View Full Version : LOI Promotion Activities
Pages :
[
1]
El-Pietro
11/03/2015, 1:18 PM
Not really sure where to put this, this thread seemed as good a spot as any.
City have put up billboards and bus shelter ads this week. This morning the following went up on Soho on the Grand Parade right in the City Centre. We're really pushing for a large crowd for the opening fixture.
Moved this to its own thread. It'd be good to see the various efforts from clubs gathered in one place.
Bohs "Revolutionary" marketing drive: http://www.the42.ie/bohemian-fc-as-campaign-league-of-ireland-1983331-Mar2015/
Harps Match poster for first game:
https://scontent-ams.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpf1/t31.0-8/q87/s960x960/11034439_389008901280593_2028794548635565911_o.jpg
http://stpatsfc.com/news.php?id=6645#.VQBt1PmsUQM
Pats doing a schools penalty competition
11/03/2015, 3:37 PM
Rovers sacked Croly.
El-Pietro
11/03/2015, 3:41 PM
Rovers sacked Croly.
And you cursed the rest of us with having to listen to him on RTÉ now. He speaks the way his teams play.
The Bohs posters are awesome, fantastic stuff. Good to see some reall promotion and enthusiasm around Cork the last year and a bit too. Careful now, we might convince people to try live football :rolleyes:
11/03/2015, 4:09 PM
And you cursed the rest of us with having to listen to him on RTÉ now. He speaks the way his teams play.
Sideways?
El-Pietro
11/03/2015, 4:19 PM
Sideways?
I was gonna go with slow and dull, but sure.
paykanti
11/03/2015, 11:31 PM
http://www.droghedaunited.ie/news/post.php?s=2015-03-11-guess-how-many-balloons-in-the-hyundai-i30
Found this quite amusing, usually you win the car but nah, you'll get a Hyundai t-shirt. Unlimited entries though tbf :D
Surely this is a trick question- the three balloons are standing in front of it?
16/03/2015, 11:14 PM
Not sure if this would be the correct thread for this, but this could well be used as a promotional tool for the League or Finn Harps at least.
http://www.finnharps.com/fhfc/?p=1638
A wonderful little article by our own Mr. A on the runnings of a league of Ireland club. In a similar vein of thought to that of the recent articles by John O'Sullivan, but centered around the activities in the off-season at Finn Park.
Really wish most football fans that scoff at the League of Ireland were all made to read something like this and see if it changed their mind at all.
20/03/2015, 3:02 PM
Not really primarily a League of Ireland promotion but I think the league is getting some great positive publicity from the Give Platelets campaign.
It's not too often the league gets positive time on the six-one news (Monday) and across pretty much all media.
http://www.sseairtricityleague.ie/news/5891-players-back-ibts-platelets-awareness-campaign
http://www.the42.ie/stephen-rice-platelets-awareness-fai-1995530-Mar2015/
http://www.irishmirror.ie/sport/soccer/soccer-news/stephen-rice-nan-urged-not-5370889
The players will be wearing promotional t-shirts tonight.
20/03/2015, 6:26 PM
Stephen Rice has put a lot of work into it, fair play to him.
culloty82
21/03/2015, 9:59 PM
Dundalk aiming to connect with Louth-based Poles:
http://www.independent.ie/regionals/argus/news/library-hosts-local-events-for-first-polishirish-festival-31073154.html
Not sure if Pats' similar campaign had any long-term results, but every little helps.
21/03/2015, 10:39 PM
Dundalk aiming to connect with Louth-based Poles:
http://www.independent.ie/regionals/argus/news/library-hosts-local-events-for-first-polishirish-festival-31073154.html
Not sure if Pats' similar campaign had any long-term results, but every little helps.
Best thing Pats ever did to attract support from the Polish community was sticking it to Legia.
Harps reach out to 1D community: https://twitter.com/FinnHarpsFC/status/580788316338929665
Some of the responses are just fantastic.
25/03/2015, 7:47 PM
Haha some wonderful responses there
25/03/2015, 7:49 PM
I've been peeking at the 1D twitter hashtags every now and then today, some comedy gold to be found. Good job Harps!
25/03/2015, 7:55 PM
Shyeah "peeking". As if you're not following all the 1D lads and fan accounts already.
25/03/2015, 8:47 PM
Shyeah "peeking". As if you're not following all the 1D lads and fan accounts already.
Damn, I've been rumbled, I run them actually :(
wedwood
26/03/2015, 7:56 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bfUiUB4oEVk
http://s24.postimg.org/g9e5gcknp/150327_v_bohs_2_website.jpg
"Bohemians FC" in the video FFS.
26/03/2015, 9:59 AM
The opening line no less.
Harps reach out to 1D community: https://twitter.com/FinnHarpsFC/status/580788316338929665
Some of the responses are just fantastic.
This has gone pretty well. Have seen it featured on balls.ie (http://balls.ie/football/4352342-finn-harps-make-enemies-of-one-direction-fans-with-this-very-sincere-offer/?utm_campaign=twitter&utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=twitter), joe.ie (http://www.sportsjoe.ie/football/pic-finn-harps-make-an-impossible-to-turn-down-offer-to-zayn-malik/19031), the42.ie (http://www.the42.ie/finn-harps-zayn-malik-2014060-Mar2015/), goal.com (http://www.goal.com/en-ie/news/3942/ireland/2015/03/26/10207322/ex-one-direction-star-zayn-malik-invited-to-finn-harps) and also breakingnews.ie/examiner.ie (http://www.irishexaminer.com/breakingnews/sport/finn-harps-issue-kind-offer-to-zayn-malik-669176.html). Hopefully Finn Park is not besieged by angered 1D fans out for blood.
Even talking about us in Italy: http://sportivissimo.me/news/calcio/zayn-malik-lascia-one-direction-generoso-invito-pare-finn-harps-venerd%C3%AC-diverso_1006718
26/03/2015, 4:23 PM
Hopefully Finn Park is not besieged by angered 1D fans out for blood.
As long as they pay their tenners....
26/03/2015, 4:25 PM
I doubt most of them would be old enough to be charged the €10
26/03/2015, 4:28 PM
I doubt most of them would be old enough to be charged the €10
They don't know that..
wedwood
26/03/2015, 4:34 PM
Oops, sorry folks that's a typo, will make sure corrected for the next video.
26/03/2015, 9:17 PM
The whole Harps/One Direction thing has gone mental on twitter..I've seen news stories from Nigeria, South Africa, Mexico, Italy, US, UK, Ireland and even Turkey.
26/03/2015, 9:27 PM
The whole Harps/One Direction thing has gone mental on twitter..I've seen news stories from Nigeria, South Africa, Mexico, Italy, US, UK, Ireland and even Turkey.
I see Zimbabwean media is boycotting us.
27/03/2015, 12:37 PM
I see Zimbabwean media is boycotting us.
****ing Sean Connor!!!
27/03/2015, 2:36 PM
This has gone on to the next level.
ger121
28/03/2015, 12:47 AM
Oops, sorry folks that's a typo, will make sure corrected for the next video.
I wouldn't expect any less from Shamrocks Rover.
02/04/2015, 1:15 PM
Not so much a promotion activity but LOI got a bit of a mention on Countdown on Channel 4 there. Former St Pat's treasurer Gerry Tynan on as a contestant today.
He missed out on the conundrum :D
I can get the first word no bother, but can make nothing of DLDNA.
02/04/2015, 2:52 PM
'CD Ala Funk' is the best I can make out of that.
Cabo offering free in to their game v UCD for anyone wearing Cabo gear. This is a great idea for them I think, the paying attendance is likely to be minimal and this might just generate a bit of interest and bring in a few bodies.
Fair play to Cabinteely, they've been working hard on promotion from day one. Not easy to generate interest but they're giving it a go at least and have had good crowds thus far.
10/04/2015, 12:50 AM
Certainly more positive in a longer term way than has been done by previous new entrants to the League. Crazy times in LoI where a Dublin club tries to get fans in V UCD and there at least seems to be financial prudence, and 3 clubs averaging 3k+ for home games with others able to do the same (looking at Sligo and Derry in particular).
Brilliant from Cabo! :D
http://loi.cabinteelyfc.ie/2015/05/dont-write-cabo-off/
patrickccfc
03/05/2015, 6:46 PM
Brilliant from Cabo! :D
http://loi.cabinteelyfc.ie/2015/05/dont-write-cabo-off/
You just gotta love that club
Cobh appoint Dave Crennell as Business Development & Marketing Manager- https://twitter.com/SRUSA_Dave/status/596635094464536576
10/05/2015, 12:20 PM
Mickey Funstons goal for Harps has over 60,000 views on Facebook between Harps Facebook page and Benchwarmers Facebook page who, only uploaded the video just over an hour ago and has 33,000 views there alone.
Another blog post on Harps this season: http://www.everthecynic.com/2015/05/10/high-flying-finn-harps-making-the-most-of-their-product/
Between this and the One Direction thing, Harps could really have asked for any better sort of marketing this season. Now if only the attendances would reflect this.
Also..keep an eye on Soccer Republic.
cabinfever
12/05/2015, 10:29 AM
Cabinteely are looking for feedback from fans on how to improve club, it goes straight to the board of directors to review, so if anyone has any ideas on how to improve the league etc might be worthwhile submitting them! http://loi.cabinteelyfc.ie/talk-to-the-board/
14/05/2015, 10:32 AM
Cabinteely fast becoming champions of promotional activities, this time getting Paddypower on board with their latest stunt.
https://scontent-lhr.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xta1/v/t1.0-9/11236158_378877838969872_2573764085417328959_n.jpg ?oh=c24888e713bddb5f8c6e366c556b1fc7&oe=55CEE2DA
14/05/2015, 10:47 AM
Now if only the attendances would reflect this.
They won't ever. Don't want to put a dampener on good news but it very rarely translates into anything worthwhile
14/05/2015, 11:06 AM
They won't ever. Don't want to put a dampener on good news but it very rarely translates into anything worthwhile
Ah I know well, that comment was simply wishful thinking.