View Full Version : Attendances 2018
Pages :
[
5]
patrickccfc
25/03/2018, 5:55 PM
Cork will start with 150 tickets, but if standing is allowed then they'll be given a lot more.
If that's all were given, then expect plenty to go on Waterford's website and just but direct from there. Many already have.
Yossarian
25/03/2018, 6:26 PM
The drummer from the Coors is barred from Oriel (real tinfoil hat sh*t) he must have been in the Showgs last night judging by the arrhythmiac racket coming from the away section.
Jean Claude van Damme??
patrickccfc
25/03/2018, 6:28 PM
Jean Claude van Damme??
Haha brilliant
placid casual
25/03/2018, 7:26 PM
why would waterford only give cork 150 tickets when there was at least 450-500 Rovers fans in the away section on Friday, and there didnt appear to be any restrictions on the number of tickets.
is there some bad history between the clubs.. ?
why would waterford only give cork 150 tickets when there was at least 450-500 Rovers fans in the away section on Friday, and there didnt appear to be any restrictions on the number of tickets.
Not particularly, but waterford tend to have big attendances for our games, I'm sure they feel they can sell the tickets to home fans. If they can, then it's reasonable to give the minimum to away fans.
That said, the tickets were on general sale online, many City fans have bought already. Its going to be a bit of a mess.
patrickccfc
25/03/2018, 7:35 PM
Waterford event controller posted on our forum stating that general admission tickets won't be accepted by away fans. We'll have to go neutral colors in the home section.
sulywaterfordfc
26/03/2018, 6:40 AM
The extra tickets were there to give Rovers, general consensus is they won’t be when we play Cork especially with our form. There’s a big interest in the club locally at the minute. The percentage will be more or less the same as the one we got in TC. Club can’t make available seats that aren’t available. People need to realize for the moment the capacity is 3,100.
Not particularly, but waterford tend to have big attendances for our games, I'm sure they feel they can sell the tickets to home fans. If they can, then it's reasonable to give the minimum to away fans.
That said, the tickets were on general sale online, many City fans have bought already. Its going to be a bit of a mess.
Not that many tickets have been sold online by all accounts. The numbers I’ve heard are double digits, and there’s no guarantee they all went to Cork fans either. Canceling the online tickets would probably be the logical thing from a security point of view.
Waterford event controller posted on our forum stating that general admission tickets won't be accepted by away fans. We'll have to go neutral colors in the home section.
The online sales were put off line yesterday. Considering the banner Rovers got into the ground on Friday, seems like there were no search in place so I can’t imagine there’ll much in place to prevent Cork fans entering, not there would be any way to prevent Cork fans entering the ground colourless.
3010 at waterford v shams is a cracking attendance.
Considering the weather conditions that was the maximum attendance under covered stands that the RSC can hold. If it was a drier night there may have ben a few more standing around the perimeter!
Any chance that some temporary terracing would be put in place behind each goal areas in the future!
Partizan
26/03/2018, 10:39 AM
Considering the weather conditions that was the maximum attendance under covered stands that the RSC can hold. If it was a drier night there may have ben a few more standing around the perimeter!
Any chance that some temporary terracing would be put in place behind each goal areas in the future!
There was talk a while back of extending the Cork Road Stand to bring the ground up to 5,000 seats but that will only be considered if the need arises.
There used to be temporary seating behind one of the goals but that was like late 90s early 2000s. I think a temporary measure will be to have standing areas. If we get crowds in excess of 3,000 on a regular basis and qualify for Europe, ground / capacity improvements will probably be looked at. Waterford Council owns the RSC.
Asterix
26/03/2018, 11:25 AM
Cork fans don't go to away games anyway. 150 will be plenty :rolleyes:
26/03/2018, 1:14 PM
Cork fans don't go to away games anyway.
Thought that was only to Oriel Park!
patrickccfc
26/03/2018, 10:59 PM
We have received an allocation of 450 tickets from Waterford. Generous enough that. That will sell out.
bluemovie
26/03/2018, 11:04 PM
Extremely generous!! And at the cost of home fans. That's 15% of capacity.
26/03/2018, 11:49 PM
Maybe 500 in Drogheda tonight. I'm sure some Drogs might be a bit more accurate in their guess. Surprised to see around 50 Harps fans travel on a Monday night after the farcical events there last time.
Ezeikial
27/03/2018, 7:41 AM
Maybe 500 in Drogheda tonight. I'm sure some Drogs might be a bit more accurate in their guess. Surprised to see around 50 Harps fans travel on a Monday night after the farcical events there last time.
Why?
The match being on a Monday is likely to be more relevant than the late postponement previously.
Or do you thing that people able % willing to travel would refuse to support their team on some sort of point of principle?
27/03/2018, 8:30 AM
Why?
The match being on a Monday is likely to be more relevant than the late postponement previously.
Or do you thing that people able % willing to travel would refuse to support their team on some sort of point of principle?
I don't understand what you're trying to ask.
Ezeikial
27/03/2018, 9:37 AM
I don't understand what you're trying to ask.
Why are you surprised?
How many did you expect?
27/03/2018, 11:11 AM
Why are you surprised?
How many did you expect?
20,000 hardcore harponians
The late postponement previously would obviously have an effect on some people's decision to travel or not. If they can do one game this week they are more likely to go to Athlone, given many Harps fans were extremely annoyed with what happened on opening night and also of course that it's easier for some to get away on a Friday.
27/03/2018, 2:26 PM
Why are you surprised?
How many did you expect?
I expected very little to make the journey given the circumstances around the late postponement a few weeks ago.
An awful lot of people left Drogheda very annoyed that night.
El-Pietro
30/03/2018, 1:39 PM
Cork fans don't go to away games anyway. 150 will be plenty :rolleyes:
We have received an allocation of 450 tickets from Waterford. Generous enough that. That will sell out.
The allocation of 450 has sold out a week in advance. Probably another 50ish sold online from the home end.
patrickccfc
30/03/2018, 4:37 PM
I've got my online ticket refunded and got an away ticket. With our allocation sold out, I can see more going for home end tickets. Been awhile since I seen such a buzz for an away game so early in the season.
Shearer
30/03/2018, 8:23 PM
1,122 at Limerick vs Waterford.
ToberonaTornado
30/03/2018, 8:48 PM
3263 Dundalk v Bohs
good crowd up from bohs(as usual :good:)
redarmyfaction
30/03/2018, 8:56 PM
1,122 at Limerick vs Waterford. Just shows the fickleness of the Irish sporting public, a decent spell for a club with LOI history gets lapsed fans out of the woodwork, who were martyrs back in the day or so they claim but stopped going because of unspecified heinous acts by the club, same fellahs will find done other reason for not going when things go Pete Tong and I am looking at you too Waterford.
sulywaterfordfc
30/03/2018, 9:19 PM
Waterford know more then anyone in the league... So why single us out?
No point throwing it at us. Every single team in the league attendance drops when the club declines. The Irish supporting public are best at one thing and that’s creating a and jumping on a bandwagon, proof of that is in every sport in the country!
30/03/2018, 9:26 PM
Just shows the fickleness of the Irish sporting public, a decent spell for a club with LOI history gets lapsed fans out of the woodwork, who were martyrs back in the day or so they claim but stopped going because of unspecified heinous acts by the club, same fellahs will find done other reason for not going when things go Pete Tong and I am looking at you too Waterford.
That's just football.
D24Saint
30/03/2018, 9:31 PM
Waterford know more then anyone in the league... So why single us out?
No point throwing it at us. Every single team in the league attendance drops when the club declines. The Irish supporting public are best at one thing and that’s creating a and jumping on a bandwagon, proof of that is in every sport in the country!
Enjoy the good times would be my opinion, success always brings a buzz & bang wagon that feels great to those that have been through the dark days.
Olander
30/03/2018, 9:48 PM
Official attendance of 1,029 at Terryland Park, around 30-40 fans from Longford.
RathfarnhamHoop
30/03/2018, 10:42 PM
2,900 at Tallaght, looked like more but still a decent crowd
31/03/2018, 3:34 AM
3263 Dundalk v Bohs
good crowd up from bohs(as usual :good:)
50 odd were in the Fane Bar pre match. No graffiti, mess, and even gathered up empty glasses before they left. Mounted Gardai looked damn bored!
The Donie Forde
31/03/2018, 7:54 AM
669 called at Bray.
Would guess 300 City, maybe more.
dundalkfc10
31/03/2018, 7:59 AM
50 odd were in the Fane Bar pre match. No graffiti, mess, and even gathered up empty glasses before they left. Mounted Gardai looked damn bored!
I was there, bunch of young fellas had their pints and sing song and went to the game.
Let’s see if their rivals do likewise next week (if they are allowed in any pub that is)
DamienOB
31/03/2018, 9:47 AM
Anyone get the Pats/Derry figure?
31/03/2018, 10:01 AM
Official attendance of 1,029 at Terryland Park, around 30-40 fans from Longford.
I thought it looked an awful lot less maybe 800 but fair play that’s a great attendance for a series 1 game, you’d like to imagine a series 3 game would be double that. Great facilities in
ED Park although the view from the away end is crap
Olander
31/03/2018, 11:09 AM
I thought it looked an awful lot less maybe 800 but fair play that’s a great attendance for a series 1 game, you’d like to imagine a series 3 game would be double that. Great facilities in
ED Park although the view from the away end is crap
Ah no, definitely a lot more than 800 to be fair. The main stand holds 1,500 and there was a decent crowd in that, although it was sparse enough at both ends of the stand. I thought there was at least around 800 in the New Stand alone, if not more, with a good sprinkling around the ground and Old Stand.
I had an estimate of around 1,200 or so.
1,029 was a decent crowd in the end, but we did little to entertain them.
https://scontent-dub4-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t31.0-8/29352178_947331208781817_6722170769947573089_o.jpg ?_nc_cat=0&_nc_eui2=v1%3AAeH2VlJMgASRPHhcFblZzxhZ5IGT4pXP1sd6 8BiSSfv93JAjfJE5gi3A56UC4gL6ph4OvM5_ccaVR55dQqflHg q_LZ6q7kUUAzvPEYBoSZJwdg&oh=b2c54fc7fc3d465cb1de10202abac69b&oe=5B390FE6
31/03/2018, 2:39 PM
Ah no, definitely a lot more than 800 to be fair. The main stand holds 1,500 and there was a decent crowd in that, although it was sparse enough at both ends of the stand. I thought there was at least around 800 in the New Stand alone, if not more, with a good sprinkling around the ground and Old Stand.
I had an estimate of around 1,200 or so.
1,029 was a decent crowd in the end, but we did little to entertain them.
https://scontent-dub4-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t31.0-8/29352178_947331208781817_6722170769947573089_o.jpg ?_nc_cat=0&_nc_eui2=v1%3AAeH2VlJMgASRPHhcFblZzxhZ5IGT4pXP1sd6 8BiSSfv93JAjfJE5gi3A56UC4gL6ph4OvM5_ccaVR55dQqflHg q_LZ6q7kUUAzvPEYBoSZJwdg&oh=b2c54fc7fc3d465cb1de10202abac69b&oe=5B390FE6
What’s the story with the maroon army? Only about 4 or 5 lads actively singing in it. Use to get big numbers
31/03/2018, 3:08 PM
the carpark there in EDP is a bit of a mess. so much free space inside to park and yet you have to park on the footpath outside on real narrow roads. how could the carpark be full? and yet there is so much free space in there. I don't get it! In previous years to EDP or to Terryland I would never have seen problems like this.
Otherwise I love the ground it was the first time I was over near the tunnel and they did a great job there at the dressing rooms area. Wonder is this Galway FA that is causing this problem? do other loi clubs have this problem also?
Olander
31/03/2018, 3:13 PM
What’s the story with the maroon army? Only about 4 or 5 lads actively singing in it. Use to get big numbers
No idea, there must've been a repeal the 8th march on in town or something.
Candystripe
31/03/2018, 5:41 PM
Looked like 3,000 at the Derry v Pats game. About 400 empty seats maximum.
ToberonaTornado
31/03/2018, 6:33 PM
Looked like 3,000 at the Derry v Pats game. About 400 empty seats maximum.
Da fuq wont they just announce the number.
Seems yous,Drogs and Athlone are determined to hold the numbers to themselves.
Derry are dodgy as hell!
Whats the tax/vat on the take?
01/04/2018, 8:30 PM
No idea, there must've been a repeal the 8th march on in town or something.
HAHA that’s what we said actually. Got to say some lovely people at the club. Vinny and Ronan great to deal with, nice stewards and a lovely ground.
Decent crowd from up from Bohs on Friday and not just in numbers, this was the biggest by far away support this season. I got chatting to a good few at half time, another advantage of paying the extra fiver to the stand as away fans get access to the much better bar on that level.
They certainly enjoyed their visit to the Fane bar in the town centre they were telling me, top behaviour I'm told and were quick to point out comparisons to their city 'cousins' who were in town last summer !
Candystripe
02/04/2018, 1:35 PM
Da fuq wont they just announce the number.
Seems yous,Drogs and Athlone are determined to hold the numbers to themselves.
Derry are dodgy as hell!
Whats the tax/vat on the take?
Derry have given 2,700 official att. Looked a little more.
I think Derry have to pay 17% VAT on attendances.
CorribsideSteve
02/04/2018, 8:24 PM
Looked a lot more than 2700 in Brandywell, I would have thought 3,200 or so. Both stands looked to be fairly full from looking at highlights. Although Derry fans would have a better idea, knowing the capacity of both stands etc
redarmyfaction
02/04/2018, 10:52 PM
Decent crowd from up from Bohs on Friday and not just in numbers, this was the biggest by far away support this season. I got chatting to a good few at half time, another advantage of paying the extra fiver to the stand as away fans get access to the much better bar on that level.
They certainly enjoyed their visit to the Fane bar in the town centre they were telling me, top behaviour I'm told and were quick to point out comparisons to their city 'cousins' who were in town last summer !
Have to agree about the Boh's away support, best in the league IMHO
03/04/2018, 1:00 PM
and not a single thing said about away sections, portaloos, or lack of crisps! :worship:
EatYerGreens
03/04/2018, 4:44 PM
Derry have given 2,700 official att. Looked a little more.
I think Derry have to pay 17% VAT on attendances.
20% VAT in the north !
Having a Queen isn't cheap.
nr637
04/04/2018, 10:53 AM
and not a single thing said about away sections, portaloos, or lack of crisps! :worship:
Everyone knows what fans think of the away section, plenty of walls and ditches to do your business and Bohs fans don't eat crisps m8!
EatYerGreens
04/04/2018, 12:43 PM
Everyone knows what fans think of the away section, plenty of walls and ditches to do your business and Bohs fans don't eat crisps m8!
Bohs fans prefer open toilets and eating their potatoes whole.