View Full Version : FAI Cup semis

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9]

bingoballs
26/10/2010, 11:13 PM
[/B]

interesting point.
is that what bothers you all so much?
Its not that Rovers have too high an opinion of ourselves , we just believe we are following the best club in Ireland .and we find it amusing and twee that anybody supports anybody else, anywhere!!.
even when plasterer-rod relegated us we still felt we were better than all of you.
thats just being honest by the way- i'm not trying to wind you all up.

Exactly, Shams fans have superiority complex's and regardless of how many umbrella weilding tossers ran on to that pitch, they would never accept responibility for it. Its never their fault, it was the stewards, they threw the bottle first, hooperman made them do it blah blah blah. Denial is an awful thing. This season alone we had Chris Turner, Neale Fenn, at least 3 serious incidents with their support but still their club can do no wrong. It's always someone else's fault.

bullit
26/10/2010, 11:26 PM
The evidence speaks for itself fionnsci, whenever there is any sort of incident involving Rovers it gets huge threads here and elsewhere aswell as all the media coverage, however when incidents happen at other clubs it doesn't get half as much attention.
Name the incidents??

fionnsci
26/10/2010, 11:32 PM
The evidence speaks for itself fionnsci, whenever there is any sort of incident involving Rovers it gets huge threads here and elsewhere aswell as all the media coverage, however when incidents happen at other clubs it doesn't get half as much attention.

Grand, I'll call your bluff. Show me this "evidence" that you have plucked out of thin air. When the hell does it happen at other clubs?

Give me an example of a fan at another club throwing a bottle at an official BUT the incident not getting as much media attention as when it happened at Rovers. Give me an example of a fan at another club attacking an opposition player during the match BUT the incident not getting as much media attention as when it happened at Rovers. Give me an example of 300 fans invading the pitch at an opposition ground before hurling objects at the crowd BUT the incident not getting as much media attention as when Rovers did it.

Something tells me that I won't be getting satisfying replies.....

You all seem to think that there is a pre disposed bias against Rovers. I don't dislike Shamrock Rovers. Reasonable people don't dislike you for the sake of it, they dislike you because of the way your fans act.

27/10/2010, 12:03 AM
Grand, I'll call your bluff. Show me this "evidence" that you have plucked out of thin air. When the hell does it happen at other clubs?

Give me an example of a fan at another club throwing a bottle at an official BUT the incident not getting as much media attention as when it happened at Rovers. Give me an example of a fan at another club attacking an opposition player during the match BUT the incident not getting as much media attention as when it happened at Rovers. Give me an example of 300 fans invading the pitch at an opposition ground before hurling objects back at the crowd where they came from BUT the incident not getting as much media attention as when Rovers did it.

You all seem to think that there is a pre disposed bias against Rovers. I don't dislike Shamrock Rovers. Reasonable people don't dislike you for the sake of it, they dislike you because of the way your fans act.

Just fixed your post there :)

Carry on..

OneForTheFuture
27/10/2010, 9:04 AM
[/B]

interesting point.
Its not that Rovers have too high an opinion of ourselves , we just believe we are following the best club in Ireland .and we find it amusing and twee that anybody supports anybody else, anywhere!!.
even when plasterer-rod relegated us we still felt we were better than all of you.

Do you live in the Capital?

Fivesilver
27/10/2010, 9:19 AM
[/B]

interesting point.

Okay - now that we've been made fully aware of the nature of your condition, we'll be nicer to you.

Model Club
27/10/2010, 5:23 PM
Bizarre.

Not at all.

I was in Tallaght there the same day Ireland were playing Armenia and we had at least 100 at it so that point is redundant. Also the fact that you are not comparing like with like, we have to travel alot further than Shams fans in a season and also we have games on a Saturday, not a friday.
Secondly a Shams fan calling our support sunshiners?? That is just comical, oh Model Club oh Model Club could you please explain to me how you were getting 700 in Tolka and now 3500 in Tallaght?? Shams fans are the biggest sunshiner bandwagon supporters in this country. *que some good auld Model Club historical revisionism.
Aye there may be a few going for a bit of shopping aswell, hopefully it wont lead to any acts of hooliganism, racism or general scumbagness.

Rasputin,Rasputin! Revisionism is not my strong point,pointing out the truth(said in souperhero voice over style),is!!

Congrats on your 100 fans by the way.I'm sure they went back to lucan,blanch and the other suburbs of Dublin waving members who arn't members of your Dublin supporters club on their trip home.

You can say what you want about Rovers but the hardcore are as committed and loyal as any football supporter in the world.You may say self praise is no praise but feck it I'll say it anyway,part of my truth ethic!
What you refer to as "sunshiners" I call season ticket holders who decided to support their local team who had laid the foundations of that very local support for 10 years previous.
Its fair to say they are new fans but before the usual snide remarks from the usual LOI suspects,including a few on this very thread,take a second to ask yourself if you would prefer an average of 4/500 or less in a lot of cases or would you prefer 2/3000 "bandwagoners".Anyone who chooses the latter is a fool.Also,to keep harping on about our rise in attendences is to disrespect your own rise in support in the last 2 seasons,esp this year-or is your bigger gates somehow better than ours?

I also share your hope hat your shopping fans don't involve themselves in any of the anti-social acts you have described.

PartySaint
27/10/2010, 6:16 PM
This thread got boring about 15 pages ago can someone just lock it and everyone concentrate on what looks like a very interesting week in the league, Its just going round in circles at this stage

Model Club
27/10/2010, 7:28 PM
This thread got boring about 15 pages ago can someone just lock it and everyone concentrate on what looks like a very interesting week in the league, Its just going round in circles at this stage

Using this theory the whole LOI section of this site should be closed down.Im sure if you traweled through the archives you'd see the same old arguements from the same old people-the only difference would be the date!

Having said that the thread is at the very least off topic but then if people keep throwing it up I'll keep knocking it back:D

HulaHoop
27/10/2010, 10:22 PM
Name the incidents??

I mentioned earlier in this thread about the hypocrisy of laying into Rovers for relatively minor incidents while much more serious incidents pass with barely a comment here. (http://www.austriantimes.at/news/General_News/2010-10-06/27307/Irish_hooligan_who_left_woman_crippled_spared_jail ) More breathtaking acts of hypocrisy were shown in yet another 20 odd page thread here, where Rovers were branded as racist scum based on what was debatatable noises heard on an RTE mike. A few weeks ago a LOI fan pleaded guilty and was convicted of racist abuse of a player (http://www.monaghanlife.ie/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=355:garda-football-intelligence-officer-on-the-ball&catid=6:latest-news). Did it even get a mention here? Is he banned? Where was all the outrage?

Look at this thread, 20 odd pages about a pitch invasion in which there was no fights, no arrests and no one hurt.

Give me an example of a fan at another club throwing a bottle at an official BUT the incident not getting as much media attention as when it happened at Rovers.

Gary Twigg got at least at dozen bottles pelted at him by Bohs fans during our last match in Tallaght. Where was all the mock outrage and calls for bans on this forum when that happened? One idiot from Rovers threw a one bottle at a linesman and all the idiots here were calling for points deductions and games behind closed doors in another 20 odd page whingefest about Rovers.

Give me an example of a fan at another club attacking an opposition player during the match BUT the incident not getting as much media attention as when it happened at Rovers.

Again Twigg had a punch thrown at him by a Bohs fan in Tallaght live on RTE, again no mock outrage or calls for bans or other bull.

Give me an example of 300 fans invading the pitch at an opposition ground before hurling objects at the crowd BUT the incident not getting as much media attention as when Rovers did it.

As a Pats fan I'm presuming you were in Richmond last season when Pats beat Rovers and your scrotes invaded the pitch to have a go at the Rovers fans. Also as I'm sure other Pats fans will remember, for years when we were in the Inchicore end corner of the main stand it was standard practice for your knackers from the shed to get onto the pitch and hurl bottles and stones straight into the Rovers fans. This went on for years without any media coverage or calls for bans or huge threads on this forum.

I beg to differ.

27/10/2010, 10:55 PM
The stones as weapon of choice in every game from 1997-2005 were only messing...that Pats fans would come on the pitch from the Shed after every game; win, lose or draw, run the length of the pitch to get up on the hill behind the goal unchallenged and take aim was only messing. No umbrellas though, so obviously not *that* serious. And in fairness, stones were lying around everywhere before it was paved, it'd be wrong to just leave them there and not pelt them into the stand.

The great thing about the Twigg bottles was that the focus was on whether Twigg should be banned for going over to the edge of the box, not the 11 bottles, attempted pitch invasion or the meagre €150 fine.

poster
28/10/2010, 2:37 AM
PLEASE lock this thread for the love of God.

marinobohs
28/10/2010, 9:01 AM
The stones as weapon of choice in every game from 1997-2005 were only messing...that Pats fans would come on the pitch from the Shed after every game; win, lose or draw, run the length of the pitch to get up on the hill behind the goal unchallenged and take aim was only messing. No umbrellas though, so obviously not *that* serious. And in fairness, stones were lying around everywhere before it was paved, it'd be wrong to just leave them there and not pelt them into the stand.

The great thing about the Twigg bottles was that the focus was on whether Twigg should be banned for going over to the edge of the box, not the 11 bottles, attempted pitch invasion or the meagre €150 fine.

Yep, the very least that should happen is that Bohs should have been banned by FIFA :rolleyes: funny (and by funny I mean how unsurprising) how the much loved "it was the stewards fault" excuse didn't apply in this case.

As I said before all people are asking is that shams take seriously what is a growing problem among an element of your support and in the view of most the current board do not take the problem seriously. Spreading manure about other clubs/incidents is not going to address the problem.

Unfortunately we know that the FAI "investigations" simply sweep the issue(s) under the carpet (see investigations into rasict chanting/pitch invasion/linesman incident/ LUAS/ Oriel etc). I would hope that most real shams would se that it is in the best interests of their own club to alienate this element, and to be fair some on here do.

28/10/2010, 9:05 AM
If you're not interested in the thread, don't go into it.

Threads like this are handy from keeping these inevitable rows from popping up elsewhere in the forum. I like to think of it as putting a big dresser in front of a bubble in the wallpaper cos you know if you try to get rid of the bubble, you'll just have five smaller ones elsewhere.

sundance kid
28/10/2010, 9:13 AM
As I said before all people are asking is that shams take seriously what is a growing problem among an element of your support and in the view of most the current board do not take the problem seriously. Spreading manure about other clubs/incidents is not going to address the problem

Yeah we heard you already. But maybe you can answer the question i posed at the time. Are the Derry court whingers, or the Granny basher from austria banned from dalymount? And please be honest.

FAO, Hula Hoop, I'm sorry to contradict your above post about nobody getting hurt in richmond. But E**n K*ne got injured in Richmond that night. Maybe MarinoBohs can fill us in on who he "supports".

Model Club
28/10/2010, 9:53 AM
Yep, the very least that should happen is that Bohs should have been banned by FIFA :rolleyes: funny (and by funny I mean how unsurprising) how the much loved "it was the stewards fault" excuse didn't apply in this case.

As I said before all people are asking is that shams take seriously what is a growing problem among an element of your support and in the view of most the current board do not take the problem seriously. Spreading manure about other clubs/incidents is not going to address the problem.

Unfortunately we know that the FAI "investigations" simply sweep the issue(s) under the carpet (see investigations into rasict chanting/pitch invasion/linesman incident/ LUAS/ Oriel etc). I would hope that most real shams would se that it is in the best interests of their own club to alienate this element, and to be fair some on here do.

The chap was asked to explain points on his post ,which he did.How can you have an issue with this?
The paranoia among bohs fans,one in particular,that the FAI are treating Rovers any different than any club under its care it just boring at this stage.
Lets for a second take the racist chanting as one example.Even if a few w*ankers were caught by RTE mics should the other 4000 or so suffer the dickensian punishments demanded on here?If the cameras caught them rather than the mics maybe something could be done.But they didn't.
You're post above suggests you think its ok to throw a barage of bottles at a player and of course you bring your arguement to the usual level by your sarcastic first sentance with obligitory smily.Arguements usually lose any sense of reality when they are pulled from one extreme or the other and lose sight of the debatable middle ground.
Lets just list off every example of anti-social beheviour from both clubs,toss a coin and see who wins

marinobohs
28/10/2010, 1:30 PM
Yeah we heard you already. But maybe you can answer the question i posed at the time. Are the Derry court whingers, or the Granny basher from austria banned from dalymount? And please be honest.

FAO, Hula Hoop, I'm sorry to contradict your above post about nobody getting hurt in richmond. But E**n K*ne got injured in Richmond that night. Maybe MarinoBohs can fill us in on who he "supports".

As far as I am aware anyone convicted of football related offences or indeed linked with same is barred from Dalymount (certainly not serving on our board :o ). bans have been very rigourously enforced including at away matches with stewards/ information provided to all clubs. in at least one case legal action was brought against the club for over rigourous banning. I know at one stage over 100 people were banned. Both home and away fans here have often commented on the "strong" stewarding in the Jodi Stand at games

Can you honestly accept that bannings at tallaght have consistently not been enforced home or away ? Following the Simon Webb incident your club was embarrassed into banning one individual and have not enforced that (as his recent exploits showed he has not learned anything). the only policing at Tallaght is the removal of any away flags that may offend the home fans, hooligan flags arfe OK as long as they are shams apparently.

Not sure who E**n K*ne is, or who he supports and have no idea what he was doing at Inchicore.

marinobohs
28/10/2010, 1:38 PM
The chap was asked to explain points on his post ,which he did.How can you have an issue with this?
The paranoia among bohs fans,one in particular,that the FAI are treating Rovers any different than any club under its care it just boring at this stage.
Lets for a second take the racist chanting as one example.Even if a few w*ankers were caught by RTE mics should the other 4000 or so suffer the dickensian punishments demanded on here?If the cameras caught them rather than the mics maybe something could be done.But they didn't.
You're post above suggests you think its ok to throw a barage of bottles at a player and of course you bring your arguement to the usual level by your sarcastic first sentance with obligitory smily.Arguements usually lose any sense of reality when they are pulled from one extreme or the other and lose sight of the debatable middle ground.
Lets just list off every example of anti-social beheviour from both clubs,toss a coin and see who wins

Never suggested it was OK to throw bottles at anyone nor would I defend it on the ridiculous grounds that it was only a "few w******" as appears to be your defence for rascist chanting.
Bohs were fined for the bottle throwing incident and I don't recall anyone (certainly not myself) argue they shouldn't have been or make the silly excuses that it was (a) inadequate stewarding (b) a small minority (c) someone else threw one first (d) there was no clear TV footage of those responsible.

Those excuses still remain the sole property of the shams.

28/10/2010, 2:06 PM

And round we go...there is no-one denying Rovers "have this element" as has been said about 1,000 times at this stage. I, for one, am arguing about the tendency towards reporting Rovers in this thread and concentrating on Rovers. Pats fans were on the pitch first, Pats fans set an 'ambush' of bottles and they threw the first one and have a history of 13 years at least of playing a part in confronting Rovers fans at Richmond. Yet the focus is on Rovers.

I argued that Bohs should've been fined more. That's €13 a bottle? Very very lenient. How much were Rovers fined for one bottle? However the point remains - the focus in the media and on here was on Twigg's misdemeanour than the Bohs fans' behaviour. The stewards did their job preventing the pitch invasion...as the stewards at Pats could've too had they been in position to form a line.

That point will remain now matter how much you spin it.

28/10/2010, 2:14 PM
Pats fans were on the pitch first,
The plural off that isn’t true. One Pats fan was on the pitch.

Pats fans set an 'ambush' of bottles and they threw the first one and have a history of 13 years at least of playing a part in confronting Rovers fans at Richmond.
An “ambush”? A 13 year of confronting Rovers fans?

Are you for real? Jesus wept.

Glad I stayed out of this thread if the rest of it is like this….

sundance kid
28/10/2010, 2:38 PM
As far as I am aware anyone convicted of football related offences or indeed linked with same is barred from Dalymount (certainly not serving on our board :o ). bans have been very rigourously enforced including at away matches with stewards/ information provided to all clubs. in at least one case legal action was brought against the club for over rigourous banning. I know at one stage over 100 people were banned. Both home and away fans here have often commented on the "strong" stewarding in the Jodi Stand at games

Can you honestly accept that bannings at tallaght have consistently not been enforced home or away ? Following the Simon Webb incident your club was embarrassed into banning one individual and have not enforced that (as his recent exploits showed he has not learned anything). the only policing at Tallaght is the removal of any away flags that may offend the home fans, hooligan flags arfe OK as long as they are shams apparently.

Not sure who E**n K*ne is, or who he supports and have no idea what he was doing at Inchicore.

Well the derry whingers and the granny basher are both attending bohs games in dalyer. All were present at our recent game. Maybe you need to look at your own club instead of the constant whinging about rovers.
You also said the guy involved in the Simon Webb incident was back at games a week later, total and utter nonsense.

Oh and any word on when the players can expect to be paid. No wages in the bank today i believe.

28/10/2010, 5:16 PM
Glad I stayed out of this thread if the rest of it is like this….

Ah now, the more the merrier Dodge..

And not much can be as fantastical as the only members and season ticket holders got tickets claim...

28/10/2010, 5:36 PM
Well the derry whingers and the granny basher are both attending bohs games in dalyer. All were present at our recent game..

did you talk to them in F&G or how do you know that they attended the games? Not necessarily saying that they didnt. Just interested.

sundance kid
28/10/2010, 8:05 PM
Have a couple of friends who are Bohs members who know them, and they are 100% allowed into Dalymount.
I have no problem talking about which club should be doing what with their hooligans/bottle throwers/racists or whatever, but the self-righteous, head in the sand nonsense from MarinoBohs, who seems to be oblivious to whats going on in his own bars and ground is a step too far, and can't just be let go unchallenged.

Carlin
29/10/2010, 12:23 AM
Have a couple of friends who are Bohs members who know them, and they are 100% allowed into Dalymount.

Well your friends who are Bohs members are talking rubbish then because as it stands, they are 100% NOT allowed into Dalymount.

legendz
29/10/2010, 8:12 AM
If Sligo happen to finish outside the top 4 and are beaten by Rovers in the Cup final, do they still qualify for Europe?

PartySaint
29/10/2010, 8:16 AM
If Sligo happen to finish outside the top 4 and are beaten by Rovers in the Cup final, do they still qualify for Europe?

If Rovers win the league then yes but If Rovers finish second and win the cup the extra European spot goes to the team that finishes 4th in the league

HulaHoop
29/10/2010, 8:22 AM
Well your friends who are Bohs members are talking rubbish then because as it stands, they are 100% NOT allowed into Dalymount.

But yet they were there.

sundance kid
29/10/2010, 8:25 AM
they most certainly 100% were there.

marinobohs
29/10/2010, 9:53 AM
Well the derry whingers and the granny basher are both attending bohs games in dalyer. All were present at our recent game. Maybe you need to look at your own club instead of the constant whinging about rovers.
You also said the guy involved in the Simon Webb incident was back at games a week later, total and utter nonsense.

Oh and any word on when the players can expect to be paid. No wages in the bank today i believe.

Dont know the guys concerned or whether they attended the recent derby - funnily enough I tend to focus on matters on field (like your pitch invader(s)). I know the lads convicted in derry were barred from Dalymount and have not heard of any change to that, in fact one of them was refused admission to the Setanta Cup final in Tallaght by Bohs stewards despite having a ticket (happened as I was entering the ground). Genuinely would not recognise the lad involved in the Salzburg incident.

The guy involved inthe Simon Webb incident regularly attends shams game (despite ban) and was I understand involved in an drunken incident recently, suprisingly has not yet been nominated to serve on your board but may happen yet.

Amazing how the reaction to any critisism of shams is responded to by made up rubbish about bohs - mods acted on this when the reverse applied but different rules appear to apply.

As regards players wages, dont know so will leave it up to those shams infatuated with Bohs affairs to reply to your question :rolleyes:

marinobohs
29/10/2010, 9:59 AM
I have no problem talking about which club should be doing what with their hooligans/bottle throwers/racists or whatever, but the self-righteous, head in the sand nonsense from MarinoBohs, who seems to be oblivious to whats going on in his own bars and ground is a step too far, and can't just be let go unchallenged.

The only incident I can recall in Dalymount in last couple of seasons was at the Glentoran match and involved no Bohs fans at all (row between Glens and Gardai over a UVF flag I heard although open to correction RE that).
the fact is Bohs cleaned up our problem pity shams cant say the same. this thread exists because of the number of incidents involving shams "supporters" in last season or two and the increasingly desperate attempts by hooligan apoligists to gloss over it.
"step too far" ? surely more appropriate to your pitch invaders ?

Model Club
29/10/2010, 12:44 PM
Dont know the guys concerned or whether they attended the recent derby - funnily enough I tend to focus on matters on field (like your pitch invader(s)). I know the lads convicted in derry were barred from Dalymount and have not heard of any change to that, in fact one of them was refused admission to the Setanta Cup final in Tallaght by Bohs stewards despite having a ticket (happened as I was entering the ground). Genuinely would not recognise the lad involved in the Salzburg incident.

The guy involved inthe Simon Webb incident regularly attends shams game (despite ban) and was I understand involved in an drunken incident recently, suprisingly has not yet been nominated to serve on your board but may happen yet.

Amazing how the reaction to any critisism of shams is responded to by made up rubbish about bohs - mods acted on this when the reverse applied but different rules appear to apply.

As regards players wages, dont know so will leave it up to those shams infatuated with Bohs affairs to reply to your question :rolleyes:

The simon webb incident must have been 4 years ago.Do you really think touchline abuse(no matter how harsh) should warrant a lifetime ban?Sticks and stones...........................

As for said "drunken incident".I suppose bohs fans drink vanilla milkshakes on european away games?

How can the powers that be ban a bloke from Tallaght because of a minor incident that happened in Italy on an unofficial trip?

Welcome to reality MB.Its the place where right is right and wrong is wrong-Not the warped paranoid world that only exists in bohsland(or whatever chunk of it you have left)

Do you really expect to win a "your hooligans are worse than ours", debate on here?

marinobohs
29/10/2010, 1:20 PM
The simon webb incident must have been 4 years ago.Do you really think touchline abuse(no matter how harsh) should warrant a lifetime ban?Sticks and stones...........................

As for said "drunken incident".I suppose bohs fans drink vanilla milkshakes on european away games?

How can the powers that be ban a bloke from Tallaght because of a minor incident that happened in Italy on an unofficial trip?

Welcome to reality MB.Its the place where right is right and wrong is wrong-Not the warped paranoid world that only exists in bohsland(or whatever chunk of it you have left)

Do you really expect to win a "your hooligans are worse than ours", debate on here?

Thanks for confirming his ban from tallaght was nothing more than a PR exercise following the embarassing publicity that arose over the incident and that he is so "appreciated" at shams that people bailed him out after his latest adventure in italy (never said he should be banned for it but it is an example of how lax approach at Tallaght does not deter such people).

No debate around "Your hooligans are worse than ours" my point was, quite simply, that Bohs cleaned up their act (as seen by trouble free Dalymount) wheras shams persist with making excuses for the element among their fans.

abusing a players deceased wife - "sticks and stones". Rascist abuse - a few w******. Pitch invasion - stewards fault etc etc etc. The model club indeed :rolleyes:

By the way who is E*** K*** I am supposed to know and what was he up to at Inchicore ? wasn't at the game so genuine question ? (directed to Sundance Kid)

29/10/2010, 2:46 PM
http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h207/Chazzom/STFU-Hand_Puppet.gif

29/10/2010, 3:12 PM
they most certainly 100% were there.

i see no reason why you should believe your friends account over the account of another Bohs fan. Nothwithstanding that it fits your agenda to believe one over the other. Which is grand and all but it doesnt make it fact.

wow. Now your defending the abuse directed at Simon Webb as a result of his wife dying of cancer. Is there any scummy action you wont try to defend? You wont find me defending the abuse of O'Dowd.

regarding the bolded bit, i think it is time you joined it yourself.

Model Club
30/10/2010, 9:35 PM
i see no reason why you should believe your friends account over the account of another Bohs fan. Nothwithstanding that it fits your agenda to believe one over the other. Which is grand and all but it doesnt make it fact.

wow. Now your defending the abuse directed at Simon Webb as a result of his wife dying of cancer. Is there any scummy action you wont try to defend? You wont find me defending the abuse of O'Dowd.

regarding the bolded bit, i think it is time you joined it yourself.

I defended nothing.I suggested the ban given was served .Life goes on.
I havn't mentioned abuse of O'Dowd.I don't care about that.Hes a big boy,I'm sure he dealt with it.

On that point,how many of the 1000's of bohs fans who gave Tony O'Dowd abuse directed at him purley because of his brothers untimely death were banned from dalymount and if some were in fact banned are they still banned?-Just curious like.

Model Club
30/10/2010, 10:08 PM
Thanks for confirming his ban from tallaght was nothing more than a PR exercise following the embarassing publicity that arose over the incident and that he is so "appreciated" at shams that people bailed him out after his latest adventure in italy (never said he should be banned for it but it is an example of how lax approach at Tallaght does not deter such people).

No debate around "Your hooligans are worse than ours" my point was, quite simply, that Bohs cleaned up their act (as seen by trouble free Dalymount) wheras shams persist with making excuses for the element among their fans.

abusing a players deceased wife - "sticks and stones". Rascist abuse - a few w******. Pitch invasion - stewards fault etc etc etc. The model club indeed :rolleyes:

A trouble free Tallaght amounts to the same as a trouble free dalymount,no?

Whatever scraps of info you pick up regarding our "recent trip to Italy" need to be compiled and sorted out before you jumble them all together as your vesion of the truth.Like most storys from the "inside".procured by bohs fans here and elsewhere they are wrong-sometimes only slightly,but this slight failing can sometimes be huge-In short,You think you know ,but you dont!

All of the wrong doings mentioned above were committed by the very people I first mentioned and you quoted.I'm not apologising to you because your not happy in how you think we dealt with these issues.No-one of any importance cares what you think except your fellow bitters and their connaught cousins.
You can roll eyes all you want.I'm happy,the club is happy.Sometimes various people are at fault for one issue such as a pitch invasions but you cant get past that red and black mist to see this-You want Rovers fans to take the blame 100% just to keep you and your cohorts happy.Well tough tits,sometimes its just not that simple.

Your fascination of all things Rovers is quite sad at this stage.I'm sure most others are bored with this tit for tat as am I,but I cant and won't stand by and let my clubs fortunes be pontificated to by fans of a club who have a huge active hooligan element who attend games home and away.

You wont see easy,petty point scoring from me just a defence of my club against the bull that gets thrown about here as fact from the same clowns year in,year out.

As has been said before,if you loved your club as much as you hate mine you wouldn't be in the mess you are now.

marinobohs
01/11/2010, 11:03 AM
(a)A trouble free Tallaght amounts to the same as a trouble free dalymount,no?

(b)Whatever scraps of info you pick up regarding our "recent trip to Italy" need to be compiled and sorted out before you jumble them all together as your vesion of the truth.Like most storys from the "inside".procured by bohs fans here and elsewhere they are wrong-sometimes only slightly,but this slight failing can sometimes be huge-In short,You think you know ,but you dont!

All of the wrong doings mentioned above were committed by the very people I first mentioned and you quoted.I'm not (c)apologising to you because your not happy in how you think we dealt with these issues.No-one of any importance cares what you think except your fellow bitters and their connaught cousins.
You can roll eyes all you want.I'm happy,the club is happy.Sometimes various people are at fault for one issue such as a pitch invasions but you cant get past that red and black mist to see this-You want Rovers fans to take the blame 100% just to keep you and your cohorts happy.Well tough tits,sometimes its just not that simple.

(D)Your fascination of all things Rovers is quite sad at this stage.I'm sure most others are bored with this tit for tat as am I,but I cant and won't stand by and let my clubs fortunes be pontificated to by fans of a club who have a huge active hooligan element who attend games home and away.

(E)You wont see easy,petty point scoring from me just a defence of my club against the bull that gets thrown about here as fact from the same clowns year in,year out.

(f) As has been said before,if you loved your club as much as you hate mine you wouldn't be in the mess you are now.

Difficult to know where to start on that rant !

(a) a trouble free Tallaght would be great - hopefully your club will soon start working towards it and stop tolerating the element we are discussing here.

(b) thanks for confirming the incident in Italy happened.proved my point RE recivisist behaviour

(c) not looking for an apology so none required. Don't be so hard on yourself - you are important and you obviously care about what I/others think

(d) the "fascination with....... " argument would sound more plausible had all your recent footers not been about Bohs. Think you are missing the point of message boards with the "pontification " nonsence, especially as you feel free to pontificate on Bohs at every oppurtunity (including the most recent post)

(e) No bull just the facts. your fellow sham Sundance kid comes on here gloating over shams attacking someone on the night of the Pats game and you accuse others of bull ????? if you are looking for clowns..........

(F) if only you had been a sham before 2005.................

Model Club
01/11/2010, 3:40 PM
Difficult to know where to start on that rant !

(a) a trouble free Tallaght would be great - hopefully your club will soon start working towards it and stop tolerating the element we are discussing here.

(b) thanks for confirming the incident in Italy happened.proved my point RE recivisist behaviour

(c) not looking for an apology so none required. Don't be so hard on yourself - you are important and you obviously care about what I/others think

(d) the "fascination with....... " argument would sound more plausible had all your recent footers not been about Bohs. Think you are missing the point of message boards with the "pontification " nonsence, especially as you feel free to pontificate on Bohs at every oppurtunity (including the most recent post)

(e) No bull just the facts. your fellow sham Sundance kid comes on here gloating over shams attacking someone on the night of the Pats game and you accuse others of bull ????? if you are looking for clowns..........

(F) if only you had been a sham before 2005.................

I really dont care what fans of bohemian fc think of Rovers,really.
I do object to them spreading lies about us and will do my best to shed some truth on your innuendo and half truths.
Any posts I have referreing to bohs are purely in defense of my own club.I'm not one for gloating or cheap shots but I sure am reactionary and honest where my clubs fortunes are involved.Just because this does not fit in with your black/white,bohs=good/Rovers=bag,2+2=5000 scenario's is not my problem.
You either accept my version or give a plausable arguement against.So far your attempts have been poor,using other people to discredit me,reapeating old arguements and of course that grand mix of lies and wishful thinking ala your last sentence above.If you only knew!
I also object to "sundance kid" being referred to while qouting me.He has his opinions and I have mine.If he gloated about something,what has that to do with me?

I'm sure Rovers "element" will be eradicated around the same the BSC disband after all if they have no-one to vent their frustration at...................You have some neck encouraging Rovers to do what you havn't been able to do at Dalymount.

You don't have a point re.Italy as you don't know what happened.I hate repeating myself but I can asssure you it wasn't attempted murder.

I'll tell you what!
I give up,you win.
Your club has no hooligans,no troubles,no fascination with Shamrock Rovers,excellent financial advisors and a sound future with throngs of fans.

marinobohs
01/11/2010, 4:16 PM
[QUOTE]I really dont care what fans of bohemian fc think of Rovers WoW ! image the rant if you actually cared ?I
do object to them spreading lies about us what lies ? you acknowledged all the claims and incidents I mentioned were accurate and will do my best to shed some truth on your innuendo and half truths.

Any posts I have referreing to bohs are purely in defense of my own club so you can refer to Bohs but no else can "pontificate" on shams ? Do you even realise how silly that is ?.I'm not one for gloating or cheap shots but I sure am reactionary and honest where my clubs fortunes are involved.Just because this does not fit in with your black/white,bohs=good/Rovers=bag,2+2=5000 scenario's is not my problem.

You either accept my version or give a plausable arguement against i made points, which you confirmed were accurate you seem to have nothing to offer but insults(calling names etc) .So far your attempts have been poor,using other people to discredit me,reapeating old arguements and of course that grand mix of lies and wishful thinking ala
your last sentence above.If you only knew! by your own logic if you "love" your club they would not get into ginancial difficulty (read your own post), either you didnt "love" shams in 2005 or you were not a fan (or different standards apply for Bohs /shams)

I also object to "sundance kid" being referred to while qouting me.He has his opinions and I have mine.If he gloated about something,what has that to do with me? never said it applied to you but it shows the ambiguity (to put it mildly) that exists among some shams around the issue of hooliganism

I'm sure Rovers "element" will be eradicated around the same the BSC disband after all if they have no-one to vent their frustration at...................
You have some neck encouraging Rovers to do what you havn't been able to do at Dalymount. difference is we have got the BSC out of Dalymount - which is why there are no incidents there over the last couple of seasons can you claim the same about tallaght ?

You don't have a point re.Italy as you don't know what happened.I hate repeating myself but I can asssure you it wasn't attempted murder. Who mentioned attempted murder ? I pointed out that someone alledgedly barred from shams again brought discredit on your club. Are you telling me you are proud of what happened ?

[QUOTE]I'll tell you what!
I give up,you win.
Your club has no hooligans,no troubles,no fascination with Shamrock Rovers,excellent financial advisors and a sound future with throngs of fans[/QUOTE Going to take your ball home as well ? Getting indignant because not everyone buys into the self proclaimed "model club" myth ? there are many good things about shams it is just unfortunate that some of their fans are incapable of accepting any critisism without "toys out of pram" response

Model Club
01/11/2010, 5:59 PM
[QUOTE=Model Club;1419223] WoW ! image the rant if you actually cared ?I what lies ? you acknowledged all the claims and incidents I mentioned were accurate and will do my best to shed some truth on your innuendo and half truths.
so you can refer to Bohs but no else can "pontificate" on shams ? Do you even realise how silly that is ?.I'm not one for gloating or cheap shots but I sure am reactionary and honest where my clubs fortunes are involved.Just because this does not fit in with your black/white,bohs=good/Rovers=bag,2+2=5000 scenario's is not my problem.
i made points, which you confirmed were accurate you seem to have nothing to offer but insults(calling names etc) .So far your attempts have been poor,using other people to discredit me,reapeating old arguements and of course that grand mix of lies and wishful thinking ala by your own logic if you "love" your club they would not get into ginancial difficulty (read your own post), either you didnt "love" shams in 2005 or you were not a fan (or different standards apply for Bohs /shams)
never said it applied to you but it shows the ambiguity (to put it mildly) that exists among some shams around the issue of hooliganism

I'm sure Rovers "element" will be eradicated around the same the BSC disband after all if they have no-one to vent their frustration at.................... difference is we have got the BSC out of Dalymount - which is why there are no incidents there over the last couple of seasons can you claim the same about tallaght ?

. Who mentioned attempted murder ? I pointed out that someone alledgedly barred from shams again brought discredit on your club. Are you telling me you are proud of what happened ?

[QUOTE]I'll tell you what!
I give up,you win.
Your club has no hooligans,no troubles,no fascination with Shamrock Rovers,excellent financial advisors and a sound future with throngs of fans[/QUOTE Going to take your ball home as well ? Getting indignant because not everyone buys into the self proclaimed "model club" myth ? there are many good things about shams it is just unfortunate that some of their fans are incapable of accepting any critisism without "toys out of pram" response

I have never said anything you to suggest anything you say is accurate.You may disect my points and jumble them back together all you want but the fact remains you know very little about my club that you havn't pieced together from internet forums,rumour and wishful thinking.

If "ambiguity" exists at Rovers re. hooligans then it pails into insignificane with your statement of victory over the BSC giving me a vision of St Patrick banishing the snakes from Ireland.The BSC are alive and well in dalymount and opposition grounds including our own.I can't believe you suggested otherwise.
I cant recall one incident of hooliganism in Tallaght Stadium.Remind me please!(and don't embarress yourself with a plastic bottle or a lonesome pitch invader!)

You may pontificate all you want.Just expect to be taken up on your innaccuracies.

If you think I'm getting "indignant" check a few posts back when you were calling for the mods(the internet equivalent of your big brother) to sort out those bold Rovers boys.You also don't like name-calling(how old are you?),not that i remember resorting to it!

You also seem to like to putting words in my mouth re. your last paragraph.
Its people like you that coined the phrase "model club",complete with inverted commas.I/we may have adopted this phrase ala "the big club" but to suggest its a self proclaimed title(which of course "big club" was),is as laughable and as downright hilarious your suggestion that the BSC are eradicated from your home ground.

My "logic" with regard to you is to dispell your crap.No-one is suggesting you were responsible for bohs demise(although you did deny its existence,Carlo Gambino style)or that you alone could have averted it.But then SRFC 2005 were not the members club you were/are so surely less responsible for our own fall and ultimately responsible for its rise,wrestling control along the way.Your fans have had control for donkeys years and made a balls of it.

You're wumming and gereral childishness is extremely tiring but the more you multi quote me,offering opion as fact the more I will do the opposite.

marinobohs
02/11/2010, 10:11 AM
[QUOTE=marinobohs;1419239][QUOTE=Model Club;1419223] WoW ! image the rant if you actually cared ?I what lies ? you acknowledged all the claims and incidents I mentioned were accurate and will do my best to shed some truth on your innuendo and half truths.
so you can refer to Bohs but no else can "pontificate" on shams ? Do you even realise how silly that is ?.I'm not one for gloating or cheap shots but I sure am reactionary and honest where my clubs fortunes are involved.Just because this does not fit in with your black/white,bohs=good/Rovers=bag,2+2=5000 scenario's is not my problem.
i made points, which you confirmed were accurate you seem to have nothing to offer but insults(calling names etc) .So far your attempts have been poor,using other people to discredit me,reapeating old arguements and of course that grand mix of lies and wishful thinking ala by your own logic if you "love" your club they would not get into ginancial difficulty (read your own post), either you didnt "love" shams in 2005 or you were not a fan (or different standards apply for Bohs /shams)
never said it applied to you but it shows the ambiguity (to put it mildly) that exists among some shams around the issue of hooliganism

I'm sure Rovers "element" will be eradicated around the same the BSC disband after all if they have no-one to vent their frustration at.................... difference is we have got the BSC out of Dalymount - which is why there are no incidents there over the last couple of seasons can you claim the same about tallaght ?

. Who mentioned attempted murder ? I pointed out that someone alledgedly barred from shams again brought discredit on your club. Are you telling me you are proud of what happened ?

I have never said anything you to suggest anything you say is accurate.You may disect my points and jumble them back together all you want but the fact remains you know very little about my club that you havn't pieced together from internet forums,rumour and wishful thinking.

If "ambiguity" exists at Rovers re. hooligans then it pails into insignificane with your statement of victory over the BSC giving me a vision of St Patrick banishing the snakes from Ireland.The BSC are alive and well in dalymount and opposition grounds including our own.I can't believe you suggested otherwise.
I cant recall one incident of hooliganism in Tallaght Stadium.Remind me please!(and don't embarress yourself with a plastic bottle or a lonesome pitch invader!)

You may pontificate all you want.Just expect to be taken up on your innaccuracies.

If you think I'm getting "indignant" check a few posts back when you were calling for the mods(the internet equivalent of your big brother) to sort out those bold Rovers boys.You also don't like name-calling(how old are you?),not that i remember resorting to it!

You also seem to like to putting words in my mouth re. your last paragraph.
Its people like you that coined the phrase "model club",complete with inverted commas.I/we may have adopted this phrase ala "the big club" but to suggest its a self proclaimed title(which of course "big club" was),is as laughable and as downright hilarious your suggestion that the BSC are eradicated from your home ground.

My "logic" with regard to you is to dispell your crap.No-one is suggesting you were responsible for bohs demise(although you did deny its existence,Carlo Gambino style)or that you alone could have averted it.But then SRFC 2005 were not the members club you were/are so surely less responsible for our own fall and ultimately responsible for its rise,wrestling control along the way.Your fans have had control for donkeys years and made a balls of it.

You're wumming and gereral childishness is extremely tiring but the more you multi quote me,offering opion as fact the more I will do the opposite.

Please let me know (a) hooligan incidents involving BSC in Dalymount in last two seasons (I know of none, you claim differently). feel free to include rascist chanting, bottling officials and pitch invasions confronting opposition players as I do consider these serious (which apparently you do not).
feel free to point out the (b) lies/inaccuracies you keep alluding to but dont outline.

(c) wont bother quoting it (again) but suggest you revisit your own quote about "If you loved your own club". If you now accept it was wrong fair enough if not apply it to yourself and shams 05 (its called consistency).

accusing others of wumming/childishness is ironic for someone that manufactured an "attempted murder" into the discussion, maybe you want to revisit that as well.

As you are obviously tired (and emotional ?) perhaps best to let it rest now as stating that you will simply deny/state the opposite to your own quotes clearly indicates where the "general childishness" in the discussion arises.

shantykelly
02/11/2010, 11:45 AM
jeez, thats wile hard to follow. could youse not tidy it up a bit, or even better, give it a rest? bohs hate rovers, rovers hate bohs. we know this.

marinobohs
02/11/2010, 11:51 AM
jeez, thats wile hard to follow. could youse not tidy it up a bit, or even better, give it a rest? bohs hate rovers, rovers hate bohs. we know this.

........ sounds like a good plan SK :cool:

Fivesilver
02/11/2010, 4:07 PM
:soldier:Just popping in to see if this was still going - see you again in a few days.

Model Club
02/11/2010, 4:46 PM
[QUOTE=Model Club;1419289][QUOTE=marinobohs;1419239]

Please let me know (a) hooligan incidents involving BSC in Dalymount in last two seasons (I know of none, you claim differently). feel free to include rascist chanting, bottling officials and pitch invasions confronting opposition players as I do consider these serious (which apparently you do not).
feel free to point out the (b) lies/inaccuracies you keep alluding to but dont outline.

(c) wont bother quoting it (again) but suggest you revisit your own quote about "If you loved your own club". If you now accept it was wrong fair enough if not apply it to yourself and shams 05 (its called consistency).

accusing others of wumming/childishness is ironic for someone that manufactured an "attempted murder" into the discussion, maybe you want to revisit that as well.

As you are obviously tired (and emotional ?) perhaps best to let it rest now as stating that you will simply deny/state the opposite to your own quotes clearly indicates where the "general childishness" in the discussion arises.

I havn't mentioned incidents reagarding the BSC in dalymount-All I have said is they are not eradicated from your home ground as you have said.They attend games.But you know this.
You even lie in paragraphs where you say you don't lie."confronting opposition players"......Come on son you can do better than that.Although I do remember Eoin Doyle getting confronted by a BSC founder member during your league winning pitch invasion against Sligo last year.

Rascist chanting of course was a serious incident.Not serious enough for any kind of sanction mind, as it was a once off committed by a tiny number of people who were never identified.

The if you "loved your club" quote is still valid and has nothing to do with past(present in your case)financial problems.Its a simple opinion of mine that if you spent as much time caring about your own club than you do moaning about mine maybe you might have forseen your problems rather than extinguishing every last penny from a zurich loan trying to match an achievement achieved by Rovers 23 years ago.

On your last paragraph I am more in fear of having to repeat my self than condradicting myself which is hard given the same incidents you keep bringing up(Rascist chanting,Bottle (not bottles)throwing,Italy).
Every acusation you come up has been dealt with boring efficiency while you resort to bullet points,playing to the crowd,ignoring important facts and suggesting I am drunk!
To call you a WUM wouldn't be fair to a real WUM.

marinobohs
03/11/2010, 11:03 AM
[QUOTE=marinobohs;1419483][QUOTE=Model Club;1419289]

I havn't mentioned incidents reagarding the BSC in dalymount-All I have said is they are not eradicated from your home ground as you have said.They attend games.But you know this.
You even lie in paragraphs where you say you don't lie."confronting opposition players"......Come on son you can do better than that.Although I do remember Eoin Doyle getting confronted by a BSC founder member during your league winning pitch invasion against Sligo last year.

Rascist chanting of course was a serious incident.Not serious enough for any kind of sanction mind, as it was a once off committed by a tiny number of people who were never identified.

The if you "loved your club" quote is still valid and has nothing to do with past(present in your case)financial problems.Its a simple opinion of mine that if you spent as much time caring about your own club than you do moaning about mine maybe you might have forseen your problems rather than extinguishing every last penny from a zurich loan trying to match an achievement achieved by Rovers 23 years ago.

On your last paragraph I am more in fear of having to repeat my self than condradicting myself which is hard given the same incidents you keep bringing up(Rascist chanting,Bottle (not bottles)throwing,Italy).
Every acusation you come up has been dealt with boring efficiency while you resort to bullet points,playing to the crowd,ignoring important facts and suggesting I am drunk!
To call you a WUM wouldn't be fair to a real WUM.

Jesus H ! Get a grip MC (thank God you dont care about this :rolleyes:) if you want to continue flogging this dead horse then no problem but would suggest you carry on by PM. At least that way you will only bore me:(

03/11/2010, 1:51 PM
Thread locked.

On threads like these - as I've posted before, I don't have a problem leaving rows like this wander on if it saves this kind of crap from entering into other threads, as it has done often in the past. (Obviously I'm not speaking for Maribor, Pauro or dahamsta when I say that).

However, that doesn't mean blatant libel is allowed, which is why I've edited Model Club's last post and infracted him for it. (That's not to say he was alone in talking crap; the allegation he made was the most blatant libel I saw, and had to be deleted).

If anyone has a problem with a post or a thread, report it. Complaining in thread is idiotic.