View Full Version : Attendances 2018

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

WoodquayBoy
17/03/2018, 12:36 AM
725 for United v Cabinteely

sullanefc
17/03/2018, 6:47 AM
Under 1000 last weekend, lowest for quite some time. 8-0 and 5-0 don't really attract the casual fan.

2-300 from Cork tonight I'd say.

How many does the main stand in Limerick hold? It looked like a lot more to me but I'm not used to markets field.

LOI101
17/03/2018, 9:27 AM
682 in Tolka Park according to Shels twitter

17/03/2018, 9:09 PM
Counted 178 people at St Colmans Park tonight.

Market's Field
17/03/2018, 11:09 PM
Main stand in Market's Field holds 1350. Thought there was more than the 1341 official number myself.

Johnnie C
18/03/2018, 1:19 AM
Not a big fan of Blue Army in the past but credit to them for a great pryo show and atmosphere on Friday night last.

sullanefc
18/03/2018, 2:20 AM
Main stand in Market's Field holds 1350. Thought there was more than the 1341 official number myself.
Hats off to the Limerick stewards btw. Nice lads and one in particular made sure to welcome each away supporter. It's a nice touch. You feel more like a customer than a convict.
I shudder to think what our own cretins are like with away fans. If it's any consolation to away fans of TX, they treat the home support like crap too.

18/03/2018, 12:23 PM
Not a big fan of Blue Army in the past but credit to them for a great pryo show and atmosphere on Friday night last.

Pity they're unlikely to be looking for credit to pay the fines for their pyro show!

topfan
18/03/2018, 2:25 PM
The Blue Army have told the club they'd pay any fines but in the club statement it states " Should this type of behavior continue or reoccur, we are making supporters fully aware that the FAI has the power to close sections of the stadium ".

El-Pietro
19/03/2018, 3:56 PM
4265 at the Cross. ~150 Bohs fans

Shearer
19/03/2018, 6:53 PM
1,348 at Limerick vs Rovers. Away stand was full.

bluemovie
19/03/2018, 7:00 PM
2215 for Dundalk v Waterford(seemed like a lot more) /[/url]

Yeah I thought there were more too. I couldn't hear if it was 2215 or 3215 and couldn't tell which it was either.

We didn't bring a great away crowd (probably 60-70) because most were saving themselves for the trip to Bray today that never happened :( We would've had 200 to 300 for the bank holiday afternoon today - three buses full and loads driving from Waterford and Dublin.

bluemovie
19/03/2018, 7:07 PM
Well they must of stayed in pub because there looked less of a crowd in away section for second half.

I know the internet isn't a place for aditting when you're wrong but there were 31 on the bus that arrived a few minutes before half time after a nightmare trip up and 24 on the one that arrived ten or fifteen minutes into the game. I'd estimate another 40 drove (I can name 30 of them offhand if that helped you!)

red bellied
19/03/2018, 8:01 PM
You can get the phone book out if you want but there was no more than 40 or 50 from Waterford and it was the smallest away support in Showgrounds this season, I sit directly across, there was 15 at kick off and then another small group of around 25 gathered to where the supporters are separated. These were vocal and came late to game. Its very easy to count when numbers are small. Besides Derry who brought 400 to Showgrounds, the away support has been poor probably reflected by the other teams
geographical position.

bluemovie
19/03/2018, 8:40 PM
Ah here haha I'll leave you to it. I just think it's hilarious fellas trying to downplay fans numbers. I've literally given you the exact numbers on the two buses (55 combined...not huge by any stretch) but you're saying no, there were only 40 ffs. And like I say, that's without adding those that made their own way up.

The Donie Forde
19/03/2018, 9:40 PM
You can get the phone book out if you want but there was no more than 40 or 50 from Waterford and it was the smallest away support in Showgrounds this season, I sit directly across, there was 15 at kick off and then another small group of around 25 gathered to where the supporters are separated. These were vocal and came late to game. Its very easy to count when numbers are small. Besides Derry who brought 400 to Showgrounds, the away support has been poor probably reflected by the other teams
geographical position.

To be fair, it's a long haul from Cork on a Monday night.

Johnnie C
19/03/2018, 9:42 PM
Rovers brought as many to Limerick tonight as Cork did on Friday.

20/03/2018, 12:06 AM
Rovers brought as many to Limerick tonight as Cork did on Friday.
I hope you counted how many went on buses and how many went in cars.

sulywaterfordfc
20/03/2018, 11:32 AM
geographical position.

What point are you trying to prove may I ask ?

red bellied
20/03/2018, 12:08 PM
What point are you trying to prove may I ask ?

It may of escaped you but it this is an attendance thread.

Crosshead
20/03/2018, 12:18 PM
4265 at the Cross. ~150 Bohs fans

Thought Bohs would bring a bigger travelling crowd, 3pm on a Monday when a lot of people are off is a handy away day.

20/03/2018, 3:28 PM
To be fair, it's a long haul from Cork on a Monday night.

As you'd expect really. Grand short trip, bank holiday and rovers generally have a decent away support.

Straightstory
20/03/2018, 4:10 PM
Ah here haha I'll leave you to it. I just think it's hilarious fellas trying to downplay fans numbers. I've literally given you the exact numbers on the two buses (55 combined...not huge by any stretch) but you're saying no, there were only 40 ffs. And like I say, that's without adding those that made their own way up.
Easily explained - they got lost on the way from the bus to the ground.

ToberonaTornado
23/03/2018, 8:14 PM
3010 at waterford v shams is a cracking attendance.

Partizan
23/03/2018, 8:24 PM
3010 at waterford v shams is a cracking attendance.

Indeed, considering we couldn't get a 1/10 of that two seasons ago.

patrickccfc
23/03/2018, 9:20 PM
How much can the RSC hold? Massive game down there in 2 weeks, could sell out?

jinxy lilywhite
23/03/2018, 9:35 PM
Rovers bottle the chance to go top

MattB11
23/03/2018, 10:35 PM
734 at harps, wexford

Kingswood Rover
23/03/2018, 10:36 PM
Good 500 or so of that RSC attendence were Rovers.

sulywaterfordfc
23/03/2018, 10:39 PM

Certed for 3,100 and seating was limited to 2,978 according to the event controller for tonight’s game

sulywaterfordfc
23/03/2018, 10:40 PM

The away allocation was 400

RathfarnhamHoop
23/03/2018, 10:50 PM
Certed for 3,100 and seating was limited to 2,978 according to the event controller for tonight’s game

Makes sense looked like about a 100 seats separating the fans

sulywaterfordfc
23/03/2018, 10:53 PM
Makes sense looked like about a 100 seats separating the fans

The difference was for standing he stated the other day

RathfarnhamHoop
23/03/2018, 10:55 PM
The difference was for standing he stated the other day

They were probably just told to not sell 100 odd tickets and decided to put them between the sets of supporters

sulywaterfordfc
23/03/2018, 11:06 PM
They were probably just told to not sell 100 odd tickets and decided to put them between the sets of supporters

Sensible in fairness, capacity might be on the small side. But it’s still nice to see a full capacity ground. The perk of premier division though, you’ll get huge crowds for LOI when Rovers and Cork come to town regardless how well we’re doing. Wasn’t there myself as I have a young family and work and live in a different county, but tonight is a result I’ve dreamt about for years. Thought it was as the end of the road when Rovers B battered us years ago

gufcfan
24/03/2018, 4:31 PM
Anyone hear the actual figure given out in Drogheda last night. It was read out, just couldn't hear properly.

ToberonaTornado
24/03/2018, 9:25 PM
2586 sligo v dundalk
big n' noisy travelling support over from dundalk :cool:

red bellied
24/03/2018, 9:29 PM
2586 sligo v dundalk
big n' noisy travelling support over from dundalk :cool:

Big crowd from Dundalk, looked around the 350 mark.

oriel
24/03/2018, 10:12 PM
I heard 350-400 from Dundalk, but that's still a decent attendance at just over 2.5k from Sligo.

bluemovie
24/03/2018, 11:42 PM

Yeah we'd be expecting higher demand for the Cork game with away fans not having far to travel and hopefully the first dry day of the season. We're hoping to get structures in place to allow a certain amount of standing room like we used to. It's complicated by the running track and whatever FAI rules. Obviously the club wants to get as many in as possible and not turn anyone away, but we'll see what they're allowed. Cork will start with 150 tickets, but if standing is allowed then they'll be given a lot more.

dundalkfc10
25/03/2018, 4:51 AM
Great crowd from us in Sligo but the scumbags that are banned from Oriel were there.
Not causing trouble but ruining the atmosphere

GCdfc
25/03/2018, 9:33 AM
Great crowd from us in Sligo but the scumbags that are banned from Oriel were there.

That's where clubs need to co-operate on match day. A security team from the away club should travel to all games to assist the home team security.

25/03/2018, 11:17 AM

In what way?

25/03/2018, 2:12 PM
Think it was 541 at CCS last night with zero away support for a local derby. Our attendances seem to be up would’ve only been getting around 300-400 core home fans in recent years but we seem to be getting 500 in now, it’s only a small increase but goes to show what a bit of work around the town can do and a manager who wants to play decent football, even if I do think our ****ty defense will cost us massively this season starting next week against Galway

redarmyfaction
25/03/2018, 3:57 PM
Considerably less than that at the end of the game.

Asterix
25/03/2018, 4:35 PM
Considerably less than that at the end of the game.

People do tend to leave the ground at the end of the game.

Olander
25/03/2018, 4:47 PM
even if I do think our ****ty defense will cost us massively this season starting next week against Galway
You're not the only one with that problem. We threw away a 2 goal lead against 10 man Drogheda on Friday.

A poster on our own forum has it that we have kept only 1 clean sheet in 37 league games under Shane Keegan. That's a crazy stat...

EatYerGreens
25/03/2018, 5:09 PM
Rovers bottle the chance to go top

Or alternatively - they just lost a game. It happens in football.

I don't get where this modern obsession for everything to be about "bottling it" comes from.

redarmyfaction
25/03/2018, 5:43 PM
The drummer from the Coors is barred from Oriel (real tinfoil hat sh*t) he must have been in the Showgs last night judging by the arrhythmiac racket coming from the away section.

25/03/2018, 5:49 PM
You're not the only one with that problem. We threw away a 2 goal lead against 10 man Drogheda on Friday.

A poster on our own forum has it that we have kept only 1 clean sheet in 37 league games under Shane Keegan. That's a crazy stat...

Thankfully most of the FD teams seem to be in the same boat. Our 2 full backs are horrific defensively though, really fear a top team like Galway giving us a good hiding if we don’t click on the night