View Full Version : North Tipp & District League 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13

new blood
22/04/2013, 2:53 PM
yes i was in fact i had a son doing the cycle in nenagh so i went to the match why ?? do you ask

panda87
22/04/2013, 7:02 PM
Well done to Clough on their premier cup win yesterday, hear that equaliser at the end of normal time was never a goal, but ye got the result after so ye can laugh about it now

Town v Celtic had everything, tough game, well contested, pity about the nonsense at the end as it takes the shine off a tough derby. Anyone see the keeper sending off? seemed like an extremely harsh call

celticlads
22/04/2013, 10:48 PM
yes i was in fact i had a son doing the cycle in nenagh so i went to the match why ?? do you ask

i ask because if you were at the game your a bare faced liar, nobody was kicked on the ground, id ask you to please take down your post and stop telling lies

new blood
23/04/2013, 10:21 AM
I am sorry but I seen with my own eyes the player try and kick and punch the guy on the ground and by your response to my question which you did not answer I shall take it that you condone his actions and feel it was a justified reaction to a tackle

celticlads
23/04/2013, 11:18 AM
I am sorry but I seen with my own eyes the player try and kick and punch the guy on the ground and by your response to my question which you did not answer I shall take it that you condone his actions and feel it was a justified reaction to a tackle

i do not condone it, our no.2 reacted badly to a poor challenge by throwing a punch, there was no kick thrown and if you seen that with your own eyes you honestly need them tested and im not joking about that your either a bare faced liar our you need your eyes tested

mr. man
26/04/2013, 10:04 PM
So what happened at that north tipp meeting about the town and celtic game .. ? I heard something being said that the derbys next year have to be played in a neutral ground .. Is that a joke or is that what they really came up with .. ? Seriously if they came up with that idea , its the funniest thing i have heard in a long time . !

mr. man
28/04/2013, 9:21 AM
We beat Borroway 3 nil yesterday evening so it goes down to the final game against Nenagh Town to see who wins the league .. Super end to the season ! :o

celticlads
28/04/2013, 11:42 AM
We beat Borroway 3 nil yesterday evening so it goes down to the final game against Nenagh Town to see who wins the league .. Super end to the season ! :o

well done, best of luck to both clubs i hope they dont put our last league game with thurles on at the same time, should be an exciting game

mr. man
28/04/2013, 5:20 PM
well done, best of luck to both clubs i hope they dont put our last league game with thurles on at the same time, should be an exciting game

Cheers celtic lads ! Hopefully it will be an exciting match .. Its a massive game for our club and its a chance for us to make history .. Not too sure will town think its a massive game considering what they said on this forum not too long ago .. Something about - they dont think playing clough is a big game to them , but playing tramore and pike in munster junior cups is ! Funny how these statments are remembered .. :o Hopefully it will be a good game anyways .. Cud be a good crowd at it ..

Wild Rover
28/04/2013, 10:12 PM
Best of luck Mr. Man in yer game against town. Ye have been the best team in North Tipp this year and deserve the league. Hope ye can go and do it now. We all saw how Nenagh got on in their so called big games this year. They don't have a lot of silverware to show off yet for such a "big club".

Tractor Boy
29/04/2013, 7:37 PM
Best of luck Mr. Man in yer game against town. Ye have been the best team in North Tipp this year and deserve the league. Hope ye can go and do it now. We all saw how Nenagh got on in their so called big games this year. They don't have a lot of silverware to show off yet for such a "big club".

The reason why Nenagh AFC are a big club is because of the history in the club and the trophies won, you'd have to be thick in the head not to know that. Good to see the league go down to the last game, well done clough on having a really good season and in line for a treble. It would be good to see north tipp teams go stronger in the John Delaney cup next season! I'm a Nenagh man and look forward to the game Sunday.

panda87
29/04/2013, 8:32 PM
Cheers celtic lads ! Hopefully it will be an exciting match .. Its a massive game for our club and its a chance for us to make history .. Not too sure will town think its a massive game considering what they said on this forum not too long ago .. Something about - they dont think playing clough is a big game to them , but playing tramore and pike in munster junior cups is ! Funny how these statments are remembered .. :o Hopefully it will be a good game anyways .. Cud be a good crowd at it ..

To be fair I'm sure this is as big a game as has been in north tipp for the last number of years, and that's down to Clough putting a great run of results together this season. I don't think anyone could get there back up over that 'no big games in north tipp' comment from before, when the challenge from all of the rest of us in the premier has been pretty pathetic since celtic started to rebuild. It's great for the league to get a finish like this, well done to clough on a great season no matter what happens sunday

On another note, if that decision, to run nenagh derby games at neutral venues next year, is true, it is one of the most daft things I've ever heard, with the possibility of the streisland type effect making it really backfire..?

mr. man
29/04/2013, 8:43 PM
To be fair I'm sure this is as big a game as has been in north tipp for the last number of years, and that's down to Clough putting a great run of results together this season. I don't think anyone could get there back up over that 'no big games in north tipp' comment from before, when the challenge from all of the rest of us in the premier has been pretty pathetic since celtic started to rebuild. It's great for the league to get a finish like this, well done to clough on a great season no matter what happens sunday

On another note, if that decision, to run nenagh derby games at neutral venues next year, is true, it is one of the most daft things I've ever heard, with the possibility of the streisland type effect making it really backfire..?

I was only trying to get the forum going again with the " big game " comment !! :D Cant wait for the game ..

celticlads
29/04/2013, 9:50 PM
Great interest in this game, this can only be good for the league, I don't think it has come down to the last league game since 03/04, really looking forward to it and I hope both north tipp and the local paper do a good job of promoting it during the week, would give anything to be involved in a game like this and I think both sides are really looking forward to it, ill be the 1st to make a prediction score draw and town to retain their title don't ate me now Mr. Man :o

celticlads
29/04/2013, 10:26 PM

Yes it is true about the neutral venue and I agree it could possible make derby game next season even more tense(if that's possible), cant understand it really

panda87
30/04/2013, 11:41 AM
Yes it is true about the neutral venue and I agree it could possible make derby game next season even more tense(if that's possible), cant understand it really

Ya very strange, also there may be issues with where the games will actually be played, Borrisokane or Thurles? Hard to imagine any club being happy about fielding an extra few games with how difficult it already is to maintain a decent playable surface..

celticlads
02/05/2013, 8:41 AM
Ya very strange, also there may be issues with where the games will actually be played, Borrisokane or Thurles? Hard to imagine any club being happy about fielding an extra few games with how difficult it already is to maintain a decent playable surface..

Never even thought about pitches being playable, good point, and we more that likely will meet in another competion as well, anyway what can ya do only get on with

mr. man
02/05/2013, 8:44 AM
Ye can play in our cow field if ye want , but twill cost ye ! :p

celticlads
02/05/2013, 3:47 PM
Ye can play in our cow field if ye want , but twill cost ye ! :p

will you stop, ye should be paying people to play there;)

mr. man
02/05/2013, 5:40 PM
will you stop, ye should be paying people to play there;)

Its an amazing non bobbily field fit for cows and players alike !

Can Nenagh Town charge money for this game on sunday ? Just curious ..

celticlads
03/05/2013, 8:55 AM
Its an amazing non bobbily field fit for cows and players alike !

Can Nenagh Town charge money for this game on sunday ? Just curious ..

Im afraid you might have to move your boat a little futher up stream, near a bit around here i think.

Id say they can charge at the gate and id imagine there will be a big crowd at it.

mr. man
03/05/2013, 12:03 PM
Im afraid you might have to move your boat a little futher up stream, near a bit around here i think.

Never !!!! ;)

celticlads
03/05/2013, 12:46 PM
Never !!!! ;)

Worth a try i suppose.

BobblePark
03/05/2013, 1:21 PM
A Huge game sunday. Should be Epic. Hard to call considering the results in previous games between the 2 this year and the form both teams seem to be in.

I'll have to hold my hands up and apologise to Clough because at the start of the season I said I didn't think they would be able to maintain the form for the whole season. How wrong was I!!!!

Hope there is a good crowd there ( I will def make it for this one ). Any guesses on how many will be there?

As for my prediction. Town at home, last league game, 2 points ahead, How could they not retain the title?? I'm sure they expect to along with most neutral supporters, But Clough have been upsetting the odds all year ( 5-0 in brickfields ) and they have nothing to lose.

Clough to win:cool:

mr. man
03/05/2013, 10:11 PM
Hope there is a good crowd there ( I will def make it for this one ). Any guesses on how many will be there?

As for my prediction. Town at home, last league game, 2 points ahead, How could they not retain the title?? I'm sure they expect to along with most neutral supporters, But Clough have been upsetting the odds all year ( 5-0 in brickfields ) and they have nothing to lose.

Clough to win:cool:

My guess is 287 people .. !
Thanks bobblepark .. At least someone believes in us , reckon there isnt too many that do .. We believe in ourselves which is what matters ..

celticlads
03/05/2013, 10:24 PM
500/600 i reckon, not many games on sunday so id say alot of neutrals will show up.

self belief is everything mr. man

Diablito
04/05/2013, 9:35 PM
Lookin forward to a great game - I'd say there will be a good crowd, alot of interest in this one - hope its not a let down now!

celticlads
05/05/2013, 7:31 PM
town 3-1 clough, well done to town and hard luck to clough

skunk
06/05/2013, 9:12 AM
Well done Nenagh, very dominant display, could have been 5 up at HT. Mikey O'Gorman is a serious player at this level, Ponky, Scouter, Mole, Savvo, Roy Creagh all on their game too, Nenagh's attitude was spot on for this. Future looks bright, 17 and 19 year olds scoring, several youths on their B team who will contest Tipp final in 2 weeks time, the club is doing a lot of things right for all the knockers they have, the price of success I suppose. Great to see the crowd in Brickfields, at a time when Tipp were hurling on TV. Hard luck to Clough, a great season which is not over yet by the way, think the occasion got to them yesterday

Billygoat
06/05/2013, 10:57 AM
I have to agree. I was in Brickfields yesterday and Nenagh dominated in all area's of the pitch.Could have won by more. I have also seen there B team this year and i reckon they would challange in the Premier league if rules allowed.
Fair play to Clough for putting up a great fight this season. Nenagh usually have the league won by Paddys weekend. Clough will have it all to do in Tipp cup semi final even with home advantage.
Lastly, of course Nenagh can charge at gate, and looking at the conditions in Brickfields yesterday, so they should. Im sure it costs a lot of money to maintain such facilities.

celticlads
06/05/2013, 11:09 AM
ya would have to agree with the 2 lads town wer well in control, clough never really got into the game, ponky was the best player on the field yesterday in my opinion

mr. man
06/05/2013, 11:56 AM
Ahh we actually froze yesterday , and we feel like we let alot of people down .. Pity that our worst performance came on the final league game ..
Wel done Town , they fully deserved it ( thats hard to say ! ) agree with celticlads - ponky was the best on the field ..

Hon-The-Blues!!
13/05/2013, 4:27 PM
An all Nenagh Tipperary Cup Final, A-team vs B-team. Great achievement for the club. Nenagh A-Team beat Clough 4-3 on Sunday in the semi final, Cloughs pitch is a disgrace tho. 4-3 was very flattering to the home team. The last 2 Sundays Nenagh A-Team have proved why they are where they are and have made Clough look a very average side.

Roll on the Tipp Cup Final for a cracking all Nenagh affair.

Billygoat
14/05/2013, 8:21 AM
Well contested semi final played in poor conditions. Not a lot of quality on show besides Ponky who is unplayable at the moment. Clough conceded goals at a awful times just after they got them selves back in the game. For some reason clough defended too high & too flat as 2 of ponkys goals were similar with a long ball over the top left him one on one.
I think the last post is being a bit harsh on clough, however i do agree that it is a great achievement for Nenagh to have an A & B team in the top cup competition.

celticlads
14/05/2013, 11:03 AM
Super achivement for town to get both teams in the tipp cup final and it will be a great day for th club, on the other hand to come on hear with your very 1st post and say Clough are very average is a real lack of respect. Clough won the premier cup, contested a playoff for the league and reached a tipp cup semi, they also made yer A-Team look very average a few weeks back as you put it. Town are and have been the top team in North Tipp over the last few years no doubt about it but surely Clough are intitalled to some credit for the year they had?

Billygoat
14/05/2013, 1:05 PM
I would have to agree with Celticlads.

Hon-The-Blues!!
14/05/2013, 2:13 PM
Ok maybe i was a little harsh, Clough have showed some great signs this year, and fair play its nice to see a club like that stay right in it until the end. Fair play to them but what i will say is that they faltered when it mattered. Form is temporary, class is permanent!

mr. man
14/05/2013, 4:10 PM
Well contested semi final played in poor conditions. Not a lot of quality on show besides Ponky who is unplayable at the moment. Clough conceded goals at a awful times just after they got them selves back in the game. For some reason clough defended too high & too flat as 2 of ponkys goals were similar with a long ball over the top left him one on one.
I think the last post is being a bit harsh on clough, however i do agree that it is a great achievement for Nenagh to have an A & B team in the top cup competition.

Agree with alot of what you said billygoat , especially the ponky comment .. Super player .

skunk
15/05/2013, 7:11 PM
Ok maybe i was a little harsh, Clough have showed some great signs this year, and fair play its nice to see a club like that stay right in it until the end. Fair play to them but what i will say is that they faltered when it mattered. Form is temporary, class is permanent!
Class is indeed permanent, and permanently lacking in your posts (all 2 of them). You just don't get it, do you?

Hon-The-Blues!!
15/05/2013, 8:47 PM
What do you feel i have said wrong, i said fair play to Clough for getting this far , but Nenagh have proved that they have that nitty gritty to get through tough times, yes we faltered at Clough and lost heavily a few weeks back, but with only 10 men for the whole game. Where as when it counted we made no mistakes. and as for the 4-3 last Sunday, the pitch and wind were 2 major factors, and Clough are used to that excuse for a field. There is a reason we are where we are the last few years, it is indeed nice to see another side push to the end of the season, but i feel ye may have done a man city on it. one season means shag all unless you can back it up the following year, and i just dont see that happening to be honest.

Sorry if you feel the need to go to childish insults about brain cells and the likes, just because i give my opinion. If your really that bothered by my opinion , send me an email there to CouldntGiveA****@NenaghAFCTrophies.com

bawn79
16/05/2013, 12:03 PM
2011 Census

Population Nenagh Town - 7,995

Population Cloughjordan - 431

I'll just post that for comparison purposes.

celticlads
16/05/2013, 3:02 PM
What do you feel i have said wrong, i said fair play to Clough for getting this far , but Nenagh have proved that they have that nitty gritty to get through tough times, yes we faltered at Clough and lost heavily a few weeks back, but with only 10 men for the whole game. Where as when it counted we made no mistakes. and as for the 4-3 last Sunday, the pitch and wind were 2 major factors, and Clough are used to that excuse for a field. There is a reason we are where we are the last few years, it is indeed nice to see another side push to the end of the season, but i feel ye may have done a man city on it. one season means shag all unless you can back it up the following year, and i just dont see that happening to be honest.

Sorry if you feel the need to go to childish insults about brain cells and the likes, just because i give my opinion. If your really that bothered by my opinion , send me an email there to CouldntGiveA****@NenaghAFCTrophies.com

Not only have you upset alot of people on here id go as far as to say that even the Nenagh AFC lads on here would be cringing at the comments you have made so far, crying about the wind and pitch and your last line takes the biscuit altogether.

Hon-The-Blues!!
16/05/2013, 3:22 PM
2011 Census

Does that Census include the lads from Limerick that play for ye??

Im not trying to upset anybody here, and i dont feel i have said anything major out of line, i have just giving my opinion, if ye dont like it then that is yer opinions and i respect that.

Celticlads - Can u honestly say that pitch is up to scratch i mean really, come on, i would nearly go so far as to say i would prefer Kilcommon to Cloughs field. Fair enough the comment on the wind was stupid, ill retract that.

mr. man
16/05/2013, 3:58 PM

Thats actually pathetic what you have written there . Its says alot when lads from other clubs are replying to your posts and defending us . And i would agree that anyone from Nenagh Town on this would be embarrased by you and your first 3 posts ..
And the time we beat ye in town 5 nil , it did count !! Well it counted for us cos we ended up winning the premier cup after it .. I thought that would have mattered for ye.
Regarding our pitch - we know its terrible .. you are whinging about it .. We are the ones that have to play on it every 2nd week .. Now thats not nice !

We await yer 5th crazy post ! :D

mr. man
16/05/2013, 5:25 PM
Does that Census include the lads from Limerick that play for ye??

Oh you mean the 2 of them !! ok we will up that population to 433 then ! And your point in mentioning that is ???

Tractor Boy
16/05/2013, 5:47 PM
2011 Census

That census comment means nothing, there are two clubs in nenagh plus the amount of people from around nenagh that play for other clubs... Also it's the quality of the players on a team not the number of people that live in the town... The quality that Nenagh AFC have is down to the the club and coaches and the fact that most of the A team have played with the club since u10s.

Tractor Boy
16/05/2013, 5:51 PM
[QUOTE=Tractor Boy;1685567]That census comment means nothing, there are two clubs in nenagh plus the amount of people from around nenagh that play for other clubs... Also it's the quality of the players on a team not the number of people that live in the town... The quality that Nenagh AFC have is down to the the club and coaches and the fact that most of the A team have played with the club since u10s. Also the fact there is a GAA club and rugby club in nenagh

skunk
16/05/2013, 6:51 PM
Hon-the-blues - Step away from the keyboard.
As for the population argument, forget it lads. Nenagh AFC top dogs for a number of reasons - take their footie seriously, progressive schoolboy / girls set up, good coaching, great facilities, club identity from a very early age, encourage their young players to play in Nth Tipp Emerging Talent squads, cater for players of all standards etc. A proper football club. Disliked because they are so successful, like Man Utd, Kilkenny hurlers etc. Sunday mornings Astro sessions for ages 5-8 are where it all begins, from what I've seen recent crop are best yet. Hon the Blues indeed, but I say it and mean it without being condescending or mildly insulting to other clubs.

Billygoat
16/05/2013, 8:50 PM
Lets get back to discussing football. Does anybody think that Nenagh B have any chance in the final or is it a foregone conclusion like a lot of people might suggest.
Im sure Nenagh A must be very confident.

Hon-The-Blues!!
16/05/2013, 9:12 PM
Lets get back to discussing football. Does anybody think that Nenagh B have any chance in the final or is it a foregone conclusion like a lot of people might suggest.
Im sure Nenagh A must be very confident.

Ok obviously alot of us got off on the wrong foot, anyway moving along swiftly.

Yes i think our B Team have a good chance, they have some quality players and are well able to take their chances as we have seen all year, they are a premier side, just not in the premier division due to the rules. I think if they do get bet it will be by no more than one. A very entertaining game is on the cards