View Full Version : Eurovision Uberthread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16

25/05/2008, 5:14 AM
Dustin finished 16th with 22 points, finishing behind Andorra who got 22 points overall but with 12 points received which put them ahead of us. Dustin's highest points were 7 from Estonia.

God only knows where the Russians will put it on next year. If they want to be really nasty, they can put it on in Vladivostok. :eek:

Congratulations to Norway, the one Western European country who scored well and showed RTE what can be done. :)

25/05/2008, 8:43 AM
And Ireland vote 8-10-12 for UK, Poland and Latvia, who were second last, last and lower mid table at the time respectively.

Public voting has turned the Eurovision into a farce, but it's not going to stop while there's a few million people ringing phone lines and paying money. :rolleyes:

25/05/2008, 9:32 AM
Eurovision was popular here until we started winning a few times in a row. ...It's tragically still popular here. It may have been more popular, I dunno I don't have the stats, but that was probably because it was more of a formal gown cabaret and less of a Fuertaventura karaoke. It also nearly bankrupted the national broadcaster.

The begrudgery in us couldn't handle it, so we wanted to go back to mediocrity, this was further aided by Wogan's trashing of every performance every year. ...nnnnnnnnnnnnno ...that would be because the songs that won it were sh1te, very annoying and never off the radio (and yet STILL couldn't forge a sustainable career for any of those involved in them).

I suspect a bloody decent percentage wouldn't tune in at all but FOR Wogan. It'd be interesting to see what percentage of the ROI viewership actually watched BBCs coverage rather than our own. That's why RTE now has Marty Whelan apeing him on their broadcast.

The rewards for winning are massive. For the singer, european and global opportunities for their career... I've previously dealt with the Irish winners but I'll just add that Linda Martin has stated that winning Eurovision had a "huge effect on her career". She further explained that it meant she could make the leap from playing weddings to "corporate events". Note ...no record sales, no record deals, no tours. BUT she could charge an extra grand to play Dells staff Xmas dinner do in the Greenhills.

Now -of the people who have won it since Eimear Quinn (living in Cavan and all but out of the game) a career trajectory of the winners would make some reading I'd say. I have seen exactly one -exactly once - on a TV screen since ...Dana International on Eurotrash at about 1AM a year or so after Israel won ...oh and I read an article on Lordi in kerrang.

The rewards for winning are massive. ....for the country, the honour of hosting the event, and on the week itself, a financial windfall for those in the local travel and retail industry. That's why the likes of Armenia and Azerbaijan enter it. Then, quite logically, make Bord Failte, the Chamber of Commerce and IBEC pay for and run the ****er.

Our attitude is "choose a gobshy, and feed him to the wolves" Then we complain about the voting, having used the same procedure to choose our own artist. :rolleyes: Iceland, Norway and Portugal have made the final, we haven't. There's enough talent in our country for it to be the other way around.

I sincerely hope the genuinely talented people in this country continue to give the thing the wide berth they traditionally have done and leave it to the cabaret acts and wedding bands that have traditionally gone for it.

Congratulations to Norway, the one Western European country who scored well and showed RTE what can be done. . I'd sooner RTE went in the direction of Austria and Italy for an excellent example of what can be done. I wonder if Royaume Uni will up stumps after poor auld Andys treatment ...tut tut ...you send a soulful black guy to do a soul-less white guys job... :eek:

25/05/2008, 11:35 AM
Have to say, I love Wogan's commentary but hate his use of the word 'we' for UK. His commentary and sarcasm is spot on, but sometimes I really wish he'd remember where he came from. And the UK entry was just awful, but nowhere near the worst. That Spanish entry was the pits as was Bosnia's but they got voted by their neighbours a lot. Just wondering which are the worst culprits for bloc voting, Scandinavian, Balkans, or ex Russian states?

25/05/2008, 12:20 PM
He's on the BBC; he uses "we" the same way Lawrenson does. He never denies his Irishness.

Would be fun to compare Eurovision votes to percentage of immigrants in each country.

25/05/2008, 3:16 PM
Would be fun to compare Eurovision votes to percentage of immigrants in each country.

That would be interesting alright. The Poles getting the 10 points from us shows much our country has changed. Germany gives a lot of votes to Turkey and vice versa because of the amount of Turkish immigrants there. Anyone else feel a bit ashamed of our choice of announcer for the Irish votes. Think Dustin should have done it for the craic. Niamh Kavanagh was not good. And not pretty compared to some of the european announcers. Caroline Morahan would have done a fine job! :)

DaveyCakes
25/05/2008, 4:37 PM
http://esctoday.com/news/read/12003

The top 5 if only votes from Western Europe were considered:

1. Greece - 96 points
2. Armenia - 93 points
3. Norway - 92 points
4. Ukraine - 84 points
5. Russia - 83 points

The top 5 if only votes from countries that qualified for the final are considered:

1. Russia - 142
2. Ukraine - 137
3. Norway - 127
4. Armenia - 116
5. Greece - 108

25/05/2008, 4:59 PM
I dunno...but...logically, make Bord Failte, the Chamber of Commerce and IBEC pay for and run the ****er. It also nearly bankrupted the national broadcaster.

That tired whinge is only 15 years outdated.

The state broadcaster pays only 50% of the cost now, hence why RTE try harder than it used to. The rest of it is paid by A2, TVE, ARD, and BBC. Given how much profit RTE now make every year, they can easily cover 50% of the cost.

How do you think RTS, NTU, ETV and the other Eastern bloc broadcasters are able to host it??

...nnnnnnnnnnnnno ...that would be because the songs that won it were sh1te, very annoying and never off the radio (and yet STILL couldn't forge a sustainable career for any of those involved in them).

Most songs on the radio today are American/British Rap, and totally shyte.

I suspect a bloody decent percentage wouldn't tune in at all but FOR Wogan. It'd be interesting to see what percentage of the ROI viewership actually watched BBCs coverage rather than our own. That's why RTE now has Marty Whelan apeing him on their broadcast.

I watch the BBC's coverage, but their coverage in general is better than RTE's, not just in Eurovision. Also BBC's commentators for the semis sound as if they know their stuff, unlike Wogan.

I've previously dealt with the Irish winners but I'll just add that Linda Martin has stated that winning Eurovision had a "huge effect on her career". She further explained that it meant she could make the leap from playing weddings to "corporate events". Note ...no record sales, no record deals, no tours. BUT she could charge an extra grand to play Dells staff Xmas dinner do in the Greenhills. I sincerely hope the genuinely talented people in this country continue to give the thing the wide berth they traditionally have done and leave it to the cabaret acts and wedding bands that have traditionally gone for it

Linda Martin has also stated how Eurovision changed her career. Regular gigs from as far and wide as Iceland to Cyprus. Logan has chart success in the low countries and Scandinavia, among other places. The current champion is off on a post-contest parade, with visits to here among other places.

I'd sooner RTE went in the direction of Austria and Italy for an excellent example of what can be done. I wonder if Royaume Uni will up stumps after poor auld Andys treatment ...tut tut ...you send a soulful black guy to do a soul-less white guys job... :eek:

Won't happen. After the usual whinge has blown over, the fact of the matter is the BBC need the Eurovision, and the Eurovision needs them. As indeed do RTE.

Only 51 more weeks to the next one lads....:D

25/05/2008, 7:30 PM
http://esctoday.com/news/read/12003

The top 5 if only votes from Western Europe were considered:

1. Greece - 96 points
2. Armenia - 93 points
3. Norway - 92 points
4. Ukraine - 84 points
5. Russia - 83 points

The top 5 if only votes from countries that qualified for the final are considered:

1. Russia - 142
2. Ukraine - 137
3. Norway - 127
4. Armenia - 116
5. Greece - 108

What is that supposed to show???

25/05/2008, 7:33 PM
Seems the countries with the most gas, or a pipeline running through it got the most votes :D

25/05/2008, 7:38 PM
Dustin finished 16th with 22 points, finishing behind Andorra who got 22 points overall but with 12 points received which put them ahead of us. Dustin's highest points were 7 from Estonia.

We came 15th actually. They have changed the rules so that in the event of a tie, the country getting votes from the higher number of countries wins. The criteria of which country received the most twelves comes next.

28/05/2008, 10:51 AM
That tired whinge is only 15 years outdated.

The state broadcaster pays only 50% of the cost now, hence why RTE try harder than it used to.....
That tired old whinge is as legit and sound today as it was 15 and 30 years ago. Let those who are speculating on supposed dividend front the cash for the thing privately.

Most songs on the radio today are American/British Rap, and totally shyte.

Whataboutery ...from which I can reasonably conclude you don't contend that even the Irish winners songs were thin gruel at best that have not stood any test of time.

Linda Martin has also stated how Eurovision changed her career. Regular gigs from as far and wide as Iceland to Cyprus.
Aw will you stop ...what's regular gigs? Whoring it round the cabaret circuit the week before Eurovision? She doesn't even have a website. You can't buy her stuff anywhere because it doesn't exist and never did. She was a presenter or whatever on the Lyrics board within a couple of years of winning the Eurovision.

Logan has chart success in the low countries and Scandinavia, among other places. You forgot Germany and Turkey. While a lot of his live work appears to be in the continental versions of Butlins he is, from an Irish perspective, probably the exception that makes the rule in terms of turning a Eurovision success into a career.

The current champion is off on a post-contest parade, with visits to here among other places.
I look forward to his ticker tape parade, his appearance on TV3s Ireland AM and his instore at 2Euro.

He'll keep til this time next year after that and we'll see what a year he's had.

28/05/2008, 2:22 PM
That tired old whinge is as legit and sound today as it was 15 and 30 years ago. Let those who are speculating on supposed dividend front the cash for the thing privately.

It seems that Serbia managed to take maximum advantage of the organisation of the 2008 Eurovision Song Contest but not only in terms of financial profit for the broadcaster and the city of Belgrade. The ultimate goal of the Serbian authorities and people was to show Europe the new face of the country and the organisers feel that this has been achieved as well.
According to Aleksandar Tijanic, general director of the Serbian broadcaster, RTS spent 8,5 million euros for the event. The entire cost of the organisation was in the neighbourhood of 21 million euros. RTS was funded with 10 million euros from the Serbian government for HD equipment and the City of Belgrade invested 2 more million euros.

But what was Serbia actually looking for was not just to make a financial profit from organising the contest. The prevalent feeling was to show European press and public the modern, hospitable and friendly face of the country: "We took great care of the fund we had at our disposal. According to the latest data, RTS spent 8,5 million euros on the Eurovision Song Contest. However, Serbia's profit is over billion euros, the value of the fact that you turned 3 thousand bloodthirsty journalists into friends who glorified Belgrade during their 10-day-stay, seeing Serbians as friendly, cordial and hospitable European nation living eventful and passionate lives, speaking different languages, with good looks and decent behavior," Aleksandar Tijanic told Blic.

Between 11.000 to 15.000 of foreign fans and press members visited Serbia for the duration of the contest, many spending up to two weeks in the capital city, something that reasonable prices of accomodation, food and transport made possible. Although it is difficult to estimate the exact amount of income for the local businesses it could be said that it reaches tens of millions euro. "Belgrade hosted about 15,000 foreigners who spent much money in restaurants, cafes, hotels, but it is hard to estimate the exact sum. We have invested much money, but I think that the money also returned to Serbia. However, much more important is an incredible promotion that Serbia gained. All European countries recognized Belgrade as an excellent host, and our people as very hospitable.The image of our city is not the same anymore," Zoran Alimpic, Deputy Mayor of the City of Belgrade says to Blic.

29/05/2008, 4:46 PM
Have to say, I love Wogan's commentary but hate his use of the word 'we' for UK. His commentary and sarcasm is spot on, but sometimes I really wish he'd remember where he came from. And the UK entry was just awful, but nowhere near the worst. That Spanish entry was the pits as was Bosnia's but they got voted by their neighbours a lot. Just wondering which are the worst culprits for bloc voting, Scandinavian, Balkans, or ex Russian states?

ah jeez, where have you been for the last few years:rolleyes:

by the way he has a british passport now so its no big deal

01/06/2008, 4:39 AM
I look forward to his ticker tape parade, his appearance on TV3s Ireland AM and his instore at 2Euro.

He'll keep til this time next year after that and we'll see what a year he's had.

Friday night, Eurovision Song Contest winner Dima Bilan performed on The Late Late Show in Ireland. The entire show, the last of this television season, had a light flavour of Eurovision related topics. the programme also featured one of the original Riverdance stars. The dance ensamble became famous worldwide after featuring as interval act at the 1994 Eurovision Song Contest.

At the beginning of the show, Dima performed his winning song Believe, together with violin player Edvin Marton.

01/06/2008, 7:10 AM
European countries recognized Belgrade as an excellent host, and our people as very hospitable.The image of our city is not the same anymore," Zoran Alimpic, Deputy Mayor of the City of Belgrade says to Blic.

So hospitable they booed the Slovenian entry before she even started.:rolleyes:

HarpoJoyce
01/06/2008, 8:30 AM
So hospitable they booed the Slovenian entry before she even started.:rolleyes:

Sorry Poor Student, can't let you away with that. It's one thing for someone to discuss bias and favouritism amongst the actions of the voting trends. But blaming a city for the imagined actions of an audience is very unfair.

Ms. Rebeka Dremelj, Slovene entry 2008. (Postcard intro. lasts 34 secs)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j0k2n2qjN2g&feature=related

01/06/2008, 1:41 PM
Sorry Poor Student, can't let you away with that. It's one thing for someone to discuss bias and favouritism amongst the actions of the voting trends. But blaming a city for the imagined actions of an audience is very unfair.

Ms. Rebeka Dremelj, Slovene entry 2008. (Postcard intro. lasts 34 secs)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j0k2n2qjN2g&feature=related

Let me get away with it? Imagined? You can hear it on the video you posted though not as audible as the proper quality sound of TV, I did watch it on RTÉ live.

HarpoJoyce
01/06/2008, 5:12 PM
Let me get away with it? Imagined? You can hear it on the video you posted though not as audible as the proper quality sound of TV, I did watch it on RTÉ live.

There is applause and appreciation at the beinning of her set.
Two further broadcasts....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LcOvihBls1U&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GwOHw-YgE5c&feature=related

There is applause at the costume change a third of the way through her act and further appreciation at the end of the song.

When I see someone I know make so obviously a biased remark, I stop and ask why. You don't need to be so cutting about the Belgrade Eurovision, it's over, you can relax, it's going to be in Russia next year and....oh shoot wait............ that's going to be a problem for you aswell.

01/06/2008, 8:19 PM
There's applause and booing. There are plenty of people there from around the continent, remember.

How am I biased?:confused:

HarpoJoyce
02/06/2008, 12:27 AM
There's applause and booing. There are plenty of people there from around the continent, remember.

How am I biased?:confused:

On this thread. You have stated in two posts, including using a 'roll-eyes' smilie, that the Slovene artist was booed. When it was presented, you chose not to acknowledge evidence on the reception that the singer received.It has to be prised out of you with two other posts that there was applause for the singer.

Your reply in post:616 was a reply regarding the city of Belgrade, it infers that reaction of those in the venue is the same as the reaction one would find in the city.

Your omissions and lack of recognition of the positive response from the audience show a clear bias against the city of Belgrade.

For me, I still don't hear any booing,

02/06/2008, 2:17 AM
Watched it on the night, only the Ireland entry received booing, and then that was only a minority. Nothing on the scale of Iceland's entry in Athens.

Rebeka performed her song at the Belgrade selection final, and sung it in English. There was again no reaction from the audience.

02/06/2008, 8:35 AM
Watched it on the night, only the Ireland entry received booing, and then that was only a minority. Nothing on the scale of Iceland's entry in Athens.

Rebeka performed her song at the Belgrade selection final, and sung it in English. There was again no reaction from the audience.

Why was Iceland entry booed in Athens?

Gooner Student
02/06/2008, 10:40 AM
For me, I still don't hear any booing,
Because it's not audible on the crappy low-res YouTube video you posted. I watched Rebeka's performance live on television and I remember being shocked at the amount of booing and whistling she received before she even started singing. Given that her entry wasn't a mockery of the Eurovision, the only plausible explanation for the booing is anti-Slovenian bias of the Belgrade crowd. (The same place where the Slovenian embassy got burned and defaced right after the recognition of Kosovo. Or are you going to deny that happened too, Harpo?)

DaveyCakes
02/06/2008, 1:26 PM
Christ, some people booed a song...its hardly the end of civilization as we know it.

HarpoJoyce
03/06/2008, 8:49 PM
Because it's not audible on the crappy low-res YouTube video you posted. I watched Rebeka's performance live on television and I remember being shocked at the amount of booing and whistling she received before she even started singing. Given that her entry wasn't a mockery of the Eurovision, the only plausible explanation for the booing is anti-Slovenian bias of the Belgrade crowd. (The same place where the Slovenian embassy got burned and defaced right after the recognition of Kosovo. Or are you going to deny that happened too, Harpo?)

I think we are getting closer why there are some comments made on the thread.

I'm not intentionally denying anything, I havn't seen evidence that shows there was booing. Poor Student took a swipe at the citizens of Belgrade because of the action of the Eurovision audience, it was a big leap. And then with limited evidence to show his comment is factual, he should be brought up on it and asked to explain it.

I believe you and Poor Student when you say you heard booing, just make a better effort to support it or leave the good people of Belgrade alone.

06/12/2008, 12:53 AM
From Limerick to Cork, via Moscow.

The end of an era. The United Kingdom will have a new voice commentating at the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest after Terry Wogan finally put an end to the speculation and confirmed he is stepping down from the role. But despite his harsh criticism of block voting, the outgoing British voice of Eurovision has confirmed that he is still in love with the competition.
Asked in an interview with BBC Entertainment news today why he had decided to leave now, he stated: "I shall be sitting back at home with a dish of tea, cheering them on with word and gesture. There are exits and entrances and timing is very important. Leave while you're in love. "

Commenting on the voting controversies and the development of the Eurovision Song Contest, he explained:
"I've been slightly disappointed at the United Kingdom showing over the last few years. The fact that of course you'd have to be deaf, dumb and blind not to realise that since the eastern European countries have come in the voting has changed not necessarily for the best.

Western European countries, I feel, have got very little chance of winning it. However, this year may tell a different story with the might of Andrew Lloyd Webber and Graham Norton behind it. I think it's an opportune time for me to leave because it might be the UK's turn next year."

Many believed Sir Terry would quit after his scornful outburst at the end of the 2008 Eurovision Song Contest broadcast, declaring that it had always been clear that Russia would win and that Western European countries would have to consider whether or not they should continue to compete at the competition.

While some dismissed it as a lack of understanding of the new Europe and partisanship, it was clear that Sir Terry was speaking as much as a disappointed fan of the competition and dejected fan of British entries. He had a direct role in selecting Andy Abraham's entry for the United Kingdom and clearly felt upset that the entry finished in last place and received far fewer votes than deserved.

In an in-depth and heartfelt interview, Sir Terry listed Abba's Waterloo and Riverdance as two of his favourite moments in his marathon career as BBC commentator and puts to bed any suggestion that he might consider performing as a singer at the competition. He also gives words of encouragement to Graham Norton as he passes the batton on, saying he is a "terrific choice, he's witty, he's sharp, he's quick. He'll be perfect for it".

Never knew Graham Linehan and Arthur Matthews had the Eurovision in mind, when they introduced him to television.

I'll be watching RTE's coverage from now on. :o

06/12/2008, 7:52 AM
Im gutted Terry has left the Eurovision. It's the only time Id listen to him and his remarks were always spot on.

07/12/2008, 6:21 AM
From Limerick to Cork, via Moscow.

Article on: www.esctoday.com

19/02/2009, 4:46 PM
Tomorrow night, we choose our Eurovision 2009 representative, for the second semi-final on May 14th.

We're back to jury votes this year, shared 50/50 with the televoting procedure, which should cut down on the abuse of the system in recent years.

The 6 songs to make the Irish final are here (http://www.esctoday.com/news/read/13223)

20/02/2009, 5:15 AM
Who are these people, never heard of any of them.... Apparantly Ronan Keating wrote the Danish entry this year. Judas!

reder
20/02/2009, 9:18 AM
Tomorrow night, we choose our Eurovision 2009 representative, for the second semi-final on May 14th.

We're back to jury votes this year, shared 50/50 with the televoting procedure, which should cut down on the abuse of the system in recent years.

The 6 songs to make the Irish final are here (http://www.esctoday.com/news/read/13223)

Alright mypost,

You never struck me as the Eurovision type. Good to see the old system coming back in. Those public voted talent shows were no good.

20/02/2009, 1:47 PM
Who are these people, never heard of any of them.... Apparantly Ronan Keating wrote the Danish entry this year. Judas!

There are two foreigners singing tonight, one from Latvia, and one from Coleraine. :D Her song "Out of Control" reminds you very much of Sistem for Romania a few years ago, while "Flying" is very Corrs-esque. Song 6, is from Sinead Mulvey of Clondalkin, written by composers of different nationalities, with an Avril Lavigne flavour.

It's a good selection, and while Out of Control and Et Cetera are the favourites with the televoters, the grannies and the jury vote will focus very much on the 3 ballads, so I fear it will be back to the boring ballads this year. :rolleyes:

20/02/2009, 5:30 PM
Jeez My post ur really into this stuff, aren't you!:)

Pike B
20/02/2009, 5:33 PM
Georgian entry takes the piddle out of Putin..
Balls of steel those Georgians!! :D

20/02/2009, 5:44 PM
Ironic stance from mypost given how anti-Europe he is in other threads..

20/02/2009, 6:55 PM
actually didnt Lynch in the Indo say something about the voting patterns of the Europeans in this thing and then asked are these really the people we want deciding Irelands fate in the EU - which is a good point me thinks, I mean if they have such bad taste in music and are humourless then really are we not better off out of the EU:)

20/02/2009, 11:05 PM

Incidently, I didn't tune in to hear our contenders tonight because I'd a drain to clear and besides ...Eurovision is ****e. But I was delighted to see one of them was covering the Anti-Nowhere League classic - So What?

I ****ed a sheep
and I ****ed a goat
I rammed my **** right down it's throat
SO WHAT?
SO WHAT?

...actually I'm raging I missed that on the Late Late.

20/02/2009, 11:48 PM

Nothing ironic in it at all.

21/02/2009, 11:47 PM
DRwad26jd3A

22/02/2009, 10:48 AM
Rejecting it as contender for gap-filler on her Circle in the Sand LP, Belinda Carlisle actually inadvertedly titled this song, describing it as Excretera*.

Arf!

Also -pink spandex is risky even when sported by top drawer totty. On a daughter of Ming? ...it's a big, big no-no.

*I hereby claim authorship and copyright on all Excretera and Excreta related gags pertaining to this song and it's candidacy in Eurovision. Graham Norton won't be able to resist.

22/02/2009, 11:50 PM
I watched it online for a bit of a snigger tonight and was stunned the find the first three were pretty good (I liked the Loganesque ballad best.) Not so stunned to find a refugee from the late 90s rock chick explosion who couldn't pronounce the name of her song won, given that the plain people of Ireland's voting habits.

Bald Student
23/02/2009, 2:17 AM
Also -pink spandex is risky even when sported by top drawer totty. On a daughter of Ming? ...it's a big, big no-no.
Ming's daughter was hot!

23/02/2009, 5:56 AM
(I liked the Loganesque ballad best.) :rolleyes:

Not so stunned to find a refugee from the late 90s rock chick explosion who couldn't pronounce the name of her song won.

She's an experienced performer, who unlike other songs on the night, put in a flawless performance.

She'll represent Clondalkin very well. :) A bit of promo and work on the visuals, and it'll be a decent shot at making the final.

Chiara from Malta will be the favourite, it's her third shot at it, having finished 2nd and 3rd before. The juries will love the ballads and that's all she sings.

23/02/2009, 8:48 AM
Ming's daughter was hot!

If you're talking about Ornella Muti in the 1980 Flash Gordon movie ...absolutely. But I think we know that's neither the ming nor his daughter I'm on about... Mypost puts it in more, how shall I say, parliamentary language...

... work on the visuals, and it'll be a decent shot at making the final.

25/02/2009, 1:44 PM
Ming's daughter was hot!

for your delictation ... a daughter of Ming who can get away with Spandex.

WO-kfrG4fwQ

05/05/2009, 7:27 AM
With 9 days to go, the first rehearsal is here (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GBJBZeBY4go&eurl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww%2Eesctoday%2Ecom%2Fnews%2Fre ad%2F13887&feature=player_embedded)

DaveyCakes
13/05/2009, 1:27 PM
I enjoyed the interval show. Some of the songs were horrendous. I was surprised Andorra didn't qualify

13/05/2009, 1:29 PM
Turkey and Bosnia were my favourites. I actually hope the Bosnian one wins the whole thing.

13/05/2009, 1:57 PM
Andorra never qualify, although it was one of the better ones.

Montenegro, Macedonia, and Bulgaria all dumped out, which shows the change in the voting procedure.

Our lot are wearing pink and black tomorrow, blink and you'll miss it. We're second song up.