View Full Version : North Tipp & District League 2012/13
Pages :
[
10]
celticlads
14/01/2013, 9:51 AM
both us and town had good wins yesterday and with clough out in munster i think town and thurles could go ahead of them in the league, it will be very hard to catch town if they go top
panda87
14/01/2013, 11:15 AM
both us and town had good wins yesterday and with clough out in munster i think town and thurles could go ahead of them in the league, it will be very hard to catch town if they go top
What did you think of lough derg yesterday? They seem to have an inconsistent team, I've seen them a few times this year and a couple of different players every time. They'll stay up this year anyway and if they get their facilities sorted soon, they could be a force in the future
celticlads
14/01/2013, 11:37 AM
What did you think of lough derg yesterday? They seem to have an inconsistent team, I've seen them a few times this year and a couple of different players every time. They'll stay up this year anyway and if they get their facilities sorted soon, they could be a force in the future
ya to be honest the scoreline was a bit harsh because Aidan made a few great saves at crucial stages but ya i think they will stay up and with the new facility and the underage structure they have they might be a force in the near future
blackman
20/01/2013, 10:28 PM
how did celtic get on against broadford today id say it was tricky. and by the way who's crouchy
celticlads
20/01/2013, 10:44 PM
how did celtic get on against broadford today id say it was tricky. and by the way who's crouchy
we won 2-1 aet really tough game broadford are a very good side
celticlads
22/01/2013, 9:57 PM
heavy rain perdicted for the weekend, could we have another blanket call off hopefully not with the 2 derby games for us in the tipp cup should be tasty
celticlads
27/01/2013, 6:51 PM
town 1-0 celtic tipp cup, poor enough game town deserved the win
Billygoat
27/01/2013, 10:25 PM
Who won the other derby game between Celtic & town b. any other games go ahead today..
Tractor Boy
27/01/2013, 10:51 PM
Who won the other derby game between Celtic & town b. any other games go ahead today..
Town B 5-2 Celtic B
mr. man
29/01/2013, 9:02 PM
town 1-0 celtic tipp cup, poor enough game town deserved the win
Vital game for both teams on sunday .. Whats the tech pitch looking like these days or might it be on somewhere else .. ?
celticlads
29/01/2013, 9:48 PM
Vital game for both teams on sunday .. Whats the tech pitch looking like these days or might it be on somewhere else .. ?
ya anything but a win finishes us, tech in bits and no it wont be in latteragh c-team playing tipp cup sunday out there, town v thurles should be interesting as well
celticlads
03/02/2013, 7:22 PM
celtic 1-2 clough, we took the lead with about 20 minutes left when craig connolly finished well with his left foot, then we gave away the ball twice in the middle of the field and clough scored both times really poor form us league over for us now, well done to clough puts them in a strong position now
Hopoffit
03/02/2013, 9:08 PM
Nenagh Town 5-1 Thurles Town. Disaster of a game, league over for us now, no more than we deserved
Ye played 2nd 1/2 with an extra man?
mr. man
04/02/2013, 5:33 PM
celtic 1-2 clough, we took the lead with about 20 minutes left when craig connolly finished well with his left foot, then we gave away the ball twice in the middle of the field and clough scored both times really poor form us league over for us now, well done to clough puts them in a strong position now
Cheers celticlads .. We were delighted with the win .. Keeps us in the leauge .. It was a very even game like the last time we met . I know ye were missing a few lads but ye played superb football and i reckon ye are going to be a savage team in the coming seasons. Best of luck in the Munster Junior .
mr. man
04/02/2013, 5:33 PM
What did the Thurles Town keeper get sent off for ?
celticlads
04/02/2013, 6:30 PM
Cheers celticlads .. We were delighted with the win .. Keeps us in the leauge .. It was a very even game like the last time we met . I know ye were missing a few lads but ye played superb football and i reckon ye are going to be a savage team in the coming seasons. Best of luck in the Munster Junior .
cheers mr man were up against it away to clonmel celtic but we have everyone back for it and will go their with belief, saying that it will take a huge effort but we love these big away matches in munster and will give it everything, ya we try to play football which is not easy in the tech;) and we have a very young squad which we will only see the best of in the coming years
ya its between ye and town now and will probable come down to the game between ye and them, best of luck for the rest of the season
Pride of Nenagh
04/02/2013, 6:56 PM
What did the Thurles Town keeper get sent off for ?
He kicked our player just below the stomach after he skipped past him. That was only with 5 mins to go we played over an hour when 1 of our lads got sent off and he deserved to be. 2 horse race now and we are really hitting form at the right time, played very well yesterday and in all honestlly we should of won by more, we were hoping for a draw in the tech but ye're win sets it up nicely.
mr. man
04/02/2013, 7:31 PM
He kicked our player just below the stomach after he skipped past him. That was only with 5 mins to go we played over an hour when 1 of our lads got sent off and he deserved to be. 2 horse race now and we are really hitting form at the right time, played very well yesterday and in all honestlly we should of won by more, we were hoping for a draw in the tech but ye're win sets it up nicely.
Oh i didnt know ye had a lad sent off .. Who ? I thought Thurles might have given ye a better game if i am honest ..
bawn79
08/02/2013, 9:07 PM
Just wondering is there a full size astro turf pitch (with uefa approved flood-lights) in Limerick? Was thinking with basically most teams playing about 2 games out of the last 8 weeks or so would it be an idea to play off some of the winter section of the league season on a pitch like that? Lots of pros and cons - just putting it out there as a suggestion. I think UL has one?
mr. man
08/02/2013, 9:41 PM
Just wondering is there a full size astro turf pitch (with uefa approved flood-lights) in Limerick? Was thinking with basically most teams playing about 2 games out of the last 8 weeks or so would it be an idea to play off some of the winter section of the league season on a pitch like that? Lots of pros and cons - just putting it out there as a suggestion. I think UL has one?
UL has 3 as far as i know .. And annacotty have one also .. Personally i never really liked playing competitive matches on them but that's just me .. It would still probably be better than having matches called off every week tho ..
Diablito
09/02/2013, 9:12 AM
Played some matches on the astro pitches in WIT Sports complex last year and i really couldnt have any complaints about them, if anything it improves the quality of football. Saying that i wouldn't do it for a whole season, i agree with mr. man there it might save calling off matches..
celticlads
11/02/2013, 2:35 PM
hammered 5-1 down in clonmel yesterday, we went 1 up through craig connolly before clonmel levelled, 1 all half time, we never came out for the 2nd half and were punished for nearly every mistake we made by a fine clonmel side, very poor 2nd half form us something we need to learn form
tipp man
11/02/2013, 9:08 PM
Well, well, I think the sports show on TippFM finally covered north Tipp football. First time for everything.
celticlads
11/02/2013, 10:57 PM
Well, well, I think the sports show on TippFM finally covered north Tipp football. First time for everything.
i wonder is ronan quirke on foot ha ha, great to hear it hopefully its not a flash in the pan
mr. man
11/02/2013, 11:48 PM
i wonder is ronan quirke on foot ha ha, great to hear it hopefully its not a flash in the pan
How long was it ? Actually what were they saying ... I might tune in the next time if its worth it .. :)
mr. man
12/02/2013, 12:17 AM
How long was it ? Actually what were they saying ... I might tune in the next time if its worth it .. :)
Just listened to it there on their podcast .. Not bad actually .. hope it continues ..
panda87
15/02/2013, 3:28 PM
Just listened to it there on their podcast .. Not bad actually .. hope it continues ..
Could you put up a link to the podcast here please?
ponyobrien
15/02/2013, 8:34 PM
Could you put up a link to the podcast here please?
http://tippfm.podomatic.com/player/web/2013-02-11T12_26_54-08_00
Tractor Boy
24/02/2013, 6:18 PM
How did the premier cup games go today? Did all games go ahead?
mr. man
24/02/2013, 7:38 PM
How did the premier cup games go today? Did all games go ahead?
We beat sallypark 3 . 1 , Thurles won and the celtic - blackcastle game was called off !! ?
celticlads
25/02/2013, 6:02 PM
yes our game was off bt harps couldnt field a team we got the game
mr. man
03/03/2013, 10:28 PM
Thurles Town 0 Clough 1 !!
Nice !!
celticlads
20/03/2013, 8:13 PM
2 big cup games this weekend any predictoins ?
Tractor Boy
21/03/2013, 1:22 AM
I think Celtic to beat thurlas 3-0 town and clough could go either way but ill to with a town win, they will want to defend that trophy
mr. man
23/03/2013, 9:19 AM
2 big games all right .. I think ye will beat Thurles by the odd goal but it might depend what thurles team turns up .. They were very good when we played them a few weeks ago .. Actually they were the best team we have played so far this season but they are a bit inconsistant . Have ye all yer injured players back celticlads ?
I'll keep quiet about our game against town . Hard to know what way it will go .
celticlads
23/03/2013, 10:08 AM
2 big games all right .. I think ye will beat Thurles by the odd goal but it might depend what thurles team turns up .. They were very good when we played them a few weeks ago .. Actually they were the best team we have played so far this season but they are a bit inconsistant . Have ye all yer injured players back celticlads ?
I'll keep quiet about our game against town . Hard to know what way it will go .
No we dont we are cursed with injuries this season, as it stands we are without Davie Ryan, Tappo, Sean Healy and Aidan, also Jimmy Hynes will not be down this weekend that leaves us with the bare 11 but we'll bring up a few lads so we'll still have a strong enough team
honestly could see both games go either way
mr. man
23/03/2013, 12:49 PM
Tis all the one anyway this weekend .. All matches off ! :( Same fixtures for next week ..
celticlads
31/03/2013, 2:18 PM
Prem cup semi
thurles 3-2 celtic, very dissapointing to say the least, well done to thurles
mr. man
31/03/2013, 5:18 PM
Prem cup semi
thurles 3-2 celtic, very dissapointing to say the least, well done to thurles
We beat Town 5 nil in the other semi .. Have to say fair play to the the town managment .. They were very gracious in defeat ..
Something bad happen in yer game celticlads ?.. I heard rumours of a bad incident ..
celticlads
01/04/2013, 1:59 PM
We beat Town 5 nil in the other semi .. Have to say fair play to the the town managment .. They were very gracious in defeat ..
Something bad happen in yer game celticlads ?.. I heard rumours of a bad incident ..
Ya 1 of the thurles lads broke his leg in 2 places, it was unfortunate but it was actually him who dived in late with a tackle
Ye had a super win, how did the game go
BobblePark
08/04/2013, 7:16 PM
Celtic lads, any report from your Thurles game the wkend. I heard yea won 4-1.
Had they a different team out from the cup?
celticlads
08/04/2013, 11:17 PM
Celtic lads, any report from your Thurles game the wkend. I heard yea won 4-1.
Had they a different team out from the cup?
ya they had, we had the bare 11 and they were missing a good few as well, craig connolly scored a hat-trick and jimmy hynes got the other 1
Tractor Boy
15/04/2013, 6:34 PM
Thurlas Town 1 - 2 Nenagh AFC
Going to be a great end to the season, could go to either Nenagh or Clough when they meet!!
mr. man
17/04/2013, 1:14 PM
Thurlas Town 1 - 2 Nenagh AFC
Going to be a great end to the season, could go to either Nenagh or Clough when they meet!!
Yeah , super ending to the season .. Its good for the league .
2 big games this weekend with town and celtic playing eachother and ourselves playing Thurles Town in the premier cup final ..
mr. man
22/04/2013, 2:24 AM
Clough 3 . Thurles tTown 2 after xtra time.. Cloughjordan Premier cup Champions !!
Nice to see a few nenagh town lads at the game to see us winning .. Fair play to them travelling up to rearcross.. Thurles Town lads seriosuly very sound and took their loss very welll .. Thanks .. Been a while since we won something .. I wont say much about the thurles equaliser with 6 mins to go when the linesman deemed the ball over the line .. I think he was the only one that seen it was over the line.. A disgrace ! Even the lad that scored it was laughing .. Thank god it didnt affect the final outcome despite the linesman best effort .. Main ref was very good i must say .. ...
Heard celtic lost 2 . 1 to town .. How did the game go ? Not much happened i heard !! :p
bawn79
22/04/2013, 8:24 AM
Clough 3 . Thurles tTown 2 after xtra time.. Cloughjordan Premier cup Champions !!
Nice to see a few nenagh town lads at the game to see us winning .. Fair play to them travelling up to rearcross.. Thurles Town lads seriosuly very sound and took their loss very welll .. Thanks .. Been a while since we won something .. I wont say much about the thurles equaliser with 6 mins to go when the linesman deemed the ball over the line .. I think he was the only one that seen it was over the line.. A disgrace ! Even the lad that scored it was laughing .. Thank god it didnt affect the final outcome despite the linesman best effort .. Main ref was very good i must say .. ...
Heard celtic lost 2 . 1 to town .. How did the game go ? Not much happened i heard !! :p
Congrats from Ballymackey. Fine achievement. Gives all the country clubs something to aim for.
celticlads
22/04/2013, 10:30 AM
well done on winning the cup mr. man, ya we lost 2-1 we went ahead through connolly in the 1st half 1 nil ht, town drew level monkey and scored the winner in injury time through crouchy fine finish, there was a bit of a scrap near the end but everyone is fine im sure it has been blow way over the top by now ha ha anyway well done to town done really well to win after having their keeper sent off early in the 2nd half, think we should have won the game but thats fooball time to get ready for next season i suspose and best of luck to town and clough if it comes down to that, im sure it will
new blood
22/04/2013, 1:04 PM
celticlad i don't know what your involvement with the club is but i just want to know where you proud of your no2 actions do you think he has justification for kicking and punching a man on the ground ????
celticlads
22/04/2013, 2:01 PM
celticlad i don't know what your involvement with the club is but i just want to know where you proud of your no2 actions do you think he has justification for kicking and punching a man on the ground ????
where you at the game?