View Full Version : Mayo League Football 2007
Pages :
[
11]
Thunderblaster
24/03/2007, 12:59 PM
Anyone here recognise this beautiful looking dog?:D Belongs to a very popular person in Mayo football circles.:D
MayoToffee
24/03/2007, 1:46 PM
Who else but Coyne. Heard he got sent off in a game against Town also a few weeks ago.... What a grade A muppet... I take it hes one of the players that Robben 11 is refering too YES? :p
heard he got sent off?
You were playing with the town that day you seen it???? WOW:confused:
renovater
25/03/2007, 5:38 PM
comment taken on board, i fully back the manager 100 % he's taking a tough job im sure everyone will be behind him come start of season..:)
Good man Glad to here you respect what I have to say.:)
renovater
25/03/2007, 5:47 PM
Clubs got an email on the fixtures and I got a copy.
sent at weekend I guess thought they were to have 3pm kick offs
renovater
25/03/2007, 5:50 PM
Anyone here recognise this beautiful looking dog?:D Belongs to a very popular person in Mayo football circles.:D
That dog was seen walking with El duce and the Gray One:eek:
By the way the B team beat westport a today not so good
the grape vine
26/03/2007, 11:23 AM
[QUOTE=Thunderblaster;651509]Sunday 1st April 2007
Elverys Sports Super League—Round 1
Ballina Town v Claremorris 2.30pm
Ballyheane v Snugboro Utd. 2.30pm
Castlebar Celtic v Manulla 2.30pm
Crossmolina v Westport Utd. 2.30pm
Glenhest Rovers v Erris Utd. 2.30pm
celtic v's manulla is probably going to be the game of the rd, but the ballyheane v's snugboro is going to be very interesting K.M. looking to put one over on his old club !!
gunner1
26/03/2007, 1:18 PM
maybe murphy should just admit defeat and hang up his boots. hes not at that pace any more. he should let the younger, faster players have a go.
i think i remember them saying the same things about KM 3/4 years ago.he might get caught out by some of the younger teams i.e.ballina,w/port.celtic but i think he will do OK,after all where are all these "younger,faster" players in ballyheane, did anyone see the game in milbush yesterday(mayo v leinster):rolleyes:
swinfordfc
26/03/2007, 1:25 PM
was at it, mayo should have been 3 up at half time and nealy paid for it. once they went behind in extra time, they did well to levelled even though they were playing against 10 men!
gunner1
26/03/2007, 1:44 PM
still it was a bad game to watch,we must have better players in mayo
the grape vine
26/03/2007, 2:01 PM
still it was a bad game to watch,we must have better players in mayo
wasn't at the game ,but some strange inclusion's in the squad, but they are winning so we cant really knock them
gunner1
26/03/2007, 2:06 PM
i'll say no more!
Ballina Town
26/03/2007, 2:23 PM
Whats your story? Your not always going 2 get the a 'flowing' game. Yesterday u got a battle. Mayo won it. So go get yourself a glass of shut the hell up juice, good man!
pixiehead
26/03/2007, 2:24 PM
Sure with the start of the league we might as well start a prediction :D Here goes
Ballina Town ( Winners)
Westport
Celtic
Erris
Manulla
Snugboro
Claremorris
Ballyheane
Glenhst
Crossmolina Relegated
the grape vine
26/03/2007, 2:28 PM
Sure with the start of the league we might as well start a prediction :D Here goes
Ballina Town ( Winners)
Westport
Celtic
Erris
Manulla
Snugboro
Claremorris
Glenhst
Crossmolina Relegated
just 9 teams there
pixiehead
26/03/2007, 2:29 PM
Whats your story? Your not always going 2 get the a 'flowing' game. Yesterday u got a battle. Mayo won it. So go get yourself a glass of shut the hell up juice, good man!
You always seem to get aggresive when anyone has an opinion on the forum. If you cant just have a normal debate without being a wally then you shouldnt be on a forum. Everyone has a opinion and is entitlled to voice it . Who do you think you are the Forum Police or somthing... :mad:
the grape vine
26/03/2007, 2:33 PM
You always seem to get aggresive when anyone has an opinion on the forum. If you cant just have a normal debate without being a wally then you shouldnt be on a forum. Everyone has a opinion and is entitlled to voice it . Who do you think you are the Forum Police or somthing... :mad:
totally agreed, no need for the like's of those reply's
gazza2
26/03/2007, 2:41 PM
1.Westport Utd
2.Ballina Town
3.Castlebar Celtic
4.Manulla
5.Erris Utd
6.Claremorris
7.Crossmolina
8.Ballyheane
9.Snugboro Utd
10.Glenhest Rovers
the grape vine
26/03/2007, 2:52 PM
1.Westport Utd
2.Ballina Town
3.Castlebar Celtic
4.Erris Utd
5.Manulla
6.Crossmolina
7.Claremorris
8.Snugboro Utd
9.Ballyheane
10.Glenhest Rovers
swinfordfc
26/03/2007, 3:06 PM
1.Westport Utd
2.Castlebar Celtic
3.Ballina Town
4.Manulla
5.Erris United
6.Crossmolina
7.Glenhest Rovers
8.Ballyheane
9.Snugboro Utd
10.Claremorris
Ballina Town
26/03/2007, 3:36 PM
Apologies for any offence.
robben 11
26/03/2007, 3:42 PM
feckn hell.....why dont you take a chill pill....!!!
robben 11
26/03/2007, 3:45 PM
1. Ballina Town
2. Westport
3. Manulla
4. Erris
5. Castlebar Celtic
6. Glenheast
7. Ballyheane
8. Snugboro
10. Clairmorris
:cool:
gunner1
26/03/2007, 5:16 PM
your point is quite rightly taken,thank you to the lads for your support;tell me what was the name of the last team that won any league by just battling,by the way mines a pint bottle of cider:) :) :)
gunner1
26/03/2007, 5:33 PM
1. Ballina Town
2. Westport
3. Manulla
4. Erris
5. Castlebar Celtic
6. Glenheast
7. Ballyheane
8. Snugboro
10. Clairmorris
you've all picked ballina & w/port in top 2,can celtic defend their title??erris have their u18 fai winning team comming in this year.but i do worry for the heane,the glen and the boro.1 of them will have to go down with clairmorris???????
galactico
26/03/2007, 10:32 PM
wasn't at the game ,but some strange inclusion's in the squad, but they are winning so we cant really knock them
thats whats wrong with the football fraternity in this county...waiting on the chance to KNOCK the o/t team why dont you all get behind them..be like the rest of us that stood there and watched the match i personally would like to see 1/2 more players from my club playing but at the end of the day im a mayo supporter (be it under age ,juniors,ladies team,ot) support the county lads!!!
renovater
26/03/2007, 11:11 PM
i think i remember them saying the same things about KM 3/4 years ago.he might get caught out by some of the younger teams i.e.ballina,w/port.celtic but i think he will do OK,after all where are all these "younger,faster" players in ballyheane, did anyone see the game in milbush yesterday(mayo v leinster):rolleyes:
Can't beat an old head who is young at heart!!
however! there are games which he will need to take a back seat!!:cool:
renovater
26/03/2007, 11:18 PM
Hold on a minute he did say, he would leave it there.even if you don't agree with him they were his views, and just may be, because your club may have had a few players involved, he is entitled to his.
However I am glad Mayo won regardless how well they played. full credit must go to Captain Marvel. that giant general in Mid field.(Colins)
renovater
26/03/2007, 11:21 PM
HERE here Pixie
:) Couldn't have put it better myself
renovater
26/03/2007, 11:29 PM
1. Ballina Town
2. Westport
3. Manulla
4. Erris
5. Castlebar Celtic
6. Glenheast
7. Ballyheane
8. Snugboro
10. Clairmorris
:cool:Westport, Castlebar Celtic. Ballina Twn, Eirris, Snugboro Manualla,Claremorris,relegated Ballyheane Glenhest.
pixiehead
27/03/2007, 12:22 AM
your point is quite rightly taken,thank you to the lads for your support;tell me what was the name of the last team that won any league by just battling,by the way mines a pint bottle of cider:) :)
Ya was just going to say that your Avatar should be a Big Pint Bottle and not the Harps crest :D
pixiehead
27/03/2007, 12:28 AM
I notice alot of us have gone for Ballina as Winners this Year and Absolutely No one has gone for Celtic . There seems to be a bit of trouble on Pavilion Road this last few weeks... I think westport will certainly Be a Challange but id say at this Stage the Passion Has Gone. Ballina are Hungry and probably the best organised, but they have a tight squad so this wont Help..... I see Reno thinks The Heane will Go Down :eek: JEBUS MAN!!:confused: are you sure you wanna be saying that:(
gnasher
27/03/2007, 7:48 AM
Hold on a minute he did say, he would leave it there.even if you don't agree with him they were his views, and just may be, because your club may have had a few players involved, he is entitled to his.
However I am glad Mayo won regardless how well they played. full credit must go to Captain Marvel. that giant general in Mid field.(Colins)
I admired the battling qualities of that midfield yesterday but they looked to get tired very easily - is that pre-season tiredness or the legs going? I would concur with what is being said - get behind them anyway.Like all Mayo teams they tried their level best to lose it and it would have been a shame. The LSL team were not very good at all.
irishyop
27/03/2007, 8:07 AM
tell me what was the name of the last team that won any league by just battling,by the way mines a pint bottle of cider:)
Glenhest winning last seasons Premier League could come very close to a "battling" team :D
the grape vine
27/03/2007, 9:46 AM
Can't beat an old head who is young at heart!!
however! there are games which he will need to take a back seat!!:cool:
I would agree, bench for about 10 games & maybe be get away the other 8 league games..
pixiehead
27/03/2007, 1:17 PM
Glenhest winning last seasons Premier League could come very close to a "battling" team :D
Yes Yop they are very Much alive and "Kicking" :D
pixiehead
27/03/2007, 1:23 PM
it now seems that Crossmolina Will be sure to go down this Season!! It seems that after 3 years they still havent finished their dressing rooms and now have opted to play all games away instead of being kicked out.. I wonder whos to blame for this. Surely they should have got their house in order.... Anyhow you know what they say....its an ill wind....bla bla bla.....:rolleyes:
robben 11
27/03/2007, 4:06 PM
Yes Yop they are very Much alive and "Kicking" :D
kicking king's..... ( racehorse) of course.......:D
Thunderblaster
27/03/2007, 5:40 PM
it now seems that Crossmolina Will be sure to go down this Season!! It seems that after 3 years they still havent finished their dressing rooms
Are the dressing rooms of a Neo-Gothic Classical design like an imposing Cathedral???:eek: :p :D
Cloggs
27/03/2007, 7:44 PM
in all fairness to the 'hesties' they played a decent enough brand of football last year and i think that they could surprise a few superleague teams this year especially down in glenhest.they have a few decent young players coming throughalso and have signed young glynn from glenisland who's a very decent prospect and can play in almost any position.
Cloggs
27/03/2007, 7:52 PM
Westport, Castlebar Celtic. Ballina Twn, Eirris, Snugboro Manualla,Claremorris,relegated Ballyheane Glenhest.
1.Westport
2.Erris Utd
3.Castlebar Celtic
4.Ballina Town
5.Glenhest
6.Manulla
7.Crossmolina
8.Ballyheane
9.Snugboro
10.Claremorris
i know i've gone well against the grain by not having ballina in the top two but i'm thinking that they're going to lose mick duffy as theres a lot of talk that hes going to head to sligo or further afield and ballina would struggle greatly without him.erris will be a very decent bet for the title with all their youngsters coming through.claremorris unfortunately will be heading straight back down as they won't be able to cope with the loss of their talisman glynn.if he was with them they'd have some chance and snugboro cant possibly survive with the defections of messers collins and flynn.
Cloggs
27/03/2007, 7:58 PM
have to admit that i agree with that comment and i wasnt at the game either (apologies!!) heard about the match from a very 'reliable' source and he reckoned that our captain was very poor altogether.dont shoot the messenger please!(ballina town;) )will hopefully be at the next one and im delighted that they won and fair play to them.just hope mick duffy will still be round come the next game.hes some prospect
pixiehead
28/03/2007, 12:52 PM
have to admit that i agree with that comment and i wasnt at the game either (apologies!!) heard about the match from a very 'reliable' source and he reckoned that our captain was very poor altogether.dont shoot the messenger please!(ballina town )will hopefully be at the next one and im delighted that they won and fair play to them.just hope mick duffy will still be round come the next game.hes some prospect
Im sure Ballina Town will know if mick Duffy is availible for the Next Match!!! I believe they are very close :rolleyes: ;) :D
robben 11
28/03/2007, 1:11 PM
Im sure Ballina Town will know if mick Duffy is availible for the Next Match!!! I believe they are very close :rolleyes:
where is he rumoured to be going?? would you like to see him with glynn in Galway pixie??? i rekon he'd make a better impression than Glynn has, since he's played Super league for a number of seasons where as Glynn was untried in it.... what ya rekon? why dont ya do bit of scouting give tony.C a bell...!!! :cool:
FahyForever
28/03/2007, 4:10 PM
I agree with Cloggs. Glenhest are not half as one-dimensional as you make them out to be. Some handy footballers, as well as old stalwarts like Mc Greevey and Gillespie who always do a job for them. Their new additions, including a centre-half (Mark Staunton) and two lads from Glenisland (a keeper and the aforementioned Glynn, who plays primarily in midfield I think) have strengthened their side considerably. Coady was the player of the division in the premier last season and Stephen Ryder is a young left winger going places. Real pace, can beat players and cross well. I fancy them to stay up. Then again, I fancied them to get relegated from the premier division last season, so my opinion is fairly dodgy!
Westport
Ballina
Erris
Castlebar Celtic
Manulla
Crossmolina
Glenhest
Ballyheane
Claremorris
Snugboro
In agreement 'Fahy Forever'. Gillespie is having a great run with Mayo in the Oscar Traynor,he seems to be in form.McGreevey had great season last year,as did Paul Coady. I would be surprised if they go down. Then again this weekend will answer a few questions:ball:
Westport
Ballina
Castlebar Celtic
Erris
Manulla
Crossmolina
Glenhest
Ballyheane
Snugboro
Claremorris
short_frank
29/03/2007, 5:24 AM
Ballina for the title with snugboro and crossmollina dropping.
Ballyglass and Swinford for promotion from the premier and ballinrobe and fahy to go down.
Moyvilla and charlestown for promotion from the first with ballyheane b and mulranney to go down.
Knock/Kiltimagh and castlebar town to go up from the respective second divisions.:ball:
pixiehead
29/03/2007, 11:21 AM
where is he rumoured to be going?? would you like to see him with glynn in Galway pixie??? i rekon he'd make a better impression than Glynn has, since he's played Super league for a number of seasons where as Glynn was untried in it.... what ya rekon? why dont ya do bit of scouting give tony.C a bell...!!! :cool:
He aint going anywhere as far as im aware. He has been offered LImerick 37 and Rovers but he is a trainee teacher and cant leave his job or he'll fcuk it up or somthing> No hes deffinatley staying put.Ballina Town Might Know More ;)
pixiehead
29/03/2007, 11:29 AM
IS every Body Blind??? Oh LORD :eek: Ive just Said that that Crossmolina have to Play all their games away and on top of that 4 of their main players have said they will put GAA first.....OH WOW and still nobody has tipped them to Go down........I think there is a serious case of Bandwagon jumping on this forum. Everybodys going for Boro and Claremorris to go down and Westport to Win.... If i recall last year everybody said Boro and Crossmolina to go down
and westport to Win.... How wrong ye where. :mad:
gazza2
29/03/2007, 11:51 AM
Crossmolina vs Westport game on Sunday has been changed to Milebush pk for a 2.30pm kick off
gunner1
29/03/2007, 1:32 PM
good point,however now lets see how they will do in the super league :rolleyes: bottom 3???