View Full Version : FAI cup matches w/e 29/8/11

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9

poster
20/09/2011, 11:54 AM
Finished Sligo Rovers 1-0 Shamrock Rovers last night.

Getting a bit boring now, beating them. Their forum's a proper laugh though.:worship:

20/09/2011, 4:19 PM
October 3 subject to appeal by Sheriff.

Ah, no, are Limerick in debt again?

placid casual
20/09/2011, 8:21 PM
if you see Cookie, will you tell him he still owes me for those smokes.
thanks
PC

poster
20/09/2011, 8:52 PM
if you see Cookie, will you tell him he still owes me for those smokes.
thanks
PC

I thought Mick settled that with the bottles of whiskey?

:cyclops:

Rasputin
21/09/2011, 1:18 PM
Wheres mypost when ya need him?

marinobohs
22/09/2011, 10:10 AM

Still travelling back from Sligo ? It takes two weeks you know :cool:

22/09/2011, 10:47 AM

He's been working on a new project- NASA to Pay $1.6Bln for Space Taxis (http://www.ibtimes.com/articles/218017/20110922/nasa-international-space-station.htm)

Rasputin
22/09/2011, 1:34 PM
He's been working on a new project- NASA to Pay $1.6Bln for Space Taxis (http://www.ibtimes.com/articles/218017/20110922/nasa-international-space-station.htm)
All good and well but maybe NASA could really set a benchmark by making a direct bus route between Tallaght and Phibsborough available.

placid casual
22/09/2011, 2:25 PM
He's probably checkin out the best ways to get to London. And to Thessalonika.And to Kazan.

Have the 3,000 sligo fans got their travel sorted for drogheda. Or do they only come out to watch the Champions?

22/09/2011, 2:27 PM
He's probably checkin out the best ways to get to London. And to Thessalonika.And to Kazan.
Without taking any time off work. Or working out return plans.

22/09/2011, 5:08 PM

Have the 3,000 sligo fans got their travel sorted for drogheda. Or do they only come out to watch the Champions?

The 3000 Shams fans were obviously in the Thomas Davis clubhouse on Monday night celebrating with the Gah boys. Jesus, ye brought more to Sligo when Roddy Collins was 'managing'.

24/09/2011, 6:43 PM
All good and well but maybe NASA could really set a benchmark by making a direct bus route between Tallaght and Phibsborough available.

It. Just. Never. Gets. Old.

Sometimes I forget that that's somewhat a foot.ie meme and have nearly mentioned it in the real world. Scarleh!

Rasputin
24/09/2011, 10:56 PM
Mypost is the gift that keeps on giving, he completes me.

CSFShels
25/09/2011, 4:50 PM
Draw tomorrow night yeah?

PartySaint
25/09/2011, 7:42 PM
It is indeed, Shels away please

CSFShels
26/09/2011, 12:06 AM
Can agree with that one, Pats at home please. Could settle for Bohs at home too. Just please not Sligo away.

26/09/2011, 7:42 AM
It is indeed, Shels away pleaseAre they definitely going to beat Limerick? and if so by how much?

Hibs4Ever
26/09/2011, 10:16 AM
Are they definitely going to beat Limerick? and if so by how much?

Why does it matter?

26/09/2011, 10:20 AM
Not looking forward to the draw, always get nervous thinking we're gonna get the hardest one. Please not Pat's or Bohs away, Shels or Limerick at home would be great.

26/09/2011, 11:39 AM
Sligo away is obviously the toughest draw.

Limerick at home please. Would aslo settle for Limerick away if its to be played on the Sunday (So I can get drunk on a train)

26/09/2011, 11:48 AM
(So I can get drunk on a train)
Sad, but true, that there are few better places!

marinobohs
26/09/2011, 2:26 PM
Why does it matter?

..... just maybe Razor was asking from Cork branch of Paddy Powers ?

26/09/2011, 4:52 PM
Heard we've got Shels/Limerick at home, draw rigged :).

26/09/2011, 7:48 PM
Heard we've got Shels/Limerick at home, draw rigged :).

Shels/Limerick vs St.Pats

Bohs vs Sligo

26/09/2011, 7:51 PM
Might wanna rig it a bit more carefully next time, lads :p

poster
26/09/2011, 8:17 PM
Not looking forward to the draw, always get nervous thinking we're gonna get the hardest one.

Cert.

Happy enough with Bohs away.

sheao
26/09/2011, 10:12 PM
Cert.

Happy enough with Bohs away.

Ye beat them in Dalymount last year in the semis aswell if i recall.
Think Sligo will go on to win the cup from here imo .

OneForTheFuture
26/09/2011, 10:30 PM
It is indeed, Shels away please

Lotto numbers for Wednesday please?

PartySaint
26/09/2011, 10:39 PM
Are they definitely going to beat Limerick? and if so by how much?

I was hoping we would draw Shels or Limerick and then hoping Shels would beat Limerick

Part 1 complete, Delighted with the draw

PartySaint
26/09/2011, 10:40 PM
Lotto numbers for Wednesday please?

19 61 50 20 11

legendz
27/09/2011, 6:17 PM
Sligo will be the clear favourites now with Pat's their likely opponents in the final. I hope Limerick get to the final but they face a tough task away to Shels and if they were to somehow to get through there they'll then have Pat's coming to Limerick.

27/09/2011, 6:44 PM
Hmmmmm

27/09/2011, 8:56 PM
I hope Limerick get to the final but they face a tough task away to Shels and if they were to somehow to get through there they'll then have Pat's coming to Limerick.
Deep...

27/09/2011, 9:24 PM
Sligo will be the clear favourites now with Pat's their likely opponents in the final. I hope Limerick get to the final but they face a tough task away to Shels and if they were to somehow to get through there they'll then have Pat's coming to Limerick.

Joe Gamble is out for it and it's what Limerick hoped for so that might say something about what kind of a team we will put out. In fairness though we had a weakened team against Bray and got through. Will be interesting to see how the younger lads get on if they go out and give it a lash.

27/09/2011, 10:05 PM
Joe Gamble is out for it and it's what Limerick hoped for so that might say something about what kind of a team we will put out. In fairness though we had a weakened team against Bray and got through. Will be interesting to see how the younger lads get on if they go out and give it a lash.

...and then score in the last minute.

legendz
02/10/2011, 12:22 PM
Interesting to hear Limerick will play their semi-final in Thomond Park if they get that far. I was thinking when I heard the draw they would make that move. It'll be great to see them get the chance and really promote the club in the city and county.

TiocfaidhArmani
03/10/2011, 7:43 PM
Shels 2-0 up and playing well it sounds going off Shelsweb. A much needed confidence boost if we win with a good performance.

TiocfaidhArmani
03/10/2011, 8:39 PM
Shels 4-1 - Pats here we come!

03/10/2011, 8:42 PM
4-2 now.

03/10/2011, 8:53 PM
4-3 to us now. Ffs

03/10/2011, 8:55 PM
All over. Thanks be to Jaysus

4-3 FT

03/10/2011, 8:56 PM
Unlucky Shels, you tried again but Limerick just weren't good enough to take advantage.

03/10/2011, 9:21 PM
A bit like yourselves and the Albanians so. :rolleyes:

born2bwild
03/10/2011, 9:50 PM
Interesting early-nineties style 3-5-2 from Shels tonight. Worked because Limerick were unable to counter Shels' width and greater numbers in the centre. A different manager than Scully might have gone 4-3-3 in response to fill the midfield and occupy Shels' 3-man defence. As it was it, it took Shels to go 4-1 up before he changed formation.

Lims deffo missed Gamble - would have been a different game, I guess.

The re-appearance of Stephen O'Flynn alone was worth the price of the ticket. His play for Lims' second goal was devastating - he's an animal.

Shels' defence is absolutely not working these days.

legendz
03/10/2011, 10:13 PM
Sligo vs Dublin yet again. Fair play to Derry for getting into the mix in the League and winning the League Cup.

PartySaint
03/10/2011, 10:40 PM
At least something went our way tonight, Can't wait for this game

Sean South
03/10/2011, 10:46 PM
Sligo vs Dublin yet again.

Alone against all

03/10/2011, 10:59 PM
4-3 FTWho'd have predicted a scoreline like that? :eek:

writerbk1969
03/10/2011, 11:04 PM
wonder when the fai are confirming the actual days over the weekend of next week when they'll be played.

03/10/2011, 11:08 PM
At least something went our way tonight, Can't wait for this game

Yeah it's gonna be a whopper.

Can't wait myself.