View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2006/07

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22

bulletproof
02/11/2006, 9:06 AM
i hear ur gone need all the money u have for ur wedding my friend:)

abbeyvale
02/11/2006, 10:38 AM
i hear ur gone need all the money u have for ur wedding my friend:)

"I hear ur gone" ????
What wedding u on about??

Ronald
02/11/2006, 2:11 PM
Hi
Any truth to the rumor that Alan Finucane has left Pike due to a falling out with Management?????

bulletproof
02/11/2006, 2:37 PM
probably,it seems 50% of the players have an issue some way or another and as i said before he will not last the season.

Ronald
02/11/2006, 3:04 PM
Not sure that Finucane will be a big loss to Pike, if its true.

Goals4fun
02/11/2006, 3:06 PM
Hi
Any truth to the rumor that Alan Finucane has left Pike due to a falling out with Management?????

is he not injured ?

MitreSize5
02/11/2006, 3:16 PM
ah the joys of the internet - some one can throw out a rumour and everyone will take the bait

..... hes being injured for the last 6 weeks

whitestripe
02/11/2006, 3:25 PM
Not sure that Finucane will be a big loss to Pike, if its true.

what would you base that on?

the hoops
02/11/2006, 5:05 PM
probably,it seems 50% of the players have an issue some way or another and as i said before he will not last the season.

are you involved with a team a lot of managers are strugling first season he is top of the league bet you o connor and the balla manager wud love to be up there im sub and i dont have any issues im getting my fair share of games we signed a lot of quality players dat would walk on every premier team

silvercircle
03/11/2006, 9:31 AM
Hi

your are spot on...about the rumor anyway...Alan had in a good training session last night with Pike..almost back from his injury that has kept him out for 6 weeks +

Van The Man
03/11/2006, 10:59 AM
3rd Round Predictions for TIPP SOUTH LEAGUE (Winning teams in bold):

1 Cloughjordan (NTDL) v Killusty FC
2 Cahir Park v Newtown Celtic (NTDL)
3 Peake Villa v Borrisoleigh (NTDL)
4 Wilderness Rovers v Clonmore Utd. (NTDL)
5 Ballingarry Albion v Burncourt Celtic
6 Rock Rovers v Nenagh Celtic (NTDL)
7 Ardmore F.C. (WWEC) v Two Mile Borris
8 Bansha Celtic v Clonmel Celtic
9 Rosegreen Rangers v Thurles Town (NTDL)
10 Galbally United v Clonmel Town

summervilleman
03/11/2006, 12:36 PM
Murroe 0-4 Regional Utd.
Shelbourne F.C. 2-1 Abbey Rovers
Hill Clt. 0-2 Carew Park
Geraldines F.C 0-2 Pike Rovers
Janesboro F.C. 4-0 Coonagh Utd
Kenneny Park 0-5 Fairview Rangers. 3-0 Hyde Rangers
Summerville F.C. 2-1 St.Patricks
Wembley Rovers 1-0 Shannon Town
Ballynanty Rvs 2-0 Herbertstown
Mungret Regional 0-1 Aisling/Annacotty (A/A to win on pens)

Nice draw in the next round for us then would be nice??

larrywhite
03/11/2006, 1:02 PM
Murroe 0-8 Regional Utd.
Hill Clt. 0-2 Carew Park
Geraldines F.C 0-3 Pike Rovers
Janesboro F.C. 6-0 Coonagh Utd
Kennedy Park 0-5 Fairview Rangers
Summerville F.C. 3-1 St.Patricks
Wembley Rovers 2-0 Shannon Town
Mungret Regional 2-3 Aisling/Annacotty

lionelhutz
03/11/2006, 1:10 PM
Murroe 0-4 Regional Utd.
Hill Clt. 0-2 Carew Park
Geraldines F.C 0-2 Pike Rovers
Janesboro F.C. 4-0 Coonagh Utd
Kenneny Park 0-5 Fairview Rangers. 3-0 Hyde Rangers
Summerville F.C. 2-1 St.Patricks
Wembley Rovers 1-0 Shannon Town
Mungret Regional 0-1 Aisling/Annacotty (A/A to win on pens)

Nice draw in the next round for us then would be nice??

I think no matter who ye get ye'll come through. I think this will be summerville rovers year for glory. I have a tenner bet on ye at 200-1.

This is based on the fact that ye have a rock solid defence, loads of pace in the middle of the field, wingers who can take on their man and beat them regularly and strikers who put away the chances

whitestripe
03/11/2006, 3:39 PM
and a pitch second to none!

see's it
03/11/2006, 3:43 PM
You Forgot To Mention Buffon Who Plays In Goals For Them

summervilleman
03/11/2006, 5:19 PM
I think no matter who ye get ye'll come through. I think this will be summerville rovers year for glory. I have a tenner bet on ye at 200-1.

This is based on the fact that ye have a rock solid defence, loads of pace in the middle of the field, wingers who can take on their man and beat them regularly and strikers who put away the chances

Well we will give it a go anyways lads...200-1..THATS A great price i think..Might have an e/w on that one ....Don't forget our rock solid bench as well....Also this could be our last year on that excellent pitch as the new and improved one should be ready for next year....Watch this space people!! U heard it here 1st..Summerville rovers Fai junios Champions:eek:

see's it
03/11/2006, 5:32 PM
hardly with willie barrett playing his worse then tommy........is eddie clancy still the director of football at s'ville?

halo16
05/11/2006, 2:53 PM
the way the lads are talking ud swear summerville are the best team in town.i reckon up in portland theyd be tough opponenents but bring them up to the pike field or fairgeen and it would be interesting to see if they ran the show.also think it would be more in summervilles line to try guarantee promotion to the premier.they must be sick and tired of playing on crap fields in 1a for the last 2or3 years.

the dazzler
05/11/2006, 3:04 PM
balla lost 1nil:)

pike won 4-1:mad:

carew won 3nil:D we will win it think skinner is leaving us coz he cant get on

clean sheet
05/11/2006, 6:06 PM
waterford crystal won 2-0
carrick won 4-0
if these 2 avoid each other in next round which is last round
before open draw both can go far

Thunderblaster
05/11/2006, 7:28 PM
Heard that Westport went through 2-0 and Celtic advanced on penos.

Old keeper
05/11/2006, 8:01 PM
the way the lads are talking ud swear summerville are the best team in town.i reckon up in portland theyd be tough opponenents but bring them up to the pike field or fairgeen and it would be interesting to see if they ran the show.also think it would be more in summervilles line to try guarantee promotion to the premier.they must be sick and tired of playing on crap fields in 1a for the last 2or3 years.

Last min goal saw them past St Pats, but if St Pats had taken just a few of their chances they would have run out winners by 4 or 5. the Summerville keeper made a super save to keep the score at 1-1 10 mins from time and that was what made the difference.

swinfordfc
06/11/2006, 7:32 AM
Erris Utd, Westport Utd, Manulla, Castlebar Celtic, Ballina Town, Moy Villa, Crossmolina & Bangor Hibs advanced to last round before open draw in Mayo. Some big teams left if they can avoid each other (i got 7 out of 8 right in predicting, well done Bangor Hibs for upsetting me :D )

Goals4fun
06/11/2006, 8:03 AM
anybody know when the draw for the next round is ? I think the games have to be played by 26th Nov.

Daydreamer
06/11/2006, 8:48 AM
Last min goal saw them past St Pats, but if St Pats had taken just a few of their chances they would have run out winners by 4 or 5. the Summerville keeper made a super save to keep the score at 1-1 10 mins from time and that was what made the difference.

Heard sville had plenty of chances in the 1st 20mns also,and had a lot of them
in the 2nd half 2 ,Gorey on the bench again from what i hear,??

MitreSize5
06/11/2006, 9:21 AM
pike won comfortably in the end against the dines yesterday but there was one or two scares at 2-1. geraldines have a few players who wouldnt be out of place in the premier

not stirring or anything but any reports from the balla match. that must be one of the shocks of the last few years

Goals4fun
06/11/2006, 10:04 AM
pike won comfortably in the end against the dines yesterday but there was one or two scares at 2-1. geraldines have a few players who wouldnt be out of place in the premier

not stirring or anything but any reports from the balla match. that must be one of the shocks of the last few years

heard that herbertstown had one chance and scored and defended for their lives. at the final whistle a lot of unrest withing the balla ranks.

MS5 the radio made your match out to be closer, was it 2-1 with less than 10 mins to go?

lim abroad
06/11/2006, 10:53 AM
great win for herberstown,just goes to show that anything can happen on the day.

MitreSize5
06/11/2006, 11:13 AM
it was 2-1 mid way through the second half but in fairness we could have been 4 up at half time. Once it got to 2-1 they had their tails up for while but we managed to get a hold of it again after that. As I said theyre not a bad side but the better team won well on the day.

Goals4fun
06/11/2006, 11:14 AM
great win for herberstown,just goes to show that anything can happen on the day.

not the first time they have upset balla this year......

scoobysham
06/11/2006, 11:21 AM
any idea when the draw would be made for the next round?????? maybe old keeper might know....
i know nov 26th is when its been played......

RouteOne
06/11/2006, 11:21 AM
not the first time they have upset balla this year......

Yes indeed took a well deserved point from there in the league to put a halt to their
great start to the season.

There sounded like there was an awful lot of arguing going on between them afterwards :)

Pallas_United
06/11/2006, 11:31 AM
heard that herbertstown had one chance and scored and defended for their lives. at the final whistle a lot of unrest withing the balla ranks.

MS5 the radio made your match out to be closer, was it 2-1 with less than 10 mins to go?

Well, we had a shot just wide in the first half and would have had another chance if one of our players wasn't brought down when he was going past the full back heading towards goal...

Balla certainly put the pressure on after we scored though and it was backs to the wall for most of the 2nd half. Few good saves from Declan Dineen in goals but overall I think we did well and showed that the draw we got earlier in the season was no fluke.

We need to carry this kinda performance into our league games now :)

Ronald
06/11/2006, 11:41 AM
Looks like Herbertstown are not easily bullied, thats a great result!

maestro
06/11/2006, 1:29 PM
shut up Ronald who invited you:)

gazza2
06/11/2006, 1:34 PM
4th Round Draw for the Connaught teams:

Fourth Round 25th/26th November Mayo Area
28 Ballina Town V Bangor Hibs
29 Manulla V Westport Utd
30 Erris United V Crossmolina
31 Castlebar celtic V Moy Villa
Winners of the Fourth Round qualify for the open draw

Galway Area

Fourth Round weekend 25th/26 November
27 Salthill Devon V OLBC
28 Colemanstown Utd V West United
29 Galway Hibernians V Galway Bohemians

Sligo Roscommon Area

Fourth Round 25th/26th November
32 Glenview Stars V Glen Celtic
33 Ballinasloe Town V Ballygawley Celtic
34 Castlerea Celtic V Cartron United
35 Abbey United V Yeats United
Winners of the Fourth Round qualify for the open Draw

The Gaffer
06/11/2006, 1:44 PM
Last years winners Waterford Crystal through to next round having beaten Dungarvan United 2-0, Joe Watson & Keith Sheridan were the scorers. Irish International Keeper Derek "Scrubber" Hearne made a great penalty save

whitestripe
06/11/2006, 2:02 PM
Aisling made hard work in beating Mungret Regional, 3 - 1 down at half time but won the game in extra time 3 - 5.

Goals4fun
06/11/2006, 2:08 PM
4th Round Draw for the Connaught teams:

Galway Area

Fourth Round weekend 25th/26 November
27 Salthill Devon V OLBC
28 Colemanstown Utd V West United
29 Galway Hibernians V Galway Bohemians

Sligo Roscommon Area

Fourth Round 25th/26th November
32 Glenview Stars V Glen Celtic
33 Ballinasloe Town V Ballygawley Celtic
34 Castlerea Celtic V Cartron United
35 Abbey United V Yeats United
Winners of the Fourth Round qualify for the open Draw

any chance of finsing the limerick ones as they must have all been made at the same time ?

Ronald
06/11/2006, 2:13 PM
shut up Ronald who invited you:)

Sorry Maestro, I thought that this was a forum where one could voice an opinion, I don't see where your reaction has come from. Could you please explain what I have said that has made you so insensed.

scoobysham
06/11/2006, 2:52 PM
seriously lads anyone know of the limerick section of the 4 th round of the fai....

foot2
06/11/2006, 2:53 PM
Sorry Maestro, I thought that this was a forum where one could voice an opinion, I don't see where your reaction has come from. Could you please explain what I have said that has made you so insensed.

I would like to welcome Ronald to this forum......DD.. Whats the crack.
Heard a rumour that al finucane was a bit upset yesterday not getting a run out after pulling his chicken wing, i mean his groin.Ronald, you played well yesterday even if you do have a lot on your plate at the moment:) :)

booster 03
06/11/2006, 4:41 PM
summerville scrapped through, scored an injury time winner, but in fairness we should have been at least 4 up at half time and im not being unrealistic with that, in fairness to pats they are a good enough side and im sure are gutted to lose,lookin forward now to the next round!!!

clean sheet
06/11/2006, 6:41 PM
Any News On 4th Round Draw In Waterford Area Anyone

Thunderblaster
06/11/2006, 6:52 PM

Ballina Town has an awkward tie, Manulla against Westport has the ppotential to go to a penalty shootout, Erris to sneak past a plucky Crossmolina team bidding to be the first Mayo team (along with Ballina) to bring national club GAA and FAI titles to their locality and Castlebar Celtic to see off Moyvilla pretty comfortably.

the only 1
06/11/2006, 7:29 PM
Aisling made hard work in beating Mungret Regional, 3 - 1 down at half time but won the game in extra time 3 - 5.

ye were lucky robbie heard you might be goin back to the boro

the only 1
06/11/2006, 7:31 PM
I would like to welcome Ronald to this forum......DD.. Whats the crack.
Heard a rumour that al finucane was a bit upset yesterday not getting a run out after pulling his chicken wing, i mean his groin.Ronald, you played well yesterday even if you do have a lot on your plate at the moment:) :)

alans not fully fit yet he be grand after a weeks training for the regional match sunday

tipp man
06/11/2006, 9:47 PM
What happened in the game between Ardmore and Two-Mile-Borris?

abbeyvale
06/11/2006, 11:08 PM
AA should have no probelms against Mungret this weekend - what makes u think they will draw and aa will go through on penos,

I wasnt too far wrong with my prediction and at least Mungret brought AA to ET.