View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2009/10
dines08
11/09/2009, 5:58 PM
Dines are going to find it tough for the season when is Ian dore back.
We've found it tough so far and we've played ok at best in all games. Last night we were brutal...personally and collectively. Ian is out for another 2-3 weeks but he probably won't get up to speed for a month. We've lost 4-5 players from the promotion winning team and squad as a whole and added only 2 players. Going to be a long hard season. We won't give up hope though
blinkx
11/09/2009, 10:52 PM
I thought the standard was poor enough from Pike and Fairview last night, neither on current form will be in with a shout of an FAI this season. Pike for long periods just lumped the ball aimlessly forward. Alan Barry in fairness worked well up from with little possession he was getting. Thought Pikes wingers weren't upto much, I'd say connie can't wait for Hartnett to come back, biggest loss for Pike so far this season.
It doesn't seem to be going right for Fairview at the moment. Barry did very well against Chuka/Finucane last night, they like Pike lacked that creative spark from central midfield. Thought Heffernan did well last night, and it was great to see Eddie Hickey reeling back the years with 2 fantastic saves last night.
Stand out player for me was probably McGarry, moved alot of ball in midfield for Pike and covered alot of ground.
If Pike beat Janesboro this Sunday they'll be a good bet for the league with there seemless ability to grind out wins.
foot2
12/09/2009, 12:12 AM
Great to see Pike get off to a good start this season despite a slip up against Mungret.Was at the game and as usual for Pike they started very bad.Maybe the conditions didn't help.
Great to see them beat the hun's on thursday evening,weather was great,pitch looked imaculate a credit to the grounds men.
Good to see the Hickster back playing but with the wrong side.
Anyone know what the story is with Philip purcell,Martin o'neil,Ian bennis,David McNamara and Paddy Mitchell.Where are they now?
celticlads
12/09/2009, 12:27 AM
Great to see Pike get off to a good start this season despite a slip up against Mungret.Was at the game and as usual for Pike they started very bad.Maybe the conditions didn't help.
Great to see them beat the hun's on thursday evening,weather was great,pitch looked imaculate a credit to the grounds men.
Anyone know what the story is with Philip purcell,Martin o'neil,Ian bennis,David McNamara and Paddy Mitchell.Where are they now?
Paddy Mitchell is playing with Nenagh Celtic
abbeyvale
12/09/2009, 1:07 AM
There is a straight red could be 5matchs or more 2 yellows might be 1 or two matchs anyone on the ldmc with an opinion.
A straight red card can result in 3 games (automatic one game plus whatever you get from the result of the report) upwards depending on the refs report.
2 yellows however is a minimum 1 game (automatic one game, plus either an additional game/s or fine)
abbeyvale
12/09/2009, 1:12 AM
he is still a referee,not a very good one but still doing it
Your having a laugh aren't you???? Enda is one of the best refs in town by a mile..........
abbeyvale
12/09/2009, 1:16 AM
Purcell playing with Park AFC or Shannon Hibs (whatever they call themselves)
O'Neill either waiting on an operation or just had one, but either way I think he's gone back to Newmarket or some club like that.
Bennis I think is retired
Smackers is Reserve keeper for Pike
Mitchell is playing with Nenagh
I'm open to correction on the above though...............
hoops12
12/09/2009, 5:41 AM
O'Neill either waiting on an operation or just had one, but either way I think he's gone back to Newmarket or some club like that.
spot on bud ,have to disagree with you about enda quaid though for obvious reasons,ie munster junior v tramore last year absolutely shocking
heard on friday that aisling are after losing afew players from last season squad.can anyone confirm this?may explain why they havent started great this season
spot on bud ,have to disagree with you about enda quaid though for obvious reasons,ie munster junior v tramore last year absolutely shocking
Not alone did quaid scew pike all the officals that day did.Was strange that you had two fairview supporters doing the game with the winners meeting,yes fairview.:confused:
Get a life
12/09/2009, 10:19 AM
which is why he was in Nancy Blakes last Saturday night with Frank Browne and they weren't drinking Lucozade!
What were you doing in Nancy's? Don't think your management team would be too impressed if they heard that.........And your performances lately haven't exactly been "good"...........
hoops12
12/09/2009, 11:14 AM
Not alone did quaid scew pike all the officals that day did.Was strange that you had two fairview supporters doing the game with the winners meeting,yes fairview.:confused:
and the view management team standing behind the linesman when goal was ruled out mmmmmmmmmmmmm
the real deal
12/09/2009, 11:28 AM
any predictions for tomorows games???:ball::ball::ball:
Get a life
12/09/2009, 12:16 PM
Pike Rvs 1 1 Janesboro, 10.30,
Corbally Utd 0 2 Mungret Reg, 10.30,
Geraldines 0 8 Fairview Rgs, 10.30,
Carew Park 1 3 Regional Utd, 10.30,
Kilmallock 0 1 Ballynanty Rvs, 10.30,
Wembley Rvs 2 2 Aisling/Annacotty, 10.30,
alidiei
12/09/2009, 12:42 PM
[QUOTE=Get a life;1230916]Pike Rvs 1 2 Janesboro, 10.30,
Corbally Utd 1 2 Mungret Reg, 10.30,
Geraldines 0 5 Fairview Rgs, 10.30,
Carew Park 1 3 Regional Utd, 10.30,
Kilmallock 1 1 Ballynanty Rvs, 10.30,
Wembley Rvs 2 1 Aisling/Annacotty, 10.30,
my head says draw in our game but my heart says away win:o..big game for balla it wont be easy out there and plus they are missing 3 or 4:ball:
left back
12/09/2009, 1:32 PM
pike to win 2 1 a win tomorrow will open up a gap.cant see us losing many games in league so big game for the boro tomorrow
trueview6
12/09/2009, 1:33 PM
A Fancy a draw in the boro tomorrow i think it would suit us also big game for corbally and mungret i think corbally could win at home.
left back
12/09/2009, 1:37 PM
who exactly is us dont think you have had many right predictions before.::eek:
connie
12/09/2009, 1:38 PM
Should be close conditions will be great with the pitch in great nick thanks too or grounds man well done colm,should draw a nice crowd.
trueview6
12/09/2009, 1:43 PM
who exactly is us dont think you have had many right predictions before.::eek:
Champs of munster! what did you think of the match i thought we had alot of the ball but didnt create much but i think we will come good
left back
12/09/2009, 1:47 PM
ya ye had loads of ball but did nothing with it.we will only get stronger as season goes on so could be a great year for us.
thomas72
12/09/2009, 2:32 PM
Pike Rvs 3 1 Janesboro, 10.30,
Corbally Utd 1 1 Mungret Reg, 10.30,
Geraldines 0 4 Fairview Rgs, 10.30,
Carew Park 1 1 Regional Utd, 10.30,
Kilmallock 2 1 Ballynanty Rvs, 10.30,
draw v regional ? jesus i seen ye against kilmallok yere brutal its a bad sign whn all carew are going for last few years is to stay up
connie
12/09/2009, 5:46 PM
Kilmallock and Wembley to win brave call.
the real deal
12/09/2009, 6:17 PM
id say you rarely get up the pools by the looks of that:ball::D;)
Blood Diamond
12/09/2009, 7:51 PM
Some good games tomorrow I reckon Pike/boro could be a very entertaining game
silvercircle
12/09/2009, 7:55 PM
nabs wont be back until Jan..still a pike player..he was at the match on thursday
thomas72
12/09/2009, 8:04 PM
id say you rarely get up the pools by the looks of that:ball::d;)
:d :d :d
thomas72
12/09/2009, 8:10 PM
draw v regional ? jesus i seen ye against kilmallok yere brutal its a bad sign whn all carew are going for last few years is to stay up
maybe but carew has got a couple of wins on the bounce including a good away win against mungret. its not like i said they were going to win 3 or 4 nil just saying they might sneak a draw i know carew will prob have to play very well to get anything but there at home so you never know.
thomas72
13/09/2009, 11:58 AM
carew park 3 regional 4
a game of two halfs carew were 3 down at half time they just did not turn up and got punished by a good regional team.
carew came out second half and put in a fantastic performane 2 quick goals from shane keehan made it 3-2. some poor defending regional made it 4-2 a goal from ger ned made it 4-3 with 12mins left carew battered the regional goal for a leveller but needed a bit of luck inside the box which never came regional held out
kev08
13/09/2009, 12:10 PM
pike 2 boro 2 boro scored with couple mins to go from an awful mistake from mc,garry boro best 1st half could have been 3up pike 2nd half should have been 4-1 up before boro equalised
the real deal
13/09/2009, 12:18 PM
balla 2 killmallock 1
abbeyvale
13/09/2009, 12:23 PM
Your a Hoop, you would say that.............
abbeyvale
13/09/2009, 12:30 PM
Premier P W D L F A Pts
Pike Rovers 7 5 2 0 17 5 17
Regional Utd 7 5 0 2 24 17 15
Janesboro 7 4 2 1 17 10 14
Ballynanty Rovers 6 4 1 1 22 9 13
Fairview Rgs 7 3 2 2 15 8 11
Wembley Rvs 6 3 0 3 13 9 9
Aisling Annacotty 6 2 2 2 11 9 8
Mungret Reg 6 2 2 2 10 8 8
Carew Park 6 2 1 3 7 11 7
Kilmallock 6 2 0 4 6 11 6
Corbally Utd 7 0 2 5 5 25 2
Geraldines 7 0 0 7 5 30 0
Results
Sunday Sept 13th
Pike Rvs 2-2 Janesboro,
Corbally Utd 1-4 Mungret Reg,
Geraldines 0-6 Fairview Rgs,
Carew Park 3-4 Regional Utd,
Kilmallock 1-2 Ballynanty Rvs,
Wembley Rvs 1-3 Aisling/Annacotty,
Fixtures
Tuesday Sept 15th (18.15)
Mungret Reg v Ballynanty Rvs,
Wembley Rvs v Kilmallock,
Aisling Annacotty v Carew Park,
alidiei
13/09/2009, 12:48 PM
pike 2 boro 2 boro scored with couple mins to go from an awful mistake from mc,garry boro best 1st half could have been 3up pike 2nd half should have been 4-1 up before boro equalised
pike should have won imo but we stuck at it and got our luck in the end...same old story with refs giving out cards for nothing and there wasnt a bad challenge in the game..all the ref needed was common sence..as for the pike peno a pure dive simple as that...all in all we are happy with the result a loss could have been a disaster
Football MaD
13/09/2009, 1:02 PM
Mungret Reg 2 Ballynanty Rvs,
Wembley Rvs X Kilmallock,
Aisling Annacotty X Carew Park
Sir Jose
13/09/2009, 1:08 PM
Mungret won 4 nil
view won 6 nil
Corbally 1-4 mungret
Sir Jose
13/09/2009, 1:12 PM
Mungret Reg X Ballynanty Rvs,
Wembley Rvs 1 Kilmallock,
Aisling Annacotty 1 Carew Park
silvercircle
13/09/2009, 1:20 PM
pike should have won imo but we stuck at it and got our luck in the end...same old story with refs giving out cards for nothing and there wasnt a bad challenge in the game..all the ref needed was common sence..as for the pike peno a pure dive simple as that...all in all we are happy with the result a loss could have been a disaster
peno was a dive...but pike should have won by at least 2..boro never gave up..got their reward..enjoyable game..great banter between the supporters and managment
the only 1
13/09/2009, 5:32 PM
was johnny grant playing with fairview today heard hes going to boro
Yorkie
13/09/2009, 5:35 PM
Premier P W D L F A Pts
Pike Rovers 7 5 2 0 17 5 17
Regional Utd 7 5 0 2 24 17 15
Janesboro 7 4 2 1 17 10 14
Ballynanty Rovers 6 4 1 1 22 9 13
Fairview Rgs 7 3 2 2 15 8 11
Wembley Rvs 6 3 0 3 13 9 9
Aisling Annacotty 6 2 2 2 11 9 8
Mungret Reg 6 2 2 2 10 8 8
Carew Park 6 2 1 3 7 11 7
Kilmallock 6 2 0 4 6 11 6
Corbally Utd 7 0 2 5 5 25 2
Geraldines 7 0 0 7 5 29 0
Results
Sunday Sept 13th
Pike Rvs 2-2 Janesboro
Corbally Utd 1-4 Mungret Reg
Geraldines 0-6 Fairview Rgs
Carew Park 3-4 Regional Utd
Kilmallock 1-2 Ballynanty Rvs
Wembley Rvs 1-3 Aisling Annacotty
Fixtures
Mungret Reg v Ballynanty Rvs
Wembley Rvs v Kilmallock
Aisling Annacotty v Carew Park
left back
13/09/2009, 7:04 PM
boro had a good 1st half but pike really should have won the game cant blame mcgarry for his mistake as he had another good game and were all in in together. fair play to boro kept at it till the end only critisism i have is john mc.he is a disgrace to refereeing took the easy option all game not upto standard but all in all great game.
connie
13/09/2009, 7:51 PM
Great game of football and a great spirit in the game pity about all the yellow cards handed out for nothing not a dirty challenge in the game supporters got there moneys worth.
leather
14/09/2009, 7:06 AM
good result for the lads. have too push on now. tough start well navigated...good to see a strong SQUAD.
beenaway42long
14/09/2009, 8:45 AM
what were the starting eleven for both teams? who played well for pike/boro?
connie
14/09/2009, 8:52 AM
pike should have won but boro battled till the end and got there reward..as for keith hartnet tel him a boro minor said es lookin for him aka. mange
True story dont spoil what was a great game yesterday, they will always be a bit of banter on the line from both sides.
referee
14/09/2009, 9:04 AM
what were the starting eleven for both teams? who played well for pike/boro?
1. Neville
2. Corbett
3. Quinnlivan
4. Mullins
5. Enright
6. McGarry
7. O'Donovan
8. O'Shea
9. Maloney
10. Gregg (O'Grady)
11. Hanrahan
1. Glasheen
2. Lee (O'Sullivan)
3. Hanley
4. Clarke
5. Owens
6. Curtin
7. O'Sullivan
8. O'Neil
9. Clarke
10. Ryan (Hayes)
11. Barry (O'Donovan)
connie
14/09/2009, 9:21 AM
1. Neville
2. Corbett
3. Quinnlivan
4. Mullins
5. Enright
6. McGarry
7. O'Donovan
8. O'Shea
9. Maloney
10. Gregg (O'Grady)
11. Hanrahan
1. Glasheen
2. Lee (O'Sullivan)
3. Hanley
4. Clarke
5. Owens
6. Curtin
7. O'Sullivan
8. O'Neil
9. Clarke
10. Ryan (Hayes)
11. Barry (O'Donovan)
you must have the card in your pocket ha
referee
14/09/2009, 9:48 AM
you must have the card in your pocket ha
I never said i didnt!!!!:eek:
trueview6
14/09/2009, 10:00 AM
Its going to be tough on the dines for the rest of the season, there is nothing martin can do with that side i hope they dont pull out.