View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47

thomas72
29/01/2010, 8:03 PM
thats not very likely:ball:

predictions for sundays game anyone:confused:

tough one ill go for 1-1 draw depends on what balla team turn up.

oscar
29/01/2010, 10:42 PM
may i be the first in welcoming our very own prodigal son back to the Boro after a near 2 year absence,the one and only Mr Mark Slattery

abbeyvale
29/01/2010, 11:11 PM
may i be the first in welcoming our very own prodigal son back to the Boro after a near 2 year absence,the one and only Mr Mark Slattery

Has he signed with the Boro?

oscar
29/01/2010, 11:14 PM
yes he has although its unclear yet wether its A or B:D:D:D

abbeyvale
29/01/2010, 11:20 PM
yes he has although its unclear yet wether its A or B:D:D:D

On the previous page he calls a Bala win v the Boro this Sunday, and at the top of this page he states "the Boro will now start to struggle", and then tonight he signs with the Boro.....................your a gas man Sla.

oscar
29/01/2010, 11:25 PM
so he himself says the Boro will struggle and then he signs:confused:surely they both can't be connected:p

the real deal
29/01/2010, 11:57 PM
so he himself says the Boro will struggle and then he signs:confused:surely they both can't be connected:p

im honest and thats why i think they will struggle:D

and mr.n give it a break please....

abbeyvale
30/01/2010, 12:13 AM
im honest and thats why i think they will struggle:D

and mr.n give it a break please....

Shouldn't the above read "we" as apposed to "they" will struggle............?

How come "Big Brother" didn't talk you into going back to Carew?

kev08
30/01/2010, 1:04 AM
lads im honest m,slattey is an very poor player wudnt get on a view.or pike team as for skinner hes finished end of money grabber

oscar
30/01/2010, 11:08 AM
neither would most of the players playing in the premier,he's not very poor either you just have a bake with him,he scored 8-9 goals in his first season in premier,alot for a fullback and has missed most of this season,so give him a break,time will tell if he's good enough and he has lots of that on his side

the real deal
30/01/2010, 11:19 AM
lads im honest m,slattey is an very poor player wudnt get on a view.or pike team as for skinner hes finished end of money grabber

that point is prob very true:ball:

js79
30/01/2010, 2:13 PM
can you talk more about the money grabber,i hope your not suggesting skinner is getting paid with carew park because we dont pay players.

js79
30/01/2010, 2:16 PM
that point is prob very true:ball:
good job daithi has no hair left,the real deal will have him bitting his finger nails to the bone,best of luck with the boro b team sla:):)

Hatchet Harry
30/01/2010, 2:17 PM
there must be a holiday on offer if skinner joined two managers will have to watch there backs;)

js79
30/01/2010, 2:19 PM
neither would most of the players playing in the premier,he's not very poor either you just have a bake with him,he scored 8-9 goals in his first season in premier,alot for a fullback and has missed most of this season,so give him a break,time will tell if he's good enough and he has lots of that on his side
not if he kepts dancing in the icon satirday nights,knocks years off your playing career:):)

js79
30/01/2010, 2:21 PM
there must be a holiday on offer if skinner joined two managers will have to watch there backs;)
ya booked him a house in poor mans killkee for a week:)

the real deal
30/01/2010, 4:15 PM
i agree ,he was on here blowin himself up at the start of the season how he was going to better himself with balla and to win trophys,and then takes flight cos balla were strugglin

holly give it a break;)

neverseenit
30/01/2010, 7:14 PM
who's the other lad

no he done awful damage to his back,see he carried Carew last year and aggrivated that injury early this season trying to do likewise with Balla:D
he must have been carrying the water bottles alot or gareth ryan

abbeyvale
30/01/2010, 7:35 PM

Lads, give Sla a break, he's a fine player and still young,,, he decided to give Balla a go, it didnt work out for whatever reason, but most players early in their career try different clubs until they finally settle at one, which Im sure he will.

Best of luck for the season kid...........

P.S
Holly, see you 2moro for a beer in the Pike club after the game.......we'll be happy if we keep the final score in single figures.

the real deal
31/01/2010, 11:42 AM

who are you:confused:

abbeyvale
31/01/2010, 12:32 PM
(Max Pts) Premier P W D L F A Pts
(59) Janesboro 11 8 2 1 31 14 26
(54) Fairview Rgs 12 7 3 2 33 12 24
(57) Regional Utd 11 8 0 3 32 21 24
(59) Pike Rovers 10 7 2 1 24 9 23
(50) Ballynanty Rovers 11 5 2 4 29 20 17
(46) Mungret Reg 12 4 4 4 21 19 16
(47) Kilmallock 11 4 2 5 12 15 14
(43) Carew Park 12 3 4 5 17 17 13
(48) Aisling Annacotty 10 3 3 4 16 15 12
(42) Wembley Rvs 12 4 0 8 15 23 12
(39) Corbally Utd 12 2 3 7 12 30 9
(31) Geraldines 12 0 1 11 13 51 1

Fixtures 31/01/10 (result not included in above table)

Balla v Boro (Game abbandoned at 3-2 to the Boro, Fitzsimmons(2) & Hanley for the Boro, Guerin & ? for Balla)

Boro led 2-0, 2-1 & 3-1 before Guerin scored with 25 mins left for Balla.

I beleive keeper Hickey was sent off for Balla with 5 or mins to go and some fracas followed, after which the ref decided to call it a day..............................anyone confirm this?

thomas72
31/01/2010, 12:39 PM
Premier P W D L F A Pts
Janesboro 11 8 2 1 31 14 26
Fairview Rgs 12 7 3 2 33 12 24
Regional Utd 11 8 0 3 32 21 24
Pike Rovers 10 7 2 1 24 9 23
Ballynanty Rovers 11 5 2 4 29 20 17
Mungret Reg 12 4 4 4 21 19 16
Kilmallock 11 4 2 5 12 15 14
Carew Park 12 3 4 5 17 17 13
Aisling Annacotty 10 3 3 4 16 15 12
Wembley Rvs 12 4 0 8 15 23 12
Corbally Utd 12 2 3 7 12 30 9
Geraldines 12 0 1 11 13 51 1

Balla v Boro (Game abbandoned at 3-2 to the Boro, Fitzsimmons(2) & Hanley for the Boro, Guerin & ? for Balla)

I beleive keeper Hickey was sent off for Balla with 5 or mins to go and some fracas followed, after which the ref decided to call it a day..............................anyone confirm this?

dunphy head butted thomas clarke and had some boro player on the ground punching him could be 6 months to a year ban for him IMO. boro should get the points

Concept
31/01/2010, 12:40 PM
Premier P W D L F A Pts
Janesboro 11 8 2 1 31 14 26
Fairview Rgs 12 7 3 2 33 12 24
Regional Utd 11 8 0 3 32 21 24
Pike Rovers 10 7 2 1 24 9 23
Ballynanty Rovers 11 5 2 4 29 20 17
Mungret Reg 12 4 4 4 21 19 16
Kilmallock 11 4 2 5 12 15 14
Carew Park 12 3 4 5 17 17 13
Aisling Annacotty 10 3 3 4 16 15 12
Wembley Rvs 12 4 0 8 15 23 12
Corbally Utd 12 2 3 7 12 30 9
Geraldines 12 0 1 11 13 51 1

Hickey wasn't sent off, think it was Dunphy. There was a bit of rolling around on the ground Dunphy got red and Boro player got yellow, both should have been red from what I saw but I was fair bit away from it.

Was a good enough game up to that point.

Big Red
31/01/2010, 12:46 PM
Balla 2 - 3 Boro.

Ado got 2 and danny hanly the other. jossie and tom daly for balla i think.

boro went 2 up then the ref gave balla a goal that was nowhere near over the line, then ado made it 3 -1 before half time. in the second half balla had all the play and scored through jossie to make it 3-2.

With 10mins to go there was a scuffle in the balla box and dunphy hit a boro minor player on the ground and got a straight red then the balla players surounded the ref and while this was happening dunphy headbutted another boro player so the ref abbandoned the match....

the offical line from the ref was a player was headbutted so he had to abbandon the match.

the ref was keogh.

kev08
31/01/2010, 12:58 PM
lads its about time ldmc sorted out balla there unreal every game they cause trouble typical dunphy picks on minor would not do it to any seasoned player hes runs them after fight starts as usual:D

Futebol
31/01/2010, 1:31 PM
lads its about time ldmc sorted out balla there unreal every game they cause trouble typical dunphy picks on minor would not do it to any seasoned player hes runs them after fight starts as usual:D

Totally agree with you. The behaviour they have been gettin away with is gone beyond the joke. Time for them to be seriously punished. The abuse they directed at the referee was a disgrace. He had no choice but to walk or else send off 4 or 5 players and end up adandoning it anyway.

Just like to note how well thomas clarke conducted himself after being headbutted by Dunphy. dunphy shouldnt kick a ball for a long time

Big Red
31/01/2010, 1:43 PM
Totally agree with you. The behaviour they have been gettin away with is gone beyond the joke. Time for them to be seriously punished. The abuse they directed at the referee was a disgrace. He had no choice but to walk or else send off 4 or 5 players and end up adandoning it anyway.

Just like to note how well thomas clarke conducted himself after being headbutted by Dunphy. dunphy shouldnt kick a ball for a long time
Thomas is a lover not a fighter.....;)

js79
31/01/2010, 2:12 PM
heard thomas clarke off to austraila shortly,big loss to the boro,can anyone confirm,did shane keehan get a game today

js79
31/01/2010, 2:19 PM
and why am i a fool ? do you not think balla+dunphy should not get in trouble?
you seem to have a big problem with the real deal,did he play for your club aswell,

kev08
31/01/2010, 3:37 PM
you seem to have a big problem with the real deal,did he play for your club aswell,

i dont have problem just saying balla+dunphy were wrong again heard shane clarke come on to pitch aswell this true

da bishop
31/01/2010, 4:10 PM
well,here we go again balla continue their undisciplined behaviour both on and off the pitch.this morning they were an absolute disgrace and once again have shamed their club.fair play to the ref its about time someone dealt with dunphy and a few others could have seen red as well.time for everyone in that club to have a reality check especially this premier team.only heard this morning ray o hallaron is coaching them,find it hard to believe that.

Concept
31/01/2010, 4:27 PM
well,here we go again balla continue their undisciplined behaviour both on and off the pitch..

What undisiplined behaviour off the pitch would you be referring to?

only heard this morning ray o hallaron is coaching them,find it hard to believe that ..

Why is that so hard to believe?

BigfeetBigsocks
31/01/2010, 4:43 PM
the ref was right to end the match cos some balla players were out of control and the offical line he told both managers was "for his own safety and for players safety he couldn't carry on" its about time ldmc come down on players and clubs who carry on like balla this morning but everyone knows ldmc balla and players slap with a fine.fair play to the ref looking after the players safetys :ball:

thomas72
31/01/2010, 4:49 PM
well,here we go again balla continue their undisciplined behaviour both on and off the pitch.this morning they were an absolute disgrace and once again have shamed their club.fair play to the ref its about time someone dealt with dunphy and a few others could have seen red as well.time for everyone in that club to have a reality check especially this premier team.only heard this morning ray o hallaron is coaching them,find it hard to believe that.

carew park had that rep for a long time they have improved 100% on there discipline nobody sent off last season and the same this season best discipline in the town a young team who just want to play ball. what i did find was alot of players were not keen on signing for the club over the years over the rep we had. balla will find there are were carew were about 3yrs ago and players will think twice about signing for them.
the rep is still hanging around a small bit not as much the club have one of the best set ups in the town and are working hard on and more important off the field on doing things right which IMO is paying off with the amount of very good young players that wants to sign for the club. schoolboys starting in the summer so things looking up.

da bishop
31/01/2010, 6:40 PM
agree with you thomas,the thing is carew took matters in hand and have certainly turned the corner in that respect.

leather
01/02/2010, 8:58 AM
Lads, very disappointed the get the reports of yesterdays match between Ball & Boro. If what i have been told and what has been posted here is true, Balla could be in serious trouble.If LDMC bottle this subject again there could a right can of worms opened up.Just because you are kitted out and playing any sport does not give you the okay to ASSAULT somebody. I remember Duncan fergusson getting convicted of assualt for his headbutt to an opposition player.he served a prison term.I would hate to see this happen in junior football but if LDMC continue to bottle it, I can see some clubs and some players taking this further.

neverseenit
01/02/2010, 9:52 AM
you cant blame the whole balla team and sideline for one or two idiots..but it is up to the balla commitee to sort it out...but you cant stop fellas going to watch a match and shouting abuse at the other team and the ref..is there any team in the country that doesnt have 1 or 2 of these supporters..and i am not a balla supporter..just my opinion

leather
01/02/2010, 10:00 AM
agree every club has 1 or 2 hotheads and I dont think that anybody is blaming the whole balla team but if they keep putting up with the carry on of a select few they will get tarred with the same brush.Unless Balla and the ldmc act they are both leaving themselves wide open to other forms of action.
can anybody on this forum condone or even offer an excuse for the balla teams behaviour yesterday? and dont forget it was a 17 year old youth player that was assualted..

Roadend
01/02/2010, 11:04 AM
and dont forget it was a 17 year old youth player that was assualted..
To be prefectly honest, the headbutt aside which was wrong, age has no bearing on the overall seriousness of the offence. If he was playing in a junior match then he is as open to such unfortunate incidents as anyone else.

bridgeceltic
01/02/2010, 11:12 AM
If we are going to go on about sidelines behavior here lads what are the Boro going to do with the way Shane Clarke Carried on when sent from the field after he ran on to the field when Balla were awarded the Goal.....
Everyone knows Dunphy loses the head just like every other Club has a player like him... Also this Ref in question brings a lot of Hassle on himself 75% of games abandoned last year he was the ref does that not tell you he may have been the Fault of not being able to get control of the game.....

Boro have a fine Team if they can keep them playing together unless they are temped up the Road for the Few Euro....

bluewhitearmy
01/02/2010, 11:23 AM
If we are going to go on about sidelines behavior here lads what are the Boro going to do with the way Shane Clarke Carried on when sent from the field after he ran on to the field when Balla were awarded the Goal.....
Everyone knows Dunphy loses the head just like every other Club has a player like him... Also this Ref in question brings a lot of Hassle on himself 75% of games abandoned last year he was the ref does that not tell you he may have been the Fault of not being able to get control of the game.....

Boro have a fine Team if they can keep them playing together unless they are temped up the Road for the Few Euro....

Seen as he is a Limerick player what can they do?

leather
01/02/2010, 11:39 AM
who mentioned the sideline???? Dont know many teams that have a player that carries on like Dunphy. You cant claim that he just lost the head... he headbutted 2 players.i have seen and heard him over the year telling players that he would break their legs and so on. Wonder would he be so brave againist somebody of his own stature.. Also to try and blame the ref is pathetic...he awarded balla a goal for a balal that was 1 yard in play..that did not cause the match too be abandonded.

thomas72
01/02/2010, 11:48 AM
who mentioned the sideline???? Dont know many teams that have a player that carries on like Dunphy. You cant claim that he just lost the head... he headbutted 2 players.i have seen and heard him over the year telling players that he would break their legs and so on. Wonder would he be so brave againist somebody of his own stature.. Also to try and blame the ref is pathetic...he awarded balla a goal for a balal that was 1 yard in play..that did not cause the match too be abandonded.

a big player for balla had told people he has had enough and is gone in the summer.
im sure ye understand on me not naming names the player has still a half a season to play out but would be a massive loss for balla. this is the sort of thing i was talking about on my prevous post.

gaidin
01/02/2010, 12:29 PM
a big player for balla had told people he has had enough and is gone in the summer.
im sure ye understand on me not naming names the player has still a half a season to play out but would be a massive loss for balla. this is the sort of thing i was talking about on my prevous post.

That balla team is on the way down.. And any of their decent players will not want to stay if they continue act like this...The club's committe need to come down hard on those players causing the troble as well..

js79
01/02/2010, 12:38 PM
That balla team is on the way down.. And any of their decent players will not want to stay if they continue act like this...The club's committe need to come down hard on those players causing the troble as well..
agree with you there,lads lets not blame the wholr balla team,its just a few people bring the club down,i think balla are a great club with a very good committee,hopefully they can sort out the disipline problems.

leather
01/02/2010, 12:42 PM
AGREE!!! well said

js79
01/02/2010, 12:46 PM
i dont think thats fair on balla,you go to the pike field or boro club or any other match in limerick and you will see what these so called big clubs are doing to stamp out abusing refs.

irishboy
01/02/2010, 1:04 PM
agree with u there leather seen dunphy play against d lesser teams over d lat 3 seasons and he went over the top going for the ball in 50-50s and got away with it because he plays with a premier club.no excuses to how it started or who did but u cant go around headbutting players and getting away with it.if im not mistaken that youth player was also stood on and has stud marks across his stomach to prove it

the dazzler
01/02/2010, 2:09 PM

big player must be tom daly:)serious balla havent any player who would easyily get on say fairview or pike

abbeyvale
01/02/2010, 2:17 PM
(Max Pts) Premier P W D L F A Pts
(59) Janesboro 11 8 2 1 31 14 26
(54) Fairview Rgs 12 7 3 2 33 12 24
(57) Regional Utd 11 8 0 3 32 21 24
(59) Pike Rovers 10 7 2 1 24 9 23
(50) Ballynanty Rovers 11 5 2 4 29 20 17
(46) Mungret Reg 12 4 4 4 21 19 16
(47) Kilmallock 11 4 2 5 12 15 14
(43) Carew Park 12 3 4 5 17 17 13
(48) Aisling Annacotty 10 3 3 4 16 15 12