View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47

dines08
13/05/2010, 10:36 AM
Since every single thread about the subject is closed i'll post here....anyone heard the arbitration decision on pike?

13/05/2010, 12:53 PM
Can someone please post up, or PM me, a squad list for Fairview Rangers.
Mate of mine is doing up the programme for the FAI Cup game this weekend
against Tullamore and cant find a squad list online. Think their website is down.

Cheers.

buddygeary23
13/05/2010, 1:04 PM
i also heard that tommy lynch is taking over janesboro..what a waste of money for boro if they get him as a manager..nice guy en all but has no idea how to manage a team...managed newcastle west afc this year but got the chop cos he was useless..the players had to tell him some drills cos he didnt know wat to do....also heard shane o hanlon (abbeyfeale united manger this year) is taking over regional next year and one of their players told me himself

13/05/2010, 2:08 PM
thanks a million for that. (inbox cleared now)

Football Alien
13/05/2010, 2:24 PM
Lynch is def taking over the boro next year, after the match against Corbally he had them in the dressing room for a good while. From what i understand he didnt take them for the match though. Lot of work to be done to get them back up challenging. Lost some big players this season and thats what knocked em back!

Good club with top facilities though so best of luck to Tommy!!

Abbey Road
13/05/2010, 4:03 PM
Let's hope Tommy does well but he will find it hard considering the strength of Fairview and Pike.Still think Daithi was giving a bit of a raw deal.He did lose his 30 goal a season man and his best defender whilst top of the table so that should have stood to him.Only penalties deprived them out of town in FAI whilst they made it out of town in Munster.

tedd11
13/05/2010, 6:15 PM
Let's hope Tommy does well but he will find it hard considering the strength of Fairview and Pike.Still think Daithi was giving a bit of a raw deal.He did lose his 30 goal a season man and his best defender whilst top of the table so that should have stood to him.Only penalties deprived them out of town in FAI whilst they made it out of town in Munster.

rumour has it that you are going to be his assistant abbey:)

serpico
13/05/2010, 7:09 PM
Pike 2 0 up dunny,barry again

serpico
13/05/2010, 7:12 PM
3 0 dunny again peno

Abbey Road
13/05/2010, 7:36 PM
Heard Daithi is back as number 2......Roy Evans/Gerard Houillier

footymad
13/05/2010, 8:16 PM
Here it is mate..
Eddie Hickey, Rob Crowley, Mike Costello- Gks
Martin Neary, Brian Buckley capt, Paul Harmon, Gary Hannon, Evan Hehir, Mike Ryan, Paul Danagher, John Shine, Paul Finnucane-Def
Col Heffernan, Ross Cosgrove, Christy Doyle, Tommy Barrett, Jason Travis, Willie o Brien- Mid
Johnaton Grant, Darren O Sullivan, Jason Lipper- Forwards

Dont think im leaving anyone out
Im sure il be corrected fairly quickly if i am!!!

Garry Hannon midfield

abbeyvale
13/05/2010, 9:00 PM
3 0 dunny again peno

Was that the final score Holly?

abbeyvale
13/05/2010, 9:06 PM
(Max Pts) Premier P W D L F A Pts
(52) Fairview Rgs 20 14 4 2 51 15 46
(57) Pike Rovers 18 14 3 1 54 16 45
(41) Janesboro 20 10 5 5 44 32 35
(40) Regional Utd 20 11 1 8 57 38 34
(38) Ballynanty Rovers 20 10 2 8 51 40 32
(32) Aisling Annacotty 21 8 5 8 38 33 29
(32) Mungret Reg 21 8 5 8 37 33 29
(28) Corbally Utd 21 7 4 10 23 48 25
(31) Carew Park 20 7 4 9 29 26 25
(27) Kilmallock 21 7 3 11 28 35 24
(25) Wembley Rvs 21 7 1 13 23 44 22
(4) Geraldines 21 0 1 20 25 87 1..........Relegated

Results
Thursday 13/05/10
View P-P Carew
Pike 3-0 Aisling

Table above assuming Pike game finished 3-0

Relegation Run In
Wembley (1)
Home; Pike

Carew (2)
Home: Balla,
Away: View

Kilmallock (1)
Home: AA,

Corbally (1)
Home: View

blackjack
13/05/2010, 9:26 PM
it ended up three nil

serpico
13/05/2010, 9:29 PM
Was that the final score Holly?

Ya al

dines08
13/05/2010, 9:40 PM
Garry Hannon midfield

John Mullane midfield

Kuafc_4_life
14/05/2010, 7:59 AM
Whats everyones final thoughts on the relagation who will go and who will stay up.? What teams would ye like to see go down.?

Football Alien
14/05/2010, 8:12 AM
lads what was the outcome of the Pike arbitration, i thought it was being heard on wed??

faces
14/05/2010, 10:32 AM
Well done to robbie egan who made his full international u18 cap last night in masedonia last night and by all accounts had a good outing.ROBBIE IS AN OUTSTANDING GOALKEEPER AND I AM LED TO BELIEVE THERE IS A LOT OF INTEREST FROM ACROSS THE WATER.SO WE ALL AT KILMALLOCK WISH HIM EVERY SUCESS IF HIS CHANCE COMES WHICH HE DESERVES.

14/05/2010, 11:11 AM
Well done to robbie egan who made his full international u18 cap last night in masedonia last night and by all accounts had a good outing.ROBBIE IS AN OUTSTANDING GOALKEEPER AND I AM LED TO BELIEVE THERE IS A LOT OF INTEREST FROM ACROSS THE WATER.SO WE ALL AT KILMALLOCK WISH HIM EVERY SUCESS IF HIS CHANCE COMES WHICH HE DESERVES.

Can you knock off the CAPS LOCK please http://foot.ie/faq.php?faq=rules#faq_txtcaps

francesco_1
14/05/2010, 12:28 PM

Fair play to the lad and the club, hope he does well it would be nice to see someone from Limerick make it .

serpico
14/05/2010, 12:54 PM
well done rob and the best of luck with your future.will be a massive loss to ye faces you just cant replace players of his ability.

faces
14/05/2010, 1:08 PM
Can you knock off the CAPS LOCK please http://foot.ie/faq.php?faq=rules#faq_txtcaps

apoligies.

faces
14/05/2010, 1:14 PM
well done rob and the best of luck with your future.will be a massive loss to ye faces you just cant replace players of his ability.
i know that but the club would love him to make it than play for us.that is what every young fella dreams of. to have one of your most loyal servants at the tender age of 17 to make it would mean alot to kilmallock utd.

supporter
14/05/2010, 1:24 PM
lads what was the outcome of the Pike arbitration, i thought it was being heard on wed??

Just heard pike lost appeal.

leather
14/05/2010, 1:32 PM
Just had that confirmed by Pike.Tough on the players.....

supporter
14/05/2010, 1:35 PM
Just had that confirmed by Pike.Tough on the players.....

Wonder where will it go from here.

Dirk Diggler
14/05/2010, 2:16 PM
question is how are st michaels going through. its very wrong.

Roadend
14/05/2010, 2:19 PM
so what are you saying that everyone else is wrong and pike is right, they got thrown out, lost the appeal and lost the abbretation how do you make out its a disgrace, are they all wrong except pike,

if you dont play by the rules your gone, end of

Micks had nothing to appeal about, I believe is the problem

Neutral1
14/05/2010, 2:24 PM
Now Munster Council look likely to throw Pike out of Munster Junior. How many Premier league matches were they illegal for? if enough points are deducted in the league is there a possibility of Pike being relegated, teams at the bottom might escape the drop.

neverseenit
14/05/2010, 2:28 PM
thought this was premier league thread...not a fai thread....pike are gone get over it...connie can show off his fai medals up there as his the only one with one.........

faces
14/05/2010, 2:37 PM
lads whatever people think it is a sad day for limerick junior soccer.who cares if you like pike rovers or not .what about the players,management and supporters how they feel they must be gutted .

faces
14/05/2010, 2:55 PM
thought this was premier league thread...not a fai thread....pike are gone get over it...connie can show off his fai medals up there as his the only one with one.........

if the fai thread was reopened by the 12th man we could use it.did you not realise it was closed.oscail de suile.

supporter
14/05/2010, 3:08 PM
if the fai thread was reopened by the 12th man we could use it.did you not realise it was closed.oscail de suile.
Well said faces makes sense that others can comment.Some probably dont know the outcome yet.

serpico
14/05/2010, 3:20 PM
Now Munster Council look likely to throw Pike out of Munster Junior. How many Premier league matches were they illegal for? if enough points are deducted in the league is there a possibility of Pike being relegated, teams at the bottom might escape the drop.

there is no chance of pike being relegated

14/05/2010, 3:47 PM
if the fai thread was reopened by the 12th man we could use

I've opened a new thread for the FAI,it's up to you guys how long it lasts.

Begrudger
14/05/2010, 6:12 PM

No one can say for sure if pike will be deducted all points when they were illegal but the prospect of pike being relegated would have a serious effect on the standard in premier i wreckon alot of clubs would prosper from the movement of quality players who have no real loyalty to the club and this is not a dig at pike im disapointed at the fai decision to throw pike out of the fai as the possible pike/ fairview final would have got alot of people on the road to turners cross for the match. My point is more a statement that pikes policy of signing a big squad of players from around town who wanted to play for a big club under a good management team may come back to haunt them.

Kuafc_4_life
14/05/2010, 9:02 PM

Just like to second that and wish him all the best for the future.. Brilliant keeper and hope he makes it far. Fair play to him, well done Rob.!

abbeyvale
14/05/2010, 11:45 PM

I heard tonight that Pike could be docked as much as 21pts in the Premier League , dont know how true it is though.

gommie06
15/05/2010, 8:37 AM
I heard tonight that Pike could be docked as much as 21pts in the Premier League , dont know how true it is though.

If they are deducted points wil they be given back to teams or just taken away?think it should be just left be now!

neverseenit
15/05/2010, 9:10 AM
show some respect or do you even know what that means

like connie did when you score the 4th goal in the 1/4 final...i think you should start at home before you come on here and give out..maybe then you would be in the semi final

js79
15/05/2010, 3:27 PM

just like to say well done to rob and everyone out in killmalock

js79
15/05/2010, 3:35 PM
lads i feel very sorry for pike rovers,we had the same crap with the fai in 2006,does anyone no did an arbitration go against the fai decision,or is it just an other money spinner for the fai..

blinkx
15/05/2010, 4:53 PM
Basically Pike were thrown out for previous rounds, and it just happens that St.Michael's benefit. From the stand point of the Arbitration, isn't it now the case that every team Pike have beaten upto and including the 1/4 final have a case?? Would be interesting to see Caherconlish, Charleville, Hospital, Aisling, St.Mary's, Neagh, or Springfield object. By all assumptions they have very strong cases to be re-entered into the competition no?

clown town
16/05/2010, 8:23 AM
does anyone know if fairveiw are sending their full side up to play tullamore today,if so they are a great price at 11/8 cas tullamore are very poor.

passandmove
16/05/2010, 4:41 PM
Any result from pike boro match

francesco_1
16/05/2010, 7:13 PM
does anyone know if fairveiw are sending their full side up to play tullamore today,if so they are a great price at 11/8 cas tullamore are very poor.

Any score?

Monster
16/05/2010, 8:06 PM
Any score?

fairview lost 2-1
Only had 12 players

gaidin
17/05/2010, 7:50 AM
Didnt the LDMC orginally take the blame for not re-registering the player? So why now decide to take points off Pike if they took the blame to begin with?

leather
17/05/2010, 8:13 AM
2-1 PIKE . 2 scores in injury time....had to miss the game but heard it was a good effort by both sides..