I am being optimistic :D

celticlads
26/09/2012, 9:32 PM
Draw
Draw
Clough
Sallypark

I am being optimistic :D

why not, i see larkin is back wit ye what about austin any sign of him yet?

Diablito
27/09/2012, 2:25 PM
why not, i see larkin is back wit ye what about austin any sign of him yet?

Not heard anything yet bout Austin, its good to see Larkin back though, was our top scorer last year.
Might grab us a few goals and get us back on track in the league - Austin would be a great addition up centre forward too

panda87
29/09/2012, 7:03 PM
Where's the pitch in lough derg lads? Killaloe somewhere?

beautifulgame
30/09/2012, 7:16 AM
predictions
Town win easy
Thurles by 3 or 4
clough by the odd goal
sallypark win easy

celticlads
30/09/2012, 1:25 PM
celtic 3-2 town need i say anymore

balls
30/09/2012, 1:42 PM

Well done to ye celticlads, great for ye to get a win in the local derby

panda87
30/09/2012, 2:58 PM

Yes you may say more, hardly smug! Great win for ye, how did the game pan out? Who scored?

mr. man
30/09/2012, 4:31 PM
Well done Celtic .. Great result for ye and the league ..

We beat borroway rvs today 9 . 2 .. Any other results ?

Diablito
30/09/2012, 5:10 PM
We got hammered 7-1 by thurles town, could have been 8 - i lost count to be honest.

GComerford
30/09/2012, 7:19 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AzPBcCF9yKc

Perfectly applicable to North Tipp referees. There's one referee who thinks that the attacking team needs his permission to restart the game when he calls a free-kick. Completely did over a team in the last few minutes today with that "rule" of his. They took a quick free-kick. Their best player received the ball free with time and space in front of our back four and with two runners running in behind.

celticlads
30/09/2012, 11:29 PM
Yes you may say more, hardly smug! Great win for ye, how did the game pan out? Who scored?

right im a bit drunk but heres how i saw it, town went 1 up through mikey o gorman, we hit back mark mkenna scored an og, then danny ryan put us 2-1 with a great free kick, 2-1 half time, brian quinn scored 2 make it 2-2 and danny got the winner with bout 20 mins to go with a left foot volley, we deserved the win and were the better team overall

celticlads
30/09/2012, 11:32 PM
predictions
Town win easy
Thurles by 3 or 4
clough by the odd goal
sallypark win easy

3 out of 4 is not to bad in fairness

BobblePark
01/10/2012, 9:54 AM
With town droping points. who would be likely to push them, Thurles, BT Harps, Celtic??
I presume it will be from these as Clough are too inconsistent.

BobblePark
01/10/2012, 9:59 AM
So who do you think could take advantage of town dropping points and make a push for the league??
Thurles, BT, Celtic.
I'd put Clough in there but you never with them what team they will have from 1 week to the next.

panda87
01/10/2012, 11:27 AM
right im a bit drunk but heres how i saw it, town went 1 up through mikey o gorman, we hit back mark mkenna scored an og, then danny ryan put us 2-1 with a great free kick, 2-1 half time, brian quinn scored 2 make it 2-2 and danny got the winner with bout 20 mins to go with a left foot volley, we deserved the win and were the better team overall

Great win for ye anyway, makes the league interesting for another few weeks anyway!

Thought i put up our result yesterday, but must not have hit enter, we beat lough derg 1 nil, pitch was a disaster, and that's saying a lot considering how bad our one gets.

The relegation battle will be interesting this season. Early signs are a battle between borris, derg and borroway but all of those three are down players at the minute so the quality of the players coming back in might decide it

panda87
01/10/2012, 11:37 AM
So who do you think could take advantage of town dropping points and make a push for the league??
Thurles, BT, Celtic.
I'd put Clough in there but you never with them what team they will have from 1 week to the next.

Who are you with yourself bobblepark?

I still don't see anyone but Nenagh Town winning the league.

Hard to see them losing another two games and very hard to see anyone else going unbeaten for the rest of the season and I think that's what would be needed to win the league.

You would have to say Clough and Bt are in the best position to challenge so far but Clough have picked up their points against the two newly promoted teams and Borroway who haven't started well at all, so maybe it's a false position that they are in but then again you can only beat who's in front of you and clough have put up some impressive scorelines.

Anyway we're top now so hopefully foot and mouth breaks out again during the week and they just leave it all as it stands! :)

beautifulgame
01/10/2012, 12:51 PM
funny old game. didnt see that one coming. just goes to show you can have all the talent on the pitch but if you have no balls its not worth much. well done great result keeps things interesting for a while.

Diablito
01/10/2012, 2:11 PM
Great win for ye anyway, makes the league interesting for another few weeks anyway!

Thought i put up our result yesterday, but must not have hit enter, we beat lough derg 1 nil, pitch was a disaster, and that's saying a lot considering how bad our one gets.

The relegation battle will be interesting this season. Early signs are a battle between borris, derg and borroway but all of those three are down players at the minute so the quality of the players coming back in might decide it

I agree we'll be in the relegation battle. We only had one game at home so far this season though, against town - then 3 away games against teams aiming for a top four place id say- this weekend will tell alot against Borroway and whether or not we will fight to stay up...its been disappointing so far

panda87
01/10/2012, 5:17 PM
I agree we'll be in the relegation battle. We only had one game at home so far this season though, against town - then 3 away games against teams aiming for a top four place id say- this weekend will tell alot against Borroway and whether or not we will fight to stay up...its been disappointing so far

Yes, that's a massive game for both of ye, best of luck with it!
The first year we were in the premier we started poorly and never recovered. Last season we started poorly but kept positive and turned the season around. Keep the heads up anyway

Diablito
01/10/2012, 5:21 PM
Was the next round for the FAI Junior Cup drawn yet does anyone know? If so, where can i see the fixtures - nothin on the fai website

celticlads
01/10/2012, 5:39 PM
funny old game. didnt see that one coming. just goes to show you can have all the talent on the pitch but if you have no balls its not worth much. well done great result keeps things interesting for a while.

thanks, were you at the game, how did you think we went?

celticlads
01/10/2012, 5:40 PM
Was the next round for the FAI Junior Cup drawn yet does anyone know? If so, where can i see the fixtures - nothin on the fai website

tomorrow night as far as i know

Murt316
02/10/2012, 1:23 PM
Which referee are you on about????

Murt316
02/10/2012, 1:49 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AzPBcCF9yKc

Perfectly applicable to North Tipp referees. There's one referee who thinks that the attacking team needs his permission to restart the game when he calls a free-kick. Completely did over a team in the last few minutes today with that "rule" of his. They took a quick free-kick. Their best player received the ball free with time and space in front of our back four and with two runners running in behind.

Which ref are you on about????

beautifulgame
03/10/2012, 9:51 AM
FAI Junior Cup 3rd Round
Borrisokane v Vee Rovers
Valley Rangers v Ardcroney
Arra Rovers v Lough Derg or Glengoole United
Wilderness Rovers v St. Michael’s FC
St. Nicholas v Clonmel Town
Redmondstown v Nenagh Celtic
Cashel Town v Ballyneale
Tipperary Town v Clonmel Celtic
Galbally United v Nenagh AFC
Rosegreen Rangers v Old Bridge
Cahir Park v Thurles Town

celticlads
03/10/2012, 10:51 AM

AI Junior Cup 3rd Round Borrisokane v Vee Rovers
Valley Rangers v Ardcroney
Arra Rovers v Lough Derg or Glengoole United
Wilderness Rovers v St. Michael’s FC
St. Nicholas v Clonmel Town
Redmondstown v Nenagh Celtic
Cashel Town v Ballyneale
Tipperary Town v Clonmel Celtic
Galbally United v Nenagh AFC
Rosegreen Rangers v Old Bridge
Cahir Park v Thurles Town

GComerford
03/10/2012, 1:06 PM
Which ref are you on about????
It wouldn't be fair to name him.

3rd Round Borrisokane v Vee Rovers
Good draw: home and third division team. ****ing distance, too.

Murt316
03/10/2012, 2:35 PM
Only asking, because I heard a ref couple of weeks ago telling both teams before the start of the game, that they could work away with quick free kicks in their own half of the field, but anything around the opponents penalty area was on the whistle. When queried about it after the game, he was able to produce the Laws of the game book, which state that a referee must blow his whistle to restart the game after the ball has gone out of play, i.e, goalkick, free kick etc. When asked why he allowed quick free kicks in their own half, he replied that, in the interest of keeping the game moving, he would allow it in their own half as long as there were no issues to be dealt with, bookin/sending off, player injured, but that the defending team were entitled to get a wall in place to defend a free kick around the area. Thought it was a sensible piece of refereeing. Just wondering if it was the same fella that's all.

GComerford
03/10/2012, 6:37 PM
Only asking, because I heard a ref couple of weeks ago telling both teams before the start of the game [...]

It must have been an old copy of the 'Laws of the Game', because the current 'Laws of the Game' state that the referee's whistle is "NOT needed" to restart play from a free-kick (or goal-kick, corner-kick, or thrown-in). The referee's whistle is needed to restart play from a free-kick when the appropriate distance is required, but the referee must first signal to attacking team that he will whistle to restart play. In pro games, you often see the referee pointing to his whistle signalling to the free-taker that he must wait; the onus is on the free-taker to decide if he wants the referee to order the appropriate distance for the free-kick.

The ref I, like the ref you, mentioned was consistent with restarting play with his whistle. That said, I'd rather play by the official rules of the game and allow the attacking team to gain an advantage if they can from a quick free-kick.

panda87
03/10/2012, 10:30 PM
Well my view on the whole issue is that a lot of our refs blow the whistle too often in the first place rather than let an obvious advantage play on. Very frustrating not allowing any pace to the game. We also had problems last sunday with derg, fouled most times we went past a player and the ref, because the field was in a terrible state, refused to give cards for persistent fouling. I could understand his point but there was then no chance of a game of football breaking out..

In general though north tipp refs are fine and all sound fellas, so can't really complain

celticlads
04/10/2012, 9:45 AM
i think o shea is the best ref around at the moment, its a tough job in fairness

celticlads
05/10/2012, 12:45 PM
Premier Division League
Borrisokane v Borroway Rovers
Cloughjordan v Thurles Town
Sallypark v B. T. Harps

ill go for
borris
draw
sallypark

panda87
05/10/2012, 10:03 PM
Premier Division League
Sallypark v B. T. Harps

ill go for
borris
draw
sallypark

Cheers!

I'll go for three draws.

They are actually three big games for the teams involved. All six teams will have a better idea about where they really stand this season

celticlads
05/10/2012, 10:27 PM
Cheers!

I'll go for three draws.

They are actually three big games for the teams involved. All six teams will have a better idea about where they really stand this season

ya big games seem to be coming every week now its great for the league, yere in the hot seat now how long can ye stay there do you think?

Tractor Boy
06/10/2012, 1:38 AM
i think o shea is the best ref around at the moment, its a tough job in fairness
I agree with you there celticlads but also i think liam kelly is a joke of a ref, any game i have seen him ref he was awful! Bring back shay and dotts :D

Tractor Boy
06/10/2012, 1:39 AM
Premier Division League
Sallypark v B. T. Harps

ill go for
borris
draw
sallypark
ill go
borris
clough
draw

celticlads
06/10/2012, 4:31 PM
lads with fai on next week if either sallypark our bt harps won the next 2 games they could open up a bit of a gap on the rest and make it really interesting, big chance for both sides or is there enough sides gone out of the fai to have league games next week

panda87
07/10/2012, 1:35 PM
ya big games seem to be coming every week now its great for the league, yere in the hot seat now how long can ye stay there do you think?

Another week anyway! :)

Sallypark 5-4 BT Harps

Scrappy game, bad defending from both teams for most of the goals but a fine three points for us.

mr. man
07/10/2012, 3:23 PM
Clough 2 thurles town 1 ..

Diablito
07/10/2012, 3:48 PM
I agree with you there celticlads but also i think liam kelly is a joke of a ref, any game i have seen him ref he was awful! Bring back shay and dotts :D

I normally wouldnt comment on refs coz they have a hard enough job in fairness but Jimmy McCarthy is possibly the worst ref i have ever seen, been the same for years now...stands in the middle of the field for the whole game. Sounds petty but he didnt even check for shin-pads, studs or jewellery today...Complete waster..

Diablito
07/10/2012, 4:22 PM
Anyway Borris 4 - 3 Borroway - B team Bet holycross B's away too - didnt hear the score though.

panda87
07/10/2012, 4:42 PM

Great win, well done, 100% after four games, great start for ye

GComerford
07/10/2012, 4:43 PM
Borris B 4-3 Holycross B

2-1 halftime, and blitzed them 4-1 first ten minutes second half. We lost the head and let them back into it. Luckily held out for a great win for promotion hopes.

bawn79
08/10/2012, 9:42 AM
I don't think I'm a moderator or anything but what do people think, would we be as well off not naming referees specifically?

There are plenty of good refs and bad refs. Good refs can have a bad day and bad refs can have a good day and its all very subjective.

panda87
08/10/2012, 12:24 PM
I don't think I'm a moderator or anything but what do people think, would we be as well off not naming referees specifically?

There are plenty of good refs and bad refs. Good refs can have a bad day and bad refs can have a good day and its all very subjective.

Ya I would disagree with naming refs, it's a tough job and in fairness I think all decisions even themselves out over the course of a season.
Even yesterday we felt BT were offside for one goal and then they felt one of ours didn't cross the line, maybe neither goal should have been allowed but at least they cancelled each other out

Diablito
08/10/2012, 2:18 PM
Ya I would disagree with naming refs, it's a tough job and in fairness I think all decisions even themselves out over the course of a season.
Even yesterday we felt BT were offside for one goal and then they felt one of ours didn't cross the line, maybe neither goal should have been allowed but at least they cancelled each other out

To be honest it was harsh naming Jimmy - as i said its a tough job, one i wouldnt do and to be fair to him he's not getting any younger but the premier should have better standard refs in charge. At the end of the day they influence the outcome of games....

celticlads
08/10/2012, 7:44 PM
Thurles, BT, Celtic.

will you now consider clough and sallypark as challengers to town, i certainly would.

celticlads
08/10/2012, 7:46 PM

great win for ye, are thurles any good?

celticlads
08/10/2012, 7:46 PM
Another week anyway! :)

Sallypark 5-4 BT Harps

Scrappy game, bad defending from both teams for most of the goals but a fine three points for us.

well done lads