View Full Version : Clare League 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22

Kicks
24/01/2010, 9:30 PM
anyone got a full list of results?

mister tee
25/01/2010, 7:26 AM
why not after all it was top of table against bottom team :confused:
avenue have only one more handy game left (olympic)away,then they have played the bottom three twice each,does our man doing the fixtures think that other clubs dont notice this:mad:.looks like they will have to step up a gear next week they are playing a mid table team:D.can somebody from the clare leaugue please highlight this at the next meeting and maybe ask the question (why)

mister tee
25/01/2010, 8:59 AM
I think you'll find they have already played Olympic away won 5 nil
well spotted special1

mastermind1
25/01/2010, 9:42 AM
First off i d just like to say that its sad to see some of my old team mates tackles on myself and the rest of our lads, it was more like assault, they should have stuck to playing football which suits them better. good win for us yesterday, but have four injuries from it so takes a bit of gloss off the win. niall white shouldnt be allowed onto a football pitch, very dirty and dangerous player. anyway heres a report for the game. first half we dominated and could have had a couple of more goals to add to the 2 we got! second half they came back into it but then totally lost their dicipline and we scored 3 more. I was told by lifford player last night that mick kennedy stepped down after huge bust up wit players in the dressing room after the game.

CousinSylDolan
25/01/2010, 10:18 AM
I think I have stated before that Mick's behaviour can be over the top sometimes. He seems to lose the run of himself.

I hear Stevie Hickey has signed for Limerick 37. Big loss to rock Rovers.

Play_On
25/01/2010, 10:50 AM
Kennedy steppin onto the field of play durin the game to blatently elbow/shoulder Gary Flynn while he was runnin down the wing is an absolute disgrace, im sure a lot of people will be glad to see the back of him. who does he think he is anyway. I still think lifford will stay up though, there is two worse teams than them for sure. No surprise Niall White got sent off either, he seems to think he's an untouchable hardman on the pitch. the club are better off without him anyway, he swans in for games now and again while there's no gaa on thinkin he's the man. I could be wrong on this but I think yesterday was only his 2nd game for lifford this season and his other game was against rock rovers - he was sent off in both

mister tee
25/01/2010, 11:22 AM
any predictions\odds for the weekend?

mastermind1
25/01/2010, 12:13 PM
Mastermind I'm delighted he stepped down he is no good for Clare league. Was talking to a lad earlier who said Russell put him in his place. Good win for ye won't be caught now I'd say. Aldo the 3 teams behind ye won too

I am delighted hes gone aswell nobody deserves to be abused like that.just heard that russ, gary flynn and mikey mahoney all going for scans today on the injuries picked up yesterday. ya newmarket,rock, bridge utd and rineanna had great wins yesterday. all are going really strong and if we have any slip ups i m sure these teams will capitalise. tough games at the weekend though. nwmkt/bridge draw,rineanna and avenue for 3pts i think.

AWOL
25/01/2010, 12:33 PM
The Avenue boys never opened their mouths or put the boot in or pulled any questionable tackles yesterday and of course their sideline was impeccable???? Nor was the referree completely in Avenues pocket- not that they needed that help - they would have come out on top anyway I think yesterday. One side of the story as always. But Davy you are obviously learning something over there, i never heard you string that many words together in all your time with Lifford. And by the way the colour of the Avenue jersey suits you!!

Ice-man
25/01/2010, 12:43 PM
The Avenue boys never opened their mouths or put the boot in or pulled any questionable tackles yesterday and of course their sideline was impeccable???? Nor was the referree completely in Avenues pocket- not that they needed that help - they would have come out on top anyway I think yesterday. One side of the story as always. But Davy you are obviously learning something over there, i never heard you string that many words together in all your time with Lifford. And by the way the colour of the Avenue jersey suits you!!

How many Avenue lads got sent off - 0, enough said.

If anything you should be coming on here aplogising for MK actions, his a disgrace and Lifford will be a better club without him IMO

AWOL
25/01/2010, 12:55 PM
I feel an infraction coming on! For the 100th time its not John he is not that bothered with what goes on here. But lads really it would be worth arguing with you if I thought there was one shread of understanding in ye. Ye have no idea what words like decency, shame, honesty mean because ye live in this no one can touch us world and ye never think ye do anything wrong. And there is no point in the rest of us even trying because the whole lot of ye are stuck up the arse of the Clare League and they love it. we had one or two on the sideline who were a disgrace but your entire sideline was appaulling, as for the players its not nice to see anyone getting hurt but they are big boys and there was no ****e out of them after the match.

AWOL
25/01/2010, 12:59 PM
[QUOTE=Ice-man;1311674]How many Avenue lads got sent off - 0, enough said.

Ref and pocket come to mind on that one, very one sided reffin. Anyway its one that will go on as long as there are derby matches.:rolleyes: Back to work, (good to have it)thanks for the lunchtime chat.;)

mastermind1
25/01/2010, 1:32 PM

read the posts from people that were at the game and all the storys are the same. personally i thought julian took too long to send 1 off, every tackle whitey made were bookings if not straight reds but look its over and done with now. tony mcinerney was the only person on the lifford line with a bit of integrity and if ye want to save yer club then he has to become the manager, he speaks the truth and he has the passion for the club

talisman
25/01/2010, 1:40 PM
And as for the colour of the jerseys yesterday liffords black suited ye cause it was q dark day for lifford club. Should be ashamed of yourselves

Here , here special one! Hopefully there are plenty more of these dark days for Lifford. I for one would take great pleasure in seeing them get relegated this season.

told you Rock would beat Oly by at least 2 goals:D

Play_On
25/01/2010, 2:06 PM
Ref and pocket come to mind on that one, very one sided reffin.

read the posts from people that were at the game and all the storys are the same. personally i thought julian took too long to send 1 off, every tackle whitey made were bookings if not straight reds but look its over and done with now. tony mcinerney was the only person on the lifford line with a bit of integrity and if ye want to save yer club then he has to become the manager, he speaks the truth and he has the passion for the club

''very one sided reffin'' in Avenue's favour with this particular referee doing the game , no way, what a surprise! this hasn't happened before, has it!? :D

Avenue1990
25/01/2010, 2:40 PM
An absolute disgraceful performance from Lifford. I feel ashamed for them to think that with its rich history and excellent playing facilities that they have stooped this low. Should they not get severly punished by the clare league now for having so many sent off and their manager making a show of himself consistently? Relegate them i think and give them our pitches!!if only;)

smellyfeet
25/01/2010, 4:15 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mick_Kennedy

Hasn't lost it by all accounts.

AWOL
25/01/2010, 5:36 PM
"read the posts from people that were at the game and all the storys are the same".

Mastermind that is because all the posts are coming from the same sideline. But you will learn in time.

Talisman no matter my feelings towards any club I would never wish badness on them its a very bad trait in a person. But there you go Clare League mentality - kick when down, resent when up. I wonder if Bunratty would have reacted any different.

talisman
25/01/2010, 6:14 PM
"read the posts from people that were at the game and all the storys are the same".

Mastermind that is because all the posts are coming from the same sideline. But you will learn in time.

Talisman no matter my feelings towards any club I would never wish badness on them its a very bad trait in a person. But there you go Clare League mentality - kick when down, resent when up. I wonder if Bunratty would have reacted any different.

Hold on a second awol when have you ever seen bunratty get 3 players sent off in a game when they are being beaten well because they cant take it and resort to late, cowardly tackling? or when have you seen a bunratty manager OR ANY OTHER CLUB MANAGER come onto the field of play while the game is in full flow to attack an opposing player? You'll find the answer is an emphatic NO! Good thing other clubs in the Premier don't adopt the Lifford style from the weekend or things would be in meltdown. Look at the burren - they took two thumpings from avenue, did they like it? NO , did their players or manager resort to tryin to injure avenue players - NO.
Would Bunratty have reacted any different? Of course. Bunratty beat the burren 8-1 earlier in the season and the burren lads just took it on the chin. Bunratty lost 7-2 to newmarket a few weeks later, no resorting to cowardly behaviour then either. Avenue beat Olympic 5-0 too and olympic took the defeat on the chin. No one likes losing and ye do not have a God given right to win games!

I thought ye'd be able to take the thrashings at this stage AWOL, ye have taken enough of them this season ye should be used to it now!

old git
25/01/2010, 8:34 PM
i think you'll find alot of us here dont support avenue..but did yesterday..

there were people from rock,sixmilebridge,rineanna,ruan,inch, plus the clare league chairman...so to say we were all avenue is wrong..

o ya the only reason we were all on that sideline was cause we couldnt listen to your man any longer...

so less of the self pity and realise your club let the clare league down yesterday

if lifford were as bad as various reports suggest they have to be punished heavily by clare league :confused: referee report should be intresting and with clare league chairman at match to see all incidents himself. bans on players & manager have to be given out to those involved for the good of football in clare :ball:

AWOL
25/01/2010, 8:37 PM
There was a lot of let downs yesterday but you are being very blinkered to think it was all on the Lifford side. I wonder were you up at the youths match in Terryland where the youths goal keeper took some amount of jeering and baracking from people who were wearing Avenue garments, the fact that he happens to be from Lifford would have nothing to do with that would it and again all within the earshot of the good Clare League chairman. So what do you do? Lifford have been taking hammerings for 50 years and will take a good few more before its all finished, they will never have a problem with that, in general the players are a decent bunch who just want to play. But all that match referree was missing yesterday was a whip! And the Avenue boys loved it. So I guess we will see in time just who is ridin who in this league. :ball:

AWOL
25/01/2010, 8:44 PM
Talisman, just one final comment on it all. We have a young team, being honest about it, they were not expected to beat the Avenue lads but they were expecting a good game and to be allowed to play football.

Hope the ref will put in an honest report cause he is well known for doing just that.

Scobie
26/01/2010, 9:28 AM
There was a lot of let downs yesterday but you are being very blinkered to think it was all on the Lifford side. I wonder were you up at the youths match in Terryland where the youths goal keeper took some amount of jeering and baracking from people who were wearing Avenue garments, the fact that he happens to be from Lifford would have nothing to do with that would it and again all within the earshot of the good Clare League chairman. So what do you do? Lifford have been taking hammerings for 50 years and will take a good few more before its all finished, they will never have a problem with that, in general the players are a decent bunch who just want to play. But all that match referree was missing yesterday was a whip! And the Avenue boys loved it. So I guess we will see in time just who is ridin who in this league. :ball:

Fair play to you for coming on here and speaking up for your club and all that but it looks as though you're fighting a losing battle mate.

Examples are set from the top down, so how does this sort of behaviour appear to the likes of your young goalkeeper, probably in his first season of junior ball?

On a lighter note, it's a bad state of affairs when your club acts in such a bad way that lads from the bridge, rock and shannon start shouting on the Avenue!! :D:D

Prem Rep!
26/01/2010, 1:09 PM
Good post :ball:

Second that!

AWOL
26/01/2010, 1:22 PM
WHACKER! Thats brilliant!!!

Well said Renzo

Play_On
26/01/2010, 2:46 PM
lads can we move on...any prediction for next weekend..

here's mine

avenue v bridge celtic draw
bunratty v rineanna home
n'market v bridge utd draw
lifford v burren away

I like your tactics of playing your team's chances down wHACKER:D Surely if ye have any ambitions of winning that elusive title ye've got to beat the rats on sunday, they are not in good shape these days and have a very thin squad by the looks of things

AWOL
26/01/2010, 4:01 PM
[QUOTE=AWOL;1312251]WHACKER! Thats brilliant!!!

whats brilliant????

my predictions or the fact that we should move on????

Your choice of name is whats brilliant. In the midst of all the lifford bashing and angelic avenue loving, you come in with a name like WHACKER just thought it was priceless. Some how seems very familiar!!!!:D

TheBoss
27/01/2010, 12:38 AM
This thread is very close to been closed again, can we please move on from this, thank you.

YNWA
27/01/2010, 7:39 AM
Right lads back to football my predictions for the weekend are,Newmarket,lifford,Avenue all to win and the Rats and Rovers draw,and best of luck to Rock in MJC.

talisman
27/01/2010, 9:39 AM
Right lads back to football my predictions for the weekend are,Newmarket,lifford,Avenue all to win and the Rats and Rovers draw,and best of luck to Rock in MJC.

YNWA bridge utd will be no pushover this weekend. i think you have given them another reason to be fired up now

scoobysnack
27/01/2010, 10:10 AM
bunratty A not looking too good so far this year boys... the great bumble B`s taking the thrown at the club.. very impresive win at the weekend for them......

YNWA
27/01/2010, 11:58 AM
YNWA bridge utd will be no pushover this weekend. i think you have given them another reason to be fired up now

Can you tell me where in my recent post i said Bridge Utd will be a push over:mad: i just fancy Newmarket to win this one.

mastermind1
27/01/2010, 12:26 PM
Mastermind1: Could you tell me, in earnest now, how three lads from Avenue FC can have scans done on a Monday less than 24 hours after the alleged injuries when the rest of the country has to beg and plead to have scans done for stuff they can't walk around with? Is there some private facility somewhere that we should all be made aware of?

I m not gonna lie about this and to be honest I dont know how they got their scans so quickly but I know they did get em and thankfully their was no breaks but still will be out for a few weeks, so AWOL maybe their is a private facility somewhere.

devilfish
28/01/2010, 10:59 AM
bunratty A not looking too good so far this year boys... the great bumble B`s taking the thrown at the club.. very impresive win at the weekend for them......

It's true the A team are going through a bad spell at the moment but have the quality to come through it and find some consistency. As for the B's, good win last weekend against a very impressive Rhine side. It was a very close game and their cause wasn't helped with their centre forward being sent off before half-time for 2 silly yellows. Rhine have a huge panel and will be thereabouts come the end of the season. Huge game for the B team again this Sunday, local derby!!

mastermind1
28/01/2010, 12:12 PM
mastermind what sort of injuries are they..hopefully not serious..will the oscar traynors now suffer too...

ye will be missing a few so on sunday against bridge celtic..[/QUOTE]

Injuries are mainly foot injuries with a few hamstringa aswell, Ya we will be missing a good few sunday but our squad is big so we ll still field a strong team! As for the oscars i m not sure when the fixtures for the quarter finals are so I dont know if this will effect them for the game itself but i m sure it will effect training and friendlies

Planners
28/01/2010, 1:53 PM
It's true the A team are going through a bad spell at the moment but have the quality to come through it and find some consistency. As for the B's, good win last weekend against a very impressive Rhine side. It was a very close game and their cause wasn't helped with their centre forward being sent off before half-time for 2 silly yellows. Rhine have a huge panel and will be thereabouts come the end of the season. Huge game for the B team again this Sunday, local derby!!

What division are the Rats B in ?

Also can you advise who the new signings are ?:ball:

TheBoss
28/01/2010, 2:06 PM
Just going through previous seasons, I want to know whether some teams are have changed name or are they a different club.

Cratloe Celtic -> Cratloe Forest
Kilmaley United -> Kilmaley Fern Celtic

devilfish
28/01/2010, 2:35 PM
What division are the Rats B in ?

Also can you advise who the new signings are ?:ball:

I think you know....

YNWA
28/01/2010, 2:53 PM
Just going through previous seasons, I want to know whether some teams are have changed name or are they a different club.

as far as i know cratloe are the same,kilmaley celtic they joined together with fern celtic who only had underage teams at the time but are now the one club.

Planners
28/01/2010, 3:12 PM
I think you know....

OK the 1st bit yeah but I just wanted clarification on the new signings -
1 - Jamie Cullen
2 - George Justice
3 - Mark Dunne

devilfish
29/01/2010, 10:45 AM
OK the 1st bit yeah but I just wanted clarification on the new signings -
1 - Jamie Cullen
2 - George Justice
3 - Mark Dunne

Poor Planners, I think your source is tickling you a bit. George is a signed Bunratty player for months now so not sure if that constitutes a new signing, As for the other 2......;);)

Planners
29/01/2010, 10:51 AM
Poor Planners, I think your source is tickling you a bit. George is a signed Bunratty player for months now so not sure if that constitutes a new signing, As for the other 2......;);)

We'll see Sunday - best of luck to the RATS :ball:

Ice-man
29/01/2010, 12:20 PM

You are correct, both teams have changed their name

MikeBassett
29/01/2010, 1:54 PM
==Husquarna Maloney Garden Machinery Premier Division League==
3/1 Bridge United A 12/5 Newmarket Celtic A 5/6
6/4 Lifford A 2/1 Burren United 6/4
1/5 Avenue United A 7/2 Bridge Celtic A 11/2
1/1 Bunratty A 2/1 Rineanna Rovers A 5/2
-------------------------------
==Prego Menswear First Division League==
5/6 Mountshannon 11/4 KilrushRangers 3/1
2/1 Turnpike Rovers2/1 Sporting Ennistymon 5/6
3/1 Moher Celtic A12/5 Corofin Harps A 5/6
6/4 Hermitage A 2/1 Avenue United B 6/4
--------------------------
==SEL Print Second Division League==
6/4 Bunratty B 2/1 Newmarket Celtic B 6/4
1/1 Shannon Olympic B 5/2 Rhine Rovers 5/2
1/3 Bridge United B 11/4 Kilkishen 9/2
3/1 Cratloe Forest 12/5 Kilmaley 5/6
1/1 Connolly Celtic5/2 Manus Celtic A 5/2
----------------------------------
==Suttons Lighting Third Division League==
1/1 Cooraclare Celtic 5/2 Rineanna Rovers B 5/2
6/4 Corofin Harps B 2/1 St. Pats 6/4
6/4 Manus Celtic B 2/1 Ruan United 6/4
3/1 Tulla United B 12/5 Hermitage B 5/6
6/4 Bridge Celtic B 2/1 Inch Crusaders 6/4

buddygeary23
29/01/2010, 3:37 PM
anyone got any info on rock rovers??? playing them in the munster junior on sunday??

thanx

avenueC
29/01/2010, 3:51 PM
the last time an outsider enquired about a clare team, the fella who gave the information got slated for supposedly giving vital info away and going against the best interest of clare soccer!! if you can believe that!!!

rock are a good footballing side ,fit, like to pass it around,
tough game for ye

hope i dont get slated for that vital info!!!!

buddygeary23
29/01/2010, 3:58 PM
id say it will be alright..we played avenue utd and lifford already in the fai and beat them both and were 2 hard matches...winners are away to richmond or nenagh which will prob be tougher

avenueC
29/01/2010, 3:59 PM
last couple of word nice bit of motivation for them, i will pass it on ;-0

Ice-man
30/01/2010, 12:39 PM
==Husquarna Maloney Garden Machinery Premier Division League==
3/1 Bridge United A 12/5 Newmarket Celtic A 5/6
6/4 Lifford A 2/1 Burren United 6/4
1/5 Avenue United A 7/2 Bridge Celtic A 11/2
1/1 Bunratty A 2/1 Rineanna Rovers A 5/2

Draw
Lifford Win