Herbertstown 10 2 0 8 12 28 6
Dromore Celtic 10 1 2 7 8 17 5
Croom Utd 9 1 0 8 9 30 3
Fixtures 10/01/10 @ 11.30
Star v Caherdavin
Granville v Balla
Croom v Dromore
Shannon v Herbertstown
Safe to say none of these are going to go ahead???
abbeyvale
12/01/2010, 9:47 PM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Summerville Rvs 10 6 3 1 22 7 21
Caherdavin Celtic 8 6 2 0 23 6 20
Shannon Town 9 6 2 1 20 7 20
Star Rvs 10 5 3 2 18 15 18
Prospect Priory 10 5 2 3 15 11 17
Charleville 11 4 3 4 12 15 15
Janesboro B 11 4 3 4 20 24 15
Ballynanty Rvs 9 3 2 4 20 15 11
Granville Rgs 9 3 2 4 9 10 11
Herbertstown 10 2 0 8 12 28 6
Croom Utd 9 1 0 8 9 30 3
Fixtures 17/01/10 @ 11.30
Star Rvs v Herbertstown, 11.30, T Duggan
Ballynanty Rvs B V Prospect Priory, 11.30, O Hayes
Dromore Celtic v Summerville Rvs, 11.30, A Keogh
oscar
12/01/2010, 10:21 PM
Prospect have signed a few players in the transfer window,some old heads and some spring chickens,should make them a bit stronger
oscar
13/01/2010, 10:27 PM
Keiren Grimes for one,although he's 35-36 he's still a good player and is a good ball winner,he came training with Boro B at the start of the season but was never offered a form,basically he's an animal and would go through a brick wall for you,can knock the ball about abit too,Robert O'Grady is a cracking full back,he's still minor and played with our minor team last year,signed with Regional this year but it mustn't have worked out,great positional sense and is a fantastic passer of the ball,a little on the small side but very strong,don't know much about the others really
pile driver
14/01/2010, 10:27 AM
i heard they signed 5 new players two good minors from regional and have bones of 20 training sunday mornings will be the thing though
On_the_volley
14/01/2010, 2:13 PM
Will any of the games go ahead this weekend??
meglin
14/01/2010, 6:12 PM
I cant see why not the weather forcast is good.
meglin
15/01/2010, 2:46 PM
I see Prospect have a couple of new signings it would be great for the club to get a run of wins under there belt. I think they are mid table now so cant afford to lose many more.
It must be ten years now since they were in the premier leauge under Aiden Ryan.
thomas72
15/01/2010, 7:12 PM
I see Prospect have a couple of new signings it would be great for the club to get a run of wins under there belt. I think they are mid table now so cant afford to lose many more.
It must be ten years now since they were in the premier leauge under Aiden Ryan.
jamie egan (cork under 20s shannon town) to carew park
thoughts on jamie good enough for premier???
Lev Yashin
15/01/2010, 8:52 PM
Jamie is a good player when he wants to be and is lightening fast....i hope he does well for Carew but its a shame he left us already, i think another season in 1A would have done him good.
thomas72
15/01/2010, 9:48 PM
Jamie is a good player when he wants to be and is lightening fast....i hope he does well for Carew but its a shame he left us already, i think another season in 1A would have done him good.
ya. management were really keen on bringing him to carew park
what age is he shannonman? does he get you goals we could do with a few more goals from the midfield 4
CousinSylDolan
16/01/2010, 10:50 AM
Do you not think ye might get promoted:D:D
CousinSylDolan
16/01/2010, 10:53 AM
ya. management were really keen on bringing him to carew park
what age is he shannonman? does he get you goals we could do with a few more goals from the midfield 4
Jamie is around the 20 mark... Has lost of pace and is a good player. Big step up to premier though and best of luck to him.
Lev Yashin
16/01/2010, 2:34 PM
Do you not think ye might get promoted:D:D
He has played one maybe two games for us so one more season would have been this one!
thomas72
16/01/2010, 7:50 PM
great prospect ...but have to agree with shannonman..should have stayed with town for the rest of season..no disrespect but there isn't much between top of 1A and carew so wont be learning a whole lot more..plus how many guys will he know in there..by the time he gets use to lads and gets accepted the season could be over..
not much of a diff between top of 1A and carew :eek:
my friend there is a massive massive diff between 1A and prem carew have a young team and IMO we will finish around midtable.
i saw shannon against regional and they are shocking and would go straight back down to 1A with that current squad.
plus jamie has a couple of friends playin with carew already richie mullins and adain ryan plus most of the other lads are his owe age and they get on great.
will have to agree to diagree bud..as i have seen both play too and dont think much in the difference..just cause they got beaten by regional dont mean much..teams can have an off day..and regional will finish well ahead of carew this year anyway..
caherconlish 4-0 shannon town must have been another off day!one of many,for shannon town sake they should hope they dont get promoted!
fair play to caherconlish great result..but lets remember its a cup competition.good chance for fringe players to get game time..as their league form suggests they are doing fine.
i wouldnt try to take away anything from caherconlish by saying its a good chance to beat there fringe players,im sure they put out there best team possible!hate excuses:mad:
Lev Yashin
17/01/2010, 3:57 PM
We were torn apart this morning. Off day but that is not an excuse Caherconlish played brilliantly, and fully deserved their win. From 1 to 11 we were shocking i dont think anyone of us could say he played to 50% of his ability. I'm just glad that a performance like that came in a cup match and not in the league. It gives us a chance to work on it and hopefully learn and move on and continue or fight for promotion.
gaidin
18/01/2010, 8:35 AM
Any results from the weekend?
abbeyvale
18/01/2010, 12:24 PM
Any results from the weekend?
Star 6-0 Herbertstown, game blown up 20 mins early
abbeyvale
18/01/2010, 12:30 PM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Star Rvs 11 6 3 2 24 15 21
Summerville Rvs 11 6 3 2 23 10 21
Prospect Priory 11 5 2 4 15 12 17
Ballynanty Rvs 10 4 2 4 21 15 14
Dromore Celtic 11 2 2 7 11 19 8
Herbertstown 11 2 0 9 12 34 6
Croom Utd 9 1 0 8 9 30 3
Reults 17/01/10
Star Rvs 6-0 Herbertstown,
Ballynanty Rvs B 1-0 Prospect Priory,
Dromore Celtic 3-2 Summerville Rvs,
Fixrures 24/01/10 @ 10.30
Star v Caherdavin
Granville v Balla
Croom v Dromore
Shannon v Herbertstown
leather
18/01/2010, 12:32 PM
that was the result given on the local sports news yesterday. great result for dromore...sucker punch for s'ville
Edgey
18/01/2010, 12:40 PM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Star Rvs 11 6 3 2 24 15 21
Summerville Rvs 10 6 3 1 22 7 21
Prospect Priory 10 5 2 3 15 11 17
Ballynanty Rvs 9 3 2 4 20 15 11
Herbertstown 11 2 0 9 12 34 6
Croom Utd 9 1 0 8 9 30 3
Reultss 17/01/10
Star Rvs 6-0 Herbertstown,
Ballynanty Rvs B V Prospect Priory,
Dromore Celtic v Summerville Rvs,
Heard Dromore beat Summerville 3-2, anyone confirm this?
Confirmed
liverclown
18/01/2010, 1:19 PM
Dromore 3 summerville 2.
Summerville started really well and could have been easily 3 up in 15 min. Dromore got into it then put didnt create much in the first half. Second half was a different story, Summerville rarely made it out of their half and Dromore went 3-1 up and to be honest it could have been 4 or 5. Dromore coceeded a sloppy goal with about 10 min to go and that gave summerville hope but it was a deserved win for Dromore.
gaidin
18/01/2010, 2:30 PM
Balla B beat Prospect 1-0...Confirmed by a Balla player
torres09
19/01/2010, 8:06 AM
Ya good win for balla,a couple of more wins and they'll pushs right up the table.
torres09
19/01/2010, 9:34 AM
Anyone think balla could make a push up towards the top????????
francesco_1
19/01/2010, 11:14 AM
Anyone think balla could make a push up towards the top????????
How many of last years C team are in the squad? Who was the first 11 on sunday.
torres09
19/01/2010, 12:36 PM
ders about 6 or 7..
5 would have played sunday..
1.Wacker
2.jeff ryan
3.rob kerley
4.m.meehan
5.c.whelan
6.c.ryan
7.b.griffin(think he's topscorer in division??) c team last year
8.j.sheehan
9.a.o'carroll
10.f.walsh
11.m.wallace
gaidin
21/01/2010, 7:46 AM
ders about 6 or 7..
5 would have played sunday..
1.Wacker
2.jeff ryan
3.rob kerley
4.m.meehan
5.c.whelan
6.c.ryan
7.b.griffin(think he's topscorer in division??) c team last year
8.j.sheehan
9.a.o'carroll
10.f.walsh
11.m.wallace
They are doing well for a team that had a very bad start and with losing players...Dont think they will challenge for the league though.
torres09
21/01/2010, 8:46 AM
i agree....but i definetly think we could finish in the top four that wouldn't be bad considering we weren't suppose to have a team at the stat of the season...:)
gaidin
21/01/2010, 11:43 AM
i agree....but i definetly think we could finish in the top four that wouldn't be bad considering we weren't suppose to have a team at the stat of the season...:)
Ya ye could finish that high alright and ye will give every team in the league a hard game...Ye need to keep all the players there interested though. One or two are fond of a saturday night out :)
abbeyvale
24/01/2010, 1:02 PM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Shannon Town 10 7 2 1 23 8 23
Star Rvs 12 6 4 2 26 17 22
Caherdavin Celtic 9 6 3 0 25 8 21
Summerville Rvs 11 6 3 2 23 10 21
Dromore Celtic 12 3 2 7 15 20 11
Herbertstown 12 2 0 10 13 37 6
Croom Utd 10 1 0 9 10 34 3
Reults 24/01/10
Star 2-2 Caherdavin
Granville P-P Balla
Croom 1-4 Dromore
Shannon 3-1 Herbertstown
liverclown
24/01/2010, 1:17 PM
Croom 1 Dromore 4
Another good win for Dromore. Croom is always a hard place to go and do well.
Lev Yashin
24/01/2010, 2:36 PM
Shannon Town 3 Herbertstown 1
old git
24/01/2010, 6:01 PM
another good result today shannonman ( i'm sure all your fans in limerick are delighted :D:D) who scored for ye :ball:
Lev Yashin
24/01/2010, 7:50 PM
another good result today shannonman ( i'm sure all your fans in limerick are delighted :D:D) who scored for ye :ball:
Adi Carew got the first then Alan Watson got and own goal for them....then Brian Keane and Evan Barry got one each.
Goals4fun
25/01/2010, 8:28 AM
good result shannonman......would be good to see a shannon team in the premier..
Lev Yashin
25/01/2010, 3:30 PM
good result shannonman......would be good to see a shannon team in the premier..
Ah ya but there is a long way to go....hopefully we can keep winning.
abbeyvale
25/01/2010, 11:29 PM
Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Shannon Town 10 7 2 1 23 8 23
Star Rvs 12 6 4 2 26 17 22
Caherdavin Celtic 9 6 3 0 25 8 21
Summerville Rvs 11 6 3 2 24 10 21
Dromore Celtic 12 3 2 7 15 20 11
Herbertstown 12 2 0 10 13 37 6
Croom Utd 10 1 0 9 10 34 3
Fixtures 31/01/10 @ 10.30
Caherdavin v Summerville
Shannon v Charleville
Boro v Balla
On_the_volley
27/01/2010, 2:22 PM
if a player gets sent off who pays the fine the player or the club
gaidin
27/01/2010, 2:24 PM
if a player gets sent off who pays the fine the player or the club
Depends on the club...Its the clubs responsibility to make sure it is paid...But some clubs request that the player must pay the fine themselves rather than the club paying out the fine..
You get sent off?
Lev Yashin
27/01/2010, 3:39 PM
Depends on the club...Its the clubs responsibility to make sure it is paid...But some clubs request that the player must pay the fine themselves rather than the club paying out the fine..
You get sent off?
Shannon Town request that the player pays the fine...
gerardkelly
27/01/2010, 5:19 PM
[QUOTE=On_the_volley;1312855]if a player gets sent off who pays the fine the player or the club[/QUOTE
Colm as you well know at Shannon town its the player who pays the fine.
No need of you to come on here to try stir things up on your transfer but
best of luck to you. Its very rare i come on to this site and post but if you want we will talk about in private no problem im sure we will meet around the town. Again Colm best of luck to you in the future.
On_the_volley
27/01/2010, 9:09 PM
You get sent off?
ya i got sent off and the club want an extra 30 euro off me over unpaid bills for training and the ref which is complete bull
Lev Yashin
28/01/2010, 7:04 AM
ya i got sent off and the club want an extra 30 euro off me over unpaid bills for training and the ref which is complete bull
Col I'll just say we all pay our astro money and our ref money it's a given,if your leaving cause you owe money then there is something wrong. If you want to leave for footballing reasons then fair enough but no disrespect to park but we are a division ahead and top of our table I can't see any football reason why you'd leave and on top of that you always got on well with the lads and had the craic, and when you trained you played.
Bonovox
28/01/2010, 9:28 AM
God help the club that is taking on this mercenary. Pay your subs like everyone else and stop your moaning. Maybe Shannon Town should pay your transfer fee also.
On_the_volley
28/01/2010, 4:48 PM
Col I'll just say we all pay our astro money and our ref money it's a given,if your leaving cause you owe money then there is something wrong. If you want to leave for footballing reasons then fair enough but no disrespect to park but we are a division ahead and top of our table I can't see any football reason why you'd leave and on top of that you always got on well with the lads and had the craic, and when you trained you played.
i payed for training and the ref all the time they are just trying to catch me for money.. ya i am leaving for football reasons dont want to play with a team who just uses the long ball the whole time.. nothing to do with money gar just wasnt enjoying my football thats al..
On_the_volley
28/01/2010, 4:54 PM
just wondering why your leaving a club top of 1A to go to a team 3rd in 1B....
in fairness if you want to go you'll pay what you owe..alot of club maagers keep a record of what players owe..
you should know sure park will be what your 4th team in last 2 years..
best of luck anyway:ball:
ya i know limerick newmarket shannon town and now park whats wrong with that.. left newmarket over reasons that cant be said and the newmarket boys are grand over it still talk to all of them.. and playing with limerick just didnt work out for.. ill be lucky to get a hello off sum of the shannon town players now..
On_the_volley
28/01/2010, 4:55 PM
God help the club that is taking on this mercenary. Pay your subs like everyone else and stop your moaning. Maybe Shannon Town should pay your transfer fee also.
no park wil pay for that