View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47

the real deal
02/12/2009, 5:56 PM
That means nothing!!if corbally played lik they did against balla in the tuohy they'd have no problem stayin up too..one good game has no bearing on who is going to stay up..plus corbally after signin back three of their old heads which will help them alot with such a young team!

corbally are goin down bud simple as:ball:

abbeyvale
02/12/2009, 10:25 PM
That means nothing!!if corbally played lik they did against balla in the tuohy they'd have no problem stayin up too..one good game has no bearing on who is going to stay up..plus corbally after signin back three of their old heads which will help them alot with such a young team!

Who are the 3 "old heads" that they have signed?

gaidin
03/12/2009, 7:44 AM
corbally are goin down bud simple as:ball:

They battered ye in the Touhy and have been improving...If they get back some of the rumoured players then they will have a good chance of survival..

Bonovox
03/12/2009, 11:39 AM
Outlook

The weather will stay very unsettled, with a risk of further flooding. There will be further heavy rain for a time on FRIDAY NIGHT in Leinster and Ulster, with showers over the rest of the country. SATURDAY will start dry in most areas, but rain will spread from the south during the second half of the day, with strengthening southerly winds. The rain will clear overnight and early Sunday. On SUNDAY, another area of heavy rain will spread from the south. Overall, it will stay fairly cold and often windy. The very unsettled weather will continue into the early days of NEXT WEEK.

Get a life
03/12/2009, 1:29 PM

Simple maths equation:

One win in nine (against the bottom team) + 2nd worst defence in the league= RELEGATION

thomas72
03/12/2009, 1:36 PM
richard mullins (wembley) to carew park
excellant signing for carew mullins is a very good centre half

the real deal
03/12/2009, 6:43 PM
They battered ye in the Touhy and have been improving...If they get back some of the rumoured players then they will have a good chance of survival..

bettered one nil and a special goal at that and balla were missing a few for that game im not tryin to upset anyone bud im just statin the facccccccccts:ball:

Fairkop
03/12/2009, 10:22 PM
balla are always missing a few.:rolleyes:

gaidin
04/12/2009, 7:38 AM
bettered one nil and a special goal at that and balla were missing a few for that game im not tryin to upset anyone bud im just statin the facccccccccts:ball:

Corbally were missing a few as well..Sure isnt that why they played B and C players and ye got back in throuigh an objection..I think they could survive and just saying it isnt "simple as" like you said....

kev08
04/12/2009, 8:21 AM
dave ryan limerick to pike

leather
04/12/2009, 1:56 PM
On the limerick thread they claim he has resigned with them????

gaidin
04/12/2009, 2:21 PM
On the limerick thread they claim he has resigned with them????

Thats the goalkeeper that signed..Id say he is on about the other Dave Ryan..

Fairkop
04/12/2009, 7:47 PM
davy ryan as well,some squad conny has now ,have to be favourites for the two big competitions fai and mjc,that signing will burden the books a little as well.why did j.enright sign with pike in the 1st place,should have stayed at mungret.

Forever Red
05/12/2009, 8:47 AM
dave ryan ex balla has signed wit pike,j enright also going from pike to mungret

Great signing if true, would gladly welcome him back.

gommie06
05/12/2009, 9:33 AM

exactly battered one nil and had numerous chances to make it more the only time ye had any possesion was in the last five minutes..who was missing from that match??i'd love to kno coz it was a stronger team than the one that beat corbally in the fai!!the regional balla game was possibly the worst game i've ever seen..yer "oscar traynor" centre halves just booted the ball away!

the real deal
05/12/2009, 9:44 AM
exactly battered one nil and had numerous chances to make it more the only time ye had any possesion was in the last five minutes..who was missing from that match??i'd love to kno coz it was a stronger team than the one that beat corbally in the fai!!the regional balla game was possibly the worst game i've ever seen..yer "oscar traynor" centre halves just booted the ball away!

lool bud uno and i no corbally are poor thats all im sayin

gommie06
05/12/2009, 11:50 AM
lool bud uno and i no corbally are poor thats all im sayin
to be honest i dont think we're a poor side..its insexperience and some peoples bad attitudes thats the problem..if you saw the boro match you'ld no wat i mean!

the real deal
05/12/2009, 12:18 PM
to be honest i dont think we're a poor side..its insexperience and some peoples bad attitudes thats the problem..if you saw the boro match you'ld no wat i mean!

all im basin it on is its ye or carew going down and it wont be carew bud trust me:ball:

gommie06
05/12/2009, 12:37 PM
all im basin it on is its ye or carew going down and it wont be carew bud trust me:ball:

you seem very sure?has it already been decided ya?http://foot.ie/forums/images/icons/icon10.gif

the real deal
05/12/2009, 2:32 PM
you seem very sure?has it already been decided ya?http://foot.ie/forums/images/icons/icon10.gif

you wanna bet????

the real deal
06/12/2009, 11:38 AM
carew nil fairview nil carew could ave easily won this one if they had someone to finish chances:ball:

Big Red
06/12/2009, 12:03 PM
Cobally 0-6 Boro.(s.clarke 2,james hayes, pa barry,dany hanly,paudie burns)

This Corbally team are probally the worst primier team ive ever seen, the score could have been 10 nil and probally would have been if the pitch wasent a mud bath...Boro looking good at the moment.

neverseenit
06/12/2009, 12:10 PM
carew nil fairview nil carew could ave easily won this one if they had someone to finish chances:ball:
had you no match this morning or are you the new carew reporter;)

Boroman
06/12/2009, 12:12 PM

This Corbally team are probally the worst primier team ive ever seen, the score could have been 10 nil and probally would have been if the pitch wasent a mud bath...Boro looking good at the moment.

first clean sheet of the season

the real deal
06/12/2009, 12:14 PM
had you no match this morning or are you the new carew reporter;)

injured ive had no luck so far this season but anyway honestly carew could ave been easily 2 or 3 up at half time couple of the view lads were still half steamed though and they were missin a few never the less good result for carew:ball:

neverseenit
06/12/2009, 12:19 PM
injured ive had no luck so far this season but anyway honestly carew could ave been easily 2 or 3 up at half time couple of the view lads were still half steamed though and they were missin a few never the less good result for carew:ball:
had balla a match?if they did why are you not giving a report on them:rolleyes:

Boroman
06/12/2009, 12:19 PM
any other results

thomas72
06/12/2009, 12:39 PM

view were missing hefo thats it everyone else was there as far as i know. i agree carew should of been out of sight at half time and even in the second half they had another couple of good chances but as you said they need a striker to finish off these chances.
the same thing happened carew again the boro in the fai they should of been 2 or 3 up at half time but there not putting there chances away.
still a good point for carew there not a bad little team playing well a the moment

Boroman
06/12/2009, 12:41 PM
if only ye could keep them in on a saturday nite:p

thomas72
06/12/2009, 12:51 PM

carew have a very young team gordon albert wheelan ger ned mike carey.
6 of the starting 11 today are under 22yrs old. those days are well and truely gone id happy to say.

the real deal
06/12/2009, 1:23 PM

first clean sheet of the season today pal:ball::D

your hell bent on stirring it up today

Boroman
06/12/2009, 1:24 PM
not at all

the real deal
06/12/2009, 1:25 PM
not at all

another good win again today:ball:

dines08
06/12/2009, 1:32 PM
Dines 4-4 Mungret...we were 4-1 up with ten minutes to go and threw it away.

thomas72
06/12/2009, 1:38 PM
Dines 4-4 Mungret...we were 4-1 up with ten minutes to go and threw it away.

would of been a good 3 points for ye did ye sign a few players apart from lou

kev08
06/12/2009, 1:59 PM
is it true moloney was missing plus yere 3 centre halfs who played there then for ye?

alidiei
06/12/2009, 2:14 PM

i agree it could have been 10...its hard too see them staying up they were shocking :ball:

the real deal
06/12/2009, 2:24 PM
i agree it could have been 10...its hard too see them staying up they were shocking :ball:

they are certain for the chop:ball:

alidiei
06/12/2009, 2:27 PM
after what i seen i would agree

the real deal
06/12/2009, 2:29 PM
after what i seen i would agree

the vachich is within sight at this stage is it bud:D

Aanother
06/12/2009, 3:45 PM
Killmallock 0 Regional 2

This is the kind of game Regional used to drop points in. Were missing 5 starters from what I was told. Great result. Fairview must be out of the race now.

blackjack
06/12/2009, 6:18 PM
is it true moloney was missing plus yere 3 centre halfs who played there then for ye?
the team was.....neville,daly,sniffer.corbett,cleary.boris, wayne,hartnett,o grady,barry,colm carroll.....subs connie,dave ryan....missing moloney,colm enright,pa mc garry,pa mullians,bobby,evan,jamie,o shea,smackers,
lucky to get all three points this morning but that is how leagues are won.

Football Alien
06/12/2009, 8:09 PM

Favourite dor the chop...what are they butchers, is it not favourite for the drop!!! and dont forget that all last season people were sayin that corbally were gonna be relegated,its not even xmas yet and if they can get themselves a reliant and decent keeper then i fancy them to get a few results, wether or not itd enough to keep them up only time will tell but in my opinion their not a bad side!!

limericklad
06/12/2009, 9:32 PM
the team was.....neville,daly,sniffer.corbett,cleary.boris, wayne,hartnett,o grady,barry,colm carroll.....subs connie,dave ryan....missing moloney,colm enright,pa mc garry,pa mullians,bobby,evan,jamie,o shea,smackers,

did dave ryan get a run today? strange somebody that cost so much been a sub :D

da bishop
06/12/2009, 10:29 PM
fair play to pike,they had to dig deep for the 3pts which were hardly deserved,aisling missed some good chances while ahead and certainly should have secured a point at the very least.pike kept at it ,got plenty frees and corners and did what they do best ,grind results out when they have to.

oscar
06/12/2009, 11:10 PM
in my opinion their not a bad side!!

no,they're a very bad side,not belittling you or your opinion but they're woeful

oscar
06/12/2009, 11:43 PM
did the wembley-balla game go ahead

07/12/2009, 12:37 AM
from seeing the corbally lads train i think they have some very good players and it is mainly a matter of them getting a keeper. a good goalie makes a hell of a diffrence to a team. Organisation in defence and the confidence that brings to a team cant be underestimated not to mention it cuts out a lot of silly goals.

If i could and they taught i was good enough i'd play :(
oh well.. thats life and all that
anyway quit writing them off

dines08
07/12/2009, 9:01 AM
would of been a good 3 points for ye did ye sign a few players apart from lou

no...if anything we're losing players. It's hard to keep turning up every week getting beaten all the time. We're heavily reliant on the b team. No goalkeeper again yesterday so our top scorer last year ended up in goals again since he's the most capable.

Happy Zapper
07/12/2009, 9:27 AM

Fair play to pike for getting a result from this game but the standard of referring was a disgrace. Disallowed a perfect aisling goal, gave free kick after free kick to pike. did not understand the basic rules of the game. Did nothing about Hartnett faking a headbut to get a player sent off. He had no interest in being there in the first place. NOT GOOD ENOUGH

Dalton has put a good side together, I fancy them for one of the cups, they play some good football.