About 430km. Can you not use Google?:)

sorry dont have the internet

Mayo_Bhoy
16/01/2008, 8:15 PM
sorry dont have the internet

Fair play to you for posting on foot.ie then:rolleyes:

Chippy
16/01/2008, 8:24 PM
It's 12,000 and it's their 2nd home competitive game as they play Bulgaria the previous saturday.

I've never been to Montenegro but I have been to nearby countries such as Macedonia and Albania and tickets normally are not a problem. Still hard to know though. We will bring more than 1200 so some travelling fans will have to rely on getting tickets in the home end.

Any info I can find on the stadium gives its capacity as 17,000. If the estimates of 2,000 Irish travelling are accurate, we might be okay. I know that if our allocation is strictly 10% of capacity we would be a few hundred short but depending on what way segregation etc. is worked out, we could well get 2 or 3 thousand tickets

soylent green
16/01/2008, 9:51 PM
The demand would be much higher if the game was on a Saturday. But as its midweek it will put some people off even before thinking about the game coming after Georgia match.

17/01/2008, 4:10 AM
England are playing in nearby Croatia, but they'll all be based in Zagreb, well away from Dubrovnik, so wouldn't be that worried. Scotland are playing over the border that night in Macedonia, so we might run into each other again at some point. :)

17/01/2008, 7:11 AM
England are playing in nearby Croatia, but they'll all be based in Zagreb, well away from Dubrovnik, so wouldn't be that worried. Scotland are playing over the border that night in Macedonia, so we might run into each other again at some point. :)

Most will go to Zagreb but some might fancy a few days in the sun. A few days in Dubrovnik, cheap beer etc and then pop up to Zagreb for the match.

p_o_r
17/01/2008, 7:57 AM
Does anyone know how far a drive is Podgorica actually from Dubrovnik . Google maps will not give driving directions.

Mayo_Bhoy
17/01/2008, 1:05 PM
Dubrovnik to Pogrodica is about a 90 min drive. I emailed info@taxidubrovnik.com inquiring price of bue to Pogrodica and the reply:

Thanks for your e-mail and interest in our service. The price of
minibus hire (15 seater minibus) would be 250 euros one way.

Reasonable enough i think.

17/01/2008, 1:50 PM
A few years ago I travelled Dubrovnik to Spilt. A great journey if you are not hungover. It a bus ride along the coast all the way, spectacular views but not good for the stomach. Croatia is a great country and Dubrovnik is spectacular and I would recommend it. I am going to try to get to Sarajevo when I am over there.

AidoM
17/01/2008, 2:37 PM
Dubrovnik to Pogrodica is about a 90 min drive. I emailed info@taxidubrovnik.com inquiring price of bue to Pogrodica and the reply:

Thanks for your e-mail and interest in our service. The price of
minibus hire (15 seater minibus) would be 250 euros one way.

Reasonable enough i think.

Not sure about reasonable :confused: ........ the 54 seater from Rimini to San Marino return cost €350. I know it's a longer distance but the price is only one way :eek:; do you intend to travel back, if so when and how ?

I sense a sniff of a bit of a killing from the bus company. :mad:

17/01/2008, 3:30 PM
Thought that it wasn't good value either.

Paulie
17/01/2008, 4:15 PM
Plenty of bars anyway.........

http://www.alloexpat.com/montenegro_expat_forum/nightlife-in-montenegro-montenegro-nightlife-guide-t464.html

Newryrep
17/01/2008, 5:03 PM
I have officially give up.

Despite at least 3 days preliminary work working out various permatations, trying multiple variations when the fixtures did come out, doing feck all real work, and having to rush the Georgia flights which i now have to change i cant make it for anthing less than £300 excl hotels. Mrs Newryrep is also on tour so I cant rough it with 06.00 flights and 18 hrs travellin Will head to Berlin for a few days on the way back instead

For what its worth

Dusseldorf - Belgrade rtn for £74 on a few suitable dates but head is that fried i cant remember think Mon - Fri. Good luck

Mayo_Bhoy
17/01/2008, 5:05 PM
Not sure about reasonable :confused: ........ the 54 seater from Rimini to San Marino return cost €350. I know it's a longer distance but the price is only one way :eek:; do you intend to travel back, if so when and how ?

I sense a sniff of a bit of a killing from the bus company. :mad:

I doubt it, i never mentioned anything about us being irish fans etc heading to a match, i didnt even mention dates so it's obviously a standard price. Anyway i'll try a few more options.

AidoM
17/01/2008, 5:51 PM
I doubt it, i never mentioned anything about us being irish fans etc heading to a match, i didnt even mention dates so it's obviously a standard price. Anyway i'll try a few more options.

Could he have picked it up from your e-mail address. Still seems pricey for "standard" price

17/01/2008, 6:42 PM
Does anyone know how far a drive is Podgorica actually from Dubrovnik . Google maps will not give driving directions.
See the RAC route planner in the thread summary thread.

SuperDub
17/01/2008, 7:24 PM
Transport links are not great between dubrovnik and Pogrodica.A taxi for 4 is been quoted between €100-€140 each way and thats a standard price been advertised.

17/01/2008, 9:15 PM
Plenty of bars anyway.........

http://www.alloexpat.com/montenegro_expat_forum/nightlife-in-montenegro-montenegro-nightlife-guide-t464.html

Plenty of dancing opportunities for us all and Pat again then! :D:eek:

Paulie
18/01/2008, 12:15 PM
You better believe it! I hope that the nightclubs are nice and dark like the one in Cardiff. The fewer people can see my "dancing" the better.

SUB of the day
18/01/2008, 7:22 PM
According to RAC, time from Dubrovnik to Podgorica is 2 hrs 30 min...if ur lucky........3hrs plus if not.Our taxi quotewas 180 sterling .....each way:ball:

zenokelly
19/01/2008, 11:51 AM
According to RAC, time from Dubrovnik to Podgorica is 2 hrs 30 min...if ur lucky........3hrs plus if not.Our taxi quotewas 180 sterling .....each way:ball:

That must be some banger that can only travel 62 miles in 3 hours:rolleyes:

20/01/2008, 8:01 PM
That must be some banger that can only travel 62 miles in 3 hours:rolleyes:

you live in Dublin and are surprised at taking 3 hours to travel 62 miles. Ever been on the M50????:D :D

joe_barry80
21/01/2008, 9:39 AM
I know it's early but when everyone get their tickets for this game and happen to have any spare please send me a message and I'll take them off your hands. There is usually a list or something for this kind of thing but could not find one. So maybe this could be the start of one.

So it's joe_barry80 + 4 tickets please

AidoM
21/01/2008, 10:43 AM
Myself, Bear11, the banner Man and 1 other taking the "Saint Tom pilgrimage" route

Dublin - Prague - Tbilisi ex Dublin Thursday 4th Sept 11.00 arrive Tbilisi 03.05 Friday 5th (7 hour lay over in Prague but better have plenty of time - later flight (16.45) ex Dublin leaves it tight)

Tbilisi- Prague ex Tbilisi Sunday 7th Sept 04.05 arrive Prague 05.55.

Booked as a return via e-bookers with Czech Air worked out @ €421.70 - €300 cheaper than 2 seperate legs.

Prague - Belgrade - Podgorica (JAT Airways) ex Prague Sunday 7th Sept 10.40 arrive Podgorica 18.50 (5.40 layover in Belgrade). Cost €202 (and rising fast)

Dubrovnik - Dublin Friday 12th Sept depart 12.40 arriving Dublin 15.05. Cost €245.

I've booked for us all and put it on the plastic. All I can pray for now is that the others pay up :rolleyes: :D

Bear Eleven
21/01/2008, 3:36 PM
Anyone got a good link to find Hotels in Podgorica.

21/01/2008, 4:05 PM
I know it's early but...
You really should have stopped there. You're here long enough to know the rules on ticket exchange threads.

Sligo Hornet
21/01/2008, 4:09 PM
Anyone got a good link to find Hotels in Podgorica.

Hi B11.....it is VERY difficult ( almost impossible ) to get hotel space in Podgorica....I have been trying for several days without any luck:(

I wonder if our Green Army will reside near the Coast, say Budva, (where there are agreat deal more hotels ) and try to arrange buses to Podrica for the Game

AidoM
21/01/2008, 4:19 PM
Hi B11.....it is VERY difficult ( almost impossible ) to get hotel space in Podgorica....I have been trying for several days without any luck:(

I wonder if our Green Army will reside near the Coast, say Budva, (where there are agreat deal more hotels ) and try to arrange buses to Podrica for the Game

GT and Babysis are gone into hiding :eek: :D

AidoM
21/01/2008, 4:28 PM

Hornet just looked at it on Google maps and it's 72.5 Km from Budva to Pod about 1.13 hours. Will most people land in Pod? I was looking at the bus (public?) transport and it doesn't seem to be all that plentiful and/or regular to/from Pod to any place at any time. From previous posts here taxis appear to be a bit of a rip off and even the Dubrovnik to Pod 16 seater :mad:

Calling GT and Babysis ????????? :confused:

Paulie
21/01/2008, 4:37 PM

We booked here: http://www.montenegrohotels.org/eng/hotel.php?hid=38#

It works out at about €50 or €60 each a night for a single room. I know what you mean about the hotels in Podgorica. They all want you to send off an enquiry as opposed to just being able to book over the internet. When they responded to our enquiry they said that the prices for next season weren't available yet so we just asked them to make the booking on the basis that the price would be in and around what it is now. They guaranteed that would be the case and were happy to take the booking on that basis.

21/01/2008, 6:05 PM
GT and Babysis are gone into hiding :eek: :D

Hiding indeed, just not had a chance to look into much lately, hope to know more by end of week

Sligo Hornet
22/01/2008, 6:45 AM
We booked here: http://www.montenegrohotels.org/eng/hotel.php?hid=38#

Paulie....are you booked into the Hotel Evropa?....I have an option on that one as well:)

Paulie
22/01/2008, 3:10 PM
Yeah there's five of us booked in. You know yourself, it's better to get these things booked early!

22/01/2008, 3:19 PM
Yeah I am in there too.

Paulie
22/01/2008, 4:31 PM
Yeah I am in there too.

Between you, me and Sligo that's probably the hotel nearly booked up! It doesn't look very big, more like someone's gaff.

Saint Tom
22/01/2008, 6:56 PM
just sent off an enquiry to them. doesnt look great but its central and once there is a bed it will do

Sligo Hornet
22/01/2008, 7:46 PM
Between you, me and Sligo that's probably the hotel nearly booked up! It doesn't look very big, more like someone's gaff.

There are three of us booked in for four nights....and you're right, it is small, but scores reasonably well on some Review sites.It's also very central.

The staff seem very friendly ( if only in the written format ) and have arranged to meet us at the airport and take us to the Hotel ("small gaff" ) for 10 euro!

They also didn't require any money up front!

p.s. the person who replied to my request has an email address starting

"shole"....let's hope not!:eek:

lopez
22/01/2008, 11:41 PM
I'm booked into the Evropa aswell. Quite a lot of faces from here booked in there it seems. :D

Paulie
23/01/2008, 9:04 AM
The staff seem very friendly ( if only in the written format ) and have arranged to meet us at the airport and take us to the Hotel ("small gaff" ) for 10 euro!

Nice one. Which airport are you flying into? Podgorica itself or elsewhere? We're flying into Dubrovnik so I doubt they would collect us from there.

Sligo Hornet
23/01/2008, 10:16 AM
Nice one. Which airport are you flying into? Podgorica itself or elsewhere? We're flying into Dubrovnik so I doubt they would collect us from there.

We fly into Podgorica, arrive Monday 2pm.......I agree they may want nearer 12 euro to collect you from Dubrovnik:D

Paulie
23/01/2008, 11:29 AM
We fly into Podgorica, arrive Monday 2pm.......I agree they may want nearer 12 euro to collect you from Dubrovnik:D

I wonder if the €12 is each or for the journey. If it's each we may just walk. It's only about 80 miles.

23/01/2008, 6:30 PM
I know it's early but when everyone get their tickets for this game and happen to have any spare please send me a message and I'll take them off your hands. There is usually a list or something for this kind of thing but could not find one. So maybe this could be the start of one.

So it's joe_barry80 + 4 tickets please

I know it's good to prepare early and all that, but this has to go down as more of a wind-up than preparation. :D :D

boovidge
23/01/2008, 7:03 PM
as a n00b,may i ask will there be a 'waiting list' two months before these away games such as is the case for the home games or is the availability too limited?

zenokelly
23/01/2008, 8:46 PM
as a n00b,may i ask will there be a 'waiting list' two months before these away games such as is the case for the home games or is the availability too limited?

Sure we'll start it now. Put me down for 14 please

23/01/2008, 10:13 PM
There will of course be a list come July.

Colie
29/01/2008, 6:54 PM
I'm here http://www.hotellovcen.cg.yu/eng/index_eng.html . Send them an email if you want a room. They have dollar signs all over their website so I'm hoping it's a casino or something.

Sligo Hornet
30/01/2008, 6:33 AM
I'm here http://www.hotellovcen.cg.yu/eng/index_eng.html . Send them an email if you want a room. They have dollar signs all over their website so I'm hoping it's a casino or something.

Looks a nice enough place alright.....abit too far out from the Centre (2km ), but it does advertise as one its best features a "running track nearby".....very useful!:)

The pictures of the Director and Assistant Director look like two of the Thug Bouncers outside The Dubliner in Bratislava!:eek:

lopez
30/01/2008, 10:32 AM
...The pictures of the Director and Assistant Director look like two of the Thug Bouncers outside The Dubliner in Bratislava!:eek:You'd think they'd put on the big smile for those wishing to stay. Brings a new meaning to 'the management'.:D

Colie
30/01/2008, 7:04 PM
This is well handy. Map of where hotels are in Pod

http://www.en.pgto.org/smjestaj/MAPA.jpg