View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47

gommie06
09/05/2010, 3:20 PM
well done to corbally that should see them safe i was wrong.........

haha no problem..could wembley do one on pike though?:eek:

faces
09/05/2010, 3:23 PM
hopefuly not.

gommie06
09/05/2010, 3:34 PM
surley it wont!a playoff would be a pain in the hole!!did ye play this morning faces?

js79
09/05/2010, 4:49 PM
totally agree with 72,ye would have alot more people cheering ye on if ye had abit of class,look at the view and learn,not a team in the town would not cheer them on in the fai.how are abbey doing these days...

js79
09/05/2010, 4:55 PM
who,s us fairview or regional

09/05/2010, 9:07 PM
Lads,there are some bans (some permanent) being doled here for the people who are trying to wreck this thread,watch what you post.

Fairkop
09/05/2010, 9:48 PM
not looking good for wembley lads and their remaining games difficult.

abbeyvale
09/05/2010, 10:05 PM
(Max Pts) Premier P W D L F A Pts
(52) Fairview Rgs 20 14 4 2 51 15 46
(57) Pike Rovers 17 13 3 1 51 16 42
(41) Janesboro 20 10 5 5 44 32 35
(40) Regional Utd 20 11 1 8 57 38 34
(38) Ballynanty Rovers 20 10 2 8 51 40 32
(35) Aisling Annacotty 20 8 5 7 38 30 29
(32) Mungret Reg 21 8 5 8 37 33 29
(28) Corbally Utd 21 7 4 10 23 48 25
(31) Carew Park 20 7 4 9 29 26 25
(27) Kilmallock 21 7 3 11 28 35 24
(25) Wembley Rvs 21 7 1 13 23 44 22
(4) Geraldines 21 0 1 20 25 87 1..........Relegated

Results
Sunday 09/05/10
View 1-1 Pike
Balla 4-0 Wembley
Regional 0-3 Carew
Mungret 4-0 Dines
Boro 1-3 Corbally

Fixtures
Thursday 13/05/10 @ 18.30
View v Carew
Pike v Aisling

Relegation Run In
Wembley (1)
Home; Pike

Carew (2)
Home: Balla,
Away: View

Kilmallock (1)
Home: AA,

Corbally (1)
Home: View

faces
09/05/2010, 11:15 PM
surley it wont!a playoff would be a pain in the hole!!did ye play this morning faces?
no lad.

serpico
10/05/2010, 7:52 AM
no lad.

Ye'll be ok kid.there'll be no favours done for anyone unlike other teams. 72,79

faces
10/05/2010, 8:24 AM
Ye'll be ok kid.there'll be no favours done for anyone unlike other teams. 72,79

what does 72 79 mean im lost

Roadend
10/05/2010, 9:47 AM
what does 72 79 mean im lost

T72, js79 I assume

halo16
10/05/2010, 10:34 AM
the relegation run in has been very interesting this year.fair play to kilmallock and corbally.corbally have got 13 pts from last 15 available.just shows the difference when a team gets afew players fit again.killmallock have won afew very inportant games of late also.wembley are really suffering now from the lack of points they have been gathering in recent weeks.not over yet but if wembley beat pike to get a playoff it will be the biggest upset in years.

serpico
10/05/2010, 10:44 AM
the relegation run in has been very interesting this year.fair play to kilmallock and corbally.corbally have got 13 pts from last 15 available.just shows the difference when a team gets afew players fit again.killmallock have won afew very inportant games of late also.wembley are really suffering now from the lack of points they have been gathering in recent weeks.not over yet but if wembley beat pike to get a playoff it will be the biggest upset in years.

cant see that happening.can you?

faces
10/05/2010, 11:30 AM
cant see that happening.can you?
as sure as there is a dog in dublin pike will hockey wembley and fairview will hockey corbally and thats no disrespect to any of the two teams but there is too much class between them.

neverseenit
10/05/2010, 1:55 PM
PIKE will do wembley a favour if they have the league won.so the other teams better watch out..remember last season they had no-one against carew in last match of the season and drew 1-1

faces
10/05/2010, 2:11 PM
PIKE will do wembley a favour if they have the league won.so the other teams better watch out..remember last season they had no-one against carew in last match of the season and drew 1-1

serpico i will leave this one for you to answer.

thomas72
10/05/2010, 2:18 PM

ya holly regional did us a favour so did boro do you ever stop sticking your nose in other clubs affairs seriously just because pike wont let you hold the flag or allow you in the dugout during games dont be taking it out in everyone else

good luck wen...

10/05/2010, 3:07 PM
The next person to accuse another team of throwing a game will get a ban from Junior League forum.

faces
10/05/2010, 3:19 PM
When will final games be played does anyone know?

ComeOnTownNow
10/05/2010, 5:08 PM
who looks like they are going to win the league in limerick? any website around which has the league table on it?

Mister Ed
10/05/2010, 5:18 PM
limericksoccer.com

serpico
10/05/2010, 7:48 PM
ya holly regional did us a favour so did boro do you ever stop sticking your nose in other clubs affairs seriously just because pike wont let you hold the flag or allow you in the dugout during games dont be taking it out in everyone else

good luck wen...Youre such a child grow up.

faces
10/05/2010, 8:51 PM
Youre such a child grow up.
if we beat aisling at home we are safe no matter what other results pop up so its up to ourselves and serpico your gone very cross with thomas72.is the hatred between carew and pike gone that bad.

serpico
10/05/2010, 9:05 PM
if we beat aisling at home we are safe no matter what other results pop up so its up to ourselves and serpico your gone very cross with thomas72.is the hatred between carew and pike gone that bad.

Na bit of harmless fun.that right pa.

eduardo
11/05/2010, 9:44 AM
just saw this post dunno about capping amount of players that can be signed because its up to a player who he wants to play for or if he is prepared to sit on bench for season but the first part of post is a great idea. They way things have worked out wembley who havent been in the bottom 4 all season will have been relagated (bar a miracle ) by boro and regional losing to corbally carew and kilmallock - thats an extra 6 points each these teams have picked up at a vital time in season which they probably wouldnt have got earlier in season. you cant really blame regional and boro either cos there seasons are more or less over. A split in the league would mean that the bottom six would be playing each game like a cup final and there would be no weakened or disinterested teams and it would be a lot fairer. LDMC should seriously look at this like they did with divisional cup. They revitalised that by making changes to it.

leather
11/05/2010, 10:36 AM
If Wembley are relegated it is because they did not get enough points... BUT they were a bit unfortunate as they drew with the same boro team that lost too carew and Corbally. Last sunday the boro v corbally match was 1-1 withe boro pushing on for the winner(hit post & crossbar, Missed one on one) when the Ref made a massive mistake. This reduced the boro to 10 men for the last 10 mins and put corbally 2-1 up...Imo if this refereeing error had not taken place, Corbally might have lost or at best got a point...that would make a big difference for wembley. It was commented on by the boro supporters at the match the we will get over being screwed by a mistake but that Wembley would be rightly screwed through no fault of their own..

faces
11/05/2010, 11:48 AM
If Wembley are relegated it is because they did not get enough points... BUT they were a bit unfortunate as they drew with the same boro team that lost too carew and Corbally. Last sunday the boro v corbally match was 1-1 withe boro pushing on for the winner(hit post & crossbar, Missed one on one) when the Ref made a massive mistake. This reduced the boro to 10 men for the last 10 mins and put corbally 2-1 up...Imo if this refereeing error had not taken place, Corbally might have lost or at best got a point...that would make a big difference for wembley. It was commented on by the boro supporters at the match the we will get over being screwed by a mistake but that Wembley would be rightly screwed through no fault of their own..
watched this match and for me the ref was scandulous but not at fault for boro losing.keeper lost the head and thats what cost ye.

leather
11/05/2010, 12:16 PM
Agree!! keeper lost head, but the awarding of the peno to go 2-1 up was a joke...must be very hard to keep your head when ref makes one of the worst calls all season...my point was that if that deciesion had not be made.. corbally would not have gone 2-1 up and played againist 10 men for rest of game..only difference to boro was on a confidence level...but difference for wembley will be a little bit more....

Football Alien
11/05/2010, 1:00 PM
Agree!! keeper lost head, but the awarding of the peno to go 2-1 up was a joke...must be very hard to keep your head when ref makes one of the worst calls all season...my point was that if that deciesion had not be made.. corbally would not have gone 2-1 up and played againist 10 men for rest of game..only difference to boro was on a confidence level...but difference for wembley will be a little bit more....

I agree that the ref was scandolous on sunday for match between boro and corbally but in fairness he was bad on both sides. Sending off was harsh alright, dont think Glash said too much to him to warrant the 2nd yellow!! Dont agree though that corbally wouldnt have won the game if that decision wasnt made. Glash had to make a couple of great saves and i thought corbally were the better team on the day, boro did have a 10/15 min spell where they were on top in the second half but other then that i didnt think they were upto much! V young side and im sure Tommy Lynch will bring in a good few players for next season!

Will the corbally lads playin with ye stay next season leather?

Gearysfan
11/05/2010, 1:20 PM
I agree that the ref was scandolous on sunday for match between boro and corbally but in fairness he was bad on both sides. Sending off was harsh alright, dont think Glash said too much to him to warrant the 2nd yellow!! Dont agree though that corbally wouldnt have won the game if that decision wasnt made. Glash had to make a couple of great saves and i thought corbally were the better team on the day, boro did have a 10/15 min spell where they were on top in the second half but other then that i didnt think they were upto much! V young side and im sure Tommy Lynch will bring in a good few players for next season!

Will the corbally lads playin with ye stay next season leather?

Is it a fact that Tommy Lynch is taking over the boro next year and Shane Hanlon taking over Regional?

newbie1
11/05/2010, 1:28 PM
Anyone got a list of the top goalscorers in the premier league lads??

Lionel Hutz
11/05/2010, 2:53 PM
Anyone got a list of the top goalscorers in the premier league lads??

Player Team Goals
Alan Barry Pike Rovers 24
Pat Moloney Pike Rovers 21
Shane Clarke Janesboro 19
Jon Grant Fairview Rgs 18
Tony Fahy Ballynanty Rovers 20
Declan Nash Regional Utd 14
F O'Connell Regional Utd 14
James Hayes Janesboro 13
K McNicholas Mungret Reg 13
Frank Lee Ballynanty Rovers 12
Colin Scanlon Aisling Annacotty 13
Shane Guerin Ballynanty Rovers 11
Mike Aherne Regional Utd 11

not sure if its up to date but its whats on the junior site.

eduardo
11/05/2010, 4:08 PM

fair enough leather the table never lies etc etc but are you telling me that if regional or boro had anything to play for they would be giving up points like they have done over last few weeks - regional have lost to 4 teams in bottom half in last 5 games - my point is teams losing interest make the thing into a lottery splitting table in two would prevent this -

azizi
11/05/2010, 5:46 PM
Is it a fact that Tommy Lynch is taking over the boro next year and Shane Hanlon taking over Regional?

was tommy lynch on the line for boro on sunday leather?regarding o hanlon im sure there will be plenty of rumours of managers doing the rounds coming into the summer.is seamus o connell leaving regional does anybody know?thats about the 3rd post in recent times linking o hanlon to the job

Spindoctor
11/05/2010, 9:13 PM
was tommy lynch on the line for boro on sunday leather?regarding o hanlon im sure there will be plenty of rumours of managers doing the rounds coming into the summer.is seamus o connell leaving regional does anybody know?thats about the 3rd post in recent times linking o hanlon to the job
why would these clubs want anything to do with these two mercenaries....are clubs and their committees not learning anything...the best place to recruit for the position of manager is from within your own ranks.Both of these clubs have people(finished playing or near the end of the road)who are capable of doing the job and are motivated by more than the financial benefits.People who are motivated by a genuine desire and passion to see their own club achieve their ambitions.

midnight
11/05/2010, 9:36 PM
Your right there, managers to come up trough the ranks of their clubs. Tommy Lynch comes into clubs that don't win anything than leaves. It's true, Hill Celtic, Carew Park ????

serpico
11/05/2010, 9:53 PM
why would these clubs want anything to do with these two mercenaries....are clubs and their committees not learning anything...the best place to recruit for the position of manager is from within your own ranks.Both of these clubs have people(finished playing or near the end of the road)who are capable of doing the job and are motivated by more than the financial benefits.People who are motivated by a genuine desire and passion to see their own club achieve their ambitions.
well said look at connie and casey and Purcell and sheehan.

tedd11
12/05/2010, 12:08 AM
They played most of their careers with them.don't think sheehan played with anyone else.not sure though.

the teams who seem more settled in the manager department seem to be doing ok and tend to have the same base of a team over at least a 3 to 4 year period.they may not always be the winning team at the top but they tend to avoid trouble at the bottom half of the table.examples of this are pike,fairview,regional,aisling,balla. all these clubs have the same manager or have recruited within the premier team set up if a manager has stepped aside i.e- an older player just after retiring .it tends to lead to a more settled squad and a stronger team in the longterm.

newbie1
12/05/2010, 10:58 AM
Anyone care to name players of the season from their respective clubs?

neverseenit
12/05/2010, 3:00 PM
well said look at connie and casey and Purcell and sheehan.

sure casey is a hyde/star man and connie is a fairview man...wot you on about:)

serpico
12/05/2010, 4:31 PM
sure casey is a hyde/star man and connie is a fairview man...wot you on about:)

What club did they play with the longest and won all their TROPHYS with.:)

neverseenit
12/05/2010, 4:55 PM
What club did they play with the longest and won all their TROPHYS with.:)
connie won a alot with fairview including fai....and casey played all his scoolboy with hyde and not sure what he won star or how long he played with them..maybe you could enlighten us;)

serpico
12/05/2010, 6:35 PM
connie won a alot with fairview including fai....and casey played all his scoolboy with hyde and not sure what he won star or how long he played with them..maybe you could enlighten us;)

Ask them yourself I'm sure they will tell where their loyaltys lie;)

Final Frontier
12/05/2010, 8:26 PM
Ask them yourself I'm sure they will tell where their loyaltys lie;)

Sorry lads...Cant find the correct thread thread.....What was the decision on Pike today?

thomas72
12/05/2010, 8:44 PM
fairview v carew park tomorrow night OFF
view playing fai senior cup the weekend
best of luck view

Kuafc_4_life
13/05/2010, 7:58 AM
Who are Fairview playing in the senior cup the weekend..??

jman
13/05/2010, 9:19 AM
fairveiw are away to tullamore

jman
13/05/2010, 9:22 AM
can anyone tell me is it true that the L.D.M.C are calling off matches till pike have all there games in hand played.

Roadend
13/05/2010, 9:31 AM
It would make sense