View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2009/10
Get a life
07/12/2009, 9:55 AM
did the wembley-balla game go ahead
3 nil to Balla
oh and BYE BYE CORBALLY
the dazzler
07/12/2009, 1:39 PM
Fair play to pike for getting a result from this game but the standard of referring was a disgrace. Disallowed a perfect aisling goal, gave free kick after free kick to pike. did not understand the basic rules of the game. Did nothing about Hartnett faking a headbut to get a player sent off. He had no interest in being there in the first place. NOT GOOD ENOUGH
Dalton has put a good side together, I fancy them for one of the cups, they play some good football.
ya heard aisling keeper handeld boy outside box ref left him off aswell:)just talking to daithi over boro told me gavin o shea transfering to them tomorrow anyone now is this true?
whitestripe
07/12/2009, 1:41 PM
ya heard aisling keeper handeld boy outside box ref left him off aswell:)just talking to daithi over boro told me gavin o shea transfering to them tomorrow anyone now is this true?
Gardai are now looking into the incident
leather
07/12/2009, 1:45 PM
Very droll Whitestripe!!!!
leather
07/12/2009, 1:45 PM
Bye all accounts you were very unfortuate yesterday....
whitestripe
07/12/2009, 1:51 PM
We failed to take our chances and see out the game.
viewman76
07/12/2009, 1:54 PM
Pike v Aisling this weekend in the FAI . Aisling A gotta fancy there chance's
the only 1
07/12/2009, 3:27 PM
Pike v Aisling this weekend in the FAI . Aisling A gotta fancy there chance's
wont pike have enright,mc,garry,moloney+mullins back?
plus is bobby gregg playing with pike?
alidiei
07/12/2009, 4:41 PM
from seeing the corbally lads train i think they have some very good players and it is mainly a matter of them getting a keeper. a good goalie makes a hell of a diffrence to a team. Organisation in defence and the confidence that brings to a team cant be underestimated not to mention it cuts out a lot of silly goals.
If i could and they taught i was good enough i'd play :(
oh well.. thats life and all that
anyway quit writing them off
Training and playin on match days are totally different..i dont rate them at this moment in time maybe it will change if they sign a few but i doubt it
the real deal
07/12/2009, 5:25 PM
Training and playin on match days are totally different..i dont rate them at this moment in time maybe it will change if they sign a few but i doubt it
looks like yere gonna be top for xmas:ball:
abbeyvale
07/12/2009, 6:51 PM
Premier P W D L F A Pts
Janesboro 11 8 2 1 31 14 26
Regional Utd 9 7 0 2 27 17 21
Pike Rovers 9 6 2 1 19 7 20
Fairview Rgs 10 5 3 2 24 11 18
Ballynanty Rovers 9 5 1 3 27 15 16
Mungret Reg 11 4 4 3 20 16 16
Kilmallock 9 3 1 5 8 13 10
Aisling Annacotty 9 2 3 4 13 14 9
Wembley Rvs 9 3 0 6 14 16 9
Carew Park 9 2 3 4 10 15 9
Corbally Utd 10 1 2 7 10 29 5
Geraldines 9 0 1 8 10 37 1
Results
Sun 06/12/09
Aisling 1-2 Pike
Wembley 0-3 Balla
Kilmallock 0-2 Regional
Carew 0-0 Fairview
Dines 4-4 Mungret
Corbally 0-6 Boro
connie
07/12/2009, 6:58 PM
We failed to take our chances and see out the game.
ye had the chances, did you think the pitch was playable i cant see a match going ahead on it for a few weeks, infairness to the ref it was hard to get around the pitch they need linesmen, any other fai games on sunday?.
leather
08/12/2009, 6:10 AM
wont pike have enright,mc,garry,moloney+mullins back?
plus is bobby gregg playing with pike?
you can only play 11.. who will get the chop???
abbeyvale
08/12/2009, 2:41 PM
Premier P W D L F A Pts
Regional Utd 9 7 0 2 27 17 21
Ballynanty Rovers 9 5 1 3 27 15 16
Carew Park 9 2 3 4 10 15 9
Geraldines 9 0 1 8 10 37 1
Fixtures
Sun 13/12/09 @ 10.30
Corbally v Kilmallock
Balla v Carew
View v Wembley
Regional v Dines
Corbally 2 Kilmallock
Balla X Carew Pk
Fairview 1 Wembley
Regional 1 Geraldines
the real deal
08/12/2009, 3:38 PM
Corbally 2 Kilmallock
Balla X Carew Pk
Fairview 1 Wembley
Regional 1 Geraldines
your predictions are getting worse not better:ball:
Get a life
08/12/2009, 3:58 PM
Corbally 2 Kilmallock
Balla X Carew Pk
Fairview 1 Wembley
Regional 1 Geraldines
Corbally 2 Kilmallock comfortable away win cos corbally are woeful
Balla 1 Carew Pk balla to nick it
Fairview 1 Wembley fairview should too strong
Regional 1 Geraldines massacre
the real deal
08/12/2009, 4:00 PM
enlighten me
my statement is prietty black and white i love the irony:ball:
shame your spelling isn't on a par with your irony
are you still injured:rolleyes:or will you be lining out against your former team
the real deal
08/12/2009, 4:59 PM
shame your spelling isn't on a par with your irony
are you still injured:rolleyes:or will you be lining out against your former team
still very much injured so no:ball:
and your prediction for said game
still very much injured so no:ball:
hows the leg healing my friend no dancing in icon i hope ha ha;)
Goals4fun
09/12/2009, 7:37 AM
[QUOTE i heard this also im impressed with what connie and co won last year but imo hes is signin a lot of players witch will not improve them i hear a few players are not happy so i think a few pikeys will be on the move so a lot of clubs will be on alert:confused:[/QUOTE]
the same has been said the past few years and Pike have won a mjc, 2 leagues, a touhy, a lawson in that time. Dermot finnan signed all round him when at fairview and got an extremely successful team out of it.....i expect if players move on they were not good enough for the team, if they don't there is a good chance they will pick up a medal or two this year....
trueview6
09/12/2009, 1:04 PM
[QUOTE=the dazzler;1289701]ya heard aisling keeper handeld boy outside box ref left him off aswell:)just talking to daithi over boro told me gavin o shea transfering to them tomorrow anyone now is this true?[/QUOTE i heard this also im impressed with what connie and co won last year but imo hes is signin a lot of players witch will not improve them i hear a few players are not happy so i think a few pikeys will be on the move so a lot of clubs will be on alert:confused:
We had a panel of 20 in finnans time few players came and went i think every club with a big panel will have the same, we lost a few ourselves this year.
Get a life
09/12/2009, 2:08 PM
[QUOTE=trueview6;1290971][QUOTE=Regexpress;1290573]
We had a panel of 20 in finnans time few players came and went i think every club with a big panel will have the same, we lost a few ourselves this year
Whos fault is that?!
hows the leg healing my friend no dancing in icon i hope ha ha
no fear of that he can't get in:Dthe only dancing he does is down the club sunday night with noreen frawley:pand his injury is all in the head anyway;)
the real deal
09/12/2009, 5:10 PM
hows the leg healing my friend no dancing in icon i hope ha ha;)
ah its still sore another week or two and i will be able to train again id say its annoyin but the only thing is ive never been so hungry to play so thats a good thing i suppose
p.s id say only myself and alan morton are the only ones openly known behind there user names why is that:D
the real deal
09/12/2009, 5:11 PM
no fear of that he can't get in the only dancing he does is down the club sunday night with noreen frawley:pand his injury is all in the head anyway;)
you just burnt your bridges with me there pal............
ive heard that statement before juring a game this year but i cant quite remember:D
blackjack
09/12/2009, 5:35 PM
just talking to daithi over boro told me gavin o shea transfering to them tomorrow anyone now is this true?im impressed with what connie and co won last year but imo hes is signin a lot of players witch will not improve them i hear a few players are not happy so i think a few pikeys will be on the move so a lot of clubs will be on alert:confused:[/QUOTE]
gavin is staying up in pike fact.as for the pike managers bringing in players that will not improve the team alan barry,dave ryan,cleary.daly,neville all new signings this year and imo would walk into any team in town
connie
09/12/2009, 5:57 PM
just talking to daithi over boro told me gavin o shea transfering to them tomorrow anyone now is this true?im impressed with what connie and co won last year but imo hes is signin a lot of players witch will not improve them i hear a few players are not happy so i think a few pikeys will be on the move so a lot of clubs will be on alert:confused:
gavin is staying up in pike fact.as for the pike managers bringing in players that will not improve the team alan barry,dave ryan,cleary.daly,neville all new signings this year and imo would walk into any team in town[/QUOTE]
cheers are you playing poker thursday night
just talking to daithi over boro told me gavin o shea transfering to them tomorrow anyone now is this true?
funny that because daithi told me he has never spoken to anyone about gavin o'shea let alone you
you just burnt your bridges with me there pal............
ive heard that statement before juring a game this year but i cant quite remember:D
all in good time my friend:rolleyes:just new to the forum heard you might be on your way to kingspark.
funny that because daithi told me he has never spoken to anyone about gavin o'shea let alone you
heard tonite gavin o shea is on way to carew park
he was talking to pat koyce about joining
Fairkop
10/12/2009, 11:10 PM
heard tonite gavin o shea is on way to carew park
he was talking to pat koyce about joining
hope pat has cleared it with albert.
hopefully he has or pat might get the hairdryer treatment
the real deal
11/12/2009, 4:18 PM
he wont sign wit carew:ball:
thomas72
11/12/2009, 4:41 PM
balla v carew LIT
prediction bud
the real deal
11/12/2009, 4:42 PM
balla v carew LIT
prediction bud
honestly balla 3 1
thomas72
11/12/2009, 4:52 PM
honestly balla 3 1
:d :d
the real deal
11/12/2009, 5:01 PM
:d :d
give me fifty and ill tell u how to win:D:D:D
thomas72
11/12/2009, 5:20 PM
give me fifty and ill tell u how to win
carew have an idea how to win alright doing it is another matter :p
what about you,will you be on the way back or do you fancy keeping the bench warm for the rest of the season,only joking bud,heard you are impressed with the way things are going:cool::rolleyes:
the real deal
12/12/2009, 11:15 AM
what about you,will you be on the way back or do you fancy keeping the bench warm for the rest of the season,only joking bud,heard you are impressed with the way things are going:cool::rolleyes:
i havnt played a game in three months that speaks for itself:ball:
thomas72
13/12/2009, 12:43 PM
balla 0 carew park 0
draw a fair result both teams had chances a very good point for carew they had only 12 players this morning missing 4 big players that started against fairview in the league last week and 3 more out through injury.
maestro
13/12/2009, 12:58 PM
Regional 4 Geraldines 1
balla 0 carew park 0
draw a fair result both teams had chances a very good point for carew they had only 12 players this morning missing 4 big players that started against fairview in the league last week and 3 more out through injury.
agree with you there 72,was a great game of football to watch,draw just about fair result,carew better team in first half,balla better second,they must have put something in our oranges at half time,well done to all who played football this morning,very cold,any other results.
abbeyvale
13/12/2009, 1:32 PM
Premier P W D L F A Pts
Regional Utd 10 8 0 2 31 18 24
Ballynanty Rovers 10 5 2 3 27 15 17
Carew Park 10 2 4 4 10 15 10
Geraldines 10 0 1 9 11 41 1
RESULTS
Sun 13/12/09
Corbally v Kilmallock
Balla 0-0 Carew
View v Wembley
Regional 4-1 Dines
thomas72
13/12/2009, 1:39 PM
corbally 1 kilmallock 1
think you are wrong there bud,corbally on 6 points,drew with carew,aisling and kilmallock,beat dines,just taught i would help you out:):)