View Full Version : North Tipp & District League 2012/13
Pages :
[
2]
footy.fan
25/08/2012, 8:54 AM
thurles town have added some very good players by all accounts so the prem shud be a lot closer this season
predictions neanagh town (just)
thurles celtic
holycross
ballymackey B
mr. man
25/08/2012, 9:02 AM
Just on us , we will be about the same as last season.. We have lost a few players to the oz league :D but we should hopefully be ok to compete against most teams .. Very important for us to get off to a good start again borris on sunday . We look forward to welcome all teams to fugitive park ( Amazing pitch btw !!! )
RedzD3
25/08/2012, 10:14 AM
2 decent signing for ye is derek white the small red haired lad?
His small alright dark hair played with Ballymackey 2seasons ago dont think he played last season.
RedzD3
25/08/2012, 10:15 AM
Predictions :
Borroway Rovers v Lough Derg 2pm - T. Sweeney - Draw
Nenagh Celtic v B T Harps 2.30pm. - N. Lawlor - Celtic
Nenagh AFC v Sallypark 2pm - E. O Shea - Nenagh
Cloughjordan v Borrisokane 2pm - A. McCormack Clough
Tractor Boy
25/08/2012, 3:16 PM
I think the league will be closer than last season with town coming out on top!
Predictions :
Borroway Rovers v Lough Derg 2pm - T. Sweeney - Borroway Rovers
Nenagh Celtic v B T Harps 2.30pm. - N. Lawlor - B T Harps
Nenagh AFC v Sallypark 2pm - E. O Shea - Nenagh AFC
Cloughjordan v Borrisokane 2pm - A. McCormack Draw
celticlads
25/08/2012, 5:08 PM
Nenagh Town will win the league handy this season again i reckon !
Predictions :
Borroway Rovers v Lough Derg 2pm - T. Sweeney - Borroway
Nenagh Celtic v B T Harps 2.30pm. - N. Lawlor - Celtic
Nenagh AFC v Sallypark 2pm - E. O Shea - Nenagh
Cloughjordan v Borrisokane 2pm - A. McCormack Clough
honestly think it will be alot closer this year most teams have strenghtened but i think twon wont be as strong losing the two chadwick is massive imo
Hungry Hill
25/08/2012, 8:46 PM
Predictions :
Borroway Rovers v Lough Derg 2pm - T. Sweeney - Borroway Rovers Nenagh Celtic v B T Harps 2.30pm. - N. Lawlor - Draw.Nenagh AFC v Sallypark 2pm - E. O Shea - Nenagh AFC Cloughjordan v Borrisokane 2pm - A. McCormack Draw
panda87
26/08/2012, 6:20 PM
Town 4-1 Sallypark
Don't think they were three goals better but town definitely deserved the win today. We gave away some terribly sloppy goals.
celticlads
26/08/2012, 7:31 PM
celtic 1-3 b t harps we were 1 nil up at half time and well on top, couldve went 2 up early in the 2nd half missed a great chance, fair play to the harps came into the game strongly after that and put 3 past us, were really lacking a goalscorer up top but again alot 2 build on and a lot of positives
Diablito
26/08/2012, 10:05 PM
Clough 3 - 0 Borris, Set pieces killed us again today, conceded 3 from deadball - couldn't get going in the first half, clough defended very well. Second half improved and enjoyed the majority of possession but again just couldn't get going up front or make use of good possession - Fair play to clough, defended well and got stuck in and took there chances - a big improvement needed against town next week
celticlads
26/08/2012, 10:20 PM
anyone hear who won the borroway game?
PremierMan
27/08/2012, 10:04 AM
Lough derg won 1-0... Should have beaten Borroway by more. Looked like Borroway were missing half the team that played last year, Lough Derg put up a good show and deserved their win.
celticlads
27/08/2012, 6:09 PM
Lough derg won 1-0... Should have beaten Borroway by more. Looked like Borroway were missing half the team that played last year, Lough Derg put up a good show and deserved their win.
are you with lough derg premierman? great start for them, are borroway struggling for player this do you know?
PremierMan
27/08/2012, 11:11 PM
No im not with lough derg, just from thurles is all and went up to see the game, looked like borroway were struggling alright, had a lot of new faces compared to last year. if they keep the same team that started against lough derg they are gonna find it hard to avoid relegation. i noticed 3/4 of the thurles town team were up watching the match aswell probably getting a close look on lough derg as they are playing them next week i hear.
celticlads
28/08/2012, 12:16 PM
No im not with lough derg, just from thurles is all and went up to see the game, looked like borroway were struggling alright, had a lot of new faces compared to last year. if they keep the same team that started against lough derg they are gonna find it hard to avoid relegation. i noticed 3/4 of the thurles town team were up watching the match aswell probably getting a close look on lough derg as they are playing them next week i hear.
i thought if anything borroway would have strengthened, have thurles added to their squad i heard a few peake villa lads are gone to them, if so they will be strong this year
Tractor Boy
28/08/2012, 2:23 PM
Nenagh AFC 4 -1 Sallypark
managed to get to see the second half of the match and looked like a comfortable win for town.
sallypark seemed to play a three man back line, very risky playing that against town i think. Town had a lot of the ball too and were much fitter than sallypark!
celticlads
28/08/2012, 2:51 PM
Nenagh AFC 4 -1 Sallypark
managed to get to see the second half of the match and looked like a comfortable win for town.
sallypark seemed to play a three man back line, very risky playing that against town i think. Town had a lot of the ball too and were much fitter than sallypark!
good win for ye,i know its only early days but how would you rate both teams, what was the starting line up?
Tractor Boy
29/08/2012, 6:00 PM
I think town will be strong contenders for the league but i think it will be a lot closer than last year, as for sallypark from what i seen they played a lot better last season but its only early days yet, im sure they will get stronger as the weeks go on.
Towns line-up was:
1.Robbie Ryan
2.Roy Creagh
3.Derek Mckenna
4.Cathal Coonan
5.Mark McKenna
6.Mole Mitchell
7.Mikey O Gorman
8.Damien Mitchell
9.Brian McGhee
10.Brian Quinn
11.Thomas Sheppard
celticlads
29/08/2012, 9:51 PM
I think town will be strong contenders for the league but i think it will be a lot closer than last year, as for sallypark from what i seen they played a lot better last season but its only early days yet, im sure they will get stronger as the weeks go on.
Towns line-up was:
1.Robbie Ryan
2.Roy Creagh
3.Derek Mckenna
4.Cathal Coonan
5.Mark McKenna
6.Mole Mitchell
7.Mikey O Gorman
8.Damien Mitchell
9.Brian McGhee
10.Brian Quinn
11.Thomas Sheppard
ya i think it will be closer but i think ye will win it, if we can build this year we would be hoping to challange ye next season but cup runs is more realistic for us this year, blackcastle are alot stronger this year but the main challange will come form thurles i think
hotspur
30/08/2012, 7:38 AM
Towns line-up was:
1.Robbie Ryan
2.Roy Creagh
3.Derek Mckenna
4.Cathal Coonan
5.Mark McKenna
6.Mole Mitchell
7.Mikey O Gorman
8.Damien Mitchell
9.Brian McGhee
10.Brian Quinn
11.Thomas Sheppard
Any truth O'Gorman is going back to Janesboro?
Tractor Boy
30/08/2012, 12:42 PM
Yeah ye look to be rebuilding alright slowly but surely, things are coming together, any truth that ye have or are looking into getting a new pitch celticlads? i heard ye have two possibilities? Hotspur as far as i know he isnt going back, he has plans to go abroad but at the mean time he is a town player. he was wanted by both janesboro and pike from what i heard!
MerchantsView
30/08/2012, 1:53 PM
Thurles Town have got a few of peake players and have real strength in deepth . Be a closer shoot out between Thurles and Nenegh this year
who are the peake players that have signed
hotspur
30/08/2012, 3:59 PM
Yeah ye look to be rebuilding alright slowly but surely, things are coming together, any truth that ye have or are looking into getting a new pitch celticlads? i heard ye have two possibilities? Hotspur as far as i know he isnt going back, he has plans to go abroad but at the mean time he is a town player. he was wanted by both janesboro and pike from what i heard!
Why is he training with them so?
Tractor Boy
30/08/2012, 8:22 PM
Why is he training with them so?
couldnt tell you, he is still training and playing matches with town and is playing against pike in the
munster champions cup so your guess is as good as mine.
celticlads
30/08/2012, 11:00 PM
yeah ye look to be rebuilding alright slowly but surely, things are coming together, any truth that ye have or are looking into getting a new pitch celticlads? I heard ye have two possibilities? Hotspur as far as i know he isnt going back, he has plans to go abroad but at the mean time he is a town player. He was wanted by both janesboro and pike from what i heard!
we have lattragh celtic old pitch for this season just so we could get our c=team into the league, yes we are hoping to buy a few acres next year please god but nothing as of yet
celticlads
30/08/2012, 11:01 PM
why is he training with them so?
who is he training with?
hotspur
31/08/2012, 9:20 AM
who is he training with?
Boro.
celticlads
31/08/2012, 2:15 PM
Boro.
i know hes training and playing with town anyway but i think hes going to oz shortly anyway
celticlads
01/09/2012, 1:00 PM
Premier Division League
Lough Derg v Thurles
B T Harps v Borroway Rovers
Sallypark v Nenagh Celtic
Borrisokane v Nenagh AFC
my predictions last week wernt much good but ill have another stab at it
thurles
bt harps
draw
town
Tractor Boy
01/09/2012, 4:08 PM
Premier Division League
Lough Derg v Thurles
B T Harps v Borroway Rovers
Sallypark v Nenagh Celtic
Borrisokane v Nenagh AFC
my predictions last week wernt much good but ill have another stab at it
thurles
bt harps
draw
town
Id go with the same predictions as you celticlads, i think you will have them spot on.
Maybe Lough Derg might squeeze a draw :)
celticlads
02/09/2012, 5:14 PM
celtic 2-4 sallypark sallypark deserved the win in an open game, could have finished 6 all easily, we missed a pen to make it 3 all and they scored shortly after that well done sallypark as for us we need 3 points soon
Tractor Boy
02/09/2012, 7:12 PM
Borrisokane 1-7 Nenagh AFC
We started off poorly but got off to a good start with a penalty, went 2-0 up before borris got one back, Borris created a few chances after and
ended up losing a player through a red card. easy enough win in the end but fair play to borris, well able to play a bit football when they want!
their pitch was in great condition also, fair play to the work they are doing there.
Diablito
02/09/2012, 8:12 PM
A serious hammerin for us today - a terrible tackle in the first five minutes gave away a stupid penalty when we had a half descent start, same again 5 minutes later and lost a man with a last man challenge. Defending was poor all day - played some nice football in places and showed some promise but bad decision making throughout just killed us - just cant play like that against nenagh. Have to agree with tractor boy, the pitch was perfect - may put as much effort into our team now :D
Pride of Nenagh
02/09/2012, 9:09 PM
Ah Panda we missed some unbelievable chances if we had taken them it could of been 8 or 9, Ponky had 2 along with the 3 he scored, quinny had an open goal after ponky went around the keeper, mikey had 2 in the first half, jamie lee had a 1 on 1, ye're keeper made a great save from Darren, we were disapointed after the game that we missed so many, but fair play to ye, ye kept going and going.
Diablito
04/09/2012, 1:14 PM
I'll give a stab at this weeks fixtures
- Thurles
- Sallypark
- Draw
- Draw
GComerford
04/09/2012, 2:06 PM
Borrisokane Nenagh Town match was a good game. Town were a different class and it was refreshing to see, I assume, the 3-5-2 formation implemented (do you play 3-5-2 against all opposition, Tractor Boy?). The communication between the players was very impressive. I was also impressed with their mentality: instead of reverting to auto-pilot after the sending-off, they went out and destroyed the opposition. You have to credit our A players' mentality too. They didn't quit either and played some good football (probably better than they had played before the sending-off).
celticlads
04/09/2012, 3:47 PM
Thurles Town v B T Harps - P. Horgan
Borroway Rovers v Sallypark - L. Kelly
Nenagh Celtic v Borrisokane - E. O Shea
Cloughjordan v Lough Derg - J. McGrath
draw
sallypark
celtic
clough
3 out of 4 last week pity i got our own 1 wrong
mr. man
04/09/2012, 3:54 PM
Thurles
Sallypark
Nenagh celtic
Clough
No draws for me this week !
celticlads
05/09/2012, 12:19 AM
Borrisokane Nenagh Town match was a good game. Town were a different class and it was refreshing to see, I assume, the 3-5-2 formation implemented (do you play 3-5-2 against all opposition, Tractor Boy?). The communication between the players was very impressive. I was also impressed with their mentality: instead of reverting to auto-pilot after the sending-off, they went out and destroyed the opposition. You have to credit our A players' mentality too. They didn't quit either and played some good football (probably better than they had played before the sending-off).
3-5-2 is a great formation for attacking football, you will create loads of chances with it and have lost of posession, if the players understand their roles it can work really well and id imagine with the footballers town have it would work well for them, like you said communication is key to this formation
hotspur
05/09/2012, 7:50 AM
3-5-2 is a great formation for attacking football, you will create loads of chances with it and have lost of posession, if the players understand their roles it can work really well and id imagine with the footballers town have it would work well for them, like you said communication is key to this formation
They'll hardly play that formation Sunday against Pike away.
celticlads
05/09/2012, 8:10 AM
They'll hardly play that formation Sunday against Pike away.
couldnt tell you what way their going play against pike, just giving my opinion on a formation
leedsfan88
05/09/2012, 6:04 PM
Hey guys can someone post a list of the teams by full names please?
Tractor Boy
05/09/2012, 6:08 PM
Depends on the players we could have that week.... we have about three or four different formations we are comfortable with,
our management want us to be able to play more than just one formation!
Tractor Boy
05/09/2012, 6:10 PM
Hey guys can someone post a list of the teams by full names please?
You will get all the names here - http://www.northtippsoccerleague.com/
leedsfan88
05/09/2012, 7:22 PM
You will get all the names here - http://www.northtippsoccerleague.com/
Cheers mate, any former LOI players knocking around the league by any chance?
panda87
05/09/2012, 11:19 PM
Cheers mate, any former LOI players knocking around the league by any chance?
Most of us! :)
leedsfan88
06/09/2012, 1:34 AM
Most of us! :)
Could you possible furnish me with a list?
celticlads
06/09/2012, 11:42 AM
not to many id say, mark walsh (celtic) 2 lads form bt harps not sure of any1 else
hotspur
06/09/2012, 12:55 PM
Kevin Water's at Clonmel Celtic is one,