View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47

bigballs2
27/08/2009, 3:15 PM
fair play to kilmallock last night cracking game of football.It was any ones game but the home side wanted it more and the supporters were the 12th man.If they play like that every game top 6 finish;);)

alidiei
27/08/2009, 4:10 PM
can anyone from boro tell me has paudie byrnes played for ye yet

ya came on in the first game but was sub last night

alidiei
27/08/2009, 4:12 PM
them injuries wont be ok in a week bud

with rest they might i dont think they pulled the hamstring and groin so they could be ok:(

alidiei
27/08/2009, 4:18 PM
fair play to kilmallock last night cracking game of football.It was any ones game but the home side wanted it more and the supporters were the 12th man.If they play like that every game top 6 finish;);)

play like they did last night and the way the crowd was it will be a tough place to get 3 points

FairBall
27/08/2009, 8:14 PM
Balla 3 - 4 Regional :ball:

dines08
27/08/2009, 8:15 PM
Pike 4-0 Dines

Monster
27/08/2009, 8:16 PM
Aishling 1-1 Fairview

thomas72
27/08/2009, 8:17 PM
carew 0 corbally 0

carew will be kicking themselves tonight they should of hit corbally for 4 or 5 tonight including a missed pen in injury time some very very poor finishing open goals etc etc.

abbeyvale
27/08/2009, 8:24 PM
Team Pl W D L F A PTS
Pike 3 3 0 0 8 0 9
Wembley 3 2 0 1 8 3 6
Boro 3 2 0 1 7 3 6
Kilmallock 3 2 0 1 5 5 6
View 3 1 2 0 6 5 5
Aisling 3 1 1 1 6 5 4
Mungret 2 1 1 0 3 2 4
Balla 2 1 0 1 8 4 3
Regional 3 1 0 2 8 11 3
Carew 3 0 1 2 0 6 1
Corbally 3 0 1 2 1 8 1
Dines 3 0 0 3 4 12 0

Results
Kilmallock 1-0 Boro
Pike 4-0 Dines
Carew 0-0 Corbally
Wembley 1-2 Mungret
Aisling 1-1 View
Balla 3-4 Regional

Fixtures
Sunday 30.08.09 (10.30)
Corbally v Pike
Boro v Dines
Mungret v Carew
View v Kilmallock
Regional v Wembley
Balla v Aisling

Thursday 03.09.09 (18.30)
Pike v Boro
Corbally v Mungret
Dines v View
Carew v Regional
Kilmallock v Balla
Wembley v Aisling

Aanother
27/08/2009, 8:42 PM
Balla 3 - 4 Regional :ball:

What a super game! Regional were 2 down before coming back to be leading 3 - 2. Balla equalized with normal time up and deep into injury time Regional scored a breakaway goal. This could be the kick start Regional needed. Again very poor refereeing , I know these guys are out there on their own but some decisions were awful. Regional had a perfectly good goal called offside and then when Regional were yards off side he played on and Regional scored. If a ref makes a mistake you cant just go and even it out! But that said 2 good teams and a great game in difficult conditions. Balla lacked pace at the back and thats what cost them , Regionals defence I fear will cost them this year , they will score goals but they always look like conceding:(

halo16
27/08/2009, 8:47 PM
going to be a very long season for corbally.they really needed to take something from tonights game.agree with previous post that carew will be kicking themselves at not taking 3 pts.
pike are clear favourites now for league.another couple of wins for them and i think they will be out of sight.pike usually lose maybe 2-3 games a season at most.big night lastnight and tonight with all there close rivals dropping points

trueview6
27/08/2009, 8:57 PM
going to be a very long season for corbally.they really needed to take something from tonights game.agree with previous post that carew will be kicking themselves at not taking 3 pts.
pike are clear favourites now for league.another couple of wins for them and i think they will be out of sight.pike usually lose maybe 2-3 games a season at most.big night lastnight and tonight with all there close rivals dropping points
Long way to go halo16 i must admit we were poor but with the players we have we have to come good hard to put a finger on whats wrong but hope the lads get it right asap.

Aanother
27/08/2009, 9:00 PM

Well wait and see what Pike are like when they get to play teams that will be in the top half of the table, the draw has been favourable to them to say the least. Long way to go.

the only 1
27/08/2009, 9:07 PM
Long way to go halo16 i must admit we were poor but with the players we have we have to come good hard to put a finger on whats wrong but hope the lads get it right asap.

your right ok but arent pike still missing hartnett.oshea corbett ,ryan?

azizi
27/08/2009, 9:21 PM
long way to go alright.i think the difference is tho that you rarely see pike losing or drawing games against teams outside the top 4.balla,view and regional are the only teams over last 2 years i think that have really taken points off them.i agree that there draw has been favourable but the more they win they will get more confident and will be harder to break down.yet to concede a goal in first 3 games.always have a very strong defence do pike.

blackjack
27/08/2009, 9:54 PM
pike have only had 12 players for each of the first three games out of a panel of 19 players.missing tonight sniffer,ryan,mc garry,hartnett,corbett,moloney,j enright,and boyle will be back in a few weeks.you can only beat who is put in front of you.

blinkx
27/08/2009, 9:58 PM
long way to go alright.i think the difference is tho that you rarely see pike losing or drawing games against teams outside the top 4.balla,view and regional are the only teams over last 2 years i think that have really taken points off them.i agree that there draw has been favourable but the more they win they will get more confident and will be harder to break down.yet to concede a goal in first 3 games.always have a very strong defence do pike.

Don't think the view have taken points off Pike the last few years.

Heard it was Alan Barry with all the goals for Pike tonite?

dines08
27/08/2009, 10:01 PM
Alan Barry got 3...Colm Carroll i think the other scorers name was. Nobody expected any other outcome tonight. Thought we held our own until the penalty descision just before half time. After that we lacked the fight and seemed to just want the game over and done with.

class
28/08/2009, 12:27 AM
Can't wait to see regional take on mungret. Have seen mungret play and dey look quite gud and have made a gud start.Goin by the fixtures dey cud be right up der after 4 games.local derby http://foot.ie/forums/images/icons/icon5.gif

azizi
28/08/2009, 6:23 AM
Don't think the view have taken points off Pike the last few years.

Heard it was Alan Barry with all the goals for Pike tonite?
i know thwy havent beaten pike in a while but was sure there was afew draws overs the last number of years?

Horan01
28/08/2009, 7:40 AM
What a super game! Regional were 2 down before coming back to be leading 3 - 2. Balla equalized with normal time up and deep into injury time Regional scored a breakaway goal. This could be the kick start Regional needed. Again very poor refereeing , I know these guys are out there on their own but some decisions were awful. Regional had a perfectly good goal called offside and then when Regional were yards off side he played on and Regional scored. If a ref makes a mistake you cant just go and even it out! But that said 2 good teams and a great game in difficult conditions. Balla lacked pace at the back and thats what cost them , Regionals defence I fear will cost them this year , they will score goals but they always look like conceding:(

Who scored for Regional last night??

trueview6
28/08/2009, 7:49 AM
i know thwy havent beaten pike in a while but was sure there was afew draws overs the last number of years?
I would love to say there was a few draws but i cant remember and when people say favourable draw i dont buy that one either, every them has to play each other twice if you have a handy start you have a harder run all 12 teams are premier teams, we havent been playing well we cant and wont use excuses im sure it will come right for us i think we have the strongest squad in limerick its just getting it right on the day.

faces
28/08/2009, 8:21 AM

maybe thats why they are trying to tap up some of our players already.(fact)

leather
28/08/2009, 8:30 AM
why do you think that they are letting your u/20's use their pitch(and charging for it)?

faces
28/08/2009, 8:44 AM
why do you think that they are letting your u/20's use their pitch(and charging for it)?
who you on about leather.

Goals4fun
28/08/2009, 9:14 AM
I would love to say there was a few draws but i cant remember and when people say favourable draw i dont buy that one either, every them has to play each other twice if you have a handy start you have a harder run all 12 teams are premier teams, we havent been playing well we cant and wont use excuses im sure it will come right for us i think we have the strongest squad in limerick its just getting it right on the day.

honest post......

pike were favorites before the season started and with other teams slipping up they are just helping pike. A long way to go yest but pike have good experience to know how to win things.
It will be big matches for the view, reghional, ball, boro when they play pike with each hoping the other does them favours. Pike just have to concentrate on them selves and keep winning. Great start to the season for them...

buster27
28/08/2009, 9:16 AM
carew 0 corbally 0

carew will be kicking themselves tonight they should of hit corbally for 4 or 5 tonight including a missed pen in injury time some very very poor finishing open goals etc etc.

I for one am delighted that Carew are struggling.. They somehow see themselves as a big club now and are going around offerring players money (fact) to transfer to them.
I know 2 players from sumerville, 1 from hill celtic and 1 from from charleville that they have approached..
A disgrace...

referee
28/08/2009, 9:42 AM
Does anyone have the Fairview starting line up and subs used??

I no its early but i think Pike will be very hard to catch

blackjack
28/08/2009, 9:47 AM
the reason they are using the pike pitch is because limerick asked for it like did bawmore,referees,sextons school,st endas school,schoolboy/girl league,oscar trainer team to name afew as for charging if you only knew.(at the end of the day it is only a very level field with two goal posts on it)

the only 1
28/08/2009, 10:04 AM

mr ryan faces is with kilmallock if your on about limerick 20s yes they are using it and no we are not being charged by pike overs for the use dont be bitter coz ye offered yere pitch and we choosed pikes it was just coz they had a bigger car park honest;)

referee
28/08/2009, 10:05 AM
the reason they are using the pike pitch is because limerick asked for it like did bawmore,referees,sextons school,st endas school,schoolboy/girl league,oscar trainer team to name afew as for charging if you only knew.(at the end of the day it is only a very level field with two goal posts on it)

Are all these teams giving the use of the field or did they just ask?
I no its the best field around by far but with all these teams using
it, wont it take its toll towards the end of a long season

whistleblower
28/08/2009, 10:08 AM
What about Carew Park -does anyone else use that? it seems like a good pitch and definitely has an excellant set up - changing rooms , car park etc?

blackjack
28/08/2009, 10:13 AM
when they asked and if it did not get in the way of any of the pike teams they got it.if you cant give it to your own god help us.as for the pitch getting tore up it has not happened for the last five years,

referee
28/08/2009, 10:16 AM
I for one am delighted that Carew are struggling.. They somehow see themselves as a big club now and are going around offerring players money (fact) to transfer to them.
I know 2 players from sumerville, 1 from hill celtic and 1 from from charleville that they have approached..
A disgrace...

There not the only team to do this so i don't see why your getting
so happy to see Carew struggling. I think you sould have a look at the bigger clubs (Pike,View,Boro,Regional)

leather
28/08/2009, 10:16 AM
if you are going to refer to me a mr ryan please use the correct syntax(Mr.Ryan).I have no reason to be bitter as it was Limk who asked us about using the boro pitch.If unsure ask your u/20's coach.You never know you might yet use it this season..

van der wheil
28/08/2009, 10:31 AM
First you say 'they' are using it and then you say 'we' are not been charged (lies). We were barely out of the dressingrooms last weekend and Pikes chairman was shouting are ye coming for pints, his a class act that falla. By the way its choose not choosed.

:D:D:D

the only 1
28/08/2009, 10:49 AM
First you say 'they' are using it and then you say 'we' are not been charged (lies). We were barely out of the dressingrooms last weekend and Pikes chairman was shouting are ye coming for pints, his a class act that falla. By the way its choose not choosed.

typical junior clubs cant help us out were always begging for help we get it and still bitch no wonder people hope we go bust which by all accounts wont be long why shud pike,fairview +boro pump good money into there clubs+pitchs for us for free and il say it again im on the limerick comittee i havent heard of us being charged :eek:

Roadend
28/08/2009, 10:53 AM

If we're being pedantic, it would be chose, not choose :p

trueview6
28/08/2009, 11:06 AM
By the way your speaking on the site about the club who are giving you there pitch im glad you didnt get ours and ye wont ever, and i think all players should go into the bar for a drink home or away to support the clubs around limerick i think leather will agree its tough running a club on budget every year all support is needed.

van der wheil
28/08/2009, 11:11 AM
By the way your speaking on the site about the club who are giving you there pitch im glad you didnt get ours and ye wont ever, and i think all players should go into the bar for a drink home or away to support the clubs around limerick i think leather will agree its tough running a club on budget every year all support is needed.

You will have no say in that matter

ffffff
28/08/2009, 11:30 AM
when are the last mid week matches - there are fixtures fixed for thursday - will there be games the following week -and if they finish this week, will there be games in the LDMC saturday night. Tis getting very dark in the evenings

Begrudger
28/08/2009, 11:39 AM
You will have no say in that matter
Fair play to pike for allowing the use of their pitch. Im a summerville man and i wouldn't compare the standard of our pitch to pike ar fairviews but none the less different groups are always looking for the use of it and its a tough decision but refusing teams a place to play ball is not what we got involved in football for.

van der wheil
28/08/2009, 11:41 AM
Fair play to pike for allowing the use of their pitch. Im a summerville man and i wouldn't compare the standard of our pitch to pike ar fairviews but none the less different groups are always looking for the use of it and its a tough decision but refusing teams a place to play ball is not what we got involved in football for.

Well said

faces
28/08/2009, 11:45 AM
there not the only team to do this so i don't see why your getting
so happy to see carew struggling. I think you sould have a look at the bigger clubs (pike,view,boro,regional)

lads its a pure disgrace that these clubs get away with poaching during the season especially after three matches.fair enough if they want to do it pre season its up to the player what he does.also when a player says no you dont keep ringing him 20 times annoying him.so lads please stop and dont be all nice up to my face and than ringing my players behind my back trying to poach them and let us get on with our season.

Aanother
28/08/2009, 12:25 PM
lads players do not get paid end of story. Any player that says he is, is lying. I can safely say that none of the top clubs pay their players , some might get petrol money for travel expences and to be honest it isnt that much. You have to remember alot of these clubs have no income so to say clubs are paying players out of their own pockets in this climate is ludicrous. So to say carew are offering 1A players money to play in the premier is a joke. If they were any good theyd be playing premier already.

class
28/08/2009, 12:25 PM
Its only right for our 20s team. they sud be a playing football on the best pitches around.:ball:

bigballs2
28/08/2009, 12:35 PM
lads its a pure disgrace that these clubs get away with poaching during the season especially after three matches.fair enough if they want to do it pre season its up to the player what he does.also when a player says no you dont keep ringing him 20 times annoying him.so lads please stop and dont be all nice up to my face and than ringing my players behind my back trying to poach them and let us get on with our season.

Well said faces ive being watching kilmallock youths for the last number of years and ye have talent out there.keeping all of them together will be tough cause the so called bigger teams ''poaching'' but it seems ye have a good spirit and it would be good to see a team full of homegrown players do well in the top division.best of luck:):)

neverseenit
28/08/2009, 12:55 PM
A disgrace...
you seem to know alot about carew park..finances and transfer dealings..are you on the commitee?its a fact no one is getting paid at carew and thats why tommy lynch left..it looks like they only offer 1a players money according to you:rolleyes::rolleyes:

faces
28/08/2009, 1:05 PM
well said faces ive being watching kilmallock youths for the last number of years and ye have talent out there.keeping all of them together will be tough cause the so called bigger teams ''poaching'' but it seems ye have a good spirit and it would be good to see a team full of homegrown players do well in the top division.best of luck:):)

thank you kindly.and i will guarentee you most of the lads will refuse to give in to there continuos phone calls.at least they can say win lose or draw that they gave there all to there home club which a lot of fellas cant say.

trueview6
28/08/2009, 1:44 PM
thank you kindly.and i will guarentee you most of the lads will refuse to give in to there continuos phone calls.at least they can say win lose or draw that they gave there all to there home club which a lot of fellas cant say.
Welcome to the real world faces asking players to sign is part of the game get used to it we have had managers ring our players during the season every season clubs want the best players around to play thats the way it is, when you were playing it was the same.