View Full Version : Pre Season 2011
Pages :
[
4]
31/01/2011, 1:22 AM
We're playing Leixlip United tomorrow night. Convenient for me but christ, I thought it was Tuesday night. Off work early me thinks for me. Brother's project will be on hold.
31/01/2011, 8:46 AM
This apparently finished Limerick 13(THIRTEEN) Limerick "A" 0. :eek:
So either our senior team are AMAZING or we could have some issues around squad depth! :)
Maybe they're just giving the first team a confidence boost?
monsexile
31/01/2011, 9:10 AM
This apparently finished Limerick 13(THIRTEEN) Limerick "A" 0. :eek:
So either our senior team are AMAZING or we could have some issues around squad depth! :)
Is that your new name for the season?
Dean Marshall played Robbie benson came from athlone with an injury and is only back in training this week, and Tom is injured also.
Ah forgot the 2 lads were injured. By right Robbie shouldn't have been playing for a month or more before going to ye
31/01/2011, 6:34 PM
Leixlip U v Shels just kicking off.
No team news.
Drizzle and freezing.
Update: 1-0 Shelbourne, 40min. Missed goal. No scorer.
Half-time: Leixlip United 0-1 Shelbourne
Update: 2-0 Shelbourne, 60min approx. Was getting coffee.
3-0, 64min approx. Sloppy from Leixlip.
4-0, 70min approx. As above. Tut tut.
Verdebianco
31/01/2011, 7:43 PM
Leixlip U v Shels just kicking off.
No team news.
Drizzle and freezing.
Update: 1-0 Shelbourne, 40min. Missed goal. No scorer.
Half-time: Leixlip United 0-1 Shelbourne
DId it blow in the net from a hop-ball or what?!
31/01/2011, 8:01 PM
I looked away!
31/01/2011, 8:07 PM
Outta here. The little fella is freezing and the mother will bash me if he's sick.
Think I saw Gavin from Shelsweb so a proper report should be online on www.shellbournefc.com
Verdebianco
31/01/2011, 8:49 PM
I looked away!
Hard to watch,eh?
Mark Breen
31/01/2011, 10:23 PM
Clancy got first for shel's, then Boyle (centre half), and dinny got a hat trick....
Clancy was fantastic for first twenty, then didn't get much service afterwards and Boyle was super at centre half... Two great signing's and dinny took his 3 goals very well, why he is not signed up yet I'll never know.....
stann
31/01/2011, 10:58 PM
I looked away!
Are you Chris Kamara? :p
31/01/2011, 11:55 PM
Boyle was super at centre half
You'll get used to that. Very disappointed to lose him, I'm amazed he couldn't get a premier division team.
01/02/2011, 12:31 AM
You'll get used to that. Very disappointed to lose him, I'm amazed he couldn't get a premier division team.
Presumably UCD offered him a new deal, and there were rumours that Pats (obviously) were looking at him so I don't think its a matter of him not bieng able to geta premier deal. i think he just got a better one in the first
Mark Breen
01/02/2011, 7:42 AM
Presumably UCD offered him a new deal, and there were rumours that Pats (obviously) were looking at him so I don't think its a matter of him not bieng able to geta premier deal. i think he just got a better one in the first
I doubt the 'better' deal would have anything to do with Money (We have none).... My understanding is he wanted to continue his studies and maybe we are not training as much as say a premier team like Pats.... Maybe he think's playing 1st div will afford him more time to his study.... either way, glad to have signed him, not that Leixlip gave us much of a test... Will know more after the Bray and Rovers games.
I doubt the 'better' deal would have anything to do with Money (We have none)....
Thats why I deliberately said better deal, rather than more money. IT could easily be that he's guarenteed a game
01/02/2011, 11:50 AM
Can someone clarify our date against ucd? I am hearing 2nd (tomorrow) 4th (Friday) and 5th (Saturday). Also what time? Ta!
01/02/2011, 12:10 PM
Saturday at 2 on Foster's Avenue is what I heard.
El-Pietro
01/02/2011, 12:14 PM
our game against Shamrock Rovers is at 7.45 on Friday at Musgrave Park (just around the corner from the Cross). Its a tenner for adults but U16s get in free with an adult. Hopefully Rovers will bring a bit of a crowd, the next couple of games will be like bing back in the Premier almost...
01/02/2011, 12:16 PM
the next couple of games will be like bing back in the Premier
Look how far you've fallen! Jeeesh
Look how far you've fallen! JeeeshI know, did we ever think we'd be looking forward to seeing Rovers fans :D
Enruoblehs
01/02/2011, 5:04 PM
Two extra Pre-Season Games added for Shelbourne FC
Sunday, Feb 6th at 12 noon in Tolka – v Bray Wanderers
Monday, Feb 7th at 7.45 at Newbridge – v Newbridge Town
Thursday, Feb 10th at 8pm in Tolka – v Sporting Fingal
Friday, Feb 18th at 7.30 in Tolka – v Shamrock Rovers
01/02/2011, 5:45 PM
Not sure if this was posted yet.
Castlebar Celtic Vs. Sligo Rovers. 12th Feb, 5pm.
Mario
01/02/2011, 10:01 PM
Killarney Celtic 1-6 Shamrock Rovers
Killarney scored an early goal before Kilduff equalised, then Anto Murphy, Dennehy x 2, O'Donnell and Sheppard scored.
02/02/2011, 11:44 AM
http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/4789/
confirmed on this just now. Derry City friendly has being moved to thursday 10th of february at 7.45pm in flancare.
Its also confirmed on the Derry City website.
http://www.derrycityfc.net/cityweb/latest-pre-season-line-up.html
bullit
02/02/2011, 12:39 PM
Dundalk v Newry City, scheduled for next Thursday 10 February, has been cancelled.
Instead, on the same date, Dundalk will take on Monaghan United at Oriel Park, kick-off 7.45pm
02/02/2011, 12:44 PM
It wouldnt be pre season without a friendly against the Mons :D
02/02/2011, 1:02 PM
It was the pre-season friendly I was hoping for but wanted it home again. Oh well Oriel here I come.
02/02/2011, 2:23 PM
Updated list -
25/01 - Newbridge 1-0 Longford
26/01 - Waterford 2-2 Waterford Oscar Traynor
28/01 - Dundalk 2-1 FAI/FÁS XI
29/01 - Cork 3-0 Cobh
29/01 - Limerick 13-0 Limerick A
29/01 - Harps 1-1 Sligo, Finn Valley Centre
30/01 - UCD 2-0 Longford
31/10 - Leixlip 0-5 Shels
01/02 - Killarney 1-6 Shamrock Rovers
02/02 - Cliftonville v Dundalk
04/02 - Cork v Shamrock Rovers, Musgrave Park
05/02 - Limerick v Mervue
05/02 - Salthill v Sligo
05/02 - UCD v Monaghan, Foster’s Avenue
05/02 - Bandon v Waterford
06/02 - Shels v Bray
06/02 - Harps v Derry
06/02 - Donegal Celtic v Galway
06/02 - Dundalk v Muirhevnamor, Oriel Park
06/02 - Shels v Bray
07/02 - Newbridge v Shels
07/02 - Shamrock Rovers v Celtic XI
08/02 - PSNI v Galway
09/02 - Salthill v Limerick
10/02 - Dundalk v Monaghan
10/02 - Longford v Derry
12/02 - Castlebar v Sligo
13/02 - UCD v Mervue, Belfield Bowl
15/02 - Pat’s v Waterford
17/02 - Dundalk v Limerick
18/02 - Cork v Sligo
18/02 - Derry v Monaghan
18/02 - Longford v Pat's
18/02 - Shels v Rovers
19/02 - Waterford v Bray
20/02 - Cork v Fingal
20/02 - Newry v Limerick
20/02 - Drogheda v UCD
20/02 - Monaghan v Galway
20/02 - Rock Celtic v Dundalk, Rock Celtic Grounds
23/02 - Harps v NI Youths
25/02 - Bray v Limerick
25/02 - Derry v Salthill
26/02 - Sligo v Galway
26/02 - Kilnamanagh v St Pat’s
26/02 - Waterford v Fingal
27/02 - Kilnamanagh v Shamrock Rovers
Any updates or corrections, post away.
Enruoblehs
02/02/2011, 2:45 PM
10/02 - Shels v Sporting Fingal
sorbothegreek
02/02/2011, 3:40 PM
08/02 - Bohs v Longford is off.
DaveyPats
02/02/2011, 5:33 PM
Any Drogs fans on here know anything about a friendly on Saturday against us? Posted on the Saintsforum!
They can field a team against Pats but not us??
Dundalk 1 up against Cliftonville
Byrne
3 up now.
Gaynor with the second and Bennett with the third
They can field a team against Pats but not us??
Yep, plus they like us,a nd don't like you
Game kicks off at 12
is this Drogs Pats game in Drogheda or Richmond?
Cliftonville 1-4 Dundalk
FT
bullit
02/02/2011, 9:02 PM
Yep, plus they like us,a nd don't like you
Game kicks off at 12
Yous can Have them:eek:,
i backed a horse today at Down Royal called Raggle Taggle Gypsy just because it reminded me of them and another begging bowl club that shall remain unnamed:bashed: finished 2nd at 14/1 !!!
PartySaint
02/02/2011, 10:26 PM
is this Drogs Pats game in Drogheda or Richmond?
Hunky Dory Park
The Lilywhites
03/02/2011, 12:38 AM
Cliftonville 1-4 Dundalk
FT
Byrne with the first two, Bennett the third and Gaynor the fourth.
mick dundee
03/02/2011, 10:02 AM
It was the pre-season friendly I was hoping for but wanted it home again. Oh well Oriel here I come.
dundalk better get the walls strengthened around the pitch then
OneForTheFuture
03/02/2011, 12:49 PM
Ouch!
Drogs/Pats behind closed doors tomorrow
http://vimeo.com/19546703
Highlights of Cliftonville v Dundalk
Dillonman
04/02/2011, 6:14 PM
All goals where well worked, was impressed with the first, Ward loitering around and they never picked up on it! We where behind those goals and had a great view of it. Missed their goal but seeing it there, twas a terrible mistake by Murphy!
sheao
04/02/2011, 11:31 PM
City 1-2 Shamrock Rovers :
City in the first half were in control for a good while and we passed the ball around very well . For the first 45 mins we matched the best team in the country .
Danny Murphy was brilliant tonight .
City's goal was scored by a French trialist Vincent Ecsude Candeau . He played very well and looks a good prospect . He played in a friendly for Sligo last week where he also was meant to have had a good game .
Nah Nah Nah Nah
05/02/2011, 9:14 AM
Why do people wear short sleeved jerseys and gloves?
Rasputin
05/02/2011, 10:04 AM
He played in a friendly for Sligo last week where he also was meant to have had a good game .
Not from what I heard.