View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2006/07

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22

progress
08/12/2006, 12:20 AM
dont think there is any pressure on fairview to be honest either as expectations are not that high and wud imagine there experiance will prove the differance

see's it
08/12/2006, 7:03 AM
wembley farview more than likely to go ahead if rathuard is unplayable well go up to fairgreen.... wit this weather could even up the teams and wit a bit of luck we could sneak it........ very optimistic but u never know in cup football.... also no pressure on us against the view.......

theres no pressure on anyone in this game cos both clubs are not expected to go far in the competion.fairview are not what they used to be and wembley are an average 1A side,it would be a different story if ye were playing pike or carew the cup specialists

the dazzler
08/12/2006, 4:14 PM
carew to beat deen celtic 2nil got or info on them should have little problems:ball: :ball:

scoobysham
08/12/2006, 4:20 PM
we have 4 or 5 minors coming into the squad too so hopefully they ll make a big difference..... shane treacy, liam barrett,david owens, john tierney called up.....

callyno3
08/12/2006, 9:10 PM
[QUOTE=C.T.F.C;587577]Killester Utd 5/1
Rockmount 9/1
Douglas Hall 10/1

These are the cork clubs second teams the first teams play senior they should be at least doubled or trebled.

see's it
09/12/2006, 8:20 AM
we have 4 or 5 minors coming into the squad too so hopefully they ll make a big difference..... shane treacy, liam barrett,david owens, john tierney called up.....

i wouldnt like to get dropped for a minor......................

progress
09/12/2006, 10:56 AM
Killester are from dublin the last i knew

lim abroad
09/12/2006, 5:21 PM

probably the best team up there too

the only 1
10/12/2006, 4:09 PM
I fancy Wembley to win either after extra time or on Peno's

u were right alan wembley won on penalties totally the better team on the day

balls
10/12/2006, 5:47 PM
did the minors play for wembley. you would have taught fairview would still have enough in tank to win the match. cahir park from tipp had a good result up in donegal winning 3-1 to make last 32

Cannon Balls
10/12/2006, 10:40 PM
Ballina Town safely through to last 32. Good win in dreadful conditions in Belleek Park

MitreSize5
11/12/2006, 7:27 AM
Pike 8 - Ballygawley 0

what happened at the carew match dazzler. I heard deen celtics keeper gave the ref a box

Galla
11/12/2006, 8:35 AM
Did the W. Crystal v Hibs game go ahead at the w/end. The TSDL website has Crystal v Clonmel Town down for next Sunday.

Irwin
11/12/2006, 8:56 AM
Did the W. Crystal v Hibs game go ahead at the w/end. The TSDL website has Crystal v Clonmel Town down for next Sunday.

Aertel showing W. Crystal won on pens

W/Crystal 4-2 Hibs PENS

swinfordfc
11/12/2006, 10:02 AM
1 GRATTAN UTD/TRAMORE ATH v CLONMEL CELTIC
2 NEWTOWN v ST. JAMES GATE
3 MANORTOWN UTD/CORDUFF v LAKEWOOD ATH/COACHFORD
4 GALWAY HIBS v MARLBORO TRUST/DOUGLAS HALL
5 FAIRVIEW RGS v CASTLEBAR CELTIC
6 STRAND ATH/SHANGAN ATH v ABBEYFEALE
7 BALLYMUN UTD v MALAHIDE UTD
8 NEW OAK BOYS v LAGAN HARPS
9 VILLA v GLENVIEW STARS
10 LISADELL UTD v SHERIFF YC
11 WATERFORD CRYSTAL v CLONMEL TOWN
12 NEWCASTLE WEST v WILTON UTD/CARRIGALINE UTD
13 CARRICK UTD v GWEEDORE CELTIC
14 REDCASTLE UTD v WEST UTD
15 KILLINARDEN ATH/DRUMCONDRA/TOLKA ROVERS v GLEBE
NORTH/FINGAL ATH/TRINITY CORTHS.
16 KILLARNEY CELTIC v ROCKMOUNT/BALLYPHEHANE CELTIC
17 WOODVIEW CEL v ST KEVINS BOYS
18 SALTHILL DEVON v RATOATH HARPS/DCU
19 CAHIR PARK
20 CASTLEVIEW/KINSALE v PEAKVILLA
21 CASTLEREA CELTIC v KILUMNEY UTD/HILLINGTON
22 BALDOYLE UTD v CABRA UTD.
23 TWOMILE BORRIS v KILLESTER UTD
24 BELLURGAN UTD v CHERRYFIELD UTD/OLD CHURCH
UTD/BLACKDITCH UTD
25 PORTMARNOCK v WESTPORT UTD
26 ST JOHN BOSCO/ST VINCENTS HOSPITAL v ERRIS UTD
27 W.F.TA FC v MELVILLE/MULLINGAR ATH
28 PIKE ROVERS
29 BALLINA TOWN
30 ABBEY UTD
31 JANESBORO v RATHMULLAN CELTIC
32 DEEN CELTIC v CAREW PARK

Can anyone update this a bit more?

ffffff
11/12/2006, 10:12 AM
5 Fairview are out it should read -Wembley v Castlebar
11 waterford crystal
31 - Janesoro
32 - Abondoned in extra time

abbeyvale
11/12/2006, 10:24 AM

u were right alan wembley won on penalties totally the better team on the day

Congrats to Wembley and best of luck in the next round

abbeyvale
11/12/2006, 10:26 AM
5 Fairview are out it should read -Wembley v Castlebar
11 waterford crystal
31 - Janesoro
32 - Abondoned in extra time

I was told by a Carew Park player that they won 2-1 ????

abbeyvale
11/12/2006, 10:27 AM
Pike 8 - Ballygawley 0

what happened at the carew match dazzler. I heard deen celtics keeper gave the ref a box

Good result for Pike, but they were playing a second division team.
Still they are through to the next round, and thats all that counts.

abbeyvale
11/12/2006, 10:29 AM
5 WEMBLEY v CASTLEBAR CELTIC
9 VILLA v GLENVIEW STARS
11 WATERFORD CRYSTAL
19 CAHIR PARK
UTD/BLACKDITCH UTD
28 PIKE ROVERS
29 BALLINA TOWN
30 ABBEY UTD
31 JANESBORO
32 CAREW PARK

I think

abbeyvale
11/12/2006, 10:31 AM
9 VILLA v GLENVIEW STARS
11 WATERFORD CRYSTAL
19 CAHIR PARK
UTD/BLACKDITCH UTD
28 PIKE ROVERS
29 BALLINA TOWN
30 ABBEY UTD
31 JANESBORO
32 CAREW PARK

I think

What was the score between Abbey v Herberstown?

pearse4t3
11/12/2006, 10:36 AM
Abbey won 3-1

gazza2
11/12/2006, 10:46 AM
12 teams already through to the Last 32:

4. Galway Hibs
8. Lagan Harps
9. Villa Fc
13. Carrick Utd
14. West Utd
17. Woodview Celtic
19. Cahir Park
22. Baldoyle Utd
28. Pike Rovers
29. Ballina Town
30. Abbey Utd
31. Janesboro Fc

Pallas_United
11/12/2006, 11:15 AM
Abbey won 3-1

No, twas 2-0.

pearse4t3
11/12/2006, 11:26 AM
No, twas 2-0.

i stand corrected..:o

W.R.F.C
11/12/2006, 11:37 AM
Congrats to Wembley and best of luck in the next round

sound abbeyvale

the dazzler
11/12/2006, 11:40 AM
we will get the match deens keeper hit the ref and he called it up we also had 2b escorted off the field for or own protection:D before people say it yes find that fuuny myseft:) we were poor the first half but the rest we were the better team

pearse4t3
11/12/2006, 12:09 PM
i watched the wembley/view game and taught that wembley just shaded it, but the view were screwed in the final minutes when Lewis pulled down Purcell for a definate peno,still cant believe Kiely didnt give it,ah well thats cup football for you....

callyno3
11/12/2006, 12:15 PM

Yep I fecked up the quote shouldn't be in that list

W.R.F.C
11/12/2006, 12:30 PM
i watched the wembley/view game and taught that wembley just shaded it, but the view were screwed in the final minutes when Lewis pulled down Purcell for a definate peno,still cant believe Kiely didnt give it,ah well thats cup football for you....

fairview keeper fouled seamus mulcahy in first half which should have been a peno aswell so things equal themselves out, and purcell should have gone for the abuse he gave the ref after having his penalty claim denied

themerryman
11/12/2006, 12:44 PM
fairview keeper fouled seamus mulcahy in first half which should have been a peno aswell so things equal themselves out, and purcell should have gone for the abuse he gave the ref after having his penalty claim denied

Was at the game and even do wembley did shade their was no comparison
in the penalty shouts , fairview was a 150% a penalty

Wembley was no where near a penalty, but in fairness to them they
should have scored 3 or 4 in the 2nd half..

Wembley keeper look to be weakest link in the team ,

swinfordfc
11/12/2006, 1:55 PM
3 CORDUFF v LAKEWOOD ATH/COACHFORD
4 GALWAY HIBS
8 LAGAN HARPS
9 VILLA
10 LISADELL UTD
11 WATERFORD CRYSTAL v CLONMEL TOWN
13 CARRICK UTD
14 WEST UTD
17 WOODVIEW CEL
19 CAHIR PARK
22 BALDOYLE UTD
UTD/BLACKDITCH UTD
28 PIKE ROVERS
29 BALLINA TOWN
30 ABBEY UTD
31 JANESBORO
32 CAREW PARK

Up to date provided Carew Park get that match :D

scoobysham
11/12/2006, 2:36 PM

he didnt give it cause purcell was yards offside........

the only 1
11/12/2006, 2:45 PM
he didnt give it cause purcell was yards offside........

why did he give a corner then?

11/12/2006, 3:19 PM
is this game being played next weekend?

CASTLEREA CELTIC v KILUMNEY UTD/HILLINGTON

those cork lads have a long trip up.

lim abroad
11/12/2006, 4:01 PM
jesus fairview have really gone to the dogs lately,anyone know their starting 11?

pearse4t3
11/12/2006, 4:07 PM
o'connor,cosgrve,heffernan,D.whyte,keating,o'brien ,hannon,purcell,lyne, cosgrave and lynch. subs:hughes,mc carthy and judge

ffffff
11/12/2006, 4:17 PM
o'connor,cosgrve,heffernan,D.whyte,keating,o'brien ,hannon,purcell,lyne, cosgrave and lynch. subs:hughes,mc carthy and judge

is that eoin keating............is John whyte injured

jug2004
11/12/2006, 4:22 PM
not completely correct on that draw swinford, crystal still have to play clonmel town, they only won the last round in waterford at the wknd are now in the last 64. From the TSDL website it says that they play this wknd coming:ball:

lim abroad
11/12/2006, 8:34 PM

thanks pearse4t3,is that philip judge on the bench?

lim abroad
11/12/2006, 8:35 PM

no,i think its brian keating ex summerville.eoin keating is in australia at the moment

Thunderblaster
11/12/2006, 9:08 PM
What is the word on the street about Portmarnock? I see that they are having a mixed bag of a season in the league. Any good info on them?

red metal
12/12/2006, 12:12 AM
When is the draw been made for the next round!

the hoops
12/12/2006, 6:24 AM

john was playing not derek philip judges younger brother was on the bench draw is on saturday night munster draw is on thursday

bulletproof
12/12/2006, 8:43 AM
could the person that sent me that text this morning regarding a certain log in name please text me back,sorry guys alot of bitching going on regarding someone's log in name.

starbar
12/12/2006, 8:50 AM
:o

i taught u were a janesboro supporter u seem to know a lota about fairview where were u when we beat ye in the munster junior a few weeks back u vanished off the site

pearse4t3
12/12/2006, 9:04 AM
:o

i taught u were a janesboro supporter u seem to know a lota about fairview where were u when we beat ye in the munster junior a few weeks back u vanished off the site

Got the 'view team from the Leader. I think if you go back too the munster junior section you'll see i didnt vanish.:confused:

starbar
12/12/2006, 11:24 AM
Got the 'view team from the Leader. I think if you go back too the munster junior section you'll see i didnt vanish.:confused:

i read ur posts i take it back but i still think ur a secret fairview fan did u play for um at one stage ?

W.R.F.C
12/12/2006, 12:37 PM
[

If this rain keeps up will the wembly fai match be called off or played in jackman, cause our pitch wont cope with the weather if it contiues.

Dirk Diggler
12/12/2006, 1:18 PM
Did portmarnock and westport play Sunday?