View Full Version : North Tipp & District League 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13

celticlads
18/11/2012, 6:00 PM
Where r Celtic b and town b on tomorrow?

was on in brickfields, town won 4-0 and fully deserved it

celticlads
18/11/2012, 6:01 PM
any results form today lads?

Billygoat
18/11/2012, 7:27 PM
Fair play "beautiful game". Finally a bit of sense. I think people should stop having a pop at clubs who have there house in order. However I do feel sorry for ballymackey trying to develope in these times. I know it took a lot of hard work but nenagh & rear cross developed their facilities in different financial times. Best of luck.

[/B]
fair point tradition and growing up with a team and i wish more kids would stay and play locally then the schoolboy leagues wouldnt be so one-sided. the point i was making that there comes a point in time where every decent player will ask themselves what am i doing here when he could be playing and more importantly training on a decent pitch every week. sadly very few will stay put. not getting at celtic i think you have done a great job in the tech and you have a good core of true celts but when it comes to it top players (kids and adults) go to town for the facilities. nothing to do with the pick or population. theres 4 teams in clonmel and the best teams have the best facilities therefore the best players. theres 12/14 teams in limerick and the best players play on the best pitches pike etc. every now and again a team will push close to the league only to lose all their better players to the top team with the top facilities. look around every league in the country the best team is the one with the best facilities - they have their pick of any player they want. clubs need to wise up and sort themselves out. personally i think the league should not allow any more teams to form and force the smaller ones to amalgamate. 6 teams in thurles and not one worth going to watch - 2 is enough and let them pool their resources to come up with decent facilities. the sallymackey shout isnt a bad one for both if either want to progress to challenge nenagh - but it wont happen.

Wild Rover
18/11/2012, 7:31 PM
Thanks celticlads. I thought yer b team played town away in the league this season? I could be wrong.

panda87
18/11/2012, 8:55 PM
any results form today lads?

Ballymackey 6-1 Sallypark

Think too many of our players thought it was only a matter of turning up.

We were hopelessly bad but to be fair to Ballymackey they have a solid committed team with at least 3 or 4 players that would be more than comfortable in the premier.

panda87
18/11/2012, 9:21 PM
trying???? what efforts have you made to improve your facilities in the last ten years??? your still in the same field . no plan no vision just words. town have their facilities for two reasons vision & hard work - you said it yourself yours is a cowfield and frankly not suitable for premier soccer. as for my retarded statement its the truth the best player to come out of clough in its history is in with town cos he wont play in that field and wants to progress. born and bred in clough 15 years of age but still has the wherewithall to choose town. i have no connection to town but am amazed that clubs cant see why players "drift" in there. watch two or three years time and youll barely field a team at any age - they will all be in ballymackey when they open the new grounds and dressing rooms..whoops another retarded statement.

To be fair Nenagh Town were founded in 1951, they took a long time and a lot of 'words' to get facilities for a town that size, it's great to see what they have done now, since the 90's especially, but I'd say you can take it easy with slating other clubs.
You're dead right about facilities attracting players though

celticlads
18/11/2012, 9:29 PM
Ballymackey 6-1 Sallypark

Think too many of our players thought it was only a matter of turning up.

We were hopelessly bad but to be fair to Ballymackey they have a solid committed team with at least 3 or 4 players that would be more than comfortable in the premier.

ye seem to be on a bad slide lately what happen ye, ye started so well ?

Drill Sergeant
19/11/2012, 12:39 AM
That Cloughjordan player you are talking about moved to Ardcroney 1stly because that was the best under age team at the time , then he moved to Ballymackey when they showed promise, now he is with Nenagh, because they have the best team.. My point here is do not be naive and believe that the kid in question will stay with Nenagh. Nenagh are only another stepping stone for him, he is ambitious, and has no loyalty to any team, he is looking for the the next step up, and so he should be.... @ Beautifulgame-Going on that comment, I know that anybody that played with/against/or just watched the Cloughjordan A team play in the last ten years would argue that there has been some excellent players, (noted by other clubs too) that stayed loyal to that team. I have followed this league for years and I have seen this with a few clubs, there is loyalty within clubs, even with the finest of talent......

celticlads
19/11/2012, 4:50 PM
Thanks celticlads. I thought yer b team played town away in the league this season? I could be wrong.

no your right we did play them away but we hadnt a pitch playable at the weekend well according to some people anyway

Wild Rover
19/11/2012, 5:03 PM
Celticlads were ye told ye had to play cos I know for a fact that you can call a match off if your pitch is unplayable, you can only do it once though. I think it might be different for Munster and fai junior where I believe if you call off a match due to an unplayable field you lose home advantage.

celticlads
19/11/2012, 7:50 PM
Celticlads were ye told ye had to play cos I know for a fact that you can call a match off if your pitch is unplayable, you can only do it once though. I think it might be different for Munster and fai junior where I believe if you call off a match due to an unplayable field you lose home advantage.

no not at all, we gadly agree to play it in Brickfields, Latteragh wasnt playable and our a-team were due to play munster junior after dinner in the tech but for some strange reason it was called off when it was playable and like you said we lose home advantage now

Pride of Nenagh
19/11/2012, 10:40 PM
Savo, cathal, mark, Kelly(started with Town) Mole, Roy, Jerome, Mikey, Ponky, Quinny( came the whole way up with our juvenile club) Scouter. The only one i wasn't sure on was Roy. He played a year and a half with Celtic, at 12.

celticlads
19/11/2012, 11:14 PM
Savo, cathal, mark, Kelly(started with Town) Mole, Roy, Jerome, Mikey, Ponky, Quinny( came the whole way up with our juvenile club) Scouter. The only one i wasn't sure on was Roy. He played a year and a half with Celtic, at 12.

didnt realise quinny was wit ye at underage, ya roy started with us and played for 2 or 3 years i think and i thought paul kelly played with us up untill youths not certain about that though, was scouter with ye all along as well? what about the rest of the squad ?

bawn79
20/11/2012, 9:49 AM
if you build it they will come .. i think was the saying. yes town have a huge pick on players but celtic have the same pick. the difference the facilities ... end of story. An all weather pitch and 2 training grounds under lights. proper dressing rooms with hot water showers. why would any player worth his salt want to play anywhere else?? its nothing to do with towns or population if i was playing i would be in nenagh a,b,c whatever. clubs need to cop on a stop whinging.... if you play in a cow field you attract cows. as for the FAI the have a grassroots development department that travel the country and set up club facilities. they have been at 4 clubs in north tipp in the last year and all but nenagh & rearcross took their advice thus the facilities there. in ballymackey they were told we are all farmers and there is nothing you can tell us about laying pitches that we dont know. 1 year and €10/15k later still no pitches. i would love nothing better than to see someone take on nenagh but until clubs get serious it will be another 12 years before anybody gets near them.

I know this lad is on a wind-up but some guy from the FAI helped Nenagh and Rearcross lay their fields last year? I remember playing on Rearcross's field about 10 years ago and well I'm I think Brickfields has been around more that a year? Ballymackey were never offered help with laying a field by the FAI.

I completely disagree with the fact that population doesn't matter, in fact as Mattman I think says Nenagh Town were actually very slow in comparison to other towns of similar size in getting their act together regarding facilities. So really "he who is without sin should cast the first stone".

mr. man
20/11/2012, 2:19 PM
trying???? what efforts have you made to improve your facilities in the last ten years??? your still in the same field . no plan no vision just words.

Dont be commenting on things you dont know about ! Not gonna start arguing over the clough player you are talking about because thats his own choice.. That not bad though , only one player in the last 15 years gone to nenagh !
I just didnt like your comment about " any player worth their salt " .. There are lots of very good players all across the north tipp league and they dont have to want to play for town cos of their facilities ! Jaysus town are good enough as it is ! If that happened the league would so one-sided , even worse than it is now ..

celticlads
20/11/2012, 4:27 PM
Dont be commenting on things you dont know about ! Not gonna start arguing over the clough player you are talking about because thats his own choice.. That not bad though , only one player in the last 15 years gone to nenagh !
I just didnt like your comment about " any player worth their salt " .. There are lots of very good players all across the north tipp league and they dont have to want to play for town cos of their facilities ! Jaysus town are good enough as it is ! If that happened the league would so one-sided , even worse than it is now ..

hey pipe down you and go back working on your cow field:o

Pride of Nenagh
21/11/2012, 7:51 PM
Ya Quinny played whole way up with us, check his profile on our website, when asked at the start of the season his most memorable Nenagh A.F.C game he said playing for our under 12s in Tolka park. Kelly started with Town, played 12s and 14s with us, Joe Mitchell was manager, as for the rest of the squad ye know it, ye were well able to give Pike our team for the champions cup :o

Pride of Nenagh
21/11/2012, 8:38 PM
while i agree with most of what you said i dont understand what you mean by (why would any player worth his salt want to play anywhere else??), how about loyalty and tradition or even playing for the team where you grew u, any of these would be a good reason for not wanting to play for town and i can tell you there is plenty of lads around that are worth their salt, you are right about the pick in nenagh though it their for both teams

you cant knock ambition either though! ye didn't begrudge Jimmy his move to clonmel likewise we didn't mikey's move to Boro, or Ponky and Quinny coming from other clubs and also we have both tried and signed players from other clubs not caring about loyalty and if u look at both squads alot have played for both clubs so dont think it matters where u grew up.
Celtic
AIDAN (BOTH) Stevie (both) Danny (celtic) Davy (both) Bucky ( both i think?) Tappo ( both) ) Healy (both) Mark (celtic) Niddy ( celtic) Rico ( both) Bosie (celtic) connolly (both) Jimmy (celtic) cliff ?? ( both) Donners (both)
Nenagh
Robbie (Nenagh) Savo (Nenagh) Roy (both) Derek (both) Cathal (Nenagh) Mark (both) Mikey (Nenagh) Kelly (both) Paddy(both) Jerome (both) Mc Gee (Nenagh) Darren (both) Adan (Both) Mole (both) Ponky (Nenagh) Archie (both) Mousey (Nenagh) Quinny (both) Scouter (Nenagh) Eoin (Nenagh)

celticlads
21/11/2012, 9:01 PM
you cant knock ambition either though! ye didn't begrudge Jimmy his move to clonmel likewise we didn't mikey's move to Boro, or Ponky and Quinny coming from other clubs and also we have both tried and signed players from other clubs not caring about loyalty and if u look at both squads alot have played for both clubs so dont think it matters where u grew up.
Aidan (both) Robbie (Nenagh)
Stevie (both) Savo ( Nenagh)
Danny (celtic) Roy ( both)
Davy (both) Derek (both)
Bucky ( both i think?) Cathal (Nenagh)
Tappo ( both) Kelly ( both)
Mark (celtic) Paddy ( both)
Healy (both) Mark (both)
Niddy ( celtic) Mole (both)
Rico ( both) Mikey ( Nenagh)
Bosie (celtic) Adam (both)
Connolly (both) jerome (both)
Jimmy (celtic) Mc Gee (Nenagh)
Cliff ?? ( both) Darren (both)
Donners (both) Scouter ( Nenagh)
Mousey (both)
Archie (both)
Quinny (both)
Ponky (Nenagh)

when did i knock ambition, any player is due to do as he pleases and if they want to go and try better themselves fair play to them we would never stand in their way, my point about loyalty was thats why some people would stick with their club instead of playing with town or any other club for that matter and of course clubs will try to sign players i never said a word about that but thanks for the information although i was well aware of that info already;) hows buky by the way ha ha

celticlads
21/11/2012, 9:03 PM
we gave pike info on ye ?

Pride of Nenagh
21/11/2012, 9:05 PM
I know this lad is on a wind-up but some guy from the FAI helped Nenagh and Rearcross lay their fields last year? I remember playing on Rearcross's field about 10 years ago and well I'm I think Brickfields has been around more that a year? Ballymackey were never offered help with laying a field by the FAI.

I completely disagree with the fact that population doesn't matter, in fact as Mattman I think says Nenagh Town were actually very slow in comparison to other towns of similar size in getting their act together regarding facilities. So really "he who is without sin should cast the first stone".

We've had a flood lit training area in islandbawn since the 80s , dressing rooms and showers out there too, granted its a bit shabby but it still beats togging out on the side of the road and 30 years on its still more than others have

Pride of Nenagh
21/11/2012, 9:07 PM
we gave pike info on ye ?

Ya so they told us

Pride of Nenagh
21/11/2012, 9:14 PM
when did i knock ambition, any player is due to do as he pleases and if they want to go and try better themselves fair play to them we would never stand in their way, my point about loyalty was thats why some people would stick with their club instead of playing with town or any other club for that matter and of course clubs will try to sign players i never said a word about that but thanks for the information although i was well aware of that info already;) hows buky by the way ha ha

ha ha!! Buckey?? that it?? dont fully understand whwt u are saying there i was talking about signing players from other clubs why did we try sign someone from ye???

celticlads
21/11/2012, 10:49 PM
ha ha!! Buckey?? that it?? dont fully understand whwt u are saying there i was talking about signing players from other clubs why did we try sign someone from ye???

you said we both try to sign players form other clubs i was agreeing with you on that, id say your on about bookey our right back:D and as for the pike thing i honestly know nothing about it, i couldnt care less about it to be honest

hotspur
22/11/2012, 2:54 AM
you said we both try to sign players form other clubs i was agreeing with you on that, id say your on about bookey our right back:D and as for the pike thing i honestly know nothing about it, i couldnt care less about it to be honest

Rubbish about the pike thing,pike saw them play in MJ final,didn't really need much more info.

Wild Rover
22/11/2012, 9:34 AM
We've had a flood lit training area in islandbawn since the 80s , dressing rooms and showers out there too, granted its a bit shabby but it still beats togging out on the side of the road and 30 years on its still more than others have

What are you on about? Any time we ever play in islandbawn we have to tog out on the side of the road while Nenagh Town use the dressing rooms. We dont get any showers or dressing so you're 100% wrong there. Not once over the years were we ever told there was dressing rooms there for the away team to use.

mr. man
22/11/2012, 1:05 PM
What are you on about? Any time we ever play in islandbawn we have to tog out on the side of the road while Nenagh Town use the dressing rooms. We dont get any showers or dressing so you're 100% wrong there. Not once over the years were we ever told there was dressing rooms there for the away team to use.

Ahh in fairness wild rover , they did have that out in islandbawn .. Think its a little building on their training pitch .. I remember togging out in it once but the rest of the time we just togged out on the side of the road .. Never fancied having a shower there tho mind ! :D

Wild Rover
22/11/2012, 1:11 PM
Ahh in fairness wild rover , they did have that out in islandbawn .. Think its a little building on their training pitch .. I remember togging out in it once but the rest of the time we just togged out on the side of the road .. Never fancied having a shower there tho mind ! :D

Thats fair enough but are teams ever told to tog out in there? We were never told that we could to out in there and just presumed it was one dressing room.

celticlads
23/11/2012, 2:41 PM
how are pitches holding up to the weather will many games go ahead?

Diablito
24/11/2012, 4:23 PM
Think all games are off, or so im told...

Wild Rover
25/11/2012, 5:06 PM
Looks like same fixtures for next week. We'll be lucky if we play again before Xmas.

Diablito
26/11/2012, 4:50 PM
Looks like same fixtures for next week. We'll be lucky if we play again before Xmas.

I'd say that'll be it til January by the looks of things. No harm, give the pitches a bit of a break...and ourselves of course..

bawn79
27/11/2012, 10:38 AM
All,

Whats the difference between a Junior and a Senior league?

Why can't North Tipp just rename itself North Tipp & District Senior league?

Its the whole Senior / Junior thing with the GAA and I was thinking being called a Senior league would make it sound better to the average punter on the street.

Any thoughts?

hotspur
27/11/2012, 8:34 PM
Nenagh Celtic v Pike Rovers in FAI

Billygoat
27/11/2012, 10:59 PM
That must be incorrect. Celtic got knocked out. It must be nenagh afc.

hotspur
28/11/2012, 8:56 AM
That must be incorrect. Celtic got knocked out. It must be nenagh afc.

It is Nenagh AFC,another blunder by the FAI,sure what's new with that shower,and it's not the only one in the draw.

celticlads
28/11/2012, 11:41 AM
It is Nenagh AFC,another blunder by the FAI,sure what's new with that shower,and it's not the only one in the draw.

ya id say it is we were knocked out by Clonmel Town in the last round

blackman
28/11/2012, 4:25 PM
if you build it they will come .. i think was the saying. yes town have a huge pick on players but celtic have the same pick. the difference the facilities ... end of story. An all weather pitch and 2 training grounds under lights. proper dressing rooms with hot water showers. why would any player worth his salt want to play anywhere else?? its nothing to do with towns or population if i was playing i would be in nenagh a,b,c whatever. clubs need to cop on a stop whinging.... if you play in a cow field you attract cows. as for the FAI the have a grassroots development department that travel the country and set up club facilities. they have been at 4 clubs in north tipp in the last year and all but nenagh & rearcross took their advice thus the facilities there. in ballymackey they were told we are all farmers and there is nothing you can tell us about laying pitches that we dont know. 1 year and €10/15k later still no pitches. i would love nothing better than to see someone take on nenagh but until clubs get serious it will be another 12 years before anybody gets near them.

what a joke of a statement.the irony to call yourself beautifulgame and yet you come across so ugly looking down your nose at other players and clubs like this.your not connected with nenagh town,i'd believe you thousands wouldnt.anyway i'm wasting valuable time discussing ignorance when i have a proper question.any truth in the rumour that mark walsh and jim hynes are getting a few quid to be back playing with nenagh celtic.is that why they cant afford a pitch:D

celticlads
28/11/2012, 5:27 PM
what a joke of a statement.the irony to call yourself beautifulgame and yet you come across so ugly looking down your nose at other players and clubs like this.your not connected with nenagh town,i'd believe you thousands wouldnt.anyway i'm wasting valuable time discussing ignorance when i have a proper question.any truth in the rumour that mark walsh and jim hynes are getting a few quid to be back playing with nenagh celtic.is that why they cant afford a pitch:D

will you every cop on, we havent got our own pitch because it takes time and a huge effort but we will get there in the near future and as for the lads getting paid that will never happen at our club its just not the way to go weather you have money or not, what club are you with by the way ?

Murt316
29/11/2012, 11:35 AM
Good to see that the 3 North Tipp clubs got home draws in the FAI Junior Cup. Best of luck to them all

Wild Rover
03/12/2012, 8:47 AM
Great win for moneygall over Nenagh b yesterday. Might quieter Nenagh for a bit.

beautifulgame
03/12/2012, 9:17 AM
folks if i offended any club with my fortright views on the appaling state of facilities in NT i apologize. i havent changed my views but we will agree to disagree. i live in Nenagh and regularly watch both nenagh clubs and sometimes ballymackey. As my kids play i get to travel around all the grounds. i respect Town for what the have achieved off the field but have very little affiliation to them.
to comment on the celtic question i was asked .. they are are great "family" club and would be astonished if they were paying players. both mark and jimmy are long term members and would play on one leg if asked.
was at the Nenagh B game and Moneygall fully deserved their win. heard the nenagh lads saying they were missing a few but dont think it would have mattered.
transfer window open any suprise moves on the cards???

beautifulgame
03/12/2012, 9:19 AM
arra game will surely be in newtown????

Wild Rover
03/12/2012, 9:27 AM
Should be Rearcross's league so? Think they have two games in hand over Nenagh but have a few tricky away fixtures including an away trip to moneygall.

Billygoat
03/12/2012, 4:05 PM
Ya a great win for Moneygall and fully deserved by all accounts, Nenagh B were on a good run but that defeat prob finishes their title chance.

bawn79
04/12/2012, 9:20 AM
i havent changed my views but we will agree to disagree.

What you stated were presented as facts not views. Therefore its either factually correct or incorrect. Its not a matter of opinion. In your previous comments you presented facts that were incorrect.

In your previous post you commented that a mystery man was going around laying pitches for clubs in North Tipp. "they have been at 4 clubs in north tipp in the last year and all but nenagh & rearcross took their advice thus the facilities there. in ballymackey they were told we are all farmers and there is nothing you can tell us about laying pitches that we dont know. 1 year and €10/15k later still no pitches."

As I stated and you made no comment on, both Rearcross and Nenagh Town have had pitches in place for over 10 years and there is no mystery man going around laying pitches.

I would like you to withdraw your above comment regarding Ballymackey as it is factually incorrect.

mr. man
04/12/2012, 5:13 PM
arra game will surely be in newtown????

I doubt it .. Why would it be ? They dont play in newtown do they ?

beautifulgame
04/12/2012, 11:19 PM
Bawn.. dont want to get back into this but i stated facts. Two members of the Ballymackey committee met with a pitch maintenance firm as part of possible grant funding application with FAI.
Yes Nenagh have pitches in place over ten years but spend thousands each year on maintaining them after following advice from the above mentioned firm. The mystery man doesnt lay pitches - he takes soil samples and advises on drainage/suitable grass type etc. Fairly
expensive but worth it in the long run if youre serious about a development
Best of luck with the rest of your development and i hope other clubs follow your lead.

bawn79
05/12/2012, 8:24 AM
I doubt it .. Why would it be ? They dont play in newtown do they ?

Arra have been know to play in Newtown over the years. They have a good relationship with the owner of the field. I reckon if they wanted (and prior to the development squad taking a lease on the field) they probably could have rented the field from the owner if they wanted. I think they prefer to play nearer to the village though.

Wild Rover
09/12/2012, 4:14 PM
Any word on how the fai games went today? Nenagh must've lost because there wasnt a peep in their facebook or twitter accounts. If they had won it would probably have been on the 6.01 news .