View Full Version : Group D - opponent watch!

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16

04/09/2015, 5:39 PM
I love this Georgian style slow motion.

DannyInvincible
04/09/2015, 5:43 PM
Christ, this is nerve-racking...

04/09/2015, 5:44 PM
Gonna be a long 4min.

My heart.

04/09/2015, 5:45 PM
Have Scotland actually had an effort on target yet?

04/09/2015, 5:47 PM
effin free kick and Maloney on the ball ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

DannyInvincible
04/09/2015, 5:48 PM
Thanks be to Jaysus!

04/09/2015, 5:49 PM
Strachan :eek: hadn't the goolies to watch that free kick, you'd think it was the WC final.

04/09/2015, 5:50 PM
Have Scotland actually had an effort on target yet?
Nope, two shots off target. Didn't have one until the 75th minute.

Georgia, bringing sliding tackles back like it's 1995.

Ccccoooommmeee oooonnnnnn!!!!

3 mins before the crusher

04/09/2015, 5:51 PM
90seconds...

DannyInvincible
04/09/2015, 5:54 PM
Blow up, ref!

Yyyyyyyyyuuuuuuussssssss

Sky Sports co-commentator "Georgians have defended as if their life depended on it"
No they haven't, that was easy defending, as taking candy from a kid.

That game was just like watching Barcelona Armenia.

DannyInvincible
Yes! Fupping magic!

04/09/2015, 5:58 PM
YES!!!

Game on. We Only to match Scotland's remaining results now. Monday won't be easy, big test for Monkeano. Odds still marginally favour Scots maybe as they have their two crunch games at home, but I think they got found out tonight. Mediocre team playing above potential. We're a mediocre team with potential to be better :)

Yes! Fupping magic!
That was justice.

04/09/2015, 6:00 PM
Desperately, helplessly watching Scotland at 1-0 in Eastern Europe, hoping for it to end.

What has the world come to? :p

zero
04/09/2015, 6:01 PM
that was the longest second half of football i've seen in a while.

boysingreen
04/09/2015, 6:01 PM
Well in lads. Another chance to fvck it all up 😂😂

Back in the hunt!

04/09/2015, 6:03 PM
Game on. We Only to match Scotland's remaining results now. Monday won't be easy, big test for Monkeano. Odds still marginally favour Scots maybe as they have their two crunch games at home, but I think they got found out tonight. Mediocre team playing above potential. We're a mediocre team with potential to be better :)
By my reckoning we are the team with the carrot ahead of us and Scotland have left their's behind.
I think we are favourites now to finish ahead of them.

04/09/2015, 6:04 PM
Brilliant, Scotland offered nothing

04/09/2015, 6:07 PM
Scott Brown post match interview

"It's now down to bouncebackability" :eek:

04/09/2015, 6:12 PM
So now, Germany to beat Poland and Scotland and be at peace with themselves when they come and play us.

04/09/2015, 6:36 PM
is the fame on tv in ireland?> what channel?

04/09/2015, 6:37 PM
Its on ITV

Closed Account 2
04/09/2015, 6:43 PM
Somehow we are back from the brink... We're the George Constanza of this group, we can meddle along playing badly and underachieving... But the inadequacies of others means we've still got a chance

04/09/2015, 6:58 PM
Germany lead 1-0.
Muller.

04/09/2015, 6:59 PM
Somehow we are back from the brink... We're the George Constanza of this group, we can meddle along playing badly and underachieving... But the inadequacies of others means we've still got a chance

can someone do up all the permutations now, as in what results see us stay ahead of scotland by a point?

04/09/2015, 7:00 PM
It's on ITV4 to be exact.

boysingreen
04/09/2015, 7:00 PM
Opinions on best result from Germany Poland?

04/09/2015, 7:02 PM
Germany to win, that's what's best for us, it's a no brainer.

04/09/2015, 7:02 PM
Germany win I guess.

If we win, and we both win on Monday (v Georgia and Gibraltar), we'd be two points behind Poland and would "only" need to beat them out there and match them in the final round to qualify.

Just seems more likely than beating Germany at home. Notwithstanding out poor record away to big teams.

04/09/2015, 7:06 PM
2-0 Germany

All over there.

04/09/2015, 7:07 PM
2-0 now in Frankfurt.

Goetze

04/09/2015, 7:08 PM
Germany turning on the style now and hammering Scotland would be nice.

As would scoring here tonight as well in Faro.

boysingreen
04/09/2015, 7:23 PM
Trying to figure out how we could back into the playoff, meaning get nothing against Poland and Germany. Would be the case if Scotland do the same, as has been mentioned. In that sense, Scotland v Poland probably the biggest game left.

04/09/2015, 7:23 PM
Poland pull one back.

boysingreen
04/09/2015, 7:24 PM
2-1 Germany

04/09/2015, 7:24 PM
Lewandowski

Gah

Deckydee
04/09/2015, 7:46 PM
ho-ha!

04/09/2015, 8:26 PM
Super from Mario.

Germany 3-1 Poland

04/09/2015, 8:41 PM
posted in the match thread Germany and Poland looked a cut above. Going to Poland needing three with our away record against the big boys looks a lost cause to be perfectly honest. Georgia a must win game for us and I think that gives us third - by one point by my calculations/assumptions. if Scotland get a point against one of Germany or Poland - I presume goal difference is the first tie breaker? If head to head we are hooped...

zero
04/09/2015, 8:47 PM
posted in the match thread Germany and Poland looked a cut above. Going to Poland needing three with our away record against the big boys looks a lost cause to be perfectly honest. Georgia a must win game for us and I think that gives us third - by one point by my calculations/assumptions. if Scotland get a point against one of Germany or Poland - I presume goal difference is the first tie breaker? If head to head we are hooped...

it's head to head. but let's see how we get on on monday first.

DannyInvincible
04/09/2015, 8:51 PM
The tie-breaking criteria are listed in order of priority here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA_Euro_2016_qualifying#Tiebreakers

If two or more teams are equal on points on completion of the group matches, the following tie-breaking criteria are applied:

Higher number of points obtained in the matches played among the teams in question;
Superior goal difference resulting from the matches played among the teams in question;
Higher number of goals scored in the matches played among the teams in question;
Higher number of goals scored away from home in the matches played among the teams in question;
If, after having applied criteria 1 to 4, teams still have an equal ranking, criteria 1 to 4 are reapplied exclusively to the matches between the teams in question to determine their final rankings. If this procedure does not lead to a decision, criteria 6 to 10 apply;
Superior goal difference in all group matches;
Higher number of goals scored in all group matches;
Higher number of away goals scored in all group matches;
Fair play conduct in all group matches (1 point for a single yellow card, 3 points for a red card as a consequence of two yellow cards, 3 points for a direct red card, 4 points for a yellow card followed by a direct red card);
Position in the UEFA national team coefficient ranking system;

04/09/2015, 9:19 PM
It's on ITV4 to be exact.

You are joking???

I have just watched on a crap stream, I was on another thread and only just seen your post :(

Could have recorded it too!

Just realised I have no ITV4 anyway as I need to rescan, didn't notice it was missing!

04/09/2015, 9:28 PM
Yup. The quality of the coverage was terrible. Like watching it through marmalade.

MeathDrog
04/09/2015, 9:31 PM
Permutations plz

04/09/2015, 9:32 PM
it's head to head. but let's see how we get on on monday first.

Couldn't agree more- I think we have our work cut out for ourselves.