Longford Town V BohemianFC.
Sligo Rovers V Monaghan U.
Monday 29th August
Shamrock R. v UCD.
The Loud derby will be on DundalkFM. Not Sure about LMFM
bullit
26/08/2011, 2:06 AM
The Loud derby will be on DundalkFM. Not Sure about LMFM
Tis on both,thank god i wont have to listen to either ;)
Dillonman
26/08/2011, 12:24 PM
Tis on both,thank god i wont have to listen to either ;)
I'd much rather Dundalkfm over Gerry Kelly!!
Hibs4Ever
26/08/2011, 2:26 PM
I'd much rather Dundalkfm over Gerry Kelly!!
Dundalk FM commentary is easily the worst one out there. Two f**king morons
Wrong and wrong!
It's fantastic, and there's three of them!
26/08/2011, 3:44 PM
many bohs lads coming down to get the beating of their lives? That and to watch your team be overcome by our very own brand of total hoofball :p
TiocfaidhArmani
26/08/2011, 3:45 PM
Hopefully an easy one for us, we could do with a cup run, we need the cash!
26/08/2011, 4:46 PM
So sick with nerves already. Bleugh.
Dundalk FM commentary is easily the worst one out there. Two f**king morons
Who gives a crap atleast it's there. Dont like it. dont listen. Simples.
colonelwest
26/08/2011, 6:40 PM
one nil to the drogs, dave rogers
26/08/2011, 7:37 PM
Sheriff YC 0-2 Shelbourne coming up to HT.
26/08/2011, 7:47 PM
Limerick lead 1-0. The weakest Limerick team I have seen out this season. Would be a big surprise if we pulled it off.
Our season is effectively over going by what is on the Limerick FC Facebook page:
All out for the rest of the season,
Dave Ryan
Brian O Callaghan
James O Brien
Gary Sheehan
Shaun Maher
Stephen O Flynn
Shane Tracey 2 Weeks
John Frost 3 weeks
26/08/2011, 8:12 PM
2-0 to limerick, bray have had two sent off and are down to 9
PartySaint
26/08/2011, 8:19 PM
Shels 3-2 down to non league Sheriff, ha
Saints 3-0, sounds very boring!!
PartySaint
26/08/2011, 8:22 PM
Daryl Kavanagh just named MOTM, greeted by boo's from the Waterford fans and shouts of 'You're supposed to be in Jail'
26/08/2011, 8:32 PM
Just got our score. Ffs.
26/08/2011, 8:33 PM
FT Bray 0-4 Limerick
From the updates it was all Bray up to the sendings off.
thomas72
26/08/2011, 8:38 PM
4 nil LimeRick.
SHocking result for bray when Limerick were missing. JOe gamble, rory gaffney, shaun Kelly, stevo o flynn, shane tracey, gary sheehan, brain mcCarthy, john frost, plus about another 4 or 5 prob up to 11 players missing
Game over, man sent off for Wexford at the end.
QF's:
Cork City
Sheriff
Limerick
Pats
Dundalk/Drogheda
Longford/Bohs
Sligo/Monaghan
Rovers/UCD
From that lot I'd go for Sheriff as first choice and Shamrock Rovers as second.
26/08/2011, 8:53 PM
All over in Tolka.
Sheriff 3-2 Shelbourne
Always difficult going away in the cup...
Congratulations Sheriff YC!
born2bwild
26/08/2011, 9:22 PM
All over in Tolka.
Sheriff 3-2 Shelbourne
Told you about their centre half - that baldy number 4 was brilliant.
What about their goals? That third goal rivalled O'Sullivan's finish last night.
Shels minus David Cassidy = a disjointed mess.
Worrying.
bullit
26/08/2011, 9:30 PM
All over in Tolka.
Sheriff 3-2 Shelbourne
Everything that tiocfaidh Aramani touches turns to dust :D
Handy one for Pats tonight. Waterford made it pretty easy
Delighted by the Sheriff result
26/08/2011, 10:22 PM
Fair play to Adam Mitchell for an amazing last ditch tackle tonight to keep the score at 1-0. Well done to the ref for sending him off for that amazing tackle, and to the linesman who had a perfect view but did absolutely nothing. I have been going to Bray matches for many years, and to feel my knees shaking with anger at such awful officiating is not something I wish to feel again.
I know officials make mistakes, but these lads should not keep their match fee. They have not done their job.
Good luck to Limerick in the next round. They restricted us before the incident and took their chance to lead 1-0 before they capitilised on awful officiating. Don't have any gripe with them. Congratulations.
total hoofball
26/08/2011, 10:42 PM
Told you about their centre half - that baldy number 4 was brilliant.
What about their goals? That third goal rivalled O'Sullivan's finish last night.
Shels minus David Cassidy = a disjointed mess.
Worrying.
At least the Shels players can console themselves with their winnings from the bookies tonight......
uh oh
born2bwild
26/08/2011, 10:48 PM
At least the Shels players can console themselves with their winnings from the bookies tonight......
uh oh
This could get ugly.
26/08/2011, 10:49 PM
This could get ugly.
From reading the Shels forum it could get very very ugly.
total hoofball
26/08/2011, 10:52 PM
http://www.freeforum101.com/lsl/viewtopic.php?t=57118&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0&mforum=lsl
http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056366571&page=20
Get your bets on Wexford Youths Saturday week folks!
26/08/2011, 11:01 PM
Who would it be up to to instigate and investigation into this, the bookies? the FAI?
total hoofball
26/08/2011, 11:07 PM
Who would it be up to to instigate and investigation into this, the bookies? the FAI?
The bookies will instigate the complaint, whether the FAI will, well they're the FAI, you just don't know
either way Limerick can celebrate promotion now as Shels will be screwed whether anything is proven or not because the players with integrity won't play with the cheating scum on that pitch tonight
26/08/2011, 11:08 PM
The bookies will instigate the complaint, whether the FAI will, well they're the FAI, you just don't know
either way Limerick can celebrate promotion now as Shels will be screwed whether anything is proven or not because the players with integrity won't play with the cheating scum on that pitch tonight
Na Limerick will still do something to screw it up don't you worry :D
CSFShels
26/08/2011, 11:16 PM
We've enough handier games to see us through I'd say.
26/08/2011, 11:44 PM
Whatever about the penalty which looked stonewall from my admitedly bad vantage point Danny O'Connor was acting the absolute clown picking up two bookings whinging. Happy enough tonight Bray rarely broke us down but when the chips are down next week we'll doubtless fail again!
Fairplay to Shels tonight, their fix against Sherrif was the talk of Dublin today, keeping it classy as always. Hopefully they'll be hauled over hot, hot, coals, but I doubt it.
CSFShels
26/08/2011, 11:46 PM
Whatever about the penalty which looked stonewall from my admitedly bad vantage point Danny O'Connor was acting the absolute clown picking up two bookings whinging. Happy enough tonight Bray rarely broke us down but when the chips are down next week we'll doubtless fail again!
Fairplay to Shels tonight, their fix against Sherrif was the talk of Dublin today, keeping it classy as always. Hopefully they'll be hauled over hot, hot, coals, but I doubt it.
Assuming theres no involvement from the club itself, why would we be? Its the individuals involved who need to be punished.
born2bwild
26/08/2011, 11:47 PM
Well done on the win - Scully lives to fight another day, so?
26/08/2011, 11:50 PM
Assuming theres no involvement from the club itself, why would we be? Its the individuals involved who need to be punished.
I assume the club will be carrying out a full and open investigation asap then? For the benefit of the fans who pay over their hard earned cash like. I'd be disgusted if I was a Shels fan tonight.
That Sherrif game would have annoyed me too. :p
26/08/2011, 11:50 PM
Hopefully an easy one for us, we could do with a cup run, we need the cash!
looks like yer plan worked at 15/1 so hope the club put a good few bob together for that one
26/08/2011, 11:51 PM
Well done on the win - Scully lives to fight another day, so?
Don't be killing my buzz at this hour of the night you!!
born2bwild
26/08/2011, 11:54 PM
Don't be killing my buzz at this hour of the night you!!
Well my buzz is well and truly fracked. Biggest crowd of the season at Tolka to see....what was that? I'm going to bed. Almost afraid of what I'm gonna wake up to.
CSFShels
26/08/2011, 11:55 PM
I assume the club will be carrying out a full and open investigation asap then? For the benefit of the fans who pay over their hard earned cash like. I'd be disgusted if I was a Shels fan tonight.
That Sherrif game would have annoyed me too. :p
Public execution would be too good for anyone involved.
It would have to be a considerable portion of the side for it to happen though surely from 0-2 up...
Though the goals were reportedly good, were there tackles made on the scorers, players put under pressure...laying siege in the final few minutes...
27/08/2011, 12:01 AM
And if there's memebers of staff other than players involved then I assume you will want the club punished for the good of the game??
Investigation needs to happen fast and the fans need to ask hard questions fast. Would you seriously wholeheartedly support that shower of ****e against Wexford next week??
27/08/2011, 12:04 AM
It would have to be a considerable portion of the side for it to happen though surely from 0-2 up...
Though the goals were reportedly good, were there tackles made on the scorers, players put under pressure...laying siege in the final few minutes...
skerriesred wrote:
SFChotmeal wrote:
Philly didn't seem to care too much when he missed too. Also it didn't really look like some players were trying to win those high balls towards the end.
Paiso never looked like winning a header in a million years for example.
I was just about to mention his name, kinda strange considering he was winning everyone in his own half. And that's what he's best at, I don't know Paiso personally but he doesn't seem like the type to do that.
It's very rare that you see someone hit a peno over when they're just after conceding, that's when your focus should be at its peak. I'd understand if it was a save but this was just a baloon.
Do the rumours suggest that it was just Shels who had a part to play with the fixing, or is there any chance that Sheriff had a part to play considering the Shels HT Sheriff FT was a popular 66/1 bet?
For starters.
Irelands Shame. :(
27/08/2011, 12:11 AM
You're ****ing kidding me? I had my own doubts about the result and I'm still reserving judgement but if it transpires what happened then we should get what's coming to us. A sad sad night to be an LOI fan. And the irony that it followed the greatest night in Irish football history.
CSFShels
27/08/2011, 12:13 AM
And if there's memebers of staff other than players involved then I assume you will want the club punished for the good of the game??
Investigation needs to happen fast and the fans need to ask hard questions fast. Would you seriously wholeheartedly support that shower of ****e against Wexford next week??
Anyone involved in any shape or form leaves Shels, never to return. Simple as. Pretty sure that would be the view of anyone decent involved in the club. I'll still support the club though, but not individual players. And hopefully we've enough decent players in the squad to carry on.
total hoofball
27/08/2011, 12:15 AM
Firstly Sheriff were fantastic and fully deserved their victory, players on the take or not. Pat Sullivan's goal last night was **** compared to their 1st and 3rd goals.
Aside from Sheriff's heroics in the first half I could see certain Shels players making uncharacteristic passes, taking forever to decide what do with the ball, pulling out of tackles, randomly smacking the ball out of play. This was multiplied in the 2nd half especially when it went to 3-2 Shels literally did nothing.
It was obvious to me at least 7 of the 14 were on the take. I won't name names.
27/08/2011, 12:16 AM
You're ****ing kidding me? I had my own doubts about the result and I'm still reserving judgement but if it transpires what happened then we should get what's coming to us. A sad sad night to be an LOI fan. And the irony that it followed the greatest night in Irish football history.
It's such a shoddy job, I heard about it today and I'm from Limerick FFS!!
Irelands Shame. :(
27/08/2011, 12:17 AM
Anyone involved in any shape or form leaves Shels, never to return. Simple as. Pretty sure that would be the view of anyone decent involved in the club. I'll still support the club though, but not individual players. And hopefully we've enough decent players in the squad to carry on.
How to sort the scum from non scum in just seven days though??
Alan Matthews would have to have a serious think about his position??
27/08/2011, 12:19 AM
It's completely dulled me
The shower of *****.
**** them and us.