View Full Version : LOI Promotion Activities
Pages :
[
2]
cabinfever
16/05/2015, 12:24 PM
Cabinteely have rounded up all the news articles they featured in after that promotion http://loi.cabinteelyfc.ie/2015/05/cabinteely-in-the-news-part-two/
Bloody brilliant!! Great promotion of the LOI
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=acRQXajXnJw&list=PL0SCrXH54oH6iJL21O8_kQbc woROgKht2
Yossarian
19/06/2015, 6:48 PM
That is actually fantastic.
wonder88
19/06/2015, 8:38 PM
Agree, great job by them. Saw it earlier on Con Murphy's twitter. Compared to GAA/rugby the passion of the fans in one area where LoI is ahead. Even watching on tv it came across. Pity the numbers are so small, even a 50% increase of the small base could do so much for the image of the league.
19/06/2015, 9:35 PM
Copa 90 is by far and away my favourite YouTube channel and it's done is huge justice here, fair play to all involved.
Paddyfield
19/06/2015, 10:39 PM
Galway United are playing Liverpool next month. Tickets will be on sale at the Shamrock Rovers game.
Did you see what they did there?
colonelwest
19/06/2015, 11:56 PM
Bloody brilliant!! Great promotion of the LOI
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=acRQXajXnJw&list=PL0SCrXH54oH6iJL21O8_kQbc woROgKht2
Just home from a skinful and seen it but imo that's probably the best media/ pr thing done in years regarding the league, something RTE, never mind the FAI wouldn't even think of doing in a month of Sundays.
Fair play to the lads who organised it and got them to come over and also to the Copa90 lads for putting it together. As a multimedia head with my professional hat on it was produced/ cut really, really well, the crowd scenes were really well shot, made sure to block the empty ends out of shots etc. A brilliantly put together piece.
Imagine even 30 second clips of that or something along those lines playing as a buffer before/ after international games/ CL/ The Sunday Game/ other sports ad breaks etc on RTE. Sure that's mad Ted, it's far too simple an idea and makes far too much sense to actually be done.
Great piece. Those shams v bohs games used to be one of the highlights of my time living in Dublin. I don't think you get the same atmosphere or at least so intense at many other sporting occasions.
Part of me is glad that crowds are a bit smaller so it's not diluted down by people there to be seen to be there like at rugby games or all Ireland finals.
Dalymountrower
20/06/2015, 6:22 AM
Great piece. Those shams v bohs games used to be one of the highlights of my time living in Dublin. I don't think you get the same atmosphere or at least so intense at many other sporting occasions.
Part of me is glad that crowds are a bit smaller so it's not diluted down by people there to be seen to be there like at rugby games or all Ireland finals.
The intensity of the fixture does attract a relatively small number of local neutrals but probably turns many more off.Thankfully the off field violence has toned down , as this was also a big turn off for neutrals.
Great video , hopefully it will reawaken sufficient interest among the many many lapsed Bohs , Rovers and other Lof I fans, to go to a game again.
20/06/2015, 7:04 AM
If the FAI had any sense now they'd ask Copa to become official partners and do up promotion videos and TV adverts for them but that'l never happen
20/06/2015, 10:07 AM
Copa 90 is by far and away my favourite YouTube channel and it's done is huge justice here, fair play to all involved.
El Mengem is the shining light of Copa. They have done some great football travel vids the last year or so. But the rest of the channel is really shi......, a lot of junveile stuff and wacky voices.
Funny that El won a competition to be a presenter on that channel, and yet he is the star now.
from the Bohs facebook page.
A message from Eli Mengem - the Copa90 presenter, reflecting on his trip to Dalymount last Friday:
I Knew it would be unique but didn't think this match would put on some of the scenes it did. Full credit to all the football fans in Ireland who despite all the other sports on offer, and bigger football codes across the border, do the right thing by the game and support the local scene. The more that Irish football fans turn out and support the League Of Ireland, the more money the league will have to buy better players and facilities which will mean better football and more fans, and so the Cycle will go on. Furthermore the celebration I saw Bohs fans enjoy were as good as anything I've seen with Copa90 at the Camp Nou, Bernabeu, Anfield or San Siro. Cause its not about the size of the crowd, its about the type of fans in it. The ones on the terraces in Dalymount are definitely it. Well done, and be proud of the effort you put in supporting local team, you may not be in the Premier League but you really impressed Copa90 and I.
Pablo Escobar
06/03/2016, 8:59 PM
So Copa90 have done our work for us again. Naturally enough, we made it in there 😄
http://youtu.be/GZVpxh0Jb0U
Seems like they hate bohs by not including them if you ask me...
patrickccfc
28/03/2016, 7:25 PM
http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/16145/cabinteely-xi-set-to-take-on-rock-band-muse
That club never cease to amaze me.. I'm going to their concert the next day so they better not injure any band members lol
RathfarnhamHoop
28/03/2016, 7:48 PM
The Cabo social media and promotion guy has an AMA in the loi subreddit if you guys want to ask him any questions about his work
https://www.reddit.com/r/LeagueOfIreland/comments/4br2s9/i_manage_cabinteelys_social_media_ama/
29/03/2016, 1:53 PM
Drummer breaks an arm or bassist a few fingers...
Free entry is generous, they could have stuck a €5 entry without too much issue i'd say. I wonder if any well known Dundalk band could put together a team like that or a mixed team with the ladies side ha! followed by a concert in the YDC of course:confused2: Prison Break cast and crew now that there's a few more episodes on the way as a promo....
ToberonaTornado
30/06/2016, 6:22 PM
New DundalkFC/Fyffes promo video :cool:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=176&v=_Mu_BQ1Q65Y
ToberonaTornado
28/08/2016, 10:04 PM
Shams promo for Tuesday v Derry.
http://leagueofireland.ie/wp-content/uploads/2016/08/image-23.jpeg
Ezeikial
29/08/2016, 8:58 AM
Shams promo for Tuesday v Derry.
Good promotion, even if it is open to abuse. Some season ticket holders may use the promo to give free entry to a regular who would otherwise pay at the gate
It is worth it, if it attracts volume of newbe's or lapsed supporters who Nutsy bored out of the habit.
The success or otherwise of these promos tend to be hard to moniter
29/08/2016, 9:35 AM
UCD V Limerick was streamed live on FAI TV yesterday, on youtube, although I found the stream to be unwatchable, with an extremely choppy frame rate. More stuff like this would be great.
gufcfan
29/08/2016, 9:39 AM
The stream was ****e and as much as I like to give out about the FAI, there has been a decent effort on the online side of late. It's chronically underfunded and understaffed I'm sure though, so it's no thanks to the FAI really.
It was a real pity the connection was so crap on the Belfield end (I assume), because it was actually a decent production otherwise.
29/08/2016, 9:41 AM
I guess in fairness to the FAI, the stream thingy was tried before and apparently worked (the President's Cup)
But if the connection was bad, then probably the stream should have been just cancelled.
I'd wonder if anyone in the FAI actually watches their streams though, given how many issues there's been with the FAI Cup draw streams in recent years. Doesn't seem to be any aim at continuous improvement really.
gufcfan
29/08/2016, 9:47 AM
I guess in fairness to the FAI, the stream thingy was tried before and apparently worked (the President's Cup)
They have done it for some WNL games and I had a quick look at them a few times. They were nearly as bad as yesterday and sometimes as bad.
Real ale Madrid
29/08/2016, 9:59 AM
But if the connection was bad, then probably the stream should have been just cancelled.
If only there was a way of checking to see if it worked in advance - like a test or something.
29/08/2016, 10:09 AM
If only there was a way of checking to see if it worked in advance - like a test or something.
Well this is it.
Or even knowing the technical specs at the Bowl should suffice. If it is the case that our wifi was too slow to cope, the FAI could have rung ahead to the club, asked what the upload speed is (I assume that's the limiting factor) and if it's not sufficient, you don't stream.
Simple.
Instead, it seems we've another (minor) farce.
29/08/2016, 10:59 AM
The stream for the President's Cup game in Cork was superb
cobhlad
16/01/2017, 8:19 PM
At Cobh we're working hard on marketing this year and #JoinPaul is our latest campaign. It's doing really well on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and Snapchat. Getting responses from worldwide from people with no interest in the game. Feel free to add to it!
Olander
16/01/2017, 8:20 PM
I don't get it, I've seen it on social media a lot, so fair dues. What does it actually mean? Who is Paul?
cobhlad
16/01/2017, 9:23 PM
That's the point really, just to get people talking and guessing. We'll be announcing it on Wednesday at noon
16/01/2017, 9:32 PM
Fake news.
17/01/2017, 6:56 PM
Sad!.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjHZ6BjHn5o
The #JoinPaul reveal. Bit mad, but fair play to them for trying something a bit different.
EatYerGreens
18/01/2017, 9:15 PM
Not convinced it's going to have much of an impact personally.
The problem is, Paul comes across as a bit of a weirdo/loser. A grown man wearing a football shirt 24/7 for an Irish team that most people in Cobh probably think are a bit sh!t, and cheering them on literally on his own in an empty stadium. Which probably panders to the view that no-one watches LOI football.
It might get a few people talking, but not necessarily in a positive way. And talk is pointless if it doesn't lead to people then doing something as a result e.g. buying a season ticket.
In my view Paul comes across as a bit of a loser, so I'm not sure why people would want to join him ?
18/01/2017, 9:26 PM
Wow that was f*cking sh1te
Comic Book Guy
18/01/2017, 9:28 PM
We're damned if we do and damned if we don't, many are quick to complain that clubs don't do enough promotional stuff and it has been well received in Cork and hopefully will work. I'll tell you what doesn't work, doing nothing.
cobhlad
18/01/2017, 10:30 PM
Potential sponsors have told us directly that they love it, website traffic is up which includes our portal to buy season tickets, our social media reach has never been this high. This sort of stuff is what gets notice, and it was done for free. Dismiss it by all means but I'd rather see this than leave our social media blank.
Olander
18/01/2017, 10:37 PM
There is no need to be so tetchy. Everyone is entitled to their opinion, a lot of people have praised it also.
Fair play to Cobh Ramblers, they've certainly got people talking and it's all over social media, whether you like it or not. Personally I thought it was a clever enough idea, the only dynamic I didn't enjoy was Paul being alone in the stand, it gave off the wrong image IMO, but that's a minor complaint. Good work.
18/01/2017, 10:38 PM
The problem is, Paul comes across as a bit of a weirdo/loser.
I assume they're trying to appeal to the 99% of the population that isn't thick enough to think it's a real documentary.
bluewhitearmy
18/01/2017, 10:47 PM
Fair play to the lads down at Cobh seen loads last while on Twitter on the whole #JoinPaul campaign clubs need to think out of the box a bit more not everything will work but its not like its gonna do any harm. Its a pity for me that instead of having just himself in the stand they didn't have a few clips of a bit of atmosphere from games late on last season but still they went out and tried something. Clubs with very little resources like Cobh should be doing everything they can to take advantage of groups willing to help out like the group that did this for them. Actually think Cobh are one of the better clubs on social media in the league.
CraftyToePoke
18/01/2017, 11:18 PM
Fair play, its worth a try and again my only negative would be him alone in the stand, had that cut to him in a crowd scene of happy smiling fans it would have been more of a lure. If it has sent people to buy tickets like an earlier post, then well done.
cobhlad
18/01/2017, 11:44 PM
The point about the empty stand is definitely understandable and can be taken on board for the future. The students filmed it off their own back on a Sunday morning back in December so that's why there aren't many around
bluewhitearmy
18/01/2017, 11:52 PM
The point about the empty stand is definitely understandable and can be taken on board for the future. The students filmed it off their own back on a Sunday morning back in December so that's why there aren't many around
In fairness like even him being on his own is covered in it with the "don't let Paul do it on his own" line like that isn't actually a problem with the video I was just thinking even the night ye beat us there was a cracking little atmosphere from them young lads if ye could show people that too might peak some interest. Great that the students were willing to get involved with ye though.
atfconline
19/01/2017, 12:09 PM
Meanwhile, the new official Athlone social media outlets continues with their pre-season breaking news updates...
https://www.facebook.com/ATAFCOfficial/posts/726051837545067
Battery Rover
19/01/2017, 12:20 PM
Meanwhile, the new official Athlone social media outlets continues with their pre-season breaking news updates...
https://www.facebook.com/ATAFCOfficial/posts/726051837545067
They must be getting less information than me :-)
vinnie
19/01/2017, 1:35 PM
I love the bit where he gets the ball in the knackers from his own keepy ups
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjHZ6BjHn5o
The #JoinPaul reveal. Bit mad, but fair play to them for trying something a bit different.
19/01/2017, 10:40 PM
Anyone know who's behind the @league_ireland Twitter account? They've sponsored players for a number of clubs this season including ourselves most recently which is a good gesture that deserves to be mentioned.
19/01/2017, 11:31 PM
Anyone know who's behind the @league_ireland Twitter account? They've sponsored players for a number of clubs this season including ourselves most recently which is a good gesture that deserves to be mentioned.
No idea but fair play to them. I saw they were trying to raise 5k to take over the sponsorship of the EA sports cup through crowd funding so I assumed them sponsoring players was the same craic but when I asked them they said no it was out of their own pocket. Fair play to them.
ToberonaTornado
20/01/2017, 12:06 AM
El Chapo is sponsoring all the Dundalk players this season to.
Also Wants to sponsor the FAI Cup but JD says enough bandits involved in that one already.
Read it on Twitter there where a lie is never told or a joke/hoax made so must be true!
Anyone looking to buy tupperware or kleeneze from my legit Facebook site while we're at it?
20/01/2017, 12:14 AM
what.