View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2006/07

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22

bridgeceltic
07/11/2006, 9:01 AM
Dec i think yr going a bit to far there about shock of a few years.

I think one of the shocks in the last few years is ye not winning the FAI in fairness like just a pity that there isnt an Oscar for wasting time by going down injured in games when ye go a Goal but then again Mr Mullaly is gone now so that might not happen again...True for the lads out here that left ye shower of Muppets.

By the way nice jacket your wearing on the sideline these days "Did Jose send you that over or did Daddy Mullaly leave there for you...

tralee_dynamo
07/11/2006, 10:00 AM
Kerry results:

Bridge Celtic 1 - Killorglin 2
Tralee Dynamos 7 Pallaskenry 0
Inter Kenmare 1 - Burren Celtic 2

Anyone know draw for 4th round yet?

thomas72
07/11/2006, 10:21 AM
old keeper any truth that the draw for the fai rd 4 is been held in limerick???

Old keeper
07/11/2006, 1:25 PM
old keeper any truth that the draw for the fai rd 4 is been held in limerick???

No the draw was made in Cork. It is to be released this evening officially and will be on the website shortly afterwards

Van The Man
07/11/2006, 1:40 PM
What happened in the game between Ardmore and Two-Mile-Borris?

I heard that Two-Mile-Borris were given a "walk over" by Ardmore, seemingly Ardmore could not field a team. Two-Mile-Borris didn't even need to travel to Waterford.

zizu's head
07/11/2006, 1:53 PM
I heard that Two-Mile-Borris were given a "walk over" by Ardmore, seemingly Ardmore could not field a team. Two-Mile-Borris didn't even need to travel to Waterford.

Ye, I heard about that. :confused:
What was going on there?

Van The Man
07/11/2006, 2:01 PM
Ye, I heard about that. :confused:
What was going on there?

That's all I heard on it. Unusual seeing "walk-overs" in the FAI Junior Cup !:confused:

MitreSize5
07/11/2006, 4:10 PM
old keeper have you any idea why the draw for the biggest cup competition in any sport in Ireland being held behind closed doors?

Old keeper
07/11/2006, 5:30 PM
old keeper have you any idea why the draw for the biggest cup competition in any sport in Ireland being held behind closed doors?

No but I will ask the question of the FAI and post the reply

The 4th round draw will be officially released this evening

tipp man
07/11/2006, 6:20 PM
That's all I heard on it. Unusual seeing "walk-overs" in the FAI Junior Cup !:confused:

I think Ardmore GAA were playing in the county senior football semi against The Nire and as they have a small bunch to pick from, they requested a postponment. This was turned down by their own leage (WWEC). Apparently a very anti-GAA command structure in WWEC. Either way, its tough on Ardmore to be kicked out. Its only a small village and everyone plays all codes.

Thunderblaster
07/11/2006, 6:51 PM

Actually, a friend asked me to post the question on the site. The question from my mate is are there any neutral or club observers at these draws? I think it is a very good question. Any one have an answer?

booster 03
07/11/2006, 8:05 PM
ah lads post the fai draw like.... whats the big secret..you'd swear ye were tamperin with the draw!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Goals4fun
07/11/2006, 9:02 PM
The 4th round draw will be officially released this evening

we are all waiting ..............

tipp man
07/11/2006, 10:10 PM
we are all waiting ..............

Clonmel Town away to the Wilderness.

Welcome to hell.........

bulletproof
07/11/2006, 10:29 PM
lads any news on the fai draw limerick section,hearing rumours pike v carew?

the hoops
08/11/2006, 2:02 AM

if so i have to fancy pike carew need a midfielder slattery is not as good as he was ger ned has to play pike are very strong in the air at the back, plus carew have 2new full backs this year there quick but not very good defenders who did we get .shelbourne,? ps i know all the big clubs want to get us:D

leather
08/11/2006, 7:14 AM

If true, should be a cracker. top pitch in boro nice and compact, will make it a real battle.If memory serves me, pike won 1-0 in league last season on same pitch.

MitreSize5
08/11/2006, 8:15 AM
yeah I heard Pike V Carew and Boro away to wembley ... didnt hear anything else

superhero
08/11/2006, 8:25 AM
yeah I heard Pike V Carew and Boro away to wembley ... didnt hear anything else

It's Carew v Regional, didn't hear any other ties

smellyfeet
08/11/2006, 8:30 AM
I sent e-mail to FAI asking them for the draw for the last round and got no reply so i don't think they will give it out until they are ready

leather
08/11/2006, 8:37 AM
The word at the egm last evening was as follows:
Boro V Wembley
Carew V Pike
Hyde/View V Su'ville
Regional v Shelbourne
Herb'town V A/A
Cant confirm any of the above awaiting official confirmation....

thomas72
08/11/2006, 9:01 AM
It's Carew v Regional, didn't hear any other ties

carew park v regional
pike v ul aisling

these are official dont know the rest

superhero
08/11/2006, 9:02 AM
The Draw is

Carew v Regional
Shelbourne v Boro
Pike v A/A
Herbertstown v Summerville
Wembley v Fairview/Hyde

Goals4fun
08/11/2006, 9:04 AM
The Draw is

Carew v Regional
Shelbourne v Boro
Pike v A/A
Herbertstown v Summerville
Wembley v Fairview/Hyde

where did you get these ?

superhero
08/11/2006, 9:08 AM
from a very, very good source, this is fact, looks like a handy one for the Boro

thomas72
08/11/2006, 9:26 AM
should be straight forward enough for pike again ul.
handy one for the boro
tough enough for the view but you would expect them to go through
excellant draw for herberstown very good reward for beating balla this will sicken balla more knowing it could of been summerville at bateman.
carew and regional is the tie of the round lads regional wont fancy playing carew down the boro this could go either way very bad draw for both of these clubs but we all knew there would be 1 or 2 big games. tough one to call this might go to pens

Old keeper
08/11/2006, 9:35 AM
Hi All

Following Last nights delegate meeting some clubs feel that I am bringing discredit on the LDMC by posting on this site. I will not post again until this matter has been discussed by the committee and following that meeting if the committee agree with the accusation I will not be posting in any capacity.

If any of you feel that My posts on this site have been bringing the committee into disrepute I urge you to mail the secretary of the league on the other hand if you feel that my posts have not been bringing the league into disrepute you might mail as well

The league secretary can be contacted at secretary@ldmc.ie

So Bye for a week

PS 4th round draw is on the website

leather
08/11/2006, 9:35 AM
Fai are a joke... biggest competition in europe and no one seems to know the draw...why have a web site(fai.ie) when all the info is a pile of C**p

Goals4fun
08/11/2006, 9:40 AM
Hi All

Following Last nights delegate meeting some clubs feel that I am bringing discredit on the LDMC by posting on this site. I will not post again until this matter has been discussed by the committee and following that meeting if the committee agree with the accusation I will not be posting in any capacity.

If any of you feel that My posts on this site have been bringing the committee into disrepute I urge you to mail the secretary of the league on the other hand if you feel that my posts have not been bringing the league into disrepute you might mail as well

The league secretary can be contacted at secretary@ldmc.ie

So Bye for a week

PS 4th round draw is on the website

sorry to hear this OK. You have been a good voice and ear while posting here.

Ps; The link on the LDMC website is not working ?

leather
08/11/2006, 9:46 AM
draw up on ldmc website

Herbertstown
V
Summerville

Wembley Rovers
V
Fairview Or Hyde

Pike Rovers
V
Aisling Annacotty

Carew Park
V
Regional United

Shelbourne
V
Janesboro

Van The Man
08/11/2006, 10:15 AM
draw up on ldmc website

Herbertstown
V
Summerville

Wembley Rovers
V
Fairview Or Hyde

Pike Rovers
V
Aisling Annacotty

Carew Park
V
Regional United

Shelbourne
V
Janesboro

Anybody got the full draw yet. It seems to be coming out bit by bit, area by area. Anybody any news of the TSDL draw ?

Van The Man
08/11/2006, 10:17 AM
Clonmel Town away to the Wilderness.

Welcome to hell.........

Tipp Man, have you any other TSDL draws ?

the dazzler
08/11/2006, 1:51 PM
if so i have to fancy pike carew need a midfielder slattery is not as good as he was ger ned has to play pike are very strong in the air at the back, plus carew have 2new full backs this year there quick but not very good defenders who did we get .shelbourne,? ps i know all the big clubs want to get us:D

ru mad sla is flying it if not i wudnt be picking him as for the full backs its pats first year he will improve as for mona his not a full back we are hoping to pick one up in the next couple of weeks he will do a job till then think pike are happy they didnt get us they wudnt fancy there chances as much as us bring on regional

whitestripe
08/11/2006, 2:02 PM
Some interesting ties, I would not say that Carew are favourites and I would not rule out Aisling either.

lionelhutz
08/11/2006, 2:11 PM
Nice one,
My bet on Summerville to be junior champions at 200-1 looks a good one now doesnt it. They'll easily get out of town now, even though they have to play out there. Was hoping they got a home tie but sure you cant eat your cake ya know

The ville to be champs!!

whitestripe
08/11/2006, 2:16 PM
Janesboro and The View look bankers but I'll hold off on that bet until after the next round

W.R.F.C
08/11/2006, 2:32 PM
Wembly and the view should be interesting considering they beat hyde(only said that not to upset the hyde following). Itwill take a big effort for us to beat fairview but it is cup football after all and we are at home. Look what happened to balla last week against herberstown. My prediction, wembly to win 3 2.:) :)

MitreSize5
08/11/2006, 4:21 PM
ru mad sla is flying it if not i wudnt be picking him as for the full backs its pats first year he will improve as for mona his not a full back we are hoping to pick one up in the next couple of weeks he will do a job till then think pike are happy they didnt get us they wudnt fancy there chances as much as us bring on regional

... dont flatter yourself dazzler

abbeyvale
08/11/2006, 5:15 PM
To progress

Herbertstown
Fairview
Pike Rovers
Carew Park
Janesboro

zizu's head
08/11/2006, 7:45 PM
Tipp Man, have you any other TSDL draws ?

4th Round Draw

(The 5 winners will go into the last 64 'open national draw')

Rosegreen Rangers (Division 1) v Two Mile Borris (Premier League)

Clonmel Celtic (Premier League) v Rock Rovers (Division 1)

Wilderness Rovers (Division 3) v Clonmel Town (Premier League)

Peake Villa (Premier League) v Killusty FC (Division 1)

Cahir Park (Premier League) v Ballingarry Albion (Division 1)

shelbourne1904
08/11/2006, 9:10 PM
I think Ardmore GAA were playing in the county senior football semi against The Nire and as they have a small bunch to pick from, they requested a postponment. This was turned down by their own leage (WWEC). Apparently a very anti-GAA command structure in WWEC. Either way, its tough on Ardmore to be kicked out. Its only a small village and everyone plays all codes.

Interesting view!!!!None of my business but are the GAA anti soccer there or did they agree to postpone the county semi final???????

abbeyvale
08/11/2006, 10:46 PM
To progress
Two Mile Borris
Clonmel Celtic
Clonmel Town
Peake Villa
Cahir Park

CLONMEL CELTIC TO HIT ROCK ROVERS FOR 7 OR 8.

tralee_dynamo
09/11/2006, 7:23 AM
DUBLIN SATURDAY 4TH ROUND

1 Fingal Ath or Glebe North v Trinity Corhs.
2 Old Church or Cherryfield Utd v Blackditch Utd.
3 Malahide Utd v Ringsend Rovers
4 Cherryorchard Utd v St. James Gate
5 Wicklow Rovers v Lisadell Utd.
6 Drumcondra FC or Killinarden Ath v Tolka Rovers

LEINSTER AREA SUNDAY 4TH ROUND

1 Melville/Patrician/Freshford Town v Mullingar Ath
2 Woodview Cel v Coill Dubh FC
3 Baldoyle Utd v Whitehall Celtic
4 W.F.T.A FC v Killylough FC
5 Killester Utd v Rivervalley Rgs.
6 Kilbarrack Utd v Portmarnock FC or Tullamore FC
7 New Oak Boys v St Cormacs FC
8 Lions FC v Bellurgan Utd
9 Lucan Utd or Manortown Utd v Corduff FC
10 St. Kevins Boys v Esker Cel or Square Utd.
11 Ashbourne FC v Sheriff YC
12 Strand Ath v Shangan Ath
13 St. John Bosco v St. Vincents Hospital
14 Rathoath Harps v DCU FC
15 Cabra Utd v Newtown Utd or Killeshin FC
16 Deen Cel v East Wall Wharf or Evergreen FC
17 Carbury FC v Ballymun Utd.

GALWAY 4TH ROUND

1 Salthill Devon v OLBC FC
2 Colemanstown v West Utd.
3 Galway Hibs v Galway Bohs

MAYO 4TH ROUND

1 Ballina Town v Bangor Hibs
2 Manulla FC v Westport Utd
3 Erris Utd v Crossmolina FC
4 Castlebar Celtic v Moy Villa FC

SLIGO/ROSCOMMON 4TH ROUND

1 Glenview Stars v Glen Celtic
2 Ballinasloe Town v Ballygawley Celtic
3 Castlerea Celtic v Cartron Utd
4 Abbey Utd v Yeates Utd.

DONEGAL/INISHOWN 4TH ROUND

1 Dunree Utd v Gweedore Celtic
2 Culdaff FC v Cranford Utd
3 Redcastle Utd v Curragh Ath.
4 Moville Celtic v Lagan Harps
5 Rathmullan Cel v Whitestrand Utd.

CORK 4TH ROUND

1 Kilumney Utd v Hillington FC
2 Wilton Utd v Glenvale FC or Carrigaline Utd
3 Rochestown Park or Marlboro Trust v Douglas Hall [AUL]
4 Ballyvolane FC or Rockmount v Ballyphehane Celtic
5 Castleview A FC v Kinsale FC
6 Lakewood Ath. v Coachford FC
7 Maymount Cel or Grattan Utd v Tramore Ath.

LIMERICK 4TH ROUND

1 Herbertstown FC v Summerville FC
2 Wembley Rovers v Fairview Rgs or Hyde Rgs.
3 Pike Rovers v Aishling Annacotty FC
4 Carew Park FC v Regional Utd.
5 Shelbourne FC v Janesboro FC

CLARE/DESMOND/KERRY 4TH ROUND

1 Burren Utd v Newcastle West FC
2 Newtown Utd or Killarney Ath v Tralee Dynamoes
3 Abbeyvale FC or Ratoo Rovers v Newmarket Celtic
4 Carrig Celtic v Killarney Celtic or Avenue Utd.
5 Castleisland FC v Killorglin FC

TIPPERARY/WWEC TIPPERARY/WWEC 4TH ROUND
1 Rosegreen FC v Ardmore/Two-Mile-Borris/St Kevins
2 Clonmel Celtic v Rock Rovers
3 Wilderness Rovers v Clonmel Town
4 Peakvilla FC v Killusty FC
5 Cahir Park FC v Ballingarry Albion

WATERFORD 4TH ROUND
1 Hibernians FC v Waterford Crystal
2 Villa F.C. v Grannagh Utd.
3 Carrick Utd v Tramore FC

pearse4t3
09/11/2006, 8:48 AM
i think Aishling have a great chance of causing an upset against Pike, they seem a very good cup side and seem to be scoring alot of goals(albeit conceding them too),they have the experience of last season which is a big thing in the FAI.
Carew and Regional will be very close,theres a great chance of it going to penos. Wembley been at home gives them a big chance of upseting the 'view(sorry hyde). Boro should be too strong for Shels having beating them well already this season. The fact that Herbertstown are home will be factor against Summerville.

see's it
09/11/2006, 9:12 AM
Pike,Regional,Fairview,Boro and H'town i think will go through and if h'town can get a home draw after this i expect the limerick teams to go further.we need the strongest teams getting out of town not mickey mouse teams from the 2nd and 3rd divisons.as i said before goals win games thats why i expect the Boro to reach the semis at least

leather
09/11/2006, 9:26 AM
Hope i dont put the hex on the following teams that i see going into the next round
Pike, Carew, View, Boro, H'town....

best of luck to all teams involved.......

summervilleman
09/11/2006, 11:10 AM
i think Aishling have a great chance of causing an upset against Pike, they seem a very good cup side and seem to be scoring alot of goals(albeit conceding them too),they have the experience of last season which is a big thing in the FAI.
Carew and Regional will be very close,theres a great chance of it going to penos. Wembley been at home gives them a big chance of upseting the 'view(sorry hyde). Boro should be too strong for Shels having beating them well already this season. The fact that Herbertstown are home will be factor against Summerville.

Well my predictions are as follows....Pike to beat aa just....Carew to beat regional...extra time and possibly penos here.....wembley will beat the view and summerville to win 1-0 against herbertstown!!!Any comments on these?? I am sure there will be!!

jumping jac
09/11/2006, 12:07 PM
Well my predictions are as follows....Pike to beat aa just....Carew to beat regional...extra time and possibly penos here.....wembley will beat the view and summerville to win 1-0 against herbertstown!!!Any comments on these?? I am sure there will be!!

I agree with on the Pike, Carew but Wembley will not beat the View no chance ! I think ye have a chance alright against H/Town ;)

summervilleman
09/11/2006, 12:10 PM
why don't u think wembley will win..They are pretty good this year to be honest ..The view are not what they used to be either!!
Mike

see's it
09/11/2006, 12:17 PM
Wembley are an average 1a side in all fairness i think the view are only going to get stronger the players they have are not going to become poor overnight