudden alidei wouldnt you agree:D:ball:
alidiei
07/09/2009, 3:41 PM
the league is gettin very interestin all of a sudden alidei wouldnt you agree:D:ball:
excellent...very interesting bud:D
07/09/2009, 4:12 PM
striker 9 (and everybody else),stop naming names here as it's disruptive and not fair in some cases as people are entitled to keep their identity to themselves if they choose.
I've binned those missing posts.
the real deal
07/09/2009, 4:52 PM
pike finally showed they are capable of bein beatin good sign for everyone else now some would say its very very interestin:D:D:ball:
think boro are best chance to win it view have problems heard grant+curtain gone to boro balla have a poor defence all 4 of them poor
the real deal
07/09/2009, 6:26 PM
think boro are best chance to win it view have problems heard grant+curtain gone to boro balla have a poor defence all 4 of them poor
i dont very much that you have as many medals as tom daly spud or gareth ryan or even close to them when it comes to ability im open to correction on that:p:p
do you mean doubt very much?lads were right your licking the lads axxe already 3of them are slow as for the right full enough said he does most of his work on here;)
trueview6
07/09/2009, 6:50 PM
will the fixtures go ahead thursday?
referee
07/09/2009, 6:50 PM
do you mean doubt very much?lads were right your licking the lads axxe already 3of them are slow as for the right full enough said he does most of his work on here;)
I agree the 3 of them are slow and i think they are very average at best. the right full isnt that bad handy enough.
referee
07/09/2009, 6:54 PM
will the fixtures go ahead thursday?
I doubt it. Its getting dark alot earlier now and dont think there wil be enough light